Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Le Royal Méridien Shanghai

  • 789 Nanjing Road East
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200001
  • China
  • Map
Rated 4 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay in Le Royal Meridien As usual, the stay in Le Royal Meridien was good, which makes this hotel my first choice when visiting Shanghai for business trips or leisure events. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 Stars The location is great. The staff was super professional, especially in the Royal Club on the 44th floor. The elevators are a bit complicated but once you get used to the system... Restaurants; 'Le Bistro' should not be buffet but have a menu. My first evening there I ate at 'Allure' and found the food and wine to be mediocre for the money they charged. The offerings upstairs in the Royal Club were excellent. Otherwise, I hated to leave! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently meets and exceeds my expectations I have stayed in this hotel a number of times over the past few years and have never been disappointed. Everything about it meets and often exceeds my expectations every time. The staff are delightful, knowledgable and helpful. The meeting facilities are alos very good and, again, the events staff couldn't do more in terms of being helpful. I'm already looking forward to my stay stay ! December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Exceed your expectations in Shanghai - Stay at the Le Meridien! First and foremost, if you email the hotel, they respond back quick. To me, that tells me they value communication. From check-in to check-out, the Le Meridien exceeded my expectations. The rooms were sleek, stylish, and most of all, comfortable. This has been my 3rd stay and I look forward to my fourth. Bring some swim trunks too - they have an amazing pool and jacuzzi. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by in the heart of Shanghai I spent several stays here and I know it enough. Professional people (staffs and managers) take care of you. Restaurants are well equipped and serviced. Rooms and common areas are clean. Because of these and the perfect location (if you want to discover Shanghai starting from the walking street) for sure this is one of the best option in Shanghai. Enjoy August 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A HOSTILITY STAY AT LE MERIDIEN SHANGHAI - NO STAY HAS EVER BEEN THIS BAD WITH ARROGANT STAFFS I am writing this review when I am still staying at this hotel since I am very disappointed with your hotel. I am a returning customer as the office in Shanghai is within 10 minutes walking distance. This stay, your hotel has failed me miserably. The booking was made by my office thru our corporate travel agent, so I did not actually check the detail, assuming that all should be done fine considering that this is not the first time I stayed here. Upon arrival, the FO staff has no recognition at all on SPG membership and she requested me to give her full SPG number. I asked her to looked up the database as this is not the first time staying and i had never given any after the first stay. She finally found it and told me I was upgraded to higher level (which later on eventually is not at all an upgrade as that was what written in confirmation letter) Put my bag then left for meeting in the office and only back almost 10 pm. Upon returned, I approached the front desk to ask detail on room rate inclusion as I was bit in rush to leave while checking in. Your FO staff, Edward was very RUDE in responding to my inquiry on whether my room rate incl bf for two or not, and after some arguments when he eventually changed it as if he did a great deed for me and reprimanded me for next time to talk with my company and BOOK the RIGHT room rate! Guess what, as soon as I am back to my room and check online the reservation, not only the reservation included breakfast for two but also it includes club room benefit. As 6109, the room where I got allocated stink with unbearable smoke smell when I came in the evening, I asked to change the room to the one with non smoke smell room. It took me two calls to get it organised, as they promised to call me back but never did. Went down, took the card and at the same time showed the other FO staff (as really I dont want to deal with this Edward again, ever!) my confirmation letter live from the spg website. He then called his duty manager, both insisted that it was not included. This guy is slightly better as he tried to explain to his manager, the manager asked me to email the confirmation letter (which he could also access thru spg.com) to gsm.shanghai@lemeridien.com. I asked to speak with the duty manager, first time, he didn't think I worth to talk with, so didn't talk with him. Asked again for the second time, "his royal highness" duty manager finally willing to speak with me and despite I said you could have seen the reservation from the web plus I have shown his FO staff, he arrogantly insisted that he need to review it and I personally need to send it thru email. Unbelievable of hospitality your staff have here! After waiting and waiting, they finally agreed to "grant" me and honour the written confirmation. The next surprise is, despite in confirmation letter written guarantee level 44th and above, non smoking room - they can only downgrade me to 25th floor. Although room hardware is the same, be well aware that the room amenities (shower gel, no of mineral water supplied, turn down service) are different, but no - the staff do not even care or show any empathy. Being a member of various chain and spend not less than 60 nights on business travels annually - I have never ever received such hospitality from any other hotel chains. When things go wrong, the hotel try to compensate and make the stay pleasant as possible. But dont think this is the attitude here. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay at a good hotel The rooms were really spacious, and the hotel is located at one of most popular locations in Shanghai. The make it great, the club lounge offer needs some improvement, i,e, the food variety and the speed that the staff replenish the dishes. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Most Convenience Location of this Hotel This hotel is the most convenience location locates in Central Shanghai with all public transportation just few steps away from the hotel, and all most popular shops just surrounding by the hotel. April 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst elevator in a hotel This is one of my very few negative reviews in a long time, but I hope it helps fellow travelers. When you have to wait 10 minutes for the elevator, and spend another 10 minutes on your way down in an over crowded elevator, you know something is wrong. It gets only worse when you finally get to your breakfast table, go grab some food, and 2 minutes later you found your table is assigned to someone else. Not a good way to start a day for sure. The location of this hotel is great. The facility is aged, but well maintained. The western managers are trained and attentive. However, the Chinese staff in this hotel doesn't seem to know what to do. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor internet connection Poor internet connection, both with LAN cable or WIFI. Disconnects almost every few minute, and takes another 10 minutes to re-connect again, extremely slow. Frustrating. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Qualified recommendation A very nice hotel in a great location. The vibe, staff professionalism and size of facilities made me feel like I was in New York. I was recognized as a platinum member when I checked in. However, I was only upgraded to a higher floor even though it appeared that despite high occupancy junior suites were still available for sale. Room was nicely setup in a very modern way. Platinum breakfast buffet and evening happy hour (actually three hours) spread were very good. Unfortunately, there was a problem with the a/c thermostat in my room and it took four complaints over two days before it was corrected and then only partially. I was offered a change in room but rejected because I could work around the thermostat problem and did not want to repack. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just make sure they give you the room you book I stay at this hotel all the time for work and I generally like the hotel, the facilities are nice, the gym, pool, bar at the top, all lovely. The one problem and it's a big problem is that I never get the room I've reserved. I book a king bed non-smoking and without fail every time I check in they try to give me a twin bed room or a smoking room, both of which are not acceptable. They don't say, "sorry, we've over booked... etc." they just try to give me another room without comment. So I have to check, every time I check in, "Is it a king bed non-smoking" and every time without fail they're trying to give me something less because "we're fully booked". So I end up getting into an arguement with the front desk staff every time I arrive at this hotel, which isn't the ideal experience when you've jsut gotten off a plane. They really need to learn the meaning of "reservation" at this hotel and save the room you book so that it's still available when you arrive. And when this sort of thing does happen, a bit of customer service, an apology and an upgrade would be customary at most hotels. Someone needs to sort it out, it's a huge fault in an otherwise nice hotel. March 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spectacular Views Excellent value for money! Perfect location to discover old Shanghai and also brand malls in the vicinity. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great I recently spent a week at the Le Royal Meridien Shanghai for a business meeting held in one of the hotel's meeting rooms. My opinion of the hotel is quite mixed. Although my room was well appointed and comfortable, it was not kept very clean (for example, dirty floor under the bed) and housekeeping did not consistently replace toiletries and coffee. The restaurants served excellent food, and catering for the meeting was also very good. However, the meeting room temperature could not be controlled and the attendees were forced to wear their coats most of the time. This could be an excellent property with a little more attention to detail. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel it self is not bad, but the staffs.. We got there early and they allowed us to check in before 3pm so I was very happy. But then the guy at the lobby said that my reservation included only one person's breakfast which didn't make sense at all. I said there must be some kind of a mistake and wanted him to check it out, but he got annoyed and made it look like it was all my fault. After he made a call to somebody, he said there was a mistake in the online reservation system and our breakfast was for 2 afterall. He didn't even say sorry which made me more unpleasant. The next morning when I went down for breakfast, my spoon which was set on the table had someting brown all over it, as if someone had chocolate icecream with it. I asked for a new spoon, showing the dirty one, and the waitress didn't aplogize nor did she smile. She just gave me a spoon with a frown on her face, which made me very uncomfortable. On the last day, I asked for some ice and waited more than 15 minutes. I had to call again, and finally they came to our room after another 10 minute or so. The hotel's room condition was good and the location was excellent. This hotel definately has it's strengths, but the staff here are just so rude. Lot's of them don't speak English and even if they do their pronounciation is so bad that I couldn't understand most of it. September 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What A Disappointment I have been a SPG Platinum member for few years now. Upon Check in I have been told the hotel is running at high occupancy so the best room available were in the lower floor. When I asked for the same room as last time, I was told it was one off because last time the hotel was running at high occupancy. I still cannot understand why the same reason I was getting the same treatment. I was also told I shall have use the upgrade certificate or even use my SPG points for upgrade. To me I did not feel respect when I have been asked to use my SPG for upgrade for first time since I join SPG since 1999. The worst of all why can’t they give me a room on the club floor, it’s so inconvenient when I have to change lift to access the Club Lounge. This is my worst ever experience with any Starwood hotel. Apart from the unfriendly staff at check, when I arrive club lounge for breakfast at 6 am (I have been told it start at 6am0 nothing was ready at all, if they cannot get it ready at the time then shall not advertised 6 am start) I need to get something quick in the main restaurant. I was stop and told I have to wait for the staff. Why I have to wait when there is clearly understaff. I need to rush and go to airport; don’t they have some common sense? Only time I will ever try again would be when it’s on discount or other Starwood’s hotel are fully booked. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by top end value play Conclusion: This hotel is a value-play. On an absolute basis - Very good ; on a relative scale compared to other Shanghai properties - Average. (this is to say that Shanghai market has higher benchmark versus other cities with many top-end hotels now opened). However, given the recent lowered room rate (not official, but from what I've noticed online), I think it's an excellent value, as this was one of the first and grand luxury hotels in shanghai 10 years ago (when I first visited this property), but now it's much more affordable. This stay: One night. I was upgraded to Junior Suite on one of the lower floors. Nothing out of ordinary. March in Shanghai was still cold so I asked for an electric heater which promptly came. As I mentioned in the Consideration section - everything is a bit worn. But still it's still very good on an absolute scale. Pros: Prime location, probably one of the best location, if not the best, right on People's Square, close to anywhere you want to go (within 15min - 20min to the Bund, Xintiandi, Huaihai Lu shopping area, Nanjing Lu shopping area), and convenient transportation (taxi, subway). Considerations: Relatively older, everything from overall hotel design, its multiple (somewhat confusing) elevators, interior decoration, bedding, bathroom, swimming pool. It's just a mature property. About Me: East Asian Male. Based in Hong Kong. Travel 100 - 150 nights per year on business and personal (mostly around Asia). SPG Platinum 75. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kicked out from business center I and my other 2 members were kicked out from business center on 44F. (2 of us are platinum member of SPG and we stayed at Meridien more than 50 nights combined for the past 6 months). The staff told we cannot use it becasue we've already used it for 4 hours a day before and it is free for SPG platinum members for 2 hours per stay only. But I still cannot understand the policy, because we can check out and check in again everyday just to use the business center. what is the difference? Even though her intention was to let us know abou the policy, her attitude was not friendly at all and she looked very upset. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and outstanding amenities The location of this hotel was excellent--near to key locations and shopping as well. The variety of restaurant offerings was refreshing, although there could have been a bit more available on the room service emu, although the staff was always able to provide anything the menu even if not on the room service menu. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was not so happy I arrived on late Friday night. I was not so happy when I got into my room: 1. the lights over the sink were not working. Although the wait for the engineer was not too long (< 0.5 hour), but it was still not pleasant to wait past 11 pm at night. 2. doble-bed, instead of single bed On Saturday, there were noises outside as early as 5 am, I thought it was caused by my neighbours who had to catch an earlier flight, so I did not pay any attention. However, the next day it was enen worse. In addition to the door baning there were people talking loudly. Those noises were from the staff. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major Let Down My Chinese colleague and I stayed for two nights each this month from June 6th to 8th. He in room 5508 and I was in room 3306. Both of us are platinum + lifetime gold members. Although this was only his 3rd perhaps 4th stay at most at the Le Royal Meridien, it was much more for me since I started staying here even before the officoal launch several years ago. Two incidents occured during this stay. On the morning of Friday the 8th when we had arranged to meet for breakfast at 8am so that we could depart the hotel at 8:30am to catch a taxi across to the hotel at IFC across the river in Pudong to attend the second and last day of the 10th Annual China Airfinance Conference held there, my colleague found that the ironing board in his room was missing the insulation sheet. This meant he could not iron his shirt properly. He therefore called for assistance only to be told that all ironing boards were similar in the hotel. He insisted that there is an issue with this particular ironing board and that somebody from housekeeping should come to his room to take a look at it. He made a total of 4 calls over a time period of 50 minutes before finally somebody appeared. Over the 50 minutes period he was assured that somebody was on their way so my colleague who wanted to be polite decided not to start his shower so as not to cause the staff to wait outside his door should they arrive at 5508. You can imagine his growing frustration as the minutes ticked away as it became apparent he was going to miss our breakfast meeting, not to mention the start of the conference across the river. Finally somebody appeared at this room and was visibly surprsied to confirm the condition of his ironing board. The staff then promptly took his shirt to be ironed. At this point the duty manager Ms. S Zhang came to be involved and upon realizing that the delay the hotel had caused offered the free use of the hotel car to take both of us across to the IFC in Pudong. However since my colleague had not taken his breakfast as a result of the commotion, he asked for the car to wait for 10 minutes so as to allow him to grab a quick bite. At precisely 6 minutes and immeidately upon sitting at our table at the lobby level cafe, Ms. S Zhang came to inform him that the hotel had to let the car go due to a prior commitment. She offered to hold a taxi for us downstairs instead so as to allow my colleague to finish his quick bite. In the end when we did appear downstairs there was no taxi waiting and we promptly joined the queue for one. The issue we take with your hotel is this - this taxi ride across to the IFC in Pudong costs merely RMB30,- or thereabout. It is not so much the fare since it really does not cost much but the offer for a ride to our conference venue represents the hotel's offer to make up for the trouble and delay it caused my colleague and myself. To offer it only to withdraw the offer on the ground of a ten minutes wait stinks of a lack of sincerity from your staff. For the record upon our return to our rooms to check-out around 2pm we found the defective ironing board exchanged! Our question therefore is why didn't anybody took the trouble to go to my colleague's room in the morning to visually verify that his claim was true? It would have but taken just a couple of minutes, five at most even if somebody had to come from a different storey! All of the delay and ill feeling would have been avoided! Moving on to the second incident which occured to me at check-out. Upon approaching the front desk for check-out at the same time with my colleague, I decided to let him take the one open position while I queued at the end of the SPG members carpet awaiting a guest infront of me being attended to by a female staff behind the counter. Once he was done and moved off the female officer kept her head buried at her papers behind the counter and so I presume she was not quite ready for me and I stayed at the same position waiting for her to motion me forward. At this time a Chinese couple jumped in front of the staff from the next queue to my left and before I know it and right before my eyes, she started serving them. I was taken aback by both the young couple as well as the staff's behavior so I spoke out that I was already in the queue. The young couple then sheepishly moved back to their places in the queue to my left. My point here is the staff most evidently saw me waiting patiently for her not 5 feet from her counter for a good two to three minutes. She made no attempt to offer me any service when the other guest moved away. She instead offered service to the people who jumped the queue right in front of me. My question is therefore how much does Le Meridien Shanghai really values its top tier SPG members? Both my colleague and I have experienced such terrible services from not one, not two but three to four of your staff in one morning alone! We are terribly disappointed with Le Meridien Shanghai from this visit. In the future we will certainly reconsider our choice of SPG property while In Shanghai again after this disgusting lack of decent service to some of SPG's most frequent guests. June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Such poor service I will preface this review by saying this is essentially a good business hotel, no doubt about it. However the difference between good and great lies in the finer details of hospitality...... allow me to explain... As an SPG Platinum member it would have been nice to be upgraded to a bigger room, but hey, solo business traveller, no big deal. Interestingly a colleague of mine who is only SPG Gold did get an upgrade who was staying at the same time. Oh well. Rooms: Yes modern with a touch of hip chic, but the room layout is strange. The bathroom has a rain shower in the middle of the room, kind of cool but not practical - water everywhere especially for the fact that the shower door opens straight into the middle of the bedroom. The bathroom basin is situated in the bedroom itself, its one of the first things you see upon entering the room. The luggage rack is on a roll-away draw, nice and neat however access to your case is awkward and if you have the wardrobe door open with the luggage draw out it prevents access to the room door. Not uncomfortable but odd and impractical layout. Restaurant: Vast selection of typical buffet food. Breakfast on a busy day is nuts!! Staff are so busy clearing plates that getting that second coffee requires lots of waving of arms and imploring looks. Location: Very good, very good position. Service: Ahh, this is where is all comes undone. Put simply, if you look like the cashed-up businessman, you'll have staff and management crawling over themselves to meet your needs. But if you choose to change out of that suit and tie expect to be overlooked and largely ignored. Example, I head into the Club Floor lounge for 5:30 - 8:00 happy hour, its 5:10 so I go to where the beverages are and look for a Heiniken but am told that drinks are on at 5:30pm, so I take my seat and settle in. Imagine my surprise to see not 2 minutes later a group of suited businessmen come in and suddenly all the executive lounge girls rushing over to seat them, ask for the orders, laughing and chatting. They get a round of beers taken to their tables! Okay so drinks and snacks are on ??? I head back towards the snacks and drinks but alas, not so fast, I'm promptly informed by staff that 5:30 is the time in which the drinks and food starts - do not pass go do not collect that sushi and Peking Duck Roll. I stand there puzzled having just seen the business men's every need dutifully catered for. Okay so I play by the rules and take my seat somewhat puzzled as to why there are two sets of rules?! So I sit back and watch suited up businessmen enter one after the other, greeted, waited on chatted to and generally looked after. Over the next two hours not one staff member came to see if I needed anything, not one greeted me and surprisingly not one asked my room number or name to see if I was even entitled to be there in the first place. Oh but, I did have an interaction with staff, when I had to flag someone down to collect my empty plates. Here's the tip - wear a suit! Staff will crawl over themselves to help you out! I saw it, those guys got amazing service here! On check out I'm rushing off to the airport, SPG Elite desk is busy with a customer (I can clearly see his card is for SPG Preferred Guest (its purple in colour), so I wait. I eventually get my bill and I'm almost ready to just sign it and leave as I am now running late for my flight. How lucky am I that I do check as there is a 2200 RMB CASH ADVANCE on my bill!! I tell them that I didn't get a cash advance, over the next five minutes staff say that I did. I insist to see some proof. The supervisor arrives and together with the front desk staff the paperwork is revealed. It has my name, room number and address on a cash advance receipt for 2000 + 200 RMB!!!! I realise I'm about to get stitched up for a cash advance I didn't request! I explain that I have worked all day at the time the advance was given so it couldn't have been me. I can tell they dont believe me. After several requests to see a manager, the Guest relations Manager arrives, I explain the problem. They cannot find a mistake. I then request to see the documents for this cash advance that I'm about to be stuck with and demonstrate that the signature on the receipt is infinitely different to mine and produce three credit cards and drivers license to prove this. Lucky for me the charge was taken off - thing is that it shouldn't have happened in the first place if proper cash handling systems existed! I mean someone in the hotel was about to have a 2200RMB windfall at the expense of a loyal SPG member. Not to leave off on a sour note [I still have two nights to go!] the cookies in the room on my arrival were tasty! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cozy room, good services and nice breakfast I love my stay at Le Royal Meridian. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - location, service, food, and Platinum recognition Great location right on the East Nanjing Pedestrian walkway, next to People's Park and three subway lines. Executive lounge had execellent service and above average food selection for breakfast and evening drinks. Breakfast buffet had a huge selection with both a noodle station and an egg station where your dish was made to order. Great views from the higher up rooms and the Executive Lounge which is on the 44th floor. Exercise room and pool facilities were great. Cannot imagine staying at any other SPG propery if in Shanghai as a tourist. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staffs need to be more careful in verifying the booking details My room rate was supposed to include club access, breakfast. However upon check-in, the staff informed that the room rate did not include both items. I asked him to check again and he confirmed that both items were not included. I went ahead with the breakfast on the next day and was charged for that. As such, I skipped the breakfast in the hotel for the subsequent days. During check-out, the staff told me that my room rate has included the breakfast and my breakfast charges will be waived. I was very unhappy with that. Nevertheless, as a compensation, the hotel has agreed to provide a free room upgrade for my next stay. I hope the hotel staff can be more careful in verifying the booking details in future. Thanks. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Shanghai Home The Royal Meridien is my number one destination in Shanghai. It has everything one could want in a business hotel and is also a great place to camp when in town for leisure: Central location, ease of getting to the interesting sites, shopping and restaurants around town. The food in the hotel is quite good, too and the Executive Lounge is most comfortable. I've always found my room to be well appointed and I don't think I could find enough superlatives to express how well the staff takes care of whatever I need. Over the years I've stayed in many other hotels in Shanghai but now, I would stay anywhere else. November 18, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reception service do need to improved Invoice printing was not work when I check out and till now 5 days passed I did not receive the posted invoice. How do I do to balance company travel fee accordingly, and another strange thing is that my company credit card expense did not show/deliver effectively, to overseas travel, the normal deliver day is 5 days, but I am during internal travel in China. To speedly check out, I called reception firstly to inform my check out detailed informaiton, but when I actual check out I have to routine the process due to no record, result in my deday and late in daytime's meeting, feel so sad, no sorry feedback. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great location, delicious breakfast The location is great for first time visitors who want to see the sights. The hotel is nicely decorated and well maintained. The breakfast was excellent every day and had a great mix of western and asisan foods. All of the staff were very friendly. Only a couple of downsides. The elevator situation is weird. Most guests will need to change elevators at the lobby level to get to their room from the ground floor. The hallways on guest floors didn't seem to have A/C. The rooms are built with energy savings in mind so the A/C won't run when you're not there. Just be ready for the first 5 minutes to be warm. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise of a large hotel The staff was well above average in readiness to help and the room was small but very functional. The restaurant (coffee shop - breakfast) was spacious and even with the number of tourists around it was operating smoothly. Food quality was above average, probably mandated by the escalating of costs, food were plenty but quality food was lacking. The view from the room and from the executive lounge was specticular. The location of the hotel was great, with easy access to taxi, underground , shops and restaurants. This was my first experience with Le Meridien in China. It is more than a pleasant surprise July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing Concierge is rude and always multi tasking and not focus and willing to help, directions was wrong, barely want to explain more. After using English and Mandarin, Concierge is still unwilling to help as if I spoke to him in French. He picked up the phone to help someone else after given me a map without answering my question My room did not exceed 21 degrees the first day and potable heater had to be added for the rest of my stay. Maintenance ignored the situation and provided some excuses in English not knowing that understand Mandarin. Service manager was very helpful and have try to fixed temperature setting. Very disappointing for such a well located and sufficiently staff hotel. March 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>