Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by my home away from home I have adopted le Royal Meridien as my base when I travel to Shanghai because the staff from the General Manager to the last bellboy do their best to make me feel at home . I really feel confortable and pampered . September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing Nothing more to add. came back to this hotel after one year (i lived here for 5 months). Everything simply perfect. Room clean, spatious and SPG recognition. Amazing breakfast and perfect lounge. Hotel faciliities are amazing. SImply one of the best hotels in Shanghai September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location, and great gym. The staff was very helpful in all aspects. The gym was good and the rooms very comfortable. I really don't have much to complain. I just wish the shower had warm water, but in the summer it's not uncommon that the water is cold. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff One of my favourite SPG hotels in Shanghai. Location is great and only steps to People's Square subway station. Easy to get to from SHA and PVG airports on the No. 2 Line subway. Right outside the hotel is Nanjing East Road pedestrian mall. Very friendly staff in the Club Lounge. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous views of the city and great health club. Most of the amenities I want. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is good, but the Le Meridien bed not acceptable I really like the hotel, the staff I met was very nice and helpful, so satisfactory at that side. Maybe it is me, but I cannot sleep well at all in Le Meridien beds (e.g. Hongkong, Shanghai). I get serious back problems from sleeping at your hotel. I have a Westin bed myself at home, which is lightyears ahead. Please improve the quality of the beds. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location with great service, nice view too I am on a business trip during the stay in this hotel. the Hotel is on a strategic location where it is just right on to all the eatery and shopping place. It is good esp for business traveller where you can conveniently pick up some goodies nearby the hotel. The hotel staff service is 5 stars, a good view of shanghai city too, as i am staying at 50 floor! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but but bad Air in the room All was good, but a terrible smell from the air condition in the room. This was very much annoying. Great bed comfort. Silent room. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dirty sheet i arrived late on 7/25 and found the sheet was dirty with marks. The staff took a look and said it was pencil marks. He reluctantly changed the sheet, after bein challenged. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff needs training I asked for a firm pillow when I checked in. The pillow never showed up in my room. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sleep but food still not to the par Stayed for 7 nights again after takinig a 2 months break in SH. Beds and linens are always at their great condition which gives me good night sleep. Not able to attend breakfast for all 8 mornings and just visited 3 days; recognizing that food varieties are getting less, even smoked salmon is not on display. Did the juice brand changed? not as tasty as before. Way too many interns are working on the floor, I guess, and my hand was once put up more than 5 minutes and with big waves until someone finally see me. (at that time, I counted there are more than 7 staff around at the side station, not busy but just simply no attentions are paying to their customer at all) Was disappointed for the first night of room service. This time I ordered "chinese authentic" cuisine and hope would have a 5-star hotel standard with such pricing... but ended up the pan-fried dumplings were not panned fried enough; I wonder whether the beef inside the black peppered beef dish were they fresh at all? Texture was Smushy and tasteless. I almost pick up the phone to ask for a makeover but I was just too disappointed to do so. The one thing was made to my expectation was the "water boiled choi sum", which I exolained specifically how to be prepared to the dispatcher. Soy sauce was served on the side but still with lots of oil for the dish on the first night. For the other night that I ordered the same, the choi sum didn't have oil on top finally (which is great), but they forgot to put soy sauce on the side. Well, can't complain no more. The steamed dumplings and fried noodles that I ordered on the other night were much satified with good taste and right temperature. So no urge for me to try out the Sunday brunch this time. Really looking forward for the improvements of the cuisines that served in house. Thanks August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel give disappointment Bad experience in reception, club lounge, cafe, and house keeping July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrade the quality of breakfast at your lounge It will be great if you could upgrade your breakfast at the 44th storey lounge, more variety and much higher quality please. Your Breakfast staples have not changed for a long time. Potatoes are usually too dry, pan fried mushrooms too salty, croissants with not taste of butter, and egg station sometimes chunks out omelettes that are a little sour, I guess the liquid egg from carton boxes could be a bit stale. Also, please include Swiss muesli and/or Bircher muesli to your coco-pops and corn flakes. I am a frequent visitor; hope to be able to enjoy a higher quality breakfast at the lounge. Your staff at the lounge is lovely though. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has elegant design and comfortable settings the design and decoration of the room is very stylish and yet practical, it makes the room seems even bigger than it is, provides a very plaisant and comfortable living space away from home. The staff is professional and very friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with everything except the room Great things about this hotel: - Club lounge (food, service, everything!) - gym & pool (well equipped plus water & towels) - fast laundry service - exceptionally trained staff Room for improvement - A/C. My room smelled like the musty A/C condensation for the entire time. There were only two ways to get rid of that smell. (1) turn the A/C off (but then the room would get too warm), or (2) turn the A/C on high (but then the room would get too cold). That made the room generally uncomfortable to be in. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great croissants! Highly recommended hotel. Great location near People's Square, comfortable room, funky closet design, and very good food in the lobby restaurant. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel in Shanghai Central loation Highest level of service and responsiveness Attentive staff on all levels Pure 5 star with western standards Truely one of the best pics you can made in Shanghai, Puxi July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Great location for business and pleasure July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My observation I stayed in Le Royal Meridien for 4 nights. Overall I had a wonderful stay. I will choose Le Royal Meridien whenever I am in Shanghai. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent experience, felt like at home This hotel is the one that I stayed during I relocated to Shanghai 3 years ago. The service level remains as good as previous. The receptionist could even identify the room that I stayed last time, which made me surprised and recognized. I would like to choose to live here next time when I'm in Shanghai. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location , excellent overall rating Good location , excellent overall rating June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water For 1200 RMB a night, I would have expected to have a hot shower. In a world class hotel like Le Royal Meridian, it is INEXCUSABLE to NOT have hot water. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but service standard to be improved 1. front desk service - bad: bad service attitude when wondered why king size bed is not available (it is requested and noted in hotel booking). I was hinted the corp. rate doesn't deserve the privilege and asked to upgrade to higher grade if I really want a king size bed by a supervisor level lady. 2. in-room service (incl. dining) - awesome: responsive, punctual and good service attitude 3. housekeeping - bad: forget to replenish amenities, breakfast card is worn out 4. concierge - awesome team: helpful, friendly - esp. nominate Adam for his helpfulness Overall, the service quality is not consistent. Sad to say, I doubt I will choose this hotel for my next trip. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location Superb view over Shanghai. Modern and comfortable. Best location right in the center of Shangahi close to everything. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was very careful in housekeeping For instance, the cord of my computer adapter is fully loose on the desk, the hotel staff bond it together, and made the guest feel very family like service. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is easy for shopping. The hotel is located in the center of Shanghai. Easier to go shopping, eating and a walk distance to Bund. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Service Delivery The staff at the Le Royal Meridien Shanghai has developed over the years. I first stayed at this property following its opening approximately 5 years ago. Many of the staff are still with the hotel and have continued to grow and have developed a consistent service delivery model for the hotel guest. They remember you and anticipate your needs. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay in Le Royal Meridien As usual, the stay in Le Royal Meridien was good, which makes this hotel my first choice when visiting Shanghai for business trips or leisure events. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cozy room, good services and nice breakfast I love my stay at Le Royal Meridian. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and outstanding amenities The location of this hotel was excellent--near to key locations and shopping as well. The variety of restaurant offerings was refreshing, although there could have been a bit more available on the room service emu, although the staff was always able to provide anything the menu even if not on the room service menu. June 2, 2014
  • 2016-07-24 T13:20:01.575-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_525, tr_525
  • loc_en_US, sid_1945, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>