Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Le Royal Méridien Shanghai

  • 789 Nanjing Road East
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200001
  • China
  • Map
Rated 4 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Not so great food The staff was exceptional!!!! It is worth saying they are extremely attentive. My Only complaint is the food in the lounge, the lounge didnt have enough quality food for happy hour. Breakfast was a little better but still could have used more. Very clean, Room I got was suite and its a smoking room. I dont smoke and I couldnt tell that its a smoking room. Everything you need for a pleasant stay. Being SPG Platinum usually doesnt get me much recognition, here I asked for the upgrade they smiled and said of course. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place but hard to find If you book this hotel, never drive there. It took us about two hours to find the place, the address is not correct for drivers and we called the hotel, nobody answer the phone for several times. Finally someone picked the phone and told us another address for drivers. The room is nice and comfortable. we had city view room. The food is expensive and not that good. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your SPG Gold does not earn you any worthy Recognition This is my 3rd encounter with a Bund View room with bad air quality, the room smells like some smoker has been staying and smoke all day !! The breakfast area in the restaurant was very crowded and it is worst if it rains, as the open space is wet. Being a SPG Gold does not get any gold treatment in this hotel besides the SPG elite check in and out counter. There is no difference being SPG gold even for breakfast as you get to sit in an over crowded area, NO GOLD member sitting arrangement in this hotel !! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by State of the room this time This room is right beside the corner suite, a bit small but still acceptable for me, staying on my own. but the carpet and the condition of the walls need to be looked at. I could see clearly that the carpet has not been cleaned properly especially the perimeter. The walls are OK but the special paint effects made it look dirty and the wall switches were poorly mounted... One more thing is that there was no power outlet for the hairdryer in the bathroom, I had to plug it into the power outlet at the desk. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by location location location Excellent location,ideally situated on the main shopping street,easy to get around and good food places nearby. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by restaurant food i have now stayed at this hotel many times but i am still disappointed with the quality of the food in the main restaurant...the French restaurant is fine. Both breakfast and dinner fall someway short of 5 star markings. I have only experienced dinner twice in the main restaurant and both occasions were extremely disappointing ...buffet and A La carte. For breakfast, the food is always not sufficiently heated and the lack of potato/tomato/mushroom choices for the Western ingredients is astonishing. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can spend less and get more. For the price we paid, we expected more. The staff were friendly and tried to help, but did not always deliver. When we arrived, our room was not ready, and they offered me a soft drink coupon. Soft drink...really? At $275/night, I would think the least they can do is buy me a beer! The room layout was strange with a large swiveling TV in the middle; and they called that a junior suite. Perhaps a stretch. There were other indications that our room used to be different and they added the proverbial veneer to modernize it (I.e. the adjoining door was mostly blocked by our closet). I saw another junior suite layout that was considerably nicer with bathtub views of the city. The 789 bar was nice and the manager who ran it gave us some excellent advice on local restaurants and things to do. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Property with Just One Comment This is an absolutely beautiful property in the heart of Shanghai! Frankly, I thought all aspects were excellent except one. I was on a business trip and basically had to start my day in the hotel retaurant for breakfast. Like the rest of the hotel, all aspects were excellent: food quality, service, and variety. However ..... the buffet was nearly US$40. Even for a top end experience, this seemed very high for breakfast. I would have rated it excellent Value for Money anywhere at US$20 or below. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I have definitely appreciated my stay at your hotel, the room was great even though I did not get a suite upgrade as usually with Starwood. The staff was friendly, food great, and the lounge very trendy. One improvement for the concierge staff handling the taxis, need to improve either their English knowledge or locations knowledge "garden hotel" should be an easy destination to understand, knowing that there is only one in shanghai. But globally it was a great stay, the best in shanghai so far. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Arrived, noise level REALLY loud in lobby from Sunday brunch music. No room upgrade offered despite status (front desk staff even admitted later that hotel was not busy). Day 2, I came back to the room at 1:15, still not made up. I called for makeup, staff arrived 2 hours later! Day 3, I put "Please Makeup Room" sign out at 8am, but room still not made up at 10:15am... Brunch OK, but one section was little used, and eggs (Benedict?) and cut meats looked as if they had been there a long time. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel overall Winter package is great. Hotel is modern and super nice. Room has good view and very convenient. I think it is listed as one of top 5 hotels in Shanghai. One thing I would like to mention specifically is their service. I had trouble with my computer screen during last visit, hotel staff took extra step and found HDMi cable for me and connect my computer to TV monitor. They took whole back penal of TV off to install it. Really appreciate their effort to make customer feels like at home/office January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by View, location and service My wife and I spent five days at this hotel in October. The location is fantastic and we were able to walk to many of the sites. We thoroughly enjoyed the pedestrian mall and the shopping it provided on our doorstep. As a platinum member, we appreciated the upgrade to a very pleasant suite. We made very good use of the Club Lounge where beverages and snacks were almost always available. The staff here were always very attentive and pleasant. The view of the Pudong Skyline was to die for. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service I always stay in your hotel in the last 2+ years. Most of the visit is good except this one hence the feedback. Following my room booking confirmation, I then book via email business center meeting room however on the day of meeting nothing was planned for me. On my check-out, there is no proper queue process. It's frustrating seeing other guest jump queue. When I report to female attendee, she just asked me to continue waiting. I am in a rush to the airport. My payment only takes 5mins. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but... When coming back to hotel at late night, it is very annoying to find several girls at L floor, jumping in the elevator and offering massage. One night, I also went to complain to the front desk about it, and it was very surprising that the receptionist told me he had no idea about these girls and their behaviours. This is really surprising, since I have found such girls every night of every stay... Looks like hotel is fine with that. But I found a lot of customers annoyied about it. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel, central location Very good hotel, central location May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service at this Hotel I can safely say that the hotel and the service surpassed all my expectations. I stayed at the hotel on 4 separate occasions during my trip and treated royally each time. The staff in the Club lounge went above and beyond duty and made each stay enjoyable. Only negative comment would be the air conditioning in the rooms, limited to 18C as a low and never reached that number, the room always felt warm. Will I stay again, most definitely, currently planning my next trip for Sept. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay to enjoy a shanghai experience great location, very nice facilities, very nice staff, nice to enjoy a stay there... though, still a bit tough to have to pay -in 2013- for wifi/internet access, even when enjoying a redeem points night ! very nice staff in general...though not very nice to be put in a complete empty restaurant area because we have kids, when the ambience and the beverages were located in a more convenient area! overall, a great stay and a very nice place, close of everything you need in SGH ! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and service Great hotel and servce. Although I would like to suggest that platinum members who are given access to the lounge be put in floors 40 and above so they have direct elevator access to the lounge. I was put on 38th floor and had to change elevator to get to the lounge, a bit of a trouble. May I also suggest that light snacks and fruits and beers be served at all times outside of meal service for the benefit of guests who arrive late. Overall had a great experience at the hotel December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DavidWH This hotel has a great location and staff are wonderful. The Executive Lounge is an experience to be enjoyed. One of the best. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will return We travel frequently for business and our visits to Shanghai are becoming regular. We love this hotel. Great views / friendly staff / well appointed rooms. My only suggestion to management would be that the breakfast staff are better groomed. Our waiter at breakfast was wearing a very dirty top. I'm sure it would not comply with food safety standards. And the girls at the egg bar didn't know how to make a scrambled egg! Apart from these small issues, we will return. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Shanghai From Max at concierge level right through to Keith the General Manager, the entire staff goes the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and totally hassle free. Great bedrooms with awesome views of the city, plenty of choice for dining and entertainment, a superb and well run club lounge by Stephanie and her team, a perfect location and attentive staff. Having stayed in many hotels in Shanghai over the years, this is definitely my hotel of choice and number 1. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Shanghai Luxury Le Royal Meridien Shanghai is a world class hotel that offers everything one can dream of right in the heart of Shanghai. The SPG Lounge staff go out of their way to identify and remember gust names when you stay there a few nights and the service throughout the hotel is absolutely perfect. If you know your way around Shanghai, this is the best spot because you are steps from everything and you can enjoy the luxury of one of the best SPG properties in China. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent excellence Great location in Shanghai, especially for Puxi and the metro at Peoples Square. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed, with good supply of complimentary bottled water. Staff continue to exceed expectations with their intelligent attentiveness, rarely found in China hotels. Especially the Royal Club (44th floor) led by Tina. Large gym and good pool facilities with simplified entrance now. Consistently excellent over the years and this stay was no different. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Location and Staff I travel to Shangai 100 days a year and have my pick of any hotel. I've tried many hotels on both sides of the river in this hotel consistently out shines them all. The location is fantastic. It is right next to the subway and also on Nanjing Road. The rooms are always clean, the staff attentive and the club level second to none. Don't miss the French restaurant. I recommend this hotel to all my fellow business travelers going to Shanghai for the first time. November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responds to Urgent Engineering Issue The hotel staff responded quickly when the door key system failed just when I had to get bags from my room and leave for the airport. The building engineer got the staff to jimmy the door with a coat hanger within 30 minutes (I can send you the pictures), so I wasn't late for international flight. Front desk staff stayed with me during entire process, even when all the pass keys failed and door couldn't be reprogrammed. Staff even provided limo to airport. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible beds The overall location of the hotel is ok but it is very noisy. During most of my stayings, I can never get a king size bed unless I play firm with the front desk. During my last stay, I got 2 beds and both of them are concaved. I felt that I was sleeping in a hammock without the comfort. The toss and turning lasted all night. I was not restest and unable to carry on my meetings the next day. With the price that I am paying, I am not getting the best value. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is generally very good Generally, this hotel is worthy of the price. Most staff are very helpful and attentive (except for 1 or 2 who were not in their best mood one of the days). Gym facilities are good, would be better if they are open 24hours :) Room is comfy, but I would very much prefer more power sockets in the room, especially near the bed and with international power socket (no need to use adaptor). I would stay in the same hotel when I go back. Breakfast is fantastic! December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Views towards the Bund The hotel exceeded expectations with regard to quality, service and views. One downside on check in, the staff tried to steer us towards a junior suite, without any upgrade charge, but with a view of the city, however we had specifically requested, and paid for the Bund view. It took much convincing (of them) to obtain a room with the requested view. All turned out right in the end though, and I would highly recommend the hotel, particularly the views. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience at the Le Meridien The hotel was impressive. It was beautiful and clean. Our room was comfortable and clean with outstanding facilities. The staff at the hotel were outstanding. Particular and special appreciation to the staff of the Royal Club on the 44th floor. They were courteous, helpful and very caring. They deserve the highest commendations. My wife and I will come back again and again and stay at the Le Meridien in Shanghai. Thank you for an excellent service. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by soso experience, not too great check in and asked for a king size bed they said they would only be able to switch out the next day. Had to call in many times the next day to get the switch while they keep saying they'll call me back. Ordered room service got two set at 178rmb each. not really much for what you paid and the japanese set came rotten. My wife threw it up on the side, called supervisor to come up and he says it does smell bad. He was going to leave the room without taking away the rotten food, we had to tell him to take it away. then he promised a credit but i just looked at my bill and it does not seem I got the credit. Also SPG has the best rate guarantee i got my room at 900 rmb something my friend got it at 720 rmb. SPG would not honor their BRG. Which was disappointing. The room was ok and hotel is located very conveniently. I would expect more from a le meridien and spg January 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>