Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The only things that can be recommended is location I stayed in Le Royal Meridien Shanghai in April 12 and it was not a very pleasant stay there. I called the hotel on the day before arrived and told the staff I would like to check-in at 1pm. The staff told me it is not necessary to do so and the computer system would arrange it automatically. Upon I arrived the hotel, the front desk staff could not recognized my reservation. I was also refused for late check-out as they couldn't locate my membership tier and I was asked for paying extra 50% for late check-out. I showed my membership card in my iPhone passbook and the staff still could not recognized. It was really frustrated as I booked the room through rather than booking in through an agency. On the second day, the house keeping staff keep knocking my room for check out, but I had mentioned a few times for the check-out time when I check-in. Many of the amenities in the room were broken or out of order, including kettle, weight scale, reading light and remote control. Stationeries were not provided until I called the service centre. In-room dining service experiences were really bad. I was confirmed to wait for 25 minutes for the chicken rice and finally I waited for 45 minutes. I called the dining service to cancel the order, but the staff told me it would deliver within 5 minutes. After waiting for another 10 minutes, the meal delivered and the staff told me they were really busy and it was my fault to call for an express delivery for the meal. Dining experience in the coffee shop and Chinese restaurant were uncomfortable as there were too many people talking loudly. The check-out experience was also an unpleasant one. My reservation package included some dining credits. However, it was not shown in the receipt until I asked for an exemption. The only thing that I recommend for this hotel is it really have a good location in Shanghai. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, location perfect to explore Shanghai Hotel is located very close to People Square, Bund and many other attractions. Good hotel with a few restaurants. I have decided to book the Exec rooms to get a better service. This was not the case, the Excec reception was even not able to book my reservation in their own restaurant. I had to change my room (which could happen) but it took the housekeeping 35 min to get the new key for the other room. Please calculate a few minutes more on waiting for elevator and changing elevators. The concept is confusing. There are elevators that go only down from reception, other go up but only half way. it could take a few minutes to find the right elevator. Overall nice hotel but I would not book the Exec service next time. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Breakfast was a bit messy April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a 5 star level I like this hotel because of the high level accomotation and the friendly and helpful employees. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but Location is good and staff are courteous/helpful but not sure hotel management understand guests business needs. The business center still do not provide duplex printing and simple scanning. This is a non-responce for over 6 months and not acceptable. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, lovely hotel Location near downtown shops and nightlife - Great breakfast buffet. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place Sammy and Nathalie on executive floor are very customer oriented - keep up the good work! Breakfast needs some improvement as variety just not enough for a 5 star hotel. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business hotel I love coming back to this hotel. It is very central, and the service is amazing. Staff is always very helpful and cheerful. The top bar has a great view on the Bund, too bad it is a smoking area. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Guest Comfort I have stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it has excellent location with the convenient of centrally located and excellent food variety at their restaurants. In addition, i am very happy with their staff as service is good and commendable. Thank you April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A HOSTILITY STAY AT LE MERIDIEN SHANGHAI - NO STAY HAS EVER BEEN THIS BAD WITH ARROGANT STAFFS I am writing this review when I am still staying at this hotel since I am very disappointed with your hotel. I am a returning customer as the office in Shanghai is within 10 minutes walking distance. This stay, your hotel has failed me miserably. The booking was made by my office thru our corporate travel agent, so I did not actually check the detail, assuming that all should be done fine considering that this is not the first time I stayed here. Upon arrival, the FO staff has no recognition at all on SPG membership and she requested me to give her full SPG number. I asked her to looked up the database as this is not the first time staying and i had never given any after the first stay. She finally found it and told me I was upgraded to higher level (which later on eventually is not at all an upgrade as that was what written in confirmation letter) Put my bag then left for meeting in the office and only back almost 10 pm. Upon returned, I approached the front desk to ask detail on room rate inclusion as I was bit in rush to leave while checking in. Your FO staff, Edward was very RUDE in responding to my inquiry on whether my room rate incl bf for two or not, and after some arguments when he eventually changed it as if he did a great deed for me and reprimanded me for next time to talk with my company and BOOK the RIGHT room rate! Guess what, as soon as I am back to my room and check online the reservation, not only the reservation included breakfast for two but also it includes club room benefit. As 6109, the room where I got allocated stink with unbearable smoke smell when I came in the evening, I asked to change the room to the one with non smoke smell room. It took me two calls to get it organised, as they promised to call me back but never did. Went down, took the card and at the same time showed the other FO staff (as really I dont want to deal with this Edward again, ever!) my confirmation letter live from the spg website. He then called his duty manager, both insisted that it was not included. This guy is slightly better as he tried to explain to his manager, the manager asked me to email the confirmation letter (which he could also access thru to I asked to speak with the duty manager, first time, he didn't think I worth to talk with, so didn't talk with him. Asked again for the second time, "his royal highness" duty manager finally willing to speak with me and despite I said you could have seen the reservation from the web plus I have shown his FO staff, he arrogantly insisted that he need to review it and I personally need to send it thru email. Unbelievable of hospitality your staff have here! After waiting and waiting, they finally agreed to "grant" me and honour the written confirmation. The next surprise is, despite in confirmation letter written guarantee level 44th and above, non smoking room - they can only downgrade me to 25th floor. Although room hardware is the same, be well aware that the room amenities (shower gel, no of mineral water supplied, turn down service) are different, but no - the staff do not even care or show any empathy. Being a member of various chain and spend not less than 60 nights on business travels annually - I have never ever received such hospitality from any other hotel chains. When things go wrong, the hotel try to compensate and make the stay pleasant as possible. But dont think this is the attitude here. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business Great hotel for business, good location and very nice rooms April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staffs need to be more careful in verifying the booking details My room rate was supposed to include club access, breakfast. However upon check-in, the staff informed that the room rate did not include both items. I asked him to check again and he confirmed that both items were not included. I went ahead with the breakfast on the next day and was charged for that. As such, I skipped the breakfast in the hotel for the subsequent days. During check-out, the staff told me that my room rate has included the breakfast and my breakfast charges will be waived. I was very unhappy with that. Nevertheless, as a compensation, the hotel has agreed to provide a free room upgrade for my next stay. I hope the hotel staff can be more careful in verifying the booking details in future. Thanks. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfectly located hotel This hotel is a very nice, excellently located hotel with very good service. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kicked out from business center I and my other 2 members were kicked out from business center on 44F. (2 of us are platinum member of SPG and we stayed at Meridien more than 50 nights combined for the past 6 months). The staff told we cannot use it becasue we've already used it for 4 hours a day before and it is free for SPG platinum members for 2 hours per stay only. But I still cannot understand the policy, because we can check out and check in again everyday just to use the business center. what is the difference? Even though her intention was to let us know abou the policy, her attitude was not friendly at all and she looked very upset. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a very good hotel very near to the Huangpu river and lots of local food. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks again several stays in meridien always good to return March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room & Breakfast Location is great and my room had views in two directions over downtown Shanghai. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Only criticism is that the elevators are so confusing. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel excellent hotel, next o Nanjing road and MRT March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal treatment An excellent extended stay at LRM Shanghai. Location is excellent, views from the hotel over Peoples Park or The Bund are seducing, especially in the evening or a clear day (rare!). Staff at the hotel are some of the best I have experienced in China. Royal Club floor team, from breakfast chefs to leadership team require a special mention for their personal attention to detail, consistently exceeding my expectations and needs. Newly kitted out gym is now state of the art and well equipped to cope with peak hours. SPG recognition is excellent with fabulous upgrades and an attention to detail for special occasions which has left so many excellent memories of Shanghai! I highly recommend the property to other SPG'ers. Finally, thank you once again for making my stay so comfortable and relaxing. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service but some design quirks I received great service at check in, check out and for the concierge team who responded promptly and helped me receive a box of fruit juice, kept it cold and delivered it to me minutes after I entered by room. The shower design is very strange, such a small awkward space next to the bathtub which gets wet for sure. I had to make sure the drain was unplugged so water does not accumulate there. The towel rack was far from the shower and no hook or space to hang my bathrobe. Breakfast is great but at peak periods, its hard to find the staff. Overall decor of the hotel is odd (personal taste but all my colleagues felt the same so sharing it) - the decor, music and smells are not relaxing or soothing at the end of a long day. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel with ideal location We selected this hotel for a multi-day stay in Shanghai. The location of the hotel is ideal for shopping and exploring the local attractions, e.g. one can easily stroll down to the Bund, visit the nearby Shanghai museum etc. The staff was friendly and efficient, rooms were in excellent condition and offer spectacular views of Shanghai. We will certainly choose this hotel again when returning to Shanghai. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by one of many nice Hotels in SHA close to peoples park if you want to go for a stroll and do not mind lots of people. Location is good for some shopping and finding restaurants nearby is easy. February 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by soso experience, not too great check in and asked for a king size bed they said they would only be able to switch out the next day. Had to call in many times the next day to get the switch while they keep saying they'll call me back. Ordered room service got two set at 178rmb each. not really much for what you paid and the japanese set came rotten. My wife threw it up on the side, called supervisor to come up and he says it does smell bad. He was going to leave the room without taking away the rotten food, we had to tell him to take it away. then he promised a credit but i just looked at my bill and it does not seem I got the credit. Also SPG has the best rate guarantee i got my room at 900 rmb something my friend got it at 720 rmb. SPG would not honor their BRG. Which was disappointing. The room was ok and hotel is located very conveniently. I would expect more from a le meridien and spg January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness I reported a crockroach crawling on my bed one morning and got the shock of my life! I called the customer hotline and they came and took some pictures and subsequently killed it. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay at the LM Shanghai Room was upgraded to a higher floor, but not comfortable bed was springy, food selection and drinks selection at lounge very poor. Chop sticks were dirty. Bathroom amenities were not replenished in time. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Shanghai Landmark of Its own Accord OVERALL IMPRESSION: One of the most interesting buildings on the Shanghai skyline, the hotel is the epitome of the Shanghai experience - chaotic, glamorous and chic - and in a perfect location to boot. SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent. Upgrade to a dazzling upper floor suite. Access to a Fabulous Executive Lounge. Enough bowing and cow-towing to make one feel truly like an Emperor. THE ROOM: It is hard to be impressed with the plethora of elegant accommodation available in China today but even after weeks in the best Starwood properties, this one knocked our socks off…a gorgeous circular marble entrance hall led to a virtual Manhattan-style apartment with floor to ceiling window views on both sides of Shanghai, a full kitchen and enough gadgets to keep us enthralled for days. LOCATION: The best - on People’s Square with a metro stop directly outside the hotel and all the shopping and (dodgy) entertainment opportunities of Nanjing Road just seconds away. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: I will never forget watching the light change over the Hongta skyline from the comfort of my chaise longue. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: I know there is no remedy but the hassle of the various elevators (one set from street to reception then others to the floors and some others still to the lounge) is inconvenient. ONE THING TO KNOW: This would be my first choice amongst SPG Shanghai offerings. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7 nights in Shanghai Le Royal Meridien I was lucky enough to stay at this hotel for seven nights in November and December 2013. I highly recommend: * Chinese restaurant * Breakfast buffet * Swimming pool with a view This is as good as a hotel as one could hope for in a busy city like Shanghai. It really does feel like an oasis of calm from a very large city. The decor is modern, uncluttered and simple, in rooms and restaurants. Views are taken advantage of as much as possible. I would also like to commend the duty managers who were flexible enough to organize a late checkout for me. The power was cut to the building by Shanghai Electricty for scheduled maintenance at 2am. Because of a medical condition I was given a complementary late checkout. I look forward to my next stay in November 2014. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hospitality Great hotel, very clean room, friendly staff with an excellent hospitality. Highly recommended. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Feeling The reception is warmly and upgrade to a comfortable room December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and Superb hotel Very nice hotel located in an excellent place in shanghai. The ambience, staff and the rooms were really good. Strongly recommend this hotel for business and leisure guests. You won't regret it. December 19, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:40:58.006-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_491, tr_491
  • loc_en_US, sid_1945, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>