Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hospitality Great hotel, very clean room, friendly staff with an excellent hospitality. Highly recommended. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Feeling The reception is warmly and upgrade to a comfortable room December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and Superb hotel Very nice hotel located in an excellent place in shanghai. The ambience, staff and the rooms were really good. Strongly recommend this hotel for business and leisure guests. You won't regret it. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Overall Experience I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for something a little bit different to your regular business hotel. The room layout is fun and different whilst still being functional. The staff are friendly and the facilitaties great. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax Staying is like finding a relax place after the busy days. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! I've been spoiled by the comfort, service, and attitude of Asia's Starwoods hotels that it makes it hard to stay at other hotels. Le Meridien Shanghai is one of the hotels I stay the most frequently, and a major reason I feel the above. Thanks! December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Considering the 4th time return~~~maybe It is my 3rd time return to this hotel and this time I stayed for a week. Although my shedule is really tight n not so much time to enjoy the facilities within the hotel, I could still experience that the staff at the greeting areas around the lobby and elevator assess are more proactive then the previous times with a standard greeting and customer could feel they are really welcoming people. Some training must be done! Good job. Would expect the check-in staff be more friendly to their customer instead of always making their guest feel they are wrong by an accussing attitude. You are here to assist guest in a Starwood property and representing the hotel by creating a first impression to all different enthical of people. Also, the Cafe female (manager? in black suit) stiff face & eye-sight every morning on the floor ( same person of all my 3 times of stay), seriously I don't feel welcome at all for breakfast, that's why I seldom choose to have breakfast during this time of stay. I'm sure this could be my major consideration of chossing my next stay in Shanghai. Besides this, thanks for the GM follow up and guest card. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comforts of Home Le Meridien Shanghai ha become our home away from home December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bleh My non-smoking room was recently smoked in. Insufficient staff (no staff in pool / spa area at all). English sub-par. Had to re-magnetize my keys 3 times. Lots of problems with cosmetic upkeep (not painted, floor panels are wobbly, etc etc etc) V - December 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by alarm at 5 AM I slept only for 3 hours since the alarm clock in my room went off at 5 AM. I didn't set it and I guess it was from previous guest who stayed in the room. it was really frustrating.. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very accommodating clean, attentive hotel a great mix of Shanghai & Paris under on roof November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience From arrival to departure all exceeded my expectation in almost every aspect of my stay. Cleanliness and standard of fittings and furnishings was exceptional. The service in the club lounge was marvellous , I can highly recommend upgrading to club level. The people serving were delightful and willing to genuinely serve and meet our requirements.. When I phoned for service English was a problem, when asked for coat hangers I got cotton buds and when asked for champaign glasses twice I got nothing so had to use the glass tumblers provided. November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly a 5 star hotel To be honest, this is the worst Le Meridien I have ever stayed! The reason I am giving such a low score for this hotel is mainly because the air condition didn’t work properly during my entire stay. Shanghai’s weather in November is kind of cold, so naturally I set the thermo stand at 25 Celsius after I entered my room. After 20 minutes, I still felt my room was on the chill side, so I put my hand near the vent, and I felt the air came out from the vent was chill. So I called the service desk, and they sent a mechanic to check it out. There is no much the mechanic can do (as it was 11pm), so he provided me electric heater and said he will tell his colleagues to look into this matter next day. The next day, when I returned to my room the heat was not fixed yet. I called up the service desk, again, they sent another mechanic guy to my room, and this time I was told by the mechanic guy that I was the only person said the room is not warm enough, and in fact some guests suggested their rooms are hot. I had nothing to say to the mechanic and just let him go. One thing I feel funny is I used electronic heater for 4 days during my stay in a 5-star hotel! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 Stars The location is great. The staff was super professional, especially in the Royal Club on the 44th floor. The elevators are a bit complicated but once you get used to the system... Restaurants; 'Le Bistro' should not be buffet but have a menu. My first evening there I ate at 'Allure' and found the food and wine to be mediocre for the money they charged. The offerings upstairs in the Royal Club were excellent. Otherwise, I hated to leave! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel This was my first time staying at the Royal Meridien Shanghai, having stayed at the Westin Bund Center on past trips. My wife, my colleagues and I were all tremendously impressed with the hotel facilities and staff, and the views of Pudong are spectacular. I hope we're lucky enough to get the same room on our next visit! Highly recommended. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has bad staff I would not recommend this hotel. It does not live up to the name, even. The staff were poorly trained and bring their hate onto the customers November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I have been staying in that hotel every months for 4-5 days over the last year, this review covers all the stays. Over a year no major complain, every stay was good. Pros : Great view, great location, nice staff, great rooms, good gym, great pool. Cons : Average food at the club lounge during the cocktail time, could be more refilled. Staff could be more welcoming at the club lounge. The platinum upgrade is to a junior suite which is not a suite but a larger room. Very difficult to find a taxi in the rush hours, also the staff English level at the front door could be improved. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient place to my client 1. Room toilet was smelly. 2. Lack of some stuff like suger, coffee etc.. 3. Visited few times to the ground level deck and nobody was there. 4. Towels are old. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment in service and lounge The lounge was totally overbooked and sometimes not accessible because of that. There was constant shortage in served food and the level of it was just something totally else than it used to be. Room service took ages. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Not so great food The staff was exceptional!!!! It is worth saying they are extremely attentive. My Only complaint is the food in the lounge, the lounge didnt have enough quality food for happy hour. Breakfast was a little better but still could have used more. Very clean, Room I got was suite and its a smoking room. I dont smoke and I couldnt tell that its a smoking room. Everything you need for a pleasant stay. Being SPG Platinum usually doesnt get me much recognition, here I asked for the upgrade they smiled and said of course. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by View, location and service My wife and I spent five days at this hotel in October. The location is fantastic and we were able to walk to many of the sites. We thoroughly enjoyed the pedestrian mall and the shopping it provided on our doorstep. As a platinum member, we appreciated the upgrade to a very pleasant suite. We made very good use of the Club Lounge where beverages and snacks were almost always available. The staff here were always very attentive and pleasant. The view of the Pudong Skyline was to die for. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by staffs are not friendly, not helpful most of the staffs in this 5 star hotel need to be re-training about how to treat their guests, from front desk, house keeping, concierge to restaurant staffs. All showing their "black face" when you asking for any services, And of cos you won't get a happy result from them! I have been this hotel over 15 times last two years, and it shows the services here are just getting worse and worse. Bathroom products shd be changed to better quality one. Internet very slow. Buffet breakfast/ lobby restaurant always no one to clean up and service. Provided many different foods choice but be honesy taste are not so yummy. Air-con system only provide warm temperature during winter, Its too hot for some guests like me. And u have to wait for long time for the staff to come to fix it up. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and facilities The hotel was great for short walks in the evening and during the day. It was well centered to visit the sights we wanted. As we like to relax during the afternoon we found the club lounge and the fitness center to be perfect. Staff in all areas of the hotel were excellent - special note for the concierge and lounge staff members. October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Rooms need improvement and service level needs approvement. No SPG recognition what so ever. Do not allow trafficing in the lobby area! October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst front desk agent Wanted to extend my stay but did not helpful. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Nice hotel. Suits my location needs very well. However the service level at reception is well below standard, English is average and the understanding of your own reward program is totally unacceptable. that said general staff, restaurants , bars, housekeeping etc no issue. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabalous hotel comprehensive facitlity and service provided to meet guests' need. 550ml x 3 bottles of water and smart phone, small things.... but great pleasure to guest. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ceterized, crowed, not really a Le Merudien No taste of Le Maridien hotel at all, badly managed, lifts are too cumbersome Room is small and smelly, October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service I always stay in your hotel in the last 2+ years. Most of the visit is good except this one hence the feedback. Following my room booking confirmation, I then book via email business center meeting room however on the day of meeting nothing was planned for me. On my check-out, there is no proper queue process. It's frustrating seeing other guest jump queue. When I report to female attendee, she just asked me to continue waiting. I am in a rush to the airport. My payment only takes 5mins. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely great location absolutely great location, directly at the metro ( Peopels Squere )station to Pudong airport. Very nice club, an upgrade to a club room, fantastic view. At 100% will be back October 11, 2013
  • 2016-02-05 T05:47:58.816-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_499, tr_499
  • loc_en_US, sid_1945, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>