Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient place to my client 1. Room toilet was smelly. 2. Lack of some stuff like suger, coffee etc.. 3. Visited few times to the ground level deck and nobody was there. 4. Towels are old. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment in service and lounge The lounge was totally overbooked and sometimes not accessible because of that. There was constant shortage in served food and the level of it was just something totally else than it used to be. Room service took ages. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Not so great food The staff was exceptional!!!! It is worth saying they are extremely attentive. My Only complaint is the food in the lounge, the lounge didnt have enough quality food for happy hour. Breakfast was a little better but still could have used more. Very clean, Room I got was suite and its a smoking room. I dont smoke and I couldnt tell that its a smoking room. Everything you need for a pleasant stay. Being SPG Platinum usually doesnt get me much recognition, here I asked for the upgrade they smiled and said of course. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by View, location and service My wife and I spent five days at this hotel in October. The location is fantastic and we were able to walk to many of the sites. We thoroughly enjoyed the pedestrian mall and the shopping it provided on our doorstep. As a platinum member, we appreciated the upgrade to a very pleasant suite. We made very good use of the Club Lounge where beverages and snacks were almost always available. The staff here were always very attentive and pleasant. The view of the Pudong Skyline was to die for. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by staffs are not friendly, not helpful most of the staffs in this 5 star hotel need to be re-training about how to treat their guests, from front desk, house keeping, concierge to restaurant staffs. All showing their "black face" when you asking for any services, And of cos you won't get a happy result from them! I have been this hotel over 15 times last two years, and it shows the services here are just getting worse and worse. Bathroom products shd be changed to better quality one. Internet very slow. Buffet breakfast/ lobby restaurant always no one to clean up and service. Provided many different foods choice but be honesy taste are not so yummy. Air-con system only provide warm temperature during winter, Its too hot for some guests like me. And u have to wait for long time for the staff to come to fix it up. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and facilities The hotel was great for short walks in the evening and during the day. It was well centered to visit the sights we wanted. As we like to relax during the afternoon we found the club lounge and the fitness center to be perfect. Staff in all areas of the hotel were excellent - special note for the concierge and lounge staff members. October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Rooms need improvement and service level needs approvement. No SPG recognition what so ever. Do not allow trafficing in the lobby area! October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst front desk agent Wanted to extend my stay but did not helpful. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Nice hotel. Suits my location needs very well. However the service level at reception is well below standard, English is average and the understanding of your own reward program is totally unacceptable. that said general staff, restaurants , bars, housekeeping etc no issue. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabalous hotel comprehensive facitlity and service provided to meet guests' need. 550ml x 3 bottles of water and smart phone, small things.... but great pleasure to guest. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ceterized, crowed, not really a Le Merudien No taste of Le Maridien hotel at all, badly managed, lifts are too cumbersome Room is small and smelly, October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service I always stay in your hotel in the last 2+ years. Most of the visit is good except this one hence the feedback. Following my room booking confirmation, I then book via email business center meeting room however on the day of meeting nothing was planned for me. On my check-out, there is no proper queue process. It's frustrating seeing other guest jump queue. When I report to female attendee, she just asked me to continue waiting. I am in a rush to the airport. My payment only takes 5mins. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely great location absolutely great location, directly at the metro ( Peopels Squere )station to Pudong airport. Very nice club, an upgrade to a club room, fantastic view. At 100% will be back October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location,Instalations Great location, great staff, and very quiet for a hotel just at the center from city.... October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good hotel Hotel overall is great but the rooms air conditioning does not cool & the room was humid. personnel seem focused on men and ignore women. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and good price I stay 2 nights. Before arriving. Booking staff is very helpful for me to book. But once we go. All my request was not communicated to the front staff so it takes abut time but I am thankful for early check in. Breakfast is a bit messy. Since so many people there , staff cannot pay attention to each table and I don't like attitude of waitress when we call her she made hand sign for us to wait and go to see other customer. Rude. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your SPG Gold does not earn you any worthy Recognition This is my 3rd encounter with a Bund View room with bad air quality, the room smells like some smoker has been staying and smoke all day !! The breakfast area in the restaurant was very crowded and it is worst if it rains, as the open space is wet. Being a SPG Gold does not get any gold treatment in this hotel besides the SPG elite check in and out counter. There is no difference being SPG gold even for breakfast as you get to sit in an over crowded area, NO GOLD member sitting arrangement in this hotel !! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Average Service and facilities I request a non-smoking room in higher floor, hotel give me a room in smoking floor and there is ashtray in the table. I understand hotel may not able to find a suitable room but Front desk lady should mention this to me before give me the room key. Late on, I ask the staff in the Exective Club Lounge find a non-smoking room for me after 5:30pm. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a disappointment I found the 75 RMB charge (about 10 Euros) for an espresso coffee to be outrageous. Also, the Italian restaurant on the 8th floor was one of the worst I have ever eaten at. The pizza was simply a piece of bread with tomato sauce; the pasta dish was no better. The wine of bad quality and small quantity was yet another disappointment. The terrible dinner cost almost 500 RMB. The buffet lunch in the Lobby area was good and reasonably priced. If you have big bucks and want to be near People's Square and don't mind the harassment by hookers...then, it's the right place for you. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in the center of Shanghai The hotel is situated in the center of Shanghai and is perfect for a stay in Shanghai. Very nice rooms, that are equiped with all you need. Food, especially breakfast is one of the best I've ever seen. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel staff are impolite 1) bfast - hotel staff show sour face when i request for plastic fork n spoon, long waiting time, never provide paper bag till i request 2) when i park my car, the 1st floor parking assistant at the ground floor also being very rude and ask me must go park at the shopping mall car park 3) when i order room service, the staff pick up phone gave me feeling of reluctant to take my order, and i waited ~45mins for that, i got to make 2nd phone call to follow up, and ended up i got to sleep late due to that long waiting time September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding concierge service We had problems with the delivery of some luggage from the airport. Concierges were really, really helpful. Breakfast buffet was awesome. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable beds but sanitation needs to be aware Overall my stay is good. But the bath room seems need to have more detailed cleaning attention. e.g. there are really dirty dark mold on the rims of the bathtub; and you could tell that the staff only clean those area are easily seen by "inspection supervisors" but not in a customer point of view; that is when the guest is inside the tub, which see all. Rust stains also could be found around many corners. Also, really limited selections for the room service menu as I tried to order once during late afternoon before dinner time; and once after 10pm in the evening. And I would expect a much better taste of the ordered items at such a price range for a bowl of noodles or the bak ku teh. The dessert is very good tho. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent traveller location EXcellent location and staff September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location This hotel is in a great location. Is it close to most of the attraction including for business meeting as well. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice location in shanghai i stay at this hotel for the last three years at least 250 nights but last visite i found the service is going down , my cheack in was take more than 30 minutes also my cheack out . steam room not working , there is no diffrence between platinum and other in front disk ( new stuff) , service line can not understand english , sky gao have a new rulles for front disk , ownesty service going down September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need staff training 1) Staff needs to study English 2) Staff needs to pay attention to customers, especially at the breakfast. 3) Even after I told the restaurant manager to correct shortcomings, and he responded that he would make changes immediately, it was the same the day after. We cannot expect the Meridien experience here. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service at this Hotel I can safely say that the hotel and the service surpassed all my expectations. I stayed at the hotel on 4 separate occasions during my trip and treated royally each time. The staff in the Club lounge went above and beyond duty and made each stay enjoyable. Only negative comment would be the air conditioning in the rooms, limited to 18C as a low and never reached that number, the room always felt warm. Will I stay again, most definitely, currently planning my next trip for Sept. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, but not convenient for cars I am a regular guest for almost two years in this hotel. The location is perfect, the hotel gym/swimming pool are good. The royal club lounge is great with attentive staff. The meeting rooms in the club lounge is very nice with a stunning view over Shanghai. The only problem is their parking lot. You don't have access from the hotel lobby or the ground floor. You have to go out of the hotel, in the shopping mall next door then take the elevator to go to B2/B3. The problem is that when you want to leave early morning the shopping mall is closed so you have to go to B2/B3 from the 8th floor. But you have to get your parking ticket stamped at the concierge a the ground floor. So you have the following situation: get elevator no.1 from your room to lobby floor, change to elevator no.2 to go to GF to get the stamp, take again the elevator no.3 to go to 8th floor, pass the Chinese restaurant to finally get to the elevator no.4 then you get to B2/B3. So if you are not good at "elevatoring" you can get lost very easily. Recently part of this elevator trip was solved by having a parking stamp at the lobby floor. But there is no parking stamp in the Executive lounge yet. I have asked several times the staff at the lounge and they said that it is complicated to have a parking stamp there because of the financial department (?!). If this problem can be solved, then this hotel would be PERFECT! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not quite excellent. Location is very good (5 minute walk from People´s Square, on Nanjing Road). I wouldn´t necessarily recommend the hotel not because it is bad or because I didn´t like it (except maybe for the mess in the elevators), but I know that for the price payed, there are other options available. August 15, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T13:01:21.339-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_525, tr_525
  • loc_en_US, sid_1945, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>