Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best View and Perfect Service Booked a same day reservation at 10AM for a 12PM early check in, still get quickly recognized and upgraded ahead. Two-bed room is a little bit tight for two single beds, but the view is just awesome! Lounge is nice with a nice selection of wines, enough elevators for different levels, everything is perfect here. When I checkout I got an apology for a less-than-two-minute queue in the front desk. They do care about this. What a great service! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well-furnished room with excellent view! Well-furnished room! Excellent Shanghai view! Helpful staff! What else are you looking for? May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location is great Room was clean and comfortable, service was good, I really enjoy the view at 789 bar on 65th floor. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by panaromic view of shanghai The highest floor, there is a 789 pub where customer can have a relax and comfortable area for social drinking session while enjoying the scenic view of shanghai The Bund area. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has to be the best in Shanghai Everything at this hotel was great. Friendly staff suburb facilities. I reserved a junior suite and was upgraded to a deluxe suite. It had unparalleled views with floor to ceiling windows. The club level staff were all terrific. The gym was well equipped and the pool was excellent. This is a great place to stay in Shanghai. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a modern styled 5 star hotel I always feel at home and save, great international breakfast and other meals The pool is great and has a very good water quality May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service, location and Very comfortable, good service and central location is great. The buffet breakfast spread is good. Only the elevators was confusing. Too many changes of elevators to go to different floors. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and friendly staff, very good location Stayed here for a conference for a week. Hotel has very good location in the center of the city, staff is very friendly and helpful, facilities are good. Meeting rooms and catering for conference breaks were satisfactory. Would like to return for a family visit in the future. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and attention to guest's needs The hotel staff is wonderful! May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience at Shanghai Confortable location from airport and view, Hotel's surround May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Extraordinary service from Concierge desk to return misplaced credit card holder. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by frequent visitor best staff in Shanghai, perfect May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Club and Swimming pool are outstanding Your staff and its senior management both at the Royal Club and at the Swimming pool offered an excellent service May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some staff' have bad attitude Most of staff are okay, but some are rude, especially one girl at fitness center. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What A Disappointment I have been a SPG Platinum member for few years now. Upon Check in I have been told the hotel is running at high occupancy so the best room available were in the lower floor. When I asked for the same room as last time, I was told it was one off because last time the hotel was running at high occupancy. I still cannot understand why the same reason I was getting the same treatment. I was also told I shall have use the upgrade certificate or even use my SPG points for upgrade. To me I did not feel respect when I have been asked to use my SPG for upgrade for first time since I join SPG since 1999. The worst of all why can’t they give me a room on the club floor, it’s so inconvenient when I have to change lift to access the Club Lounge. This is my worst ever experience with any Starwood hotel. Apart from the unfriendly staff at check, when I arrive club lounge for breakfast at 6 am (I have been told it start at 6am0 nothing was ready at all, if they cannot get it ready at the time then shall not advertised 6 am start) I need to get something quick in the main restaurant. I was stop and told I have to wait for the staff. Why I have to wait when there is clearly understaff. I need to rush and go to airport; don’t they have some common sense? Only time I will ever try again would be when it’s on discount or other Starwood’s hotel are fully booked. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Property with Just One Comment This is an absolutely beautiful property in the heart of Shanghai! Frankly, I thought all aspects were excellent except one. I was on a business trip and basically had to start my day in the hotel retaurant for breakfast. Like the rest of the hotel, all aspects were excellent: food quality, service, and variety. However ..... the buffet was nearly US$40. Even for a top end experience, this seemed very high for breakfast. I would have rated it excellent Value for Money anywhere at US$20 or below. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great in all aspects Excellent location just off the Nanjing Rd mall. Hotel was clean and well presented. The quality of food was fresh and authentic catering for all tastes. Staff always eager to help and very efficient. Rooms were modern, clean and bright. (I am quite critical of room standards). May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by People's Square Paradise I would certainly recommend staying at Le Royal Meridien. It is very close to People's Square, a central link for many Shanghai Metro lines. The hotel is bustling with people from all over the world, and with access to shopping nearby, everything you would want is at hand. The Club Lounge has spectacular views down Yan'an Lu, and the food is fresh: a perfect way to end the day. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but Club 789 has slowest service ever! Fantastic location overlooking Nanjing Rd. Great hotel overall. Only disappointment was club 789, fantastic views, but not enough staff to handle number of guests, so drinks take 20-30 minutes each time to arrive. Went 3 times, 3rd time was enough to realize this was a reoccuring issue. Hire more staff and this would be a great club. Views are amazing!!! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has its own features Your hotel is located in a place which is very convenient for travellers. The facilities are excellent. The Staff is nice and diligent. However, the staff people in breakfast area are not focused on servicing people. They were talking with each other. In addition, the bill for breakfast could be sgined off after the breakfast is served. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs service retraining Great location. Great facility. Poor Service. Better choices in the same area of Shanghai with exceptional service and equivalent facilities. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed Everything from check in to check out was well above all other hotels that I stayed at over a five week business trip through China. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Shanghai Refuge World-class rooms, great croissants, and a wonderful breakfast. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Such poor service I will preface this review by saying this is essentially a good business hotel, no doubt about it. However the difference between good and great lies in the finer details of hospitality...... allow me to explain... As an SPG Platinum member it would have been nice to be upgraded to a bigger room, but hey, solo business traveller, no big deal. Interestingly a colleague of mine who is only SPG Gold did get an upgrade who was staying at the same time. Oh well. Rooms: Yes modern with a touch of hip chic, but the room layout is strange. The bathroom has a rain shower in the middle of the room, kind of cool but not practical - water everywhere especially for the fact that the shower door opens straight into the middle of the bedroom. The bathroom basin is situated in the bedroom itself, its one of the first things you see upon entering the room. The luggage rack is on a roll-away draw, nice and neat however access to your case is awkward and if you have the wardrobe door open with the luggage draw out it prevents access to the room door. Not uncomfortable but odd and impractical layout. Restaurant: Vast selection of typical buffet food. Breakfast on a busy day is nuts!! Staff are so busy clearing plates that getting that second coffee requires lots of waving of arms and imploring looks. Location: Very good, very good position. Service: Ahh, this is where is all comes undone. Put simply, if you look like the cashed-up businessman, you'll have staff and management crawling over themselves to meet your needs. But if you choose to change out of that suit and tie expect to be overlooked and largely ignored. Example, I head into the Club Floor lounge for 5:30 - 8:00 happy hour, its 5:10 so I go to where the beverages are and look for a Heiniken but am told that drinks are on at 5:30pm, so I take my seat and settle in. Imagine my surprise to see not 2 minutes later a group of suited businessmen come in and suddenly all the executive lounge girls rushing over to seat them, ask for the orders, laughing and chatting. They get a round of beers taken to their tables! Okay so drinks and snacks are on ??? I head back towards the snacks and drinks but alas, not so fast, I'm promptly informed by staff that 5:30 is the time in which the drinks and food starts - do not pass go do not collect that sushi and Peking Duck Roll. I stand there puzzled having just seen the business men's every need dutifully catered for. Okay so I play by the rules and take my seat somewhat puzzled as to why there are two sets of rules?! So I sit back and watch suited up businessmen enter one after the other, greeted, waited on chatted to and generally looked after. Over the next two hours not one staff member came to see if I needed anything, not one greeted me and surprisingly not one asked my room number or name to see if I was even entitled to be there in the first place. Oh but, I did have an interaction with staff, when I had to flag someone down to collect my empty plates. Here's the tip - wear a suit! Staff will crawl over themselves to help you out! I saw it, those guys got amazing service here! On check out I'm rushing off to the airport, SPG Elite desk is busy with a customer (I can clearly see his card is for SPG Preferred Guest (its purple in colour), so I wait. I eventually get my bill and I'm almost ready to just sign it and leave as I am now running late for my flight. How lucky am I that I do check as there is a 2200 RMB CASH ADVANCE on my bill!! I tell them that I didn't get a cash advance, over the next five minutes staff say that I did. I insist to see some proof. The supervisor arrives and together with the front desk staff the paperwork is revealed. It has my name, room number and address on a cash advance receipt for 2000 + 200 RMB!!!! I realise I'm about to get stitched up for a cash advance I didn't request! I explain that I have worked all day at the time the advance was given so it couldn't have been me. I can tell they dont believe me. After several requests to see a manager, the Guest relations Manager arrives, I explain the problem. They cannot find a mistake. I then request to see the documents for this cash advance that I'm about to be stuck with and demonstrate that the signature on the receipt is infinitely different to mine and produce three credit cards and drivers license to prove this. Lucky for me the charge was taken off - thing is that it shouldn't have happened in the first place if proper cash handling systems existed! I mean someone in the hotel was about to have a 2200RMB windfall at the expense of a loyal SPG member. Not to leave off on a sour note [I still have two nights to go!] the cookies in the room on my arrival were tasty! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good as expectation keep the standard as previous experience. Will come back next time April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The club lounge is the best in the world My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for over a week. It was the best experience we have had in any hotel for a long time. The efficiency and courteous manner in which we were greeted each day was fantastic. The staff were friendly helpful and extremely efficient in meeting our needs. The beautiful person in charge (tall dark hair with a beautiful smile) was so kind and her focus was always on making our visit a memorable experience. It was so wonderful to see people who are passionate about their jobs and are proud of where they work. . Emile (I remember her names as we have a daughter of that name) was also very efficient and friendly. We have recommended this hotel to many of our friends for both rest and relaxation or for business needs. There is nothing that can not be done by the lounge staff. By far the best lounge experience we have ever had. Thanks you for the wonderful experience. Please let us know what that girl's name is Thanks again April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Great service, food and accesibility to restaurants, museum, shopping and commuting April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of hotel Excellent hotel; friendly and helpful staff; very enjoyable stay April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responds to Urgent Engineering Issue The hotel staff responded quickly when the door key system failed just when I had to get bags from my room and leave for the airport. The building engineer got the staff to jimmy the door with a coat hanger within 30 minutes (I can send you the pictures), so I wasn't late for international flight. Front desk staff stayed with me during entire process, even when all the pass keys failed and door couldn't be reprogrammed. Staff even provided limo to airport. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shanghai 1pril 2013 very good stay in shanghai April 14, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:51:43.011-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_534, tr_534
  • loc_en_US, sid_1945, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>