Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Le Royal Méridien Shanghai

  • 789 Nanjing Road East
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200001
  • China
  • Map
Rated 4 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My observation I stayed in Le Royal Meridien for 4 nights. Overall I had a wonderful stay. I will choose Le Royal Meridien whenever I am in Shanghai. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but service standard to be improved 1. front desk service - bad: bad service attitude when wondered why king size bed is not available (it is requested and noted in hotel booking). I was hinted the corp. rate doesn't deserve the privilege and asked to upgrade to higher grade if I really want a king size bed by a supervisor level lady. 2. in-room service (incl. dining) - awesome: responsive, punctual and good service attitude 3. housekeeping - bad: forget to replenish amenities, breakfast card is worn out 4. concierge - awesome team: helpful, friendly - esp. nominate Adam for his helpfulness Overall, the service quality is not consistent. Sad to say, I doubt I will choose this hotel for my next trip. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent experience, felt like at home This hotel is the one that I stayed during I relocated to Shanghai 3 years ago. The service level remains as good as previous. The receptionist could even identify the room that I stayed last time, which made me surprised and recognized. I would like to choose to live here next time when I'm in Shanghai. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room smells I have stayed in this hotel for many times - with good and bad experience. This time the room smells. I always book non smoking rooms and this room has a non smoking sign but it smells - not sure if it's really a non smoking room or it's just getting old and smells. The staff here always says I get my platinum member room upgrade but it's not always the case (ie lies or misrepresentations at times). May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location , excellent overall rating Good location , excellent overall rating June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water For 1200 RMB a night, I would have expected to have a hot shower. In a world class hotel like Le Royal Meridian, it is INEXCUSABLE to NOT have hot water. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location Superb view over Shanghai. Modern and comfortable. Best location right in the center of Shangahi close to everything. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Service Delivery The staff at the Le Royal Meridien Shanghai has developed over the years. I first stayed at this property following its opening approximately 5 years ago. Many of the staff are still with the hotel and have continued to grow and have developed a consistent service delivery model for the hotel guest. They remember you and anticipate your needs. June 23, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>