Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Bangkok

  • 40/5 Surawong Road,
  • Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! Received an upgrade upon arrival. Room was modern and sophisticated. The breakfast was really good with lots of selection. The gym was good and the pool was nice. The location of the hotel is great you have a night market across the street. Staff were very polite and helpful. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Bangkok Expierence Felt incredibly fortunate to have stayed at this hotel. The hotel staff were incredibly kind and helpful. The concierge assisted with planning a perfect visit. The hotel is located conveniently within walking distance of all metro lines. The location is central and energetic, yet inside the hotel is quiet and peaceful. The rooms were perfectly clean and spacious. The massive breakfast buffet was a huge plus! January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb service with a smile Staff work very hard to serve, even when busy. Well done! January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Very central location which was very important to us. Excellent facilities and very friendly staff. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic hotel with a great staff Sometimes hotels that are trendy neglect the fundamentals, which is providing guests with comfort and service. Le Meridian - Bangkok delivers on both and for the most part excels. The facilities are modern, yet comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome. I'll return to Le Meridian the next time I'm in Bangkok. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beatiful Hotel but declining SPG Plat recognition Stayed second time, with long request for an upgrade on honeymoon - nope. Concierge female gave recommendation (insisted) for "local" Thai restaurant 1 block away behind the Hotel - don't go, really don't go. High prices, decent quality food, small portions, not local food, and service wait times for the food, water, bill, each took 30 minutes, EACH. Check in took 20 minutes, even though there was NO one else at the counter, I was a returning guest, and had all documents out in 30 seconds. BREAKFAST is one of the BEST in Thailand, having stayed at almost ALL the top Starwood hotels in Bangkok. Management's responses always sound nice and so promising, but unfortunately they are not practical, useful, or carried out. Leaves guests with nothing but wishes. Without proper incentive / value prop, as a Platinum guest, I cannot recommend this particular hotel to friends or will come back. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased We stayed here overnight on our way home from our Honeymoon trip. We had been in Chiang Mai and then Koh Lanta prior to our stay at the Le Meridien in Bangkok. We arrived late afternoon and had to fly out early the next morning, so we didn't get the full hotel experience. Nevertheless, we were very pleased with our stay. The view and floor to ceiling windows were great. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed we slept in on our trip to Thailand. The concierge made dinner reservations for us based on what we were looking for and we walked to dinner. This hotel is also walking distance to the touristy Patpong street and Night Market. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My fifth stay at Le Meridien Bangkok, and I will keep coming back! If you want a property that exceeds your every possible expectation, come to Le Méridien Bangkok. As a Platinum guest, I have had the opportunity to enjoy many hotels in the Starwood portfolio, both in the United States and throughout the world. Le Méridien Bangkok remains my favorite hotel in the entire Starwood portfolio, and the level of service I consistently receive there far exceeds even my most demanding expectations. On both of my recent stays in December, I was warmly greeted by so many old friends and new friends alike, welcomed by management and the staff, and always made to feel like a welcomed guest coming home. I am honored to call Le Méridien Bangkok my home away from home in Southeast Asia, and I look forward to many more visits to Le Méridien Bangkok in the future. Le Méridien Bangkok continues to be a model for how the finest hotels should be run, and its staff are examples of the finest levels of guest service you will ever receive from a hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in the entire SPG Portfolio This was my fourth stay at Le Meridien Bangkok in the past 2 years. It is, without question, my absolute favorite hotel in the entire SPG Portfolio, anywhere in the world. This hotel has the most friendly, professional, and attentive staff of any hotel. I feel like a welcomed friend coming home every time I return to Le Meridien Bangkok. I'm very demanding and I have very high expectations. Le Meridien Bangkok exceeds my expectations in every category... and it just keeps getting better December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great stay: - Bumped up to a suite, - plenty of snacks constantly brought to the room - good/easy location in Silom.. - staff ultra nice, at breakfast hahathe manager insisted to swap for a hot one while the expresso sat there too long.. - nice breakfast + spicy herbal tea/juice shots - didnt have time to see the bamboo bar.. next time~! - housekeeping a bit behind.. guess they didnt know what to do with the clothes i had scattered around... December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location this hotel is perfect fort my standards, very clean and plenty amenities in room. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This hotel never disappoints except when the members bar is closed for private functions, All else great organised a taxi people said would cost 1500 for 800 each way. great Great breakfast and one of the worlds best December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Speechless.Highly Recommendation I have stayed at this property more than 4 times.Really speechless and love this hotel every time I am staying at this hotel.Not only the staff are friendly and well trained,the room I had this time really make me surprised and shocked.I got a round bed Avantec Suite.This Suite really amazing and spacious.I have to say thank you to Nick allocated me such a nice and amazing suite during my stay and also all the friendly staff at this hotel. I definitely will be coming back to this hotel again soon. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Great location and excellent service through out. Hotel is immaculate. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel the location is good, 10 mins walking to the sky train, staff really helpful on getting you a taxi which is one of the worst things about Bangkok. Food is good and the hotel room's pretty quiet. Overall good hotel. Recommended. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice comfortable room but food needs improving. This is our second stayed at the hotel this year.The room is very stylish and comfortable but what is really letting us down is the food quality was not up to most of the places we recently stayed here in Bkk. We will come back, and hoping that the food will gets better next time! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Competes with the Highest End hotels I have stayed in many places worldwide and the Le Meridian Bangkok competes with the best of the best. The staff is extremely attentive, even sometimes when you don't need them to be. They remembered us after one day, from the front desk to the breakfast people to the concierge. Speaking of which, we needed to get clothes washed by the pound during our stay but we ran into issues. Natee called around to 4-5 places and finally found one for us. He even picked up our clothes after they were finished. I can not think of any hotel or staff member who would do this. he was so kind about it. Lastly, the breakfast is the best buffet I have ever had. They can cook any eggs you want, you can enjoy noodle soup, fresh fruit, Indian food, yogurt, desserts, and that is just for starters. They also serve Illy coffee which I really enjoy. Simply, you should seriously consider staying here whether you have a family, you are traveling on business, you are on vacation, you name it. Your stay will not be disappointed. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still maintaing its high standards My second stay this year. After my initial stay which was great, I was worried that my expectations would not be met as it was no longer a "new" experience. I am glad to say that this stay was every bit as good as my first . Staff are superb, the hotel itself is clean, beds are really comfortable, the rooms are spotless and every request is greeted with a smile. The staff really go out of their way to help. I had requested an early check-in and even though the room was not ready, I was given alternatives in order to change and shower. The concierge had made all the reservations for me and the confirmations were ready when I checked in, and listed on my tv message screen in case I forgot. And the location is great. TOP MARKS; the only place I would stay when visiting Bangkok. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful and staff make all the difference Traveling is a pain when on business but the staff here make all the difference- from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave- I am writing this as I wait to go to airport and sitting in Latitude Lounge. Many times this year I have asked for my favourite drink- will when you come here ask Waraporn and she knows like someone who is telepathic what you want. Just fab and the staff are a credit not only to Le Meridien Bangkok but to Starwood. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited features For the price of the room the hotel should be providing free wifi access in the room and definitely more TV channels required! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and ambience The hotel excels in service and ambience. Its contemporary, modern look is very refreshing and engaging. All members of the staff are very pleasant and serviceable and will make anybody's stay enjoyable and memorable. The rooms are ample, comfortable and the beds are quite soft. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service from the Hotel staff The staff of le Meridien is really great. Always smiling, always helpful. Really awesome. We had some bad experience with faulty lights falling to the floor when we first went into our assigned rooms but thanks to the Front office Manager "KK", who responded immediately to help us switch rooms ( to a suite ) and ensured that everything was smoothly transfered to the new room. Thanks KK for coming to our rescue. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SERVICE made this the BEST hotel I have ever stayed in I am an avid traveler and have stayed in hotels all over the world, including the best of the best, and the worst of the worst. Places like The Gritti Palace and the Danieli in Venice, which are synonymous with decadence and service...but this hotel's service BLEW ME AWAY! I should mention that not only am I an avid traveler but my expectations are high being a Platinum with SPG, and I am quick to let people know when I am not happy with something. Hard as I could try, I could not complain about my 5 nights here one bit, 5 stars all the way! I didn't try the spa or the pool, so my review is just based on what I experienced, which was amazing! The hotel itself is clean and modern, updated, stylish and located nicely. It is walking distance from some great shopping, food, nightlife and the skytrain depot for your day excursions. I trekked all around the city and never once thought "I'm staying in the wrong area of town". I am sure there are areas that others might want to stay, but it really depends on what you are looking for, be it shopping, nightlife, or city experience, I think this area had the best of all things and was close enough to the skytrain to be anywhere I wanted within 30 minutes or so. As far as the Platinum treatment goes I got an upgrade as a Platinum member to a suite, and the room was great! Living and work area, big comfortable bed, TV in each room with plenty of channels, great bathroom with 2 person shower, separate bathtub, and separate room for the toilet. The breakfast buffet was included as a Platinum benefit, buffet was daily from 6am to 10am I think, and there is plenty of great food there for all diets (I'm vegetarian), although their baked breakfast potatoes DO have bacon bits in them and it doesn't say that on the sign, but a quick look inside pointed that out. There was more free bottled water than one person could possibly drink in a day. Trust me, you are going to want all the water you can carry if you are heading out on day trips in Bangkok, it's hot and humid. I've stayed in hotels that only give you 1 bottle of water for free a day per person, I think I counted 10 in my room that were all complimentary AND restocked each day. It included complimentary wi-fi, which worked flawlessly the first 3 days and then suddenly became sporadic, I let the staff know and they were on top of it (I should note that this really only affected me the last 2 days I was there and simply moving from my bedroom to the work area fixed it 99% of the time...not a big deal, and the internet is not setup to cover the bedroom anyway, so no complaints really). Being that I wasn't in Bangkok for work and didn't want to spend much time on the internet I tried to not let it bother me, so I didn't. The ONLY criticism I could offer about the room is that it took me forever to figure out the lighting system! Everything in the room is operated with a switch, which is great, lights, curtains...everything. But, when I first walked in I couldn't see anything and couldn't figure out how to turn on the lights. After trying for 20 minutes or so I finally called down in embarrassment and got the instructions, which started with making sure your keycard is inserted properly, a simple fix. Someone escorting you to the room and showing you, some brief directions/instructions at the desk, or labeled switches could have prevented it. However, walking into a dark room for the first time after a long flight from the states made it frustrating, but once I knew how to work it there were no issues, so a brief, yet easily fixable, inconvenience. I researched ahead of time extensively, and finally decided on this hotel for my 5 nights in Bangkok to start off my 3 week vacation in Thailand and Cambodia, I was not disappointed. From the moment I stepped through the doors I was treated like I was the most important guest they had, and I'm sure I wasn't....I think this is just the level of service you get from this hotel staff. From the front door to the front desk, to the concierge and the wait staff, to the housekeepers, everyone had one thing on their mind when they saw you..."how can I help you, how can I make your stay more enjoyable?!" A smile on the face and excitement in the voice truly translates in all languages, and little things like a staff member ASKING me if he could join me on the elevator before getting on, who does that?! Of course you can! Get on here buddy!! I just cannot express how wonderful the staff made my experience, the staff above all else TRULY was the highlight. All and all I have to say that this hotel is about as good as it gets for me. With the rate I got, I wasn't expecting what I actually received, I've paid far more for far less. Adding on top of that the stellar service I received, I have to admit that this is the first 5 stars ACROSS THE BOARD review I have ever given, and they deserve every star. I can't recommend this hotel enough, but I also want it to still be available at the rate I got should I come again...so don't tell everyone! Thank you so much Le Meridien Bangkok for starting my vacation off right, the other hotels for the rest of my trip have their work cut out for them, you've set the bar VERY high! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay This is the first time I stay at Le Meridien Bangkok. Was check-in to the specialty room with the round bed. As a regular business traveller, a couple of essential things are truly important. First is the quality of sleep, and that was well delivered by the comfortable bed, although the sound from the AC could be improved. Second is food, and the in-room dining selection was quite extensive. Good when I need to work and still have a nice meal. Very good breakfast served too. One thing that I do not quite like is the gym. It is very dimmed and not quite suitable for a gym environment. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room clean and comfy bed There is only one thing in toilet bin is not proper clean as there was some gabbages left behind November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of a great bunch of Starwood Bangkok hotels The most difficult thing about picking a Starwood property in Bangkok is that there are so many great choices, but I think I've settled on Le Meridien as my favorite. I've stayed in every Starwood in town (except for a few of the new ones, which I'm trying next week). They all have great service, but Le Meridien Bangkok somehow goes beyond. The English spoken here is excellent, well beyond Bangkok hotel standards, and everyone is helpful -- not just the concierge of front desk (where you'd expect it) but cleaners, cooking staff, etc. Where the hotel really focuses its attention, and excels, is in design. There's a partnership with a local art museum, for free admission, there are interesting art installations throughout the property (not just paintings and photos on the walls, but some amazing sculpture), and even the keycards are art. This is fairly unique focus for a hotel, and one which works well here. The hotel seems especially popular with Japanese guests (every sign is in both English and Japanese, as well as separate signs in Thai; the cuisine options include great Japanese choices, and I see many Japanese guests). It is also a very open and welcoming environment for all kinds of people and couples, which as a San Francisco resident I really appreciate. The most negative thing about the property is the distance from BTS, vs. SGS/WGS (immediately outside), PA/LRM (a block or two), and Aloft/4Pts (near). But taxis are fairly cheap, and a 10 minute walk to BTS isn't going to kill you. SPG recognition is flawless, and the property also participates in green choice environmental housekeeping reduction, so it's a great choice for SPG guests. As a platinum I love the breakfast every morning (although it pretty much means I skip lunch and sometimes dinner, it's so good and varied), the evening cocktails and snacks, and of course room upgrades (including to suites, when available, unlike some other properties.) F&B options are somewhat limited, but I'd rather have a few great choices vs. a lot of mediocre ones. So far I've tried Latitude 13 (a great off-lobby spot), Bamboo Chic (bar and lounge), and Latest Recipe (buffet as well as a la carte, and the breakfast option) -- a great combination of French and Japanese and Thai in each. I'm normally not a spa customer, but this time I used the spa as well -- a great value, and one of the best massages I've had (although I'm not an expert); I'd recommend it. Overall, there are good things about each of the Starwood properties in Bangkok, but for me, Le Meridien Bangkok is my default choice for most of my nights in the city. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel nice staff and nice swimming pool November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corporate type I often stay at other properties in Bangkok, but wanted to try Le Meridien. The good side: - staff nice and efficient - bed comfortable - nice shower - suite was comfortable and well appointed - excellent food from room service The bad points: - Had to pay for internet access, this is not acceptable. - Hotel feels tired, old fashioned tech equipement in room, old fashioned furniture. - A/C not easy to control. - Lack of rooming led to funny moments trying to find the wardrobe. - Pool was not inviting. - Amenities look too corporate for a pleasure stay - Didn't like the shampoo-soap quality. - I personally don't like the location, but that's just personal feeling. - Dirty windows (outside) and not very attractive view. I enjoyed the stay but disliked the hotel as such for Bangkok, I would prefer to stay somewhere else, but can easily recommend your hotel for corporate stays, or as hotel nearby Pat Pong. Didn't try the bars or restaurants, maybe not properly promoted as I didn't even care to go there. Same happened with the Spa. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and good facilities I have stayed in Le Meridien before, but this time I was not so happy with the service provided. First the staff was not very friendly and took lots of time to process both check-in and check-out. As a SPG member I was expecting some flexibility on late check-out (I only requested until 1:00pm), but the staff did not accept it. One time the room's key was not working in the elevator, and it took me some time to get a new key, and the staff even wanted to check out my identification. Come on! Staff attitude has to be improved, as well as SPG recognition, that's why we are members for. Overall, the hotel location is good as well as the facilities. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a winner It ticked all the boxes for me: Friendly, helpful staff who spoke exceptionally good English. Close to public transport - Subway Walking distance from a shopping mall & a night market. A good restaurant and a relaxing bar. Excellent Spa treatments & a large outdoor swimming pool October 23, 2013
  • 2015-08-03T19:32:18.647Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_420, tr_420
  • loc_en_US, sid_1946, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>