Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Breakfast is complimentary for children under 3 years of age. Breakfast is half price for children ages 3 to 12.  

Age Requirement Policy

Photo identification is required upon check-in; a minimum age of 18 years is required for guests to reserve and occupy a room.

Le Méridien Bangkok

  • 40/5 Surawong Road,
  • Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great, but beware of the cost of food and drinks! My husband and I are gold members and were upgraded to the circular room during our stay in Bangkok. The staff were amazing, the facilities were excellent, and overall we enjoyed our stay. Our only concern was the cost of food. To attend the breakfast buffet was more than $30 each (I can't remember the cost exactly), but for Thailand, that's incredibly expensive. Se we ate at other locations while in Bangkok and had delicious food. Again, overall excellent stay; however, the cost of a meal was exorbitantly high for Bangkok. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Splendid Patpong Hotel This is the best Le Meridien I have stayed at. Smack next to Patpong with convenience stores and light shopping just a stone's throw away. The BTS (Bangkok's metro system) is a just short walk away - really really convenient. Things I like about the hotel: 1. Service standards are very high. Not just the concierge, but just about anyone is highly versed in travel tips, travel timing, where main attractions are etc. 2. Room is big and spacious (thankfully got upgraded) with big bathroom. 3. Beverages at this hotel is premium. Highly recommend two drinks - the frozen mocha milkshake and the Toblerone white hot chocolate. Really appreciate the nice, lavishly displayed welcome amenities on day 1 too. All in all a memorable stay. Me and my significant other enjoyed it a lot. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Speechless.Highly Recommendation I have stayed at this property more than 4 times.Really speechless and love this hotel every time I am staying at this hotel.Not only the staff are friendly and well trained,the room I had this time really make me surprised and shocked.I got a round bed Avantec Suite.This Suite really amazing and spacious.I have to say thank you to Nick allocated me such a nice and amazing suite during my stay and also all the friendly staff at this hotel. I definitely will be coming back to this hotel again soon. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by little things that are frustrating All the big things about this hotel is great, but there are too many little things here and there and makes my stay a bit frustrating. Here they are: 1) the card sensor inside the lift are incredible insensitive! I have to spend like 20 seconds every time to get my access card read by the lift sensor! 2) the buttons in the lift lobby are very insensitive either! I have to press it super hard before the system would take my order for lift! 3) the tap in the bathroom in the room is incredibly hard to turn! May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sensor of the Lift is No Sentitive Enough (1) The sensor of the lift is not sentitive enough. You have to try many time and twist the room card to certain angel to get the lift to respond for you to press the button. You have to wait everybody to try few times when the lift is full of guests. (2) Non-smoking room requested while booking in advance. However, during the check-in, as per usual the room is not available. The answer is a standard statement "Now room occupacy is very high" . I am not sure what is the point to book in advance. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business trevallers Overall is good for me. Only thing i want to comment is taking too long for my supporting bills. I need all supporting bills occurred during my stay. I think it should be simple to show customer what they did spend and for accounting purposes. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff who helped me as I checked in was the least helpful I've ever encountered at a SPG hotel...disappointed!! - room seemed relatively old. say for instance when i look at the tub i wouldn't dare to take a hot bath in there as it looks old and kind of dirty - staff at the reception when we checked in was really not helpful at all. didn't follow up on any of our request and we didn't feel it was a warm welcome at all - pool is quite small and service by the pool area is near zero - the only thing that meets our expectation as a SPG hotel is perhaps the concierege. pretty good service there August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thinking of switching to another hotel - next trip I just feel that the were so many things wrong this time round. I feel the bed was sinking towards the centre. The knobs for the shower and washing basin were impossible to turn when you hands are soaped. Experienced power outage and water stoppage. I hardly find anything interesting on the breakfast menu. The right hand side lift's (elevator) going down button is faulty. I do not know if there is lack of attention from the management or the hotel is getting old...... October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 SPG benefits not honored Unfortunately, the staff refused to honor my SPG Gold status for any of the benefits such as free Wi-Fi or enhanced room. They claimed that the benefits would only apply if I had reserved the room through SPG.com or directly with the hotel. I used a travel agency to make my reservation, but I travel for work frequently and use my corporate travel agency without any problem. The staff did not seem to understand the SPG program and had poor English language skills. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful and staff make all the difference Traveling is a pain when on business but the staff here make all the difference- from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave- I am writing this as I wait to go to airport and sitting in Latitude Lounge. Many times this year I have asked for my favourite drink- will when you come here ask Waraporn and she knows like someone who is telepathic what you want. Just fab and the staff are a credit not only to Le Meridien Bangkok but to Starwood. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience spoiled by minor irritations I stay regularly at this hotel and will continue to do so. The staff, room quality, and F&B are first rate. The two minor irritations are (1) the hotel's continued exorbitant in-room WIFI policy which is so out of line with the almost universal standard of free WIFI and (2) being allocated a high floor SPG room (yes, it was noted on the registration card) only to find on check-in that it had been reallocated to someone else and I was given a low floor. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay My wife and I recently stayed in the Bangkok location for 3 days and then again for 1 night at the end of our trip. The staff was very helpful and very knowledgeable. We had one dinner in the hotel and that it was only okay but, loved everything else about our stay. We visited our friends at another hotel during our stay and my wife commented she liked ours better. We will defiantly recommend the hotel and stay again on our return. Thank you so much. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aging matress without support The staff of this hotel is excellent! However, the matress of the bed is no longer good enough to provide sweet sleep. On the other hand, it made me have back pain the next day. The hotel staff tried to solve the problem by adding a bed board or even changing the room for me. But the bed and matress are the same which could not provide enough support. In fact, i cannot stay in this hotel again if they don't have any improvement on thier matress. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Bangkok Expierence Felt incredibly fortunate to have stayed at this hotel. The hotel staff were incredibly kind and helpful. The concierge assisted with planning a perfect visit. The hotel is located conveniently within walking distance of all metro lines. The location is central and energetic, yet inside the hotel is quiet and peaceful. The rooms were perfectly clean and spacious. The massive breakfast buffet was a huge plus! January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff are flexible to meet my need I used several Starwood hotels before for meetings. But the experience was horrible. if I have choice, I would normally not choose Starwood but Le Meridien Bangkok made me change my view. The hotel staff there are very flexible to meet my meeting need. Unlike other Starwood hotel, they would ask you for money first and then may do it for you. Le Meridien Bangkok would meet your needs first and if possible they would not charge you extra.n June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent This is a great hotel. I've stayed here many times since it opened, and I always enjoy my time at the Le Meridien Bangkok The level of personal service makes the hotel feel much smaller that it is. It really does have a boutique feel to it. That means that it is both chic and personal. Without doubt it is one of the best Le Meridien hotels I've stayed in anywhere in the World. Location is great for nightlife and shopping and eating, and it is walking distance from both the Skytrain and the subway. And it is a short cab ride from the river. The hotel bar remains one of my favourites in any hotel, with a great team that work had to provide an excellent level of service. If you fancy sleeping in a round bed, this is the place to do it. All the rooms on one floor have 'circular' beds! Al in all, a stylish and very well run hotel in convenient location. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beatiful Hotel but declining SPG Plat recognition Stayed second time, with long request for an upgrade on honeymoon - nope. Concierge female gave recommendation (insisted) for "local" Thai restaurant 1 block away behind the Hotel - don't go, really don't go. High prices, decent quality food, small portions, not local food, and service wait times for the food, water, bill, each took 30 minutes, EACH. Check in took 20 minutes, even though there was NO one else at the counter, I was a returning guest, and had all documents out in 30 seconds. BREAKFAST is one of the BEST in Thailand, having stayed at almost ALL the top Starwood hotels in Bangkok. Management's responses always sound nice and so promising, but unfortunately they are not practical, useful, or carried out. Leaves guests with nothing but wishes. Without proper incentive / value prop, as a Platinum guest, I cannot recommend this particular hotel to friends or will come back. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hardware and software coming together perfectly This hotel is an example of a good balance between scale and quality. It's large enough to pack all the mod-cons yet small enough to make one feels personal. Given the boom in Bangkok's hotel scene, it's probably difficult for hotels to hold on to their experienced staff but the Le Meridien definitely have managed to keep their capable team together. It's really true, the great staff makes a tremendous difference. Stay there. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow just great Just had a wonderful stay,the hotel has a new GM who is exceptional,location is safe and handy to all in Bangkok.As a Platinum Spg member I received an upgrade to a beautiful suite,complimentary stunning breakfast and evening cocktails and canopies in Bamboo chic,where the staff were just amazing,in fact ALL the staff in the hotel are amazing,look forward to returning. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Most friendly and service minded staff. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service from the Hotel staff The staff of le Meridien is really great. Always smiling, always helpful. Really awesome. We had some bad experience with faulty lights falling to the floor when we first went into our assigned rooms but thanks to the Front office Manager "KK", who responded immediately to help us switch rooms ( to a suite ) and ensured that everything was smoothly transfered to the new room. Thanks KK for coming to our rescue. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd stay at LM Great stay. Upgrade to advantec suite again. The staffs are fantastic and the breakfast is by far the best. The croissant is really nice. Location is superb and it's walking distance to everywhere or very near the bts. Keep it up and I will surely come back. I'll be back in 2 weeks after my cny hometown visit in Penang. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by some room promotions are missing some room promotions are missing, like spg hot escapes etc. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The Le Meridien Bangkok is one of my favourite SPG hotels worldwide. Staff are very accommodating, friendly and helpful (especially Heart and Joy). Rooms are spacious and well appointed and platinum benefits are excellent. My only complaint is that each stay at this hotel I always have issues with food and beverage charges. As an example, I was charged breakfast for two people on the first night even though as a plat member it is complimentary. On the last night my room charge even included breakfast in the rate and I was once again charged with breakfast again. I thought this matter was solved at check-out only to have hotel email me after the fact to settle one of the breakfast charges. Notwithstanding the food and beverage billing issues, this hotel remains one of favourite hotels and I recommend it whole heartedly. I do suggest checking your bill carefully though! May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in Bangkok we had a wonderful time during our stay at Meridian. I was traveling with my family for vacation and the room quality and the facilities were top class. The staff was very nice and always helpful and went out of the way to make our stay wonderful. The stay at the hotel made our trip memorable Location - Its located conveniently in the middle of city and almost all attractions can be reached easily from the hotel October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and facilities Staff was extremely professional and courteous. The only thing that bothered me was that breakfast was not included even though almost all Asian hotels include breakfast. The room was very comfortable, modern, and we always had everything we needed. It's right next to Patpong night market so tons of street shopping and debauchery. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by akke29 A nice stay at the Le Meridien. I always enjoy the artful and modern decor at LMs. THe staff was always smiling and gracious. The room comfortable with unique design features that make the room feel less like a hotel room, but a thoughtfully decorated bedroom. The only negatives were the rushed and indifferent restaurant staff for breakfast and the close proximity to the loud and obnoxious Patpong night market. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Le Meridien has always been my 1st choice whenever I travel to BKK as it's convieniently located near Saladeung BTS Station. The Front desk staff has always been friendly. On a side note, I received a "welcome back" card with the wrong name and I would prefer the coffee chocolate instead of the chiffon cake on my bed, Love the welcome iced coffee as always and wished that the glass could be a little bigger :) August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Would have been great but had to wait over 2 hrs before check in. Disappointing especially as it was way pass 4pm before room was ready. Reception told me it will be an hour to prepare the room but came back after lunch and had to sit around for an hour. Should be basic courteousy to offer refreshment when you make guest wait pass check in time. Great breakfast and staff were always happy except at breakfast. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot to improve Many things to improve in this hotel. first of all the service. It was our honeymoon and they had no detail for our stay. We know it is not compulsory but for us, as a difference with the rest of our honeymoon, was a disappointment. They had the option to make us feel special in our honeymoon and they didn´t. we had an important room (not a common one) and the service and attitude has a lot to improve... September 27, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>