Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Breakfast is complimentary for children under 3 years of age. Breakfast is half price for children ages 3 to 12.  

Age Requirement Policy

Photo identification is required upon check-in; a minimum age of 18 years is required for guests to reserve and occupy a room.

Le Méridien Bangkok

  • 40/5 Surawong Road,
  • Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff the staff are great and professional. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are outstanding. My stay was brief, but I was made very welcome. I had to stay until the afternoon to go to the airport. Whilst I could not get a late check-out, the staff explained the facilities available to me. I had an excellent lunch with friends in the restaurant. The rooms are very comfortable and affordable. The location is excellent. I shall return when next in Bangkok. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with great services! The moment you step into the Hotel, you are greeted by the warm smile of the doorman. Friendly front desk lady & wonderful blended coffee drink. Room was great! I love how the staff would come in the room in the evening just to close the blind. To sum up the experience, WONDERFUL. I will definitely come back again. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bangkok Gem This was my second stay at the LM Bangkok and I have to say, I loved it just as much as the first time. The level of service provided by the staff is exceptional and they go above and beyond to make everyone's experience outstanding. The rooms are great. Always clean, comfortable and modern. They also offer great views of the city. I love the LM Bangkok and would stay there anytime! December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beyond my expectations was kind of worried for the area (a.k.a. patpong street) but it was lively and close to subway and easy to get a cab location. all the staffs were nice and professional. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above any expectations I highly recommend this hotel. Not only is the staff at any time helpful, the breakfast buffet fullfills any wishes, the pool area is relaxing and last but not least the location of the hotel is perfect. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantasti attitude from front desck and customerservice staff Fantastic solving problem attitude. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Ambence Strategically located near Patpong for shopping and massages. Near to Sala Daeng & Silom BTS for convenience to all the major business offices. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waht a hotel I love this hotel with good location and friendly staffs. Even though I did not have a chance to go to spa or pool, I believe I would be satisfied with the service provided. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Hotel Enjoyed our stay at Le Meridien in Bangkok. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet which included some unusual, interesting and very tasty choices as well as the usual N. American breakfast fare. December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is not good I regret that I live for the first time the feelings of this hotel is not good, and I experienced in other hotels in Bangkok is not the same.First of all, the room did not advance upgrade good stay at the front desk when barely required to upgrade to a corner room and I need to accept that this is a smoking room.I had a midnight check-in, hoping to late check-out 16:00 still refuse, tell me only 12:00 Check-out because the hotel is too full. But I checked the room status, the hotel has been available for sale online.No welcome fruit greetings.The room is located on the 8th floor, small, filled with a strong taste of cigarettes. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Would have been great but had to wait over 2 hrs before check in. Disappointing especially as it was way pass 4pm before room was ready. Reception told me it will be an hour to prepare the room but came back after lunch and had to sit around for an hour. Should be basic courteousy to offer refreshment when you make guest wait pass check in time. Great breakfast and staff were always happy except at breakfast. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great hotel but.... Have been a loyal customer of this hotel for at least 3 years. Probably stayed more than 100 room nights since and have recommended this hotel to my colleagues. Wrote a great review of this hotel in tripadvisor as well. Biggest fear for loyal customers like me is this. Once the hotel gains popularity and when occupancy rate is high, the recognition given to loyal customers drops. Regular travellers like us will stay in the hotel during good and bad times, floods or riots. Made a simple request for late checkout in my last stay to 4 pm (as a platinum member) and was quoted a standard answer that the hotel was overbooked. If the frontdesk makes an effort to accomodate the request and if it really turns out that there is no way for me to extend the checkout time, I would have understood the constraint. But instead of valuing and accomodating your long time customer, I was just given a straight "NO"as an answer. I don't usually make any request during my stays in the hotel and hence am disappointed that I was turned down flatly. I hope to look past this issue and continue to stay in this great hotel. A little special touch to accomodate your regular customers will go a long way. Everything else had and has been great. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Yes I will recommend this hotel November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel to stay in Great hotel. close to businesses and safe to roam around. Very good service and spacious room. Very safe to stay in and great breakfast. November 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expectation was high but... it was actually one of the worst hotel experience in my past 5 years with more than 200 nights hotel stay November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and great location While I stay at this hotel on a regular basis primarily because of its location and facilities, it's the excellent staff that make any stay here such a pleasure. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Simply EXCELLENT. Bravo et Merci November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dignified Chic Dignified and not touristy. Please stay that way. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night in Bangkok On checking in early there were no rooms availble, except for a suite so I trebled the cost of my stay. it being one night this was very excessive, unnecessary but the reception did a great job of hustling me in to the upgrade :) The Birthday Cake was an unexpected and welcome touch. Only disatisfacion is that Restuarant could have had more selection of western dishes - i know i am a picky eater November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So nice Excellent even cheapest room It has everything what I need except free WiFi Excellent service provided But you'd better not expect the view October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value Absolutely fabulous service and the location is perfect.Staff were extremely friendly and efficient October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Standard of Excellence Hands down one of the best Starwood hotels I have ever stayed at and that is saying a lot. Staff was amazing, facilities even better. My only very minor complaint would be a a better selection of food. I am not huge into the buffet style dining offered at Latest Recipe but overall amazing experience. I will be back soon. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay and Great SPG Dining Promotion Arrived at the hotel at 8am. As a last minute trip I booked in the hotel foyer and proceeded to front desk. Although there was no suite upgrade they were kind to let me check in early and gave me a corner room. What was great however was the SPG dining promotion. The hotel has a 30% discount for any SPG member on food at their restaurant. Staff were great in attending to this and made it seamless ! October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good I had to return I stayed in one of the circular rooms and found it delightful. I loved the bathroom and the fact that you could choose to open it up into one big room (hmmm, wonder how I could make that work back home!). Staff were incredibly friendly throughout. I normally shy away from buffets but, under time pressure, I chose to visit the dinner buffet - this may well have permanently changed my views on buffets. The food all tasted freshly prepared, there was so much variety of cuisines on offer, the flavours were excellent. Breakfast was just as good! My first impression was that the pool area was quite small, but having said that, the pool itself was a nice size, there were plenty of loungers available and I liked the idea of shaded loafing areas. I was returning to Bangkok a few days later, staying at a different hotel. After this stay I cancelled that other reservation and booked into Le Meridien again!! During the 2nd stay I made use of the gym (good) and spa (excellent). I was particularly impressed with the design and luxury of the treatment room as well as with the masseuse who enquired at the start what level of pressure I wanted. Reception staff in the spa were also particularly welcoming. Also on the 2nd stay the check in staff were great. On entering my 1st room I could smell stale cigarette smoke despite it being a non-smoking room. They immediately switched me to a different room, no fuss. The next time they saw me they were anxious to hear whether the new room was better - it was. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with helpful staff My stay in Le Meridien was excellent. We would like to highlight an outstanding member of your staff that was very helpful and made our stay in Bangkok memorable. Ms.Chutirat of your front desk is highly commendable. Our only dissatisfaction was that we were not offered the breakfast set and instead was offered the complimentary dinner set when we checked in. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff and service are outstanding The bedrooms are superb, the location was great for me, the staff and service are excellent, so overall a very good experience. However, I do think the restaurants are lacking in style and ambience and the quality of the food was not always good. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of private lounge Aside from the wonderful restaurants, I would like to comment on the shortcomings that this hotel lacks a private business lounge. Otherwise, it's a great hotel! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! I stay here everytime I come to Bangkok and love it! The Plat benefits are great and the location is convenient in the downtown Silom Area. The hotel suites are beautiful and I especially love the floor with round beds! :) October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bangkok Although I only stayed for a short period of time (4 ays), Le Meridien Bangkok made me feel welcome and secure especially the staff. The room was wonderful including the menu items that were available at their restaurants. I didn't utilize all the hotel features such as the spa but the pool area was quite good. However I would have liked the hotel to have add more information in the room about specific sites and sounds of Bangkok. October 17, 2012
  • 2015-04-25T19:02:54.892-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_1946, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>