Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meidien Bangkok delivers as always Shopping, entertainment, F&B are close by (Silom, Patpong). MRT/BTS also near by. Easy to get taxi although Silom area sometimes can have traffic jams. Food is great in the hotel, especially breakfast which is superb! Pool is on the smaller side but nice. Platinum regognition is good, all my stays I have been upgraded to suite. Hotel does not have a Club Lounge but evening cocktails are served in Bamboo Chic Bar and the very nice and attentive staff there (thanks Jackie and Nudry) makes it an event not to miss. One of my top three preferred 5 star hotels when in Bangkok. Will be back again! March 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location , Excellent Breakfast Staying for 15 nights and upon check in was not given a SPG floor room as i have booked 3 weeks advance. Standard answer from front desk hotel fully booked (minus--) . Morning breakfast was great in Latest Recipe . Ms Jiraporn remember her previous guest name even before i mentioned my room number !! This is excellent hospitality level (plus++). Location was great as the hotel is near to SAMYAN MRT and Sala Deang BTS . Famous curry crab restaurant is 3 minute walk down the corner. Never get bored with shops and complexes within the hotel proximity. Taxi service in this hotel is fast and efficient ! Close to Lumpini park was a bonus did my weekend run in the park instead of GYM !! Overall stay for GOOD !! March 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in Bangkok Best experience I have had in Bangkok. Staff were great as was the room. Will go back March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by prefect location Lovely hotel with prime location area. Yes sure will back again for Bangkok and for this hotel. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of my favourites I stayed here twice during January. This is a regular destination for me in Bangkok as I like the location and it is usually good value. Checkin was smooth and received a suite both times due to use of SNAs.The suites are nice with all the facilities I required. Bed was very comfortable. Drinks at Bamboo is a highlight although on 3 occasions in the 10 days it was closed for a function. The alternative whilst adequate just didnt have the same atmosphere. Breakfast is of good quality. The staff are warm, friendly and helpful. I like the Patpong night market area which is just over the road and there are a lot of restaurants and shops in the area. The BTS is about a 7 min walk. The main things I dont like about the hotel is I find the lobby to be too dark and the swimming pool is not great to swim in and the surrounds are bland. I like the hotel, the staff and it is great value, I would certainly recommend it as place to stay in Bangkok. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay in Bangkok at the best hotel The Le Meridien Bangkok should be seen as show case for how a hotel should operate and being managed. From the pick up at airport to the time when they drop you off again at airport there is not a single thing I would be able to mention that was not outstanding. Fantastic staff from reception, concierge, bell captain to restaurant service - all just perfect! Food and bar great. Super gym which we used twice and the SPG recognition is truly remarkable. This is certainly one of the best hotels, if not even the best, within Starwood! Congratulations to the LM family in Bangkok! Will come again January 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Have been staying there for the last couple of the years under starwood. And I truely enjoys the stay each and everytime. The staff was very friendly which makes me felt very special. Every staff from porter to FO to Housekeeping and F&B staff was smiling and warm. Could not get enough. Thats why every two to three months when I am there, its the property that I choose. And not to mentioned that it in a great location which makes it easy to move around. And did I mentioned about the street food stall that its litter around the hotels. It has to satisfy you any time of the day. Khob Khoon Khub. January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family leisure days in BKK Fantastic hotel with superb service and great location to explore the city. January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Meridien Bkk My stay at Meridien Bkk (four nights) was excellent in all respects! Lovely room, super breakfast, good food, outstanding, attentive and helpful staff. I will be back! January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Another great stay at this hotel. Service was great. Staff went far above and beyond ( Narongrith helped change dates will a prepaid reservation). Wonderful facilities and rooms. SPG Platinum benefits are good. ( Nice Suite) Highly recommend hotel and look forward to going back. The only negative is I checked in late at night and had to leave in morning. I am looking forward to going back and staying longer at the Hotel. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blown away by the service I stayed at the Le Meridien Bangkok during the New Year Even weekend for 2015/2016 and even though it was crowded and fully booked, the staff were still very attentive to service and to their guests. I always heard Le Meridien Bangkok has an impressive service record and I must say I was super impressed to know it definitely lived up to its hype. As part of the Starwood Portfolio, Le Meridien tends to be oriented towards the business guests but its prime location along Surawong road, extremely close to the Patpong night market makes it an excellent choice for leisure travellers as well. The Le Meridien decor feels like it could be a modern art gallery in any of the metropolitan cities and it's bed just feels luxurious that you can wallow in it for ages. The breakfast buffet spread is incredible and it has two amazing lounge/cafe that you can invite friends/business associates in to have drinks with that you can feel comfortable in. The pool at the 6th floor is only 1.2 m deep however so it is not a full sized olympic pool but it and the cabana area is really nice place to relax and enjoy the Bangkok sunshine, There are glass decorated privacy walls that surrounds the pool area as well so you feel secure away from prying eyes from other buildings. Even though Le Meridien Bangkok is only a mere SPG category 3, with the modern decor, great rooms and incredible service, it feels like a SPG category 5. The only downsides to the hotel is they still have "Smoking floors" dedicated to smokers and unfortunately, due to the demand for rooms in NYE weekend 2015 in Bangkok, I was given the corner room in the smoking floor which I dislike as I am a non-smoker and I hate the smell of smoke. Yes the staff was very kind to send staff to "refresh" the room to ensure the room is smoke free and does not smell but the smoking floor corridors smells horrendous if you are a non-smoker. Overall I give two thumbs up for Le Meridien Bangkok. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious Staff in an Modern Hip Setting The Le Meridien Bangkok welcomes you from the beginning with staff that are always there to help with your luggage and hold the front door open both when coming and going. The Front Desk staff welcomed me back right away and apologized for the wait (which was only a minute since they were helping another person. The staff even walked me to the elevator (I declined the luggage assistance to my room because I like the exercise.) The rooms have great views of Bangkok and depending on which direction you're facing, you'll see different landmarks. I love the luxe touches such as the window shades which you can remotely control from your bed and the handsomely, well equipped bathroom. Even though this property doesn't have an 'executive floor', it more than makes up for that with a few complimentary clothes pressing, daily coffee in the lobby bar, an evening cocktail service and a daily buffet breakfast in a large, bright and uncrowded restaurant with food that's both healthy, inventive and indulgent. I especially liked the small assortment of gluten-free breads/muffins. Their homemade smoothies and yogurts are fantastic and the staff is superb. The housekeeping staff are prompt and excellent. I asked for my dinner clothes to be pressed and they came right away and returned the clothes finely pressed. The gentleman who assisted me was very gracious. The Concierge staff are fast, attentive and go out of their way to help. I received a large gift box at an event and the Concierge tied up the box nicely with twine so it was easier to carry. The pool is moderate size for a splash and the gym is modern and well equipped and open 24-hours. The pool bar and service staff are attentive and very nice. I would stay at the Le Meridien Bangkok again because of their facilities and their gracious staff. December 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience - Good location - Staffs very very friendly - Check-in & check-out very efficient - Good sleep environment - Great lunch buffet - Good taxi services December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel in Bangkok I am not surprise with all the rave reviews of this hotel in Silom Bangkok. Kudos to the team at Le Meridien Bangkok for exceedingly high quality of service delivery - from bell man to concierge staff to front office staff to restaurant staff. Everyone wears a smile to greet us in every moment. The lack of lounge facility they make it up with one of the best breakfast buffet spreads. No doubt I'll strongly recommend this hotel to any of my friend & associate so one has an opportunity to experience the charm of the people here at Le Meridien Bangkok. December 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellence A fantastic hotel right in the middle of the city. Great staff, nice facilities, unique experience. My favorite hotel to return to for a short city break. December 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel, great location For the tourist, this is a great location across from Pat Pong Street. Carpets are a little dirty and worn in room, but good SPG recognition. Breakfast is okay. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great locations Great locations- close to night market and bars December 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and friendly staff Great location - close to financial center. Staff were friendly and helpful. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Hotel in Bangkok Everything went well with my stay here. Staff offered to upgrade me to a suite upon checkin. I only had breakfast twice while staying here, but I was surprised how nice it was. Definitely had more choices that looked good than I could eat in one meal. Excited to come stay here again. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Front Desk I have stayed at this hotel several times so I know what to expect. It is still overall a great property, though showing signs of wear and tear now. For the most part, my recent stay was no exception, with everything being "as expected". However, what made the experience a thousand times better than "as expected" was the efforts of Ms Chaninan P, one of the staff of the front desk, who went far above and beyond what she needed to do to ensure that my stay was seamless. Her repeated efforts that ensured all issues I had were resolved throughout my stay are much appreciated. I was actually looking to see if there was any other way to contact the General Manager to but this review page seems to be the only option at the moment. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value, very well trained staff OVERALL IMPRESSION:  A beauty with superb service, amazing value for money & best buffet food. LOCATION: 4/5 Next to Phat Pong nightlife area, but just 500 m to BTS Sala Deang. Convinient city center location, easy to explore the city from the LM. ROOMS: 5/5 Cool, fresh and clean. LM style at its best. Simply loving it. STAFF / SERVICE: 5/5 Well trained always friendly staff. Hard to guess why this property is just a Category 3, could be easily 4-5 (!) RESTAURANTS: 5/5  & (VEGETARIAN / VEGAN OPTIONS: 3/5) Best buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner, they do always offer a buffet with great value. Delicious. SPA / FITNESS: 4/5 Good. Sauna/Steamroom complimentary for Platinum's. The gym is well equipped. Space and mats for yoga in the gym :) SPG RECOGNITION: 4/5 Good recognition. Do always upgrade Platinum's. PLATINUM AMBASSADOR SPECIAL REQUEST RECOGNITION: 3/5 Average. Water and fruit plate as welcome gift. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: High level of service. Very well trained staff in every department. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS:  Nothing. VALUE FOR MONEY: 5/5 Great Value. Our favorite in BKK. The St. Regis, W and LM are for sure the Top 3 in BKK, and the LM the best value for money pick. ONE THING TO KNOW: Bamboo bar outside offers 2h daily cocktail hours for Platinum's. October 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed and staff I've loved the staff here. They're very responsive with smiles. The bed was comfy, as good as the other SPG hotels I've been to. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Hotel in Bangkok It was my second stay at this hotel. As good as the last one. This hotel is very well managed. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Food was delicious and room very comfy. 5* stay. Only pluses, no minuses. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel quality The room is so nice and comfortable. I was staying in 2405 but pay movies didnt work, :p September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 nights in bangkok Great hotel located next to food, entetprtainment & night market. Easy access to subway & skytrain. Staff was great & very helpful anything you needed. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel This is my second time at Le meridian. This hotel always impresses me from the service at check in, the concierge, the incredible breakfast and the service in the bamboo bar. This hotel team could teach many how to deliver great customer service. There must be something special in the water here. Thanks, I will return again. August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Is all about the people Stayed in LM Bangkok Suriwong many times. The hotel is superb but most importantly the real gem in the hotel are the people. From Front Office, Bell Desk, Concierge to F&B, they are consistently very engaging and accommodating. Extremely friendly and professional. THE BEST HOTEL!!!!! August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memories about my Wedding. It had been two years since my wedding day and since I had step my foot back here. I was planning to book the hotel for a vacation and suddenly it was like a flashback, all the great memories that happened here on our wedding day. The wedding went really well. We booked the hotel a year in advance to ensure that on the most important day of our lives, everything will go smoothly as planned. I am very impress with the service of the sales team. They had been nothing but helpful to us since day one with the planning process all the way until the event day. Throughout the entire year, I had spoken with the sales team on a weekly basis and they always gave us a very good guidance and assistant. Especially with Khun Ked, she is amazing at her job. She took her job seriously and went above and beyond expectations. As the event day approached, Khun Ked notified us that she will not be able to continue with our wedding planning process due to her other obligations but her supervisor, Khun Ple, will be taking over and proceed with our event. We were a little disappointed at the time because we had been working so closely with Khun Ked. My wife and I were worried that we need to start over due to the sudden change and the event day was very near. However, our worries were diminish once we got a chance to talk with Khun Ple, we realized that every single detail that we had discussed with Khun Ked transferred to Khun Ple and she knows what she’s doing and have a clear vision of our wedding day, eventhough she just took over Khun Ked spot. We were very impress in the degree of professionalism of the sales team. On the big day, everything that we had dreamt of went smoothly as planned. Both Khun Ple and Khun Ked were there to ensure that everything is going well according to plan. Although, there were a little more guests showed up unexpectedly, but the team were able to handle the situation without any problem. Our guests loved the food. We were not able to try it first handed because we were so busy. However, I recommend that you spend a little more money for the food because the cocktail package that the hotel provides may not be as filling to the guests. I know that we had made the right decision with the hotel. Thank you all the staffs that help us and made our wedding day a lasting memories. August 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel with nice facilities, staff are friendly and helpful Some stuff that I feel that it can be improved: - the cover of the kettle has green stuff on it (looks like algae) - water flows very quickly down the drain but tends to get 'stuck' and a mini flood gets around in the shower room - the shower makes a loud noise when on - always busy at reception and need to wait before its my turn - concierge is also always busy or there is no one at the counter - good to consider including wifi in the guestroom rate August 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Poor Front Office & Banquet Services My husband and I used to work with Startwood Hotel Chain many years back, we are very proud of this and always trust in its high service standard. This is also one of the main reasons why we choose Le Meridien Bangkok as our wedding party venue. However, we regret to say that we are disappointed with your front office and banquet service operations, they had failed to keep up with high service standards of Starwood Hotel Chain. Morning shift staff do not talk to or update afternoon shift staff about our requirements so we had to go through everything with everyone again and again. We did the detailed summary of our event / guestroom requirements and sent to sales, sales sent them to other departments i.e. RSVN, front office, F&B and so forth, however it seems nobody read them before, during nor after our wedding event. There were particularly a lot of service inconsistency in your front office / F&B service teams. It was supposed to be our big day but the event was a big mess here and there from the beginning until the end. Let us tell you some of what happened so you understand what we have been through. We requested and agreed with your catering sales person that we wanted the hotel to set up tables (western set dinner) for our parents and VIP guests (elderly) so they could sit while other guests enjoy standing cocktail reception at Grand Atelier (4/F). During the first site inspection, Khun Mark - catering sales said square tables for max of 33 people work perfectly fine, so we agreed. Then, months before the event (after we paid 50% deposit), the hotel called and asked us to change the set-up to 3 round tables of 10 instead as square tables could not fit the space (Khun Tangmo), we were fine with this change. However, just 5 days before the event, the hotel called and asked to change the set-up again to square tables, we were not happy with this change as we already did the seating plan but okay as the hotel left us with no choice. We thought it was going to be last so we confirmed the seating plan with our parents and the VIP guests but no, on our wedding date (25 July 2015), the hotel changed the set-up to round tables of 8 without informing us prior. Well, they in point of fact did but exactly on the wedding party date. We requested the hotel to serve food (cocktails and set dinner) according to the guaranteed cover no matter the invited/guaranteed guests show up or not so we could eat something before the after party started and ensured that everyone enjoyed what we arranged for them. The hotel agreed to this prior and my husband and I only expected to get what we paid for, but on the event date, your banquet staff said the hotel has no more food to serve. At least 20% of the invited guests did not show up on our wedding, so there must be a lot of food left to be served but the hotel said 'no', no more. We called Khun Mark, he said Chef said food was cooked long time ago, and would not be nice/tasty anymore if served, so chef said no. It was us who paid for the bill not your chef, so the decision should be made by us, not your chef. Besides, the hotel agreed to this prior. So, what was the truth? Everyone said different things. The hotel confirmed with us that after the event, there would be separate sets of western set dinner waiting for us in our suite after the wedding, but there were nothing waiting for us in the room so we ended up ordering food from room service instead. Of course, we paid extra for these. According to what we agreed with Khun Tangmo, the hotel will serve food for guests until 10 pm, but 9.30 pm, your banquet staff already begun to clear the cocktail lines back to the kitchen. We (my husband and I) also ordered 5 food stalls for wedding reception and there are meant for our after party too (as agreed with the hotel prior), we ordered, we paid for them, but we (my husband and I) did not have a chance to eat any of them. There were not enough parking space, during the first meetings before we confirmed our wedding at your hotel, the hotel said a back-up parking space at Tawanna Hotel hotel will be arranged, but no one was aware of anything during the event. The guests ended up finding their own way of getting car parking lots to attend our wedding. We paid extra for 'after party', and it is CLEARLY written and also confirmed by the hotel that we could enjoy the party until 2 am. Exactly at midnight, housekeeping maid came to do vacuum cleaning and turned on the light without asking for our permission first. Khun Tom said he has to work for morning shift the next day and that 2 am was not written on the BEO he got. We also booked quite a number of guestrooms for our parents, friends, and family members. We prepared a rooming list many weeks in advance with clearly specifying check-in/check-out dates, and more importantly bed type request i.e. twin beds. The hotel could not arrange any for us said the hotel was running full so they could not be confirmed/honored. We booked many club rooms with club benefits and breakfast included, our guests went down to your cafe to have their breakfast, your staff said breakfast is not included. What ???? Room 1919 / 1920 (for parents of groom and relatives), housekeeping did not clean the rooms on 25 July, said the guests were due out so they did not clean the rooms, our wedding was on 25 July, and we booked both rooms for 2 nights for them (24 - 26 July 2015). After complaint, the maid only started cleaning the rooms at 2 pm. There are obviously something wrong either with the system or communication skills of staff between departments. After the wedding (26 July), we called front office/sales many times to ask for the final bills and the master folio so we could check and make the payment. It took almost 3 hours for the hotel to come back to us. We were waiting in room 2302, front office chased us to leave the room 3 times while we did not get the final bills and folio yet.???? 3 days after the event, Khun Mark called us said your front office team forgot to post the room charge for room 1917 and 1921 and asked us for a permission to do the delay charge on our credit card so final was not final. Was it our fault? We ordered room service on the late night of 25 July and we asked the staff about the breakfast time at the restaurant the next day before our departure, he said until 11 am, so we came down at 10.45 hrs., staff at the restaurant said until 10.30 hrs. only. Luckily, we met Khun Jessada, he was so kind and arranged something for us to eat as an exceptional case. but where is the product knowledge of the staff??? On our departure, front office staff was not aware of the complimentary vouchers which were supposed to be given to us after we settled the payment (as written on the contract). We needed to call and ask catering sales by ourselves. We in fact gave our SPG number prior for the hotel to accredit 50,000 bonus points, front office staff did not bother to ask or recheck for us. It was left blank on the master folio. Besides, that body language and the attitude of the Japanese GRO was unacceptable. Front Office Staff and Banquet Services are sadly not up to Starwood standard, they did not bother to take note of our requirements even if they were confirmed by the hotel prior. We paid almost 700,000 baht. Was it worth it? We doubt. We are sorry but we CANNOT recommend Le Meridien Bangkok to any of our friends and family members in the future. There are indeed a lot of service improvements needed. Only Khun Mark and Khun Jessada that tried their best to accommodate our needs and made us feel good about the hotel. August 2, 2015
  • 2016-05-26 T10:42:50.448-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_466, tr_466
  • loc_en_US, sid_1946, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>