Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Breakfast is complimentary for children under 3 years of age. Breakfast is half price for children ages 3 to 12.  

Age Requirement Policy

Photo identification is required upon check-in; a minimum age of 18 years is required for guests to reserve and occupy a room.

Le Méridien Bangkok

  • 40/5 Surawong Road,
  • Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Competes with the Highest End hotels I have stayed in many places worldwide and the Le Meridian Bangkok competes with the best of the best. The staff is extremely attentive, even sometimes when you don't need them to be. They remembered us after one day, from the front desk to the breakfast people to the concierge. Speaking of which, we needed to get clothes washed by the pound during our stay but we ran into issues. Natee called around to 4-5 places and finally found one for us. He even picked up our clothes after they were finished. I can not think of any hotel or staff member who would do this. he was so kind about it. Lastly, the breakfast is the best buffet I have ever had. They can cook any eggs you want, you can enjoy noodle soup, fresh fruit, Indian food, yogurt, desserts, and that is just for starters. They also serve Illy coffee which I really enjoy. Simply, you should seriously consider staying here whether you have a family, you are traveling on business, you are on vacation, you name it. Your stay will not be disappointed. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sensor of the Lift is No Sentitive Enough (1) The sensor of the lift is not sentitive enough. You have to try many time and twist the room card to certain angel to get the lift to respond for you to press the button. You have to wait everybody to try few times when the lift is full of guests. (2) Non-smoking room requested while booking in advance. However, during the check-in, as per usual the room is not available. The answer is a standard statement "Now room occupacy is very high" . I am not sure what is the point to book in advance. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff who helped me as I checked in was the least helpful I've ever encountered at a SPG hotel...disappointed!! - room seemed relatively old. say for instance when i look at the tub i wouldn't dare to take a hot bath in there as it looks old and kind of dirty - staff at the reception when we checked in was really not helpful at all. didn't follow up on any of our request and we didn't feel it was a warm welcome at all - pool is quite small and service by the pool area is near zero - the only thing that meets our expectation as a SPG hotel is perhaps the concierege. pretty good service there August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Great location and excellent service through out. Hotel is immaculate. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 SPG benefits not honored Unfortunately, the staff refused to honor my SPG Gold status for any of the benefits such as free Wi-Fi or enhanced room. They claimed that the benefits would only apply if I had reserved the room through SPG.com or directly with the hotel. I used a travel agency to make my reservation, but I travel for work frequently and use my corporate travel agency without any problem. The staff did not seem to understand the SPG program and had poor English language skills. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and ambience The hotel excels in service and ambience. Its contemporary, modern look is very refreshing and engaging. All members of the staff are very pleasant and serviceable and will make anybody's stay enjoyable and memorable. The rooms are ample, comfortable and the beds are quite soft. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in Bangkok we had a wonderful time during our stay at Meridian. I was traveling with my family for vacation and the room quality and the facilities were top class. The staff was very nice and always helpful and went out of the way to make our stay wonderful. The stay at the hotel made our trip memorable Location - Its located conveniently in the middle of city and almost all attractions can be reached easily from the hotel October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience spoiled by minor irritations I stay regularly at this hotel and will continue to do so. The staff, room quality, and F&B are first rate. The two minor irritations are (1) the hotel's continued exorbitant in-room WIFI policy which is so out of line with the almost universal standard of free WIFI and (2) being allocated a high floor SPG room (yes, it was noted on the registration card) only to find on check-in that it had been reallocated to someone else and I was given a low floor. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay My wife and I recently stayed in the Bangkok location for 3 days and then again for 1 night at the end of our trip. The staff was very helpful and very knowledgeable. We had one dinner in the hotel and that it was only okay but, loved everything else about our stay. We visited our friends at another hotel during our stay and my wife commented she liked ours better. We will defiantly recommend the hotel and stay again on our return. Thank you so much. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent This is a great hotel. I've stayed here many times since it opened, and I always enjoy my time at the Le Meridien Bangkok The level of personal service makes the hotel feel much smaller that it is. It really does have a boutique feel to it. That means that it is both chic and personal. Without doubt it is one of the best Le Meridien hotels I've stayed in anywhere in the World. Location is great for nightlife and shopping and eating, and it is walking distance from both the Skytrain and the subway. And it is a short cab ride from the river. The hotel bar remains one of my favourites in any hotel, with a great team that work had to provide an excellent level of service. If you fancy sleeping in a round bed, this is the place to do it. All the rooms on one floor have 'circular' beds! Al in all, a stylish and very well run hotel in convenient location. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aging matress without support The staff of this hotel is excellent! However, the matress of the bed is no longer good enough to provide sweet sleep. On the other hand, it made me have back pain the next day. The hotel staff tried to solve the problem by adding a bed board or even changing the room for me. But the bed and matress are the same which could not provide enough support. In fact, i cannot stay in this hotel again if they don't have any improvement on thier matress. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot to improve Many things to improve in this hotel. first of all the service. It was our honeymoon and they had no detail for our stay. We know it is not compulsory but for us, as a difference with the rest of our honeymoon, was a disappointment. They had the option to make us feel special in our honeymoon and they didn´t. we had an important room (not a common one) and the service and attitude has a lot to improve... September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff are flexible to meet my need I used several Starwood hotels before for meetings. But the experience was horrible. if I have choice, I would normally not choose Starwood but Le Meridien Bangkok made me change my view. The hotel staff there are very flexible to meet my meeting need. Unlike other Starwood hotel, they would ask you for money first and then may do it for you. Le Meridien Bangkok would meet your needs first and if possible they would not charge you extra.n June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited features For the price of the room the hotel should be providing free wifi access in the room and definitely more TV channels required! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hardware and software coming together perfectly This hotel is an example of a good balance between scale and quality. It's large enough to pack all the mod-cons yet small enough to make one feels personal. Given the boom in Bangkok's hotel scene, it's probably difficult for hotels to hold on to their experienced staff but the Le Meridien definitely have managed to keep their capable team together. It's really true, the great staff makes a tremendous difference. Stay there. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The Le Meridien Bangkok is one of my favourite SPG hotels worldwide. Staff are very accommodating, friendly and helpful (especially Heart and Joy). Rooms are spacious and well appointed and platinum benefits are excellent. My only complaint is that each stay at this hotel I always have issues with food and beverage charges. As an example, I was charged breakfast for two people on the first night even though as a plat member it is complimentary. On the last night my room charge even included breakfast in the rate and I was once again charged with breakfast again. I thought this matter was solved at check-out only to have hotel email me after the fact to settle one of the breakfast charges. Notwithstanding the food and beverage billing issues, this hotel remains one of favourite hotels and I recommend it whole heartedly. I do suggest checking your bill carefully though! May 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by akke29 A nice stay at the Le Meridien. I always enjoy the artful and modern decor at LMs. THe staff was always smiling and gracious. The room comfortable with unique design features that make the room feel less like a hotel room, but a thoughtfully decorated bedroom. The only negatives were the rushed and indifferent restaurant staff for breakfast and the close proximity to the loud and obnoxious Patpong night market. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Le Meridien has always been my 1st choice whenever I travel to BKK as it's convieniently located near Saladeung BTS Station. The Front desk staff has always been friendly. On a side note, I received a "welcome back" card with the wrong name and I would prefer the coffee chocolate instead of the chiffon cake on my bed, Love the welcome iced coffee as always and wished that the glass could be a little bigger :) August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Would have been great but had to wait over 2 hrs before check in. Disappointing especially as it was way pass 4pm before room was ready. Reception told me it will be an hour to prepare the room but came back after lunch and had to sit around for an hour. Should be basic courteousy to offer refreshment when you make guest wait pass check in time. Great breakfast and staff were always happy except at breakfast. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with plenty of amenities Unfortunately we were here for only one night but would have liked to enjoy it longer. As a Platinum member with SPG, we were upgraded to one of the beautiful circular suites. The room was fantastic as were the cocktails at the "creative hour". The options for breakfast were limitless. The staff was very welcoming and friendly - this will definitely be my first choice in hotels should we return to Bangkok. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and enjoyable stay! This Le Meridien is an outstanding find in the heart of Bangkok. Conveniently located, the property and its amenities are second to none! The staff is absolutely amazing and extremely hospitable. They were helpful in ensuring the SPG Platinum benefits are provided and explained. Our room was beautiful and extremely spacious. We truly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate staying at the property again! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel in an 'interesting' part of Bangkok This hotel is located near the Pathong market and is in one of the red-light districts in Bangkok. Despite this or rather in spite of this, the hotel is not seedy and exudes an aura of luxury and professionalism, coupled with some aspects of quirkyness which makes this hotel stay unusual and delightful. Examples are the poems left on your bed, and the funky piped music. The buffet is absolutely superb. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corporate type I often stay at other properties in Bangkok, but wanted to try Le Meridien. The good side: - staff nice and efficient - bed comfortable - nice shower - suite was comfortable and well appointed - excellent food from room service The bad points: - Had to pay for internet access, this is not acceptable. - Hotel feels tired, old fashioned tech equipement in room, old fashioned furniture. - A/C not easy to control. - Lack of rooming led to funny moments trying to find the wardrobe. - Pool was not inviting. - Amenities look too corporate for a pleasure stay - Didn't like the shampoo-soap quality. - I personally don't like the location, but that's just personal feeling. - Dirty windows (outside) and not very attractive view. I enjoyed the stay but disliked the hotel as such for Bangkok, I would prefer to stay somewhere else, but can easily recommend your hotel for corporate stays, or as hotel nearby Pat Pong. Didn't try the bars or restaurants, maybe not properly promoted as I didn't even care to go there. Same happened with the Spa. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay and Great SPG Dining Promotion Arrived at the hotel at 8am. As a last minute trip I booked in the hotel foyer and proceeded to front desk. Although there was no suite upgrade they were kind to let me check in early and gave me a corner room. What was great however was the SPG dining promotion. The hotel has a 30% discount for any SPG member on food at their restaurant. Staff were great in attending to this and made it seamless ! October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night in Bangkok On checking in early there were no rooms availble, except for a suite so I trebled the cost of my stay. it being one night this was very excessive, unnecessary but the reception did a great job of hustling me in to the upgrade :) The Birthday Cake was an unexpected and welcome touch. Only disatisfacion is that Restuarant could have had more selection of western dishes - i know i am a picky eater November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent What a difference one month makes !! We had a great stay last month in the hotel ( check my review ) and loved it. This time, the beds were too soft ( room 911 ) and had a backache the following morning. The concierge service was poor, especially when we were asking for help with the wifi. Front office and receptionists were still excellent. Wished the overall hotel service was more consistent. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a winner It ticked all the boxes for me: Friendly, helpful staff who spoke exceptionally good English. Close to public transport - Subway Walking distance from a shopping mall & a night market. A good restaurant and a relaxing bar. Excellent Spa treatments & a large outdoor swimming pool October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection What can I say that the other reviewers have not already said? This hotel is superb. Secondly, given it is in a prime location to Patpong market, Sala Deong BTS and the MTR, there is a no better place to stay. Though it is in the thick of all the hectic manner of Bangkok, this is truly an oasis where you can relax and know that the staff will take care of you. And they did! Reservations for dinner, massages, cars, tours, luggage storage; the staff TRULY MAKE THIS HOTEL A GEM! And the breakfast......multiple food stations overlooked by an award winning chef with (gasp!) GREAT tea and coffee! Not the stagnant stuff that has been in a flask for over an hour, I am talking something good and fresh to welcome you in the morning. I am an SPG Platinum member and this stays was fully recognised. I hope the Manager of this hotel keeps up the great work (and rewards the staff for all their hard work!!). May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel All Around The Le Meridien Bangkok was a nice fresh of air amongst the chaotic busy streets of Bangkok. The location is centrally located in Bangkok, close to restaurants and street vendors. The BTS (subway station) is about a 10 minute walk from this hotel, which is very convenient. The staff is professional and eager to please. They all can speak English very well and can answer any questions you may have. One downfall of this hotel is that there is no free internet in your room. There is free internet in the lobby though. We were there for two nights and received a one king size room. The room had a nice decor, along with a fresh modern look. I had breakfast here and the breakfast was delicious. They have an all you can eat style breakfast that has a quite of bit of selection. It is a little expensive for Thailand prices. I did not check out the pool or the fitness center but did stop by to take a look. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great suites Brand new hotel with really nice suites. The only thing that should be worked on is the check-in process. We arrived at 4:00 pm and were told that the room is not ready until 6:00 pm. Really? Took some discussions to finally get a room where we could hang out until our suite was ready. Besides that mishap, our stay was pleasant and we enjoyed staying at the Le Meridien Bangkok. January 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>