Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by SERVICE made this the BEST hotel I have ever stayed in I am an avid traveler and have stayed in hotels all over the world, including the best of the best, and the worst of the worst. Places like The Gritti Palace and the Danieli in Venice, which are synonymous with decadence and service...but this hotel's service BLEW ME AWAY! I should mention that not only am I an avid traveler but my expectations are high being a Platinum with SPG, and I am quick to let people know when I am not happy with something. Hard as I could try, I could not complain about my 5 nights here one bit, 5 stars all the way! I didn't try the spa or the pool, so my review is just based on what I experienced, which was amazing! The hotel itself is clean and modern, updated, stylish and located nicely. It is walking distance from some great shopping, food, nightlife and the skytrain depot for your day excursions. I trekked all around the city and never once thought "I'm staying in the wrong area of town". I am sure there are areas that others might want to stay, but it really depends on what you are looking for, be it shopping, nightlife, or city experience, I think this area had the best of all things and was close enough to the skytrain to be anywhere I wanted within 30 minutes or so. As far as the Platinum treatment goes I got an upgrade as a Platinum member to a suite, and the room was great! Living and work area, big comfortable bed, TV in each room with plenty of channels, great bathroom with 2 person shower, separate bathtub, and separate room for the toilet. The breakfast buffet was included as a Platinum benefit, buffet was daily from 6am to 10am I think, and there is plenty of great food there for all diets (I'm vegetarian), although their baked breakfast potatoes DO have bacon bits in them and it doesn't say that on the sign, but a quick look inside pointed that out. There was more free bottled water than one person could possibly drink in a day. Trust me, you are going to want all the water you can carry if you are heading out on day trips in Bangkok, it's hot and humid. I've stayed in hotels that only give you 1 bottle of water for free a day per person, I think I counted 10 in my room that were all complimentary AND restocked each day. It included complimentary wi-fi, which worked flawlessly the first 3 days and then suddenly became sporadic, I let the staff know and they were on top of it (I should note that this really only affected me the last 2 days I was there and simply moving from my bedroom to the work area fixed it 99% of the time...not a big deal, and the internet is not setup to cover the bedroom anyway, so no complaints really). Being that I wasn't in Bangkok for work and didn't want to spend much time on the internet I tried to not let it bother me, so I didn't. The ONLY criticism I could offer about the room is that it took me forever to figure out the lighting system! Everything in the room is operated with a switch, which is great, lights, curtains...everything. But, when I first walked in I couldn't see anything and couldn't figure out how to turn on the lights. After trying for 20 minutes or so I finally called down in embarrassment and got the instructions, which started with making sure your keycard is inserted properly, a simple fix. Someone escorting you to the room and showing you, some brief directions/instructions at the desk, or labeled switches could have prevented it. However, walking into a dark room for the first time after a long flight from the states made it frustrating, but once I knew how to work it there were no issues, so a brief, yet easily fixable, inconvenience. I researched ahead of time extensively, and finally decided on this hotel for my 5 nights in Bangkok to start off my 3 week vacation in Thailand and Cambodia, I was not disappointed. From the moment I stepped through the doors I was treated like I was the most important guest they had, and I'm sure I wasn't....I think this is just the level of service you get from this hotel staff. From the front door to the front desk, to the concierge and the wait staff, to the housekeepers, everyone had one thing on their mind when they saw you..."how can I help you, how can I make your stay more enjoyable?!" A smile on the face and excitement in the voice truly translates in all languages, and little things like a staff member ASKING me if he could join me on the elevator before getting on, who does that?! Of course you can! Get on here buddy!! I just cannot express how wonderful the staff made my experience, the staff above all else TRULY was the highlight. All and all I have to say that this hotel is about as good as it gets for me. With the rate I got, I wasn't expecting what I actually received, I've paid far more for far less. Adding on top of that the stellar service I received, I have to admit that this is the first 5 stars ACROSS THE BOARD review I have ever given, and they deserve every star. I can't recommend this hotel enough, but I also want it to still be available at the rate I got should I come again...so don't tell everyone! Thank you so much Le Meridien Bangkok for starting my vacation off right, the other hotels for the rest of my trip have their work cut out for them, you've set the bar VERY high! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay This is the first time I stay at Le Meridien Bangkok. Was check-in to the specialty room with the round bed. As a regular business traveller, a couple of essential things are truly important. First is the quality of sleep, and that was well delivered by the comfortable bed, although the sound from the AC could be improved. Second is food, and the in-room dining selection was quite extensive. Good when I need to work and still have a nice meal. Very good breakfast served too. One thing that I do not quite like is the gym. It is very dimmed and not quite suitable for a gym environment. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room clean and comfy bed There is only one thing in toilet bin is not proper clean as there was some gabbages left behind November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of a great bunch of Starwood Bangkok hotels The most difficult thing about picking a Starwood property in Bangkok is that there are so many great choices, but I think I've settled on Le Meridien as my favorite. I've stayed in every Starwood in town (except for a few of the new ones, which I'm trying next week). They all have great service, but Le Meridien Bangkok somehow goes beyond. The English spoken here is excellent, well beyond Bangkok hotel standards, and everyone is helpful -- not just the concierge of front desk (where you'd expect it) but cleaners, cooking staff, etc. Where the hotel really focuses its attention, and excels, is in design. There's a partnership with a local art museum, for free admission, there are interesting art installations throughout the property (not just paintings and photos on the walls, but some amazing sculpture), and even the keycards are art. This is fairly unique focus for a hotel, and one which works well here. The hotel seems especially popular with Japanese guests (every sign is in both English and Japanese, as well as separate signs in Thai; the cuisine options include great Japanese choices, and I see many Japanese guests). It is also a very open and welcoming environment for all kinds of people and couples, which as a San Francisco resident I really appreciate. The most negative thing about the property is the distance from BTS, vs. SGS/WGS (immediately outside), PA/LRM (a block or two), and Aloft/4Pts (near). But taxis are fairly cheap, and a 10 minute walk to BTS isn't going to kill you. SPG recognition is flawless, and the property also participates in green choice environmental housekeeping reduction, so it's a great choice for SPG guests. As a platinum I love the breakfast every morning (although it pretty much means I skip lunch and sometimes dinner, it's so good and varied), the evening cocktails and snacks, and of course room upgrades (including to suites, when available, unlike some other properties.) F&B options are somewhat limited, but I'd rather have a few great choices vs. a lot of mediocre ones. So far I've tried Latitude 13 (a great off-lobby spot), Bamboo Chic (bar and lounge), and Latest Recipe (buffet as well as a la carte, and the breakfast option) -- a great combination of French and Japanese and Thai in each. I'm normally not a spa customer, but this time I used the spa as well -- a great value, and one of the best massages I've had (although I'm not an expert); I'd recommend it. Overall, there are good things about each of the Starwood properties in Bangkok, but for me, Le Meridien Bangkok is my default choice for most of my nights in the city. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel nice staff and nice swimming pool November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corporate type I often stay at other properties in Bangkok, but wanted to try Le Meridien. The good side: - staff nice and efficient - bed comfortable - nice shower - suite was comfortable and well appointed - excellent food from room service The bad points: - Had to pay for internet access, this is not acceptable. - Hotel feels tired, old fashioned tech equipement in room, old fashioned furniture. - A/C not easy to control. - Lack of rooming led to funny moments trying to find the wardrobe. - Pool was not inviting. - Amenities look too corporate for a pleasure stay - Didn't like the shampoo-soap quality. - I personally don't like the location, but that's just personal feeling. - Dirty windows (outside) and not very attractive view. I enjoyed the stay but disliked the hotel as such for Bangkok, I would prefer to stay somewhere else, but can easily recommend your hotel for corporate stays, or as hotel nearby Pat Pong. Didn't try the bars or restaurants, maybe not properly promoted as I didn't even care to go there. Same happened with the Spa. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and good facilities I have stayed in Le Meridien before, but this time I was not so happy with the service provided. First the staff was not very friendly and took lots of time to process both check-in and check-out. As a SPG member I was expecting some flexibility on late check-out (I only requested until 1:00pm), but the staff did not accept it. One time the room's key was not working in the elevator, and it took me some time to get a new key, and the staff even wanted to check out my identification. Come on! Staff attitude has to be improved, as well as SPG recognition, that's why we are members for. Overall, the hotel location is good as well as the facilities. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a winner It ticked all the boxes for me: Friendly, helpful staff who spoke exceptionally good English. Close to public transport - Subway Walking distance from a shopping mall & a night market. A good restaurant and a relaxing bar. Excellent Spa treatments & a large outdoor swimming pool October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thinking of switching to another hotel - next trip I just feel that the were so many things wrong this time round. I feel the bed was sinking towards the centre. The knobs for the shower and washing basin were impossible to turn when you hands are soaped. Experienced power outage and water stoppage. I hardly find anything interesting on the breakfast menu. The right hand side lift's (elevator) going down button is faulty. I do not know if there is lack of attention from the management or the hotel is getting old...... October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Arrived early before check in time but the staff still managed to find us a room with upgrade. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended My stay @ Le Méridien Bangkok was very comfortable. Every bits of the establishment, from dining, facilities, and services met my expectations. Ms K.K. and her team were most hospitable and certainly made my visit a unforgettable one. Thank you and Well done! October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in Bangkok we had a wonderful time during our stay at Meridian. I was traveling with my family for vacation and the room quality and the facilities were top class. The staff was very nice and always helpful and went out of the way to make our stay wonderful. The stay at the hotel made our trip memorable Location - Its located conveniently in the middle of city and almost all attractions can be reached easily from the hotel October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay A wonderful place to stay with so nice staff, always keen to help you...and smile all the time. The location is interesting as really central and not so far from everything. The breakfast buffet is just amazing and the pool area enjoyable. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professionalism at its best. We were fortunate to stay for three (3) nights at this wonderful hotel. Although regular visitors to Bangkok, this was our first stay at Le Meridien. The staff at this hotel are well trained, polite and genuinely want your stay to be a pleasant one. We ate at Latest Recipe at both lunch and dinner and found the staff to be informative and attentive without being too "in your face". This hotel in definitely worthy of 5* ad I am pleased to say that we look forward to returning. Many thanks for a wonderful stay. Marnie Tanner October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by calm, elegant excellent staff, very efficient, very professional, good breakfast buffet. the suite rooms are cleverly designed and and comfortable. will return. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot to improve Many things to improve in this hotel. first of all the service. It was our honeymoon and they had no detail for our stay. We know it is not compulsory but for us, as a difference with the rest of our honeymoon, was a disappointment. They had the option to make us feel special in our honeymoon and they didn´t. we had an important room (not a common one) and the service and attitude has a lot to improve... September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Hotels to stay at! This is one of the best hotels to stay at not only at Bangkok but across. Moreover, this is the best hotel to stay as a platinum member of the SPG program. I have never experienced better platinum level facilities as that was provided in this hotel. Starting from a warm welcome, to getting a suite upgrade, to the happy hours at the club and the warmth of all the hotel staff, the overall experience was amazing. The food too is very good here and so are the staff at this hotel. Right from the front desk officer to the concierge to the manager to the house keeping staff; all are very good and great hosts. I would say the Hotel's staff are the best at this hotel. I hope they keep up the good work and I intend to visit this hotel very soon in the future. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stop for relex ongoing welcome from the checking to checkout. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but need more veg food options Overall the stay was good. Rooms were big (mine was corner room) and comfortable although in today's digital age the number of charging points were scare and difficult to locate. Best was the rIn shower. The water pressure was the best i have experienced anywhere int he world. Breakfast and dinner were repetitive with almost no change in the daily menu and for a veg person like me, there was almost no option. Ice cream and fruit options were good. The location is comfortable with a short walk to Sala Daeng BTS and the Patpaong market is almost infront of the hotel September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good This funky hotel is a lot of fun. The people are always welcoming and they can not do enough for you September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pros and Cons in recently stay Sep 2013@Le meridien BKK Stay here for 2-nights SPG category 3 Special room rate No BRG Pros : 1) Good Location esp. Night life in centre of BKK 2) One of best breakfast in BKK more variety , fresh young coconut etc. and compliment sparking wines on the morning 3) Valuable SPG platinum regcognitions -500 star points and -full buffet breakfast for 2 @Main restaurant and -Room upgrade to avantec suite [up to availability] mostly offer [chance 5 in 6 stay here ] -17:30-19:30 : 2 hours happy hour -2 pieces for pressing 4)Modern style and chic room 5)Reasonable price 6)Make a green choice participation : Add on 500 points more 7)Well-trained staff and helpful Cons : 1)SHould Offer laundry more than only pressing for platinums No more any complaints Great choice in BKK in reasonable price September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointed stay This is the worst of experience that I ever had with the Starwood chain. 1st: I requested for a morning call but it end up didn't happen at all. When I ckecked with front desk, they even told me someone did pick up the call. Although the front desk manager did call me back for clarification and apologized, it's still an major concern if I had an important meeting to attend that morning. 2nd: The staff on 2/F restaurant is not attentive; used dishes were not collected even it piled up on my table, I needed to call until they clean then up. Furthermore, a 15-min wait for a regular coffee seems not to be acceptable during breakfast time; I had to ask again for the coffee after 15-min. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT LOCATION This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. We upgraded our room on the 21st floor., great view of the City. Room is very comfortable. Excellent customer service, amenities, and location .Easy access to sky train. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing weekend at LMBKK Greeting from Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach and Spa Resort Phang Nga This is my first time staying at Le Meridien Bangkok on 6-7 September 2013. it had been great. The staff here is friendly and helpfully start from Bell boy,Concierge Khun ITD or IT (White tall guy in the morning shift), i think i can not remember his name,he was so enthusiastic and helpful, plus his bright smile truly convince me . Check-in was painless. Just hand over your ID card and a cc. If you Check-in during regular hours, they offer you a welcome drink from illy's (sp) coffee shop. The rooms are nice with a little sofa by the window. We were facing the temple.The bathroom can look into the bedroom. Breakfast Khun Ekepailin and Khun Waan - Service staff at breakfast are very nice and helpful, she taking care us during our breakfast. Khun Pisit or Bozoe i think, Kitchen staff, he is very friendly and helpful and he can remember my egg order!! it very nice.. thank you Khun Bozoe. Thank you Asst. Food and Beverage manager for your good service that you give for us during our breakfast. I would certainly stay again in this hotel in my next visit... Overall a very nice hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent Every time I stay I enjioy my visit. The staff are excellent and you always feel welcome. Not always the case in luxury hotels. The breakfast is always excellent. To top it all the location cannot be beaten! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Staff Have stayed here many times love the location lots of fun close to everything. But what I really appreciated this time was the staff awesome service. And a really big shout out to the front desk fast and very helpful. The entire staff was great from dining staff (great breakfast) to front doormen and cleaning personal. Thanks great 3 days spent will come here again. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really smart hotel This is a very good hotel with excellent features and attentive staff. The only thing I don't like is the number of separate information leaflets all over the room (over 15). It takes ages to find information like breakfast times! One book would be easier. Other than that near perfect..... August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent This is a great hotel. I've stayed here many times since it opened, and I always enjoy my time at the Le Meridien Bangkok The level of personal service makes the hotel feel much smaller that it is. It really does have a boutique feel to it. That means that it is both chic and personal. Without doubt it is one of the best Le Meridien hotels I've stayed in anywhere in the World. Location is great for nightlife and shopping and eating, and it is walking distance from both the Skytrain and the subway. And it is a short cab ride from the river. The hotel bar remains one of my favourites in any hotel, with a great team that work had to provide an excellent level of service. If you fancy sleeping in a round bed, this is the place to do it. All the rooms on one floor have 'circular' beds! Al in all, a stylish and very well run hotel in convenient location. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New hotel above expectiation New hotel above expectiation August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in fantastic Location the Le Meridian is located on Suriwongse Road, which is very convenient for shopping, business and having fun, not mention great access from the tollway. The hotel is recently built (in the past few years) and everything is immaculate. The room comfort is superb, great pool and fitness centre and has everything you could want from a 5 star hotel. August 25, 2013
  • 2016-05-26 T10:42:50.717-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_466, tr_466
  • loc_en_US, sid_1946, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>