Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Breakfast is complimentary for children under 3 years of age. Breakfast is half price for children ages 3 to 12.  

Age Requirement Policy

Photo identification is required upon check-in; a minimum age of 18 years is required for guests to reserve and occupy a room.

Le Méridien Bangkok

  • 40/5 Surawong Road,
  • Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with plenty of amenities Unfortunately we were here for only one night but would have liked to enjoy it longer. As a Platinum member with SPG, we were upgraded to one of the beautiful circular suites. The room was fantastic as were the cocktails at the "creative hour". The options for breakfast were limitless. The staff was very welcoming and friendly - this will definitely be my first choice in hotels should we return to Bangkok. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and enjoyable stay! This Le Meridien is an outstanding find in the heart of Bangkok. Conveniently located, the property and its amenities are second to none! The staff is absolutely amazing and extremely hospitable. They were helpful in ensuring the SPG Platinum benefits are provided and explained. Our room was beautiful and extremely spacious. We truly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate staying at the property again! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel in an 'interesting' part of Bangkok This hotel is located near the Pathong market and is in one of the red-light districts in Bangkok. Despite this or rather in spite of this, the hotel is not seedy and exudes an aura of luxury and professionalism, coupled with some aspects of quirkyness which makes this hotel stay unusual and delightful. Examples are the poems left on your bed, and the funky piped music. The buffet is absolutely superb. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow just great Just had a wonderful stay,the hotel has a new GM who is exceptional,location is safe and handy to all in Bangkok.As a Platinum Spg member I received an upgrade to a beautiful suite,complimentary stunning breakfast and evening cocktails and canopies in Bamboo chic,where the staff were just amazing,in fact ALL the staff in the hotel are amazing,look forward to returning. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay and Great SPG Dining Promotion Arrived at the hotel at 8am. As a last minute trip I booked in the hotel foyer and proceeded to front desk. Although there was no suite upgrade they were kind to let me check in early and gave me a corner room. What was great however was the SPG dining promotion. The hotel has a 30% discount for any SPG member on food at their restaurant. Staff were great in attending to this and made it seamless ! October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night in Bangkok On checking in early there were no rooms availble, except for a suite so I trebled the cost of my stay. it being one night this was very excessive, unnecessary but the reception did a great job of hustling me in to the upgrade :) The Birthday Cake was an unexpected and welcome touch. Only disatisfacion is that Restuarant could have had more selection of western dishes - i know i am a picky eater November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent What a difference one month makes !! We had a great stay last month in the hotel ( check my review ) and loved it. This time, the beds were too soft ( room 911 ) and had a backache the following morning. The concierge service was poor, especially when we were asking for help with the wifi. Front office and receptionists were still excellent. Wished the overall hotel service was more consistent. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection What can I say that the other reviewers have not already said? This hotel is superb. Secondly, given it is in a prime location to Patpong market, Sala Deong BTS and the MTR, there is a no better place to stay. Though it is in the thick of all the hectic manner of Bangkok, this is truly an oasis where you can relax and know that the staff will take care of you. And they did! Reservations for dinner, massages, cars, tours, luggage storage; the staff TRULY MAKE THIS HOTEL A GEM! And the breakfast......multiple food stations overlooked by an award winning chef with (gasp!) GREAT tea and coffee! Not the stagnant stuff that has been in a flask for over an hour, I am talking something good and fresh to welcome you in the morning. I am an SPG Platinum member and this stays was fully recognised. I hope the Manager of this hotel keeps up the great work (and rewards the staff for all their hard work!!). May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel All Around The Le Meridien Bangkok was a nice fresh of air amongst the chaotic busy streets of Bangkok. The location is centrally located in Bangkok, close to restaurants and street vendors. The BTS (subway station) is about a 10 minute walk from this hotel, which is very convenient. The staff is professional and eager to please. They all can speak English very well and can answer any questions you may have. One downfall of this hotel is that there is no free internet in your room. There is free internet in the lobby though. We were there for two nights and received a one king size room. The room had a nice decor, along with a fresh modern look. I had breakfast here and the breakfast was delicious. They have an all you can eat style breakfast that has a quite of bit of selection. It is a little expensive for Thailand prices. I did not check out the pool or the fitness center but did stop by to take a look. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd stay at LM Great stay. Upgrade to advantec suite again. The staffs are fantastic and the breakfast is by far the best. The croissant is really nice. Location is superb and it's walking distance to everywhere or very near the bts. Keep it up and I will surely come back. I'll be back in 2 weeks after my cny hometown visit in Penang. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great suites Brand new hotel with really nice suites. The only thing that should be worked on is the check-in process. We arrived at 4:00 pm and were told that the room is not ready until 6:00 pm. Really? Took some discussions to finally get a room where we could hang out until our suite was ready. Besides that mishap, our stay was pleasant and we enjoyed staying at the Le Meridien Bangkok. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and facilities Staff was extremely professional and courteous. The only thing that bothered me was that breakfast was not included even though almost all Asian hotels include breakfast. The room was very comfortable, modern, and we always had everything we needed. It's right next to Patpong night market so tons of street shopping and debauchery. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CONSISTENTLY AMAZING Brilliant staff. Anticipate needs. Great recognition of Platinums - upgrade + drinks. Small touches that delight - cold coffee frap on check in. Front desk management is SUPERB! Helpful concierge. Great design and space. If you're visiting Bangkok - YOU MUST TRY THIS PROPERTY!!! I commend the leadership team at this hotel. EVERY TIME I HAVE VISITED - AMAZING! WELL DONE!!!! February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First rate experience This was my second stay at this hotel and every bit as good as the first . It is very well located, stylish with fabulous staff. Nothing is too much trouble. They remember you and your preferences. The food and beverage services are wonderful, particularly the breakfast buffet. The service at " latest recipe" is exceptional. This is the only place I will stay in Bangkok. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are outstanding. My stay was brief, but I was made very welcome. I had to stay until the afternoon to go to the airport. Whilst I could not get a late check-out, the staff explained the facilities available to me. I had an excellent lunch with friends in the restaurant. The rooms are very comfortable and affordable. The location is excellent. I shall return when next in Bangkok. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with helpful staff My stay in Le Meridien was excellent. We would like to highlight an outstanding member of your staff that was very helpful and made our stay in Bangkok memorable. Ms.Chutirat of your front desk is highly commendable. Our only dissatisfaction was that we were not offered the breakfast set and instead was offered the complimentary dinner set when we checked in. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favourite hotels anywhere This is a contemporary hotel, and yet it is small enough to feel boutique. This is mostly down to the great team of people there, who are both exceptionally welcoming and clearly well trained! It is in one of the three main tourist locations in Bangkok, right by Patpong night market and more bars than you will ever need. But this is also the main business district, so shops and good place to eat are also close by. Access to the Skytrain and Subway is ok, although they are both a few minutes walk away, and you will need to cross a busy road to get there. In fact, the main road outside the hotel is probably the only thing I'd change about the Le Meriden Bangkok. I've been coming to this hotel almost since it opened. There are plenty of other excellent Starwood properties in Bangkok, so there is not shortage of choice. But I always enjoy staying at the Le Meriden Bangkok - it is everything that I want a Le Meridien hotel to be! May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel - but location is not the best I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. I like it a lot, however as a personal preference I don't find the location to be the best. Its right across the Patpong night market, which can be good or bad depending on what you are looking for when in Bangkok. I also don't find the food outside the hotel to be plentiful or yummy. There is a BTS Skytrain a few blocks away though - so you can escape the area if you'd like. As for the hotel, it is excellent. The lobby is beautiful and the pool is cool. The breakfast buffet is excellent and filled with choice. The service is good, but not excellent. One negative. The taxis the hotel get for you always say their meter is broken about 2-3 blocks away from the hotel. I've stayed in other Starwood properties that make sure this doesn't happen. But Le Meridien doesn't seem to fix this issue - even though I complained about a taxi to them. I saw the guy an hour later picking up another customer! March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best LM property yet We spent five nights at the LMBKK and it was outstanding. The room was spacious, internet fast, the service was outstanding. The breakfast was the best we have had in Thailand. It I s a great location, close to BTS and Metro and many great restaurants and clubs are nearby. Will return and do recommend, January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in fantastic Location the Le Meridian is located on Suriwongse Road, which is very convenient for shopping, business and having fun, not mention great access from the tollway. The hotel is recently built (in the past few years) and everything is immaculate. The room comfort is superb, great pool and fitness centre and has everything you could want from a 5 star hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and chic Love the way that the front desk staff showing big courtesy to guests and smile to every single passby, great job and excellent room! We can tell the sophistication behind all the detail offering as refreshment spray after swim / take away coffe cup etc, and those slippers in room are the most comfy one I had in every hotels I stayed before. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Nice, clean room, easy check-in, friendly staff. One problem is the smart card for the lift and door. Not very sensitive. Need to tap the card a couple of times, or hold the card to the detector for a couple of seconds before the signal is registered. Nice restaurant, friendly staff, good array of food. Overall, a very pleasant experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in Bangkok I've stayed at other Starwood hotels in Bangkok, but am pleasantly surprised at the level of service & amenities offered at the Le Méridien Bangkok. Their platinum amenities included an upgrade to a corner suite & free breakfast. The staff was very friendly & helpful with excellent English skills. I would highly recommend this hotel. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food ... The food was not as described on the menu on the 1st floor cafeteria - the focaccia sandwich was ham and cheese. At breakfast, we spent $75 and they ran out of buffet food. No free wifi. Staff was very nice & helpful. Concierge was great but should expand the restaurants they refer people too, perhaps provide a list at check in? December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay. Your staff were great. from the bell hop, concierge, receptionist to the room service staff etc, we have nothing but praise for them. Great staff, great service = wonderful stay. Thank you very much..... We will definitely be back again. PS My wife actually left a hand-wriiten feedback to the front desk, complimenting them too. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel excellent hotel with friendly helpful staff and management. In a very good location all in walking distance of many attractions including the night market PatPong. The hotel is very new & well maintained. Good places to have breakfast, lunch and dinner. Very good room rates also. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel We had a great stay. Everything was tasteful and clean. Very good service with nice staff. The best imaginable breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable with a good size. Very comfortable bed. Nice pool area. Close to nightlife and night market. A true 5-star hotel. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! Received an upgrade upon arrival. Room was modern and sophisticated. The breakfast was really good with lots of selection. The gym was good and the pool was nice. The location of the hotel is great you have a night market across the street. Staff were very polite and helpful. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 5 star hotel I stayed at Le Meridien for 4 nights in early September. The hotel is trendy, clean, and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. They gave me a room on the higher floors, so I had an amazing view of Bangkok. The location is in the middle of everything. Check out the night market. I will definitely stay here again! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Standard of Excellence Hands down one of the best Starwood hotels I have ever stayed at and that is saying a lot. Staff was amazing, facilities even better. My only very minor complaint would be a a better selection of food. I am not huge into the buffet style dining offered at Latest Recipe but overall amazing experience. I will be back soon. October 26, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>