Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, superb hotel in Bangkok Just finished a 3 night stay at the Le Meridien Bangkok and I was blown away by the staff, amenities, SPG recognition, food and drink (bar, breakfast), location, and pool. Will definitely stay here again! April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service and Spa Great Service and Spa. The pool is ok. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG benefits not honored Unfortunately, the staff refused to honor my SPG Gold status for any of the benefits such as free Wi-Fi or enhanced room. They claimed that the benefits would only apply if I had reserved the room through SPG.com or directly with the hotel. I used a travel agency to make my reservation, but I travel for work frequently and use my corporate travel agency without any problem. The staff did not seem to understand the SPG program and had poor English language skills. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent What a difference one month makes !! We had a great stay last month in the hotel ( check my review ) and loved it. This time, the beds were too soft ( room 911 ) and had a backache the following morning. The concierge service was poor, especially when we were asking for help with the wifi. Front office and receptionists were still excellent. Wished the overall hotel service was more consistent. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom flooding and gym Hi there, As usual, I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. I however noticed that the toilet is usually flooded after I take a shower. I think this is due the flooring design of not being able to trap the water properly and leaking out to the bathroom floor. Yesterday's stay was the worst, as the toilet got really all wet. Another thing since Im giving my feedback is that the gym manager was commenting how it was adding a flat bench and other gym equipment but apparently it's still the same after 6months. Perhaps you can look into this too. Thanks. Kind Regards, Calvin April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Excellent friendly staff who are attentive to your needs, will be staying here again. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Excellent staff who take care of our needs. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great, but beware of the cost of food and drinks! My husband and I are gold members and were upgraded to the circular room during our stay in Bangkok. The staff were amazing, the facilities were excellent, and overall we enjoyed our stay. Our only concern was the cost of food. To attend the breakfast buffet was more than $30 each (I can't remember the cost exactly), but for Thailand, that's incredibly expensive. Se we ate at other locations while in Bangkok and had delicious food. Again, overall excellent stay; however, the cost of a meal was exorbitantly high for Bangkok. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Hotel in a great location Good modern rooms with a retro look and feel. Spacious rooms and bathrooms with all amenities. Having a lot of water for the guests is very well appreciated. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with plenty of amenities Unfortunately we were here for only one night but would have liked to enjoy it longer. As a Platinum member with SPG, we were upgraded to one of the beautiful circular suites. The room was fantastic as were the cocktails at the "creative hour". The options for breakfast were limitless. The staff was very welcoming and friendly - this will definitely be my first choice in hotels should we return to Bangkok. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hardware and software coming together perfectly This hotel is an example of a good balance between scale and quality. It's large enough to pack all the mod-cons yet small enough to make one feels personal. Given the boom in Bangkok's hotel scene, it's probably difficult for hotels to hold on to their experienced staff but the Le Meridien definitely have managed to keep their capable team together. It's really true, the great staff makes a tremendous difference. Stay there. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay. Your staff were great. from the bell hop, concierge, receptionist to the room service staff etc, we have nothing but praise for them. Great staff, great service = wonderful stay. Thank you very much..... We will definitely be back again. PS My wife actually left a hand-wriiten feedback to the front desk, complimenting them too. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied customer Accommodation and staff were excellent. No complaints at all. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2nd favorite hotel in Bangkok I like this hotel a lot. They have fixed some of the minor issues I've had with them in the past. And they continue to do well in many regards. Pros: 1- Platinum recognition is excellent. Upgraded to a large beautiful suite. 2- Free drinks at happy hour at Bamboo Chic is fun and more lively than in the past. And they have some great drinks on the Platinum menu. 3- Nice quiet Platinum area at the free buffet breakfast. 4- Suites are new, clean and large. Bathrooms have rain shower heads, and a/c works well. Nice views too. 5- Service remains top notch in all areas of the hotel (from house cleaning, to front desk, to staff at the restaurant). Cons: 1- Food in the buffet could be upgraded slightly. The cooked foods are not as vegetarian friendly as they could be. As well, they have a wonderful assortment of greens for a salad - but have nothing to go with them! No peppers, tomatoes, cucumbers, nada. Just greens. C'mon guys, add some other stuff. 2- Front desk staff is not trained well re the Green Choice program. According to Starwood CS you can request new towels and water - and still receive your green points. Also, I am having trouble getting both my Platinum Amenity and my Green Choice points - apparently they think Green Choice points are a platinum amenity, which of course they are not. But those cons are minor in comparison to what is a great hotel. I'll definitely be back - and you should check them out too. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facilities, good breakfast spread Hotel has great breakfast buffet spread but the dinner is so-so. Very good spa, nice pool and fully-equipped and well-maintained gym. Relatively convenient location for shopping (2 stops from Siam station) you have pass through Patpong street (with bar-top dancing and other sleazy joints) at night walking from Sala Daeng station. I would not recommend staying here if you have children or young ladies travelling with you because of the aforementioned. In terms of cleanliness, we gave it only 4 stars because we found some urine stains on the toilet seat in the room after check-in and accidentally dropped a towel behind the bath-tub (visible) but it was never picked up during room cleaning. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with superior service I would recommend this hotel based on location and excellent customer service March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience spoiled by minor irritations I stay regularly at this hotel and will continue to do so. The staff, room quality, and F&B are first rate. The two minor irritations are (1) the hotel's continued exorbitant in-room WIFI policy which is so out of line with the almost universal standard of free WIFI and (2) being allocated a high floor SPG room (yes, it was noted on the registration card) only to find on check-in that it had been reallocated to someone else and I was given a low floor. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated Rooms and no free wifi The location is good. Grand entrance but rooms are dated (should say worn out). Need renovation for sure. Only pay WIFI in room. Expect to have free Wifi in the lobby which is a minimum service now. Did not have a chance to try the food. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Everything about this hotel was fantastic. The lobby, the rooms, the bar, the staff. Couldn't have asked for anything more. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Smashing Great! It was a brief visit but from arriving at the front door to leaving the staff couldn't do enough. Doormen, reception staff to restaurant staff, just lovely. A big thank you and I look forward to visiting again soon.. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My third stay - and it just keeps getting better!!! Just when you think that it can't get any better, they manage to again exceed all expectations! I can't say enough good things about Le Meridien Bangkok, its facilities and its staff. From the moment my taxi pulled into the porte-cochère, until the sad moment when I had to leave a week later, I was treated like a warmly welcomed friend. The food at Latest Recipe continues to be exquisite, with new dishes and new preparations that are excellent. The kind and attentive staff, always smiling, make the dining experience that much more pleasant. The rooms are exquisitely maintained, very clean, with only the highest quality toiletry products, comfortable furnishings, plush towels, and fine thread count sheets. The common areas are also well furnished, stylish and incredibly clean. There is never a shortage of helpful staff, and there is never a shortage of smiling faces. I can't wait to come back again - for a fourth time. As a platinum SPG guest, I stay in a lot of Starwood properties each year. I must say that Le Meridien Bangkok is truly the crown jewel of the chain. You will not find a better or more friendly staff, nor a better maintained facility, anywhere. My sincerest thanks to General Manager Ralf Stresing and his entire staff for making my vacation a memorable one! March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel and Excellent Staff A bit out of the way for those who love Sukhumvit. And I am one of them, especially after the opening of Terminal 21. LM BKK does treat SPG Platinum very well. I was upgraded to the Avantec suite on both occasions (on opposite ends and sides). The room is very nice. Although the shower is quite large, the shower door and the placement of the shower heads are poorly designed. The bathroom floor is always flooded after every single shower, no matter how careful I was. As noted by others, the walls are paper thin. When I was sitting by the desk in the living surfing the web, I could hear my next door neighbor talking and taking things out of a plastic bag. That is very scary. Anyhow, the free breakfast for SPG platinum members was nice with plenty of fresh fruits (and even fresh whole coconuts). The hot food was blah. Noodle bar was decent but wish they seasoned it. Location of the hotel was ok (a bit far from BTS). As stated early, I much prefer the ones on Sukhumvit. On both occasions after checking after 4PM, I had to wait over an hour to get my room. I guess many SPG Platinum members were exercising their 4PM late check out benefit. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An island of peace The Le Meridien Bankok is an island of peace from the wonderful, bustling city of Bankok. The lobby and rooms were beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to make everything perfect. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best breakfast Great location to Bkk nightlife - it's just a step away. Hotel is very trendy and well positioned for people on the go. You have almost everything served for breakfast - whole coconut, poached salmon egg, fine selection of cheese and these are not normally found elsewhere. Best ever!!! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay The team here are a credit to the hotel, The pool guys Sittiporn (M) and Wee plus the guest relations manager, Joy, were superb and really looked after me and my wife. Great standards throughout the hotel. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience! Top notch in every way. Excellent breakfast buffet that changes. Go for the corner room with floor to ceiling windows. Nice pool with very attentive staff. First class and I will definitely be back.... February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Nothing to fuss about because everything is great from the staff to the comfort of your room. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and friendly staff The moment you walk into the lobby ,you feel the genuine warmth and friendliness of the staff,not to mention their attentiveness tom your needs! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality Service was very friendly, polite, and efficient. The suite was of a very high standard, especially the bed was really comfortable. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and comfortable This stylish hotel is very conveniently located and provides every service and comfort you may need. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the facilities (restaurant, gym, swimming pool) are great, and the rooms are very modern and comfortable. I stayed in a suite which had a separate living room area and a beautiful bathroom. Breakfast is simply amazing, with anything you may wish for. The hotel is also fantastic for spg platinum members - with free breakfast and complimentary cocktails and snacks at the cool Bamboo bar in the afternoon. Definitely a place to go back to! February 18, 2013
  • 2016-08-27 T12:01:42.431-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_476, tr_476
  • loc_en_US, sid_1946, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>