Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Breakfast is complimentary for children under 3 years of age. Breakfast is half price for children ages 3 to 12.  

Age Requirement Policy

Photo identification is required upon check-in; a minimum age of 18 years is required for guests to reserve and occupy a room.

Le Méridien Bangkok

  • 40/5 Surawong Road,
  • Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing weekend at LMBKK Greeting from Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach and Spa Resort Phang Nga This is my first time staying at Le Meridien Bangkok on 6-7 September 2013. it had been great. The staff here is friendly and helpfully start from Bell boy,Concierge Khun ITD or IT (White tall guy in the morning shift), i think i can not remember his name,he was so enthusiastic and helpful, plus his bright smile truly convince me . Check-in was painless. Just hand over your ID card and a cc. If you Check-in during regular hours, they offer you a welcome drink from illy's (sp) coffee shop. The rooms are nice with a little sofa by the window. We were facing the temple.The bathroom can look into the bedroom. Breakfast Khun Ekepailin and Khun Waan - Service staff at breakfast are very nice and helpful, she taking care us during our breakfast. Khun Pisit or Bozoe i think, Kitchen staff, he is very friendly and helpful and he can remember my egg order!! it very nice.. thank you Khun Bozoe. Thank you Asst. Food and Beverage manager for your good service that you give for us during our breakfast. I would certainly stay again in this hotel in my next visit... Overall a very nice hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent Every time I stay I enjioy my visit. The staff are excellent and you always feel welcome. Not always the case in luxury hotels. The breakfast is always excellent. To top it all the location cannot be beaten! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Staff Have stayed here many times love the location lots of fun close to everything. But what I really appreciated this time was the staff awesome service. And a really big shout out to the front desk fast and very helpful. The entire staff was great from dining staff (great breakfast) to front doormen and cleaning personal. Thanks great 3 days spent will come here again. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really smart hotel This is a very good hotel with excellent features and attentive staff. The only thing I don't like is the number of separate information leaflets all over the room (over 15). It takes ages to find information like breakfast times! One book would be easier. Other than that near perfect..... August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent This is a great hotel. I've stayed here many times since it opened, and I always enjoy my time at the Le Meridien Bangkok The level of personal service makes the hotel feel much smaller that it is. It really does have a boutique feel to it. That means that it is both chic and personal. Without doubt it is one of the best Le Meridien hotels I've stayed in anywhere in the World. Location is great for nightlife and shopping and eating, and it is walking distance from both the Skytrain and the subway. And it is a short cab ride from the river. The hotel bar remains one of my favourites in any hotel, with a great team that work had to provide an excellent level of service. If you fancy sleeping in a round bed, this is the place to do it. All the rooms on one floor have 'circular' beds! Al in all, a stylish and very well run hotel in convenient location. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New hotel above expectiation New hotel above expectiation August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in fantastic Location the Le Meridian is located on Suriwongse Road, which is very convenient for shopping, business and having fun, not mention great access from the tollway. The hotel is recently built (in the past few years) and everything is immaculate. The room comfort is superb, great pool and fitness centre and has everything you could want from a 5 star hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just average - Better off at other SPG properties I tried Le Méridien as my preferred hotel was fully booked, and it ended up being the mediocre stay that I have come to expect from Le Méridien brand. 1) Bad location - Unless your idea of good location involves wasting time in traffic and being close to massage parlours 2) Average staff - Front desk staff who is nice but claims the hotel was full as excuse for not upgrading my room (no big deal as I was staying one night only - but I showed them the SPG app who showed at least 3 normal suites available, at 10pm ...) Breakfast is understaffed and quite passive, even though the breakfast room was far from full The front desk manager upon checkout was however very attentive to my feedback 3) Average room - I was 'upgraded' to a normal room on the last floor. Usual, average quality Le Méridien bed / amenities, small working space, limited natural light 4) Latest Recipe - Had a late dinner there, after the buffet had closed. That place looks ghostly at night - quickly finished my bite and left. Overall - Avoid if you're on business and are used to SPG's other brands, you'll be disappointed, particularly since the property is new. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staying in Bangkok You'll find more than you can expect in this property. The hotel is perfectly embedded in the amenities of the beutiful Bangkok. Amazing view from the bedroom of the Bangkok skyline. The charm, kind and professionally staff gave me the beautiful weekend I was looking for. I really recommend this place!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury at its best! Stayed at the Le Meridien for a couple of nights on our way to Phuket for the honeymoon. Definitely one of the nicest Le Meridien I have stayed at. SPG Recognition: Got upgraded to a suite using my Suite Upgrade rewards. The suite was off the hook with some cool features and amenities such as double sinks in the bathroom, electronic controlled curtains, top of the line espresso maker, etc. The only thing hiccup was the front desk receptionist showed me someone else's SPG account info at check-in and then kept on getting my last name mixed up. Location: According to my Thai friends, the location of the hotel is next to the red light district Pat Pong. However, I didn't really notice that it was an issue since we just taxi'ed to the shopping area, night market, etc. Food: Breakfast buffet was the best one we had during our 2-week stay. The quality of the food and the selection were all stellar. They had some signature dishes designed by Jean-Georges so being a foodie, I was quite impressed. My husband and I were definitely sad that our stay in Bangkok was only for two nights given the luxuriousness of the hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DIRECTOR OF ROOMS Your Director of Rooms was argumentative and was not flexible in handling my complaint. I really doubted where he came from the hospitality industry. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location we are stay at vista room. the room was clean and so comfort. wifi connection is very good location is in the centre of patpong area, night market is in front of the hotel, so many restaurant around. breakfast was good. sky train and MRT about 10 minitues walk August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel offers the best of everything Staff from all levels were very friendly and only to eager to help, this was from cleaners through to the front door. Excellent staff, food and becerage as well as rooms.Excellent culture. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room needs to be further improved The motor for air condition was so noisy in the room no. 1120, we could hear it all night. The product looked a little dated and luckily the location is great and very convenient. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a wonderful Hotel Located near Pat Pong. Lots of local delight nearby Staffs are friendly August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room is stylish The room design is stylish and comfortable. The lighting of the room and bright enough. Hotel staffs is very friendly. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and consistently find a very high standard of customer service. The facilities are excellent and having stayed at the W Hotel and St Regis I still prefer Le Meridien. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly good dinner in restaurant. the restaurant offered a superb buffet for a very good price with a wide selection of dishes. It also reves up one of the best choices for breakfast in Bangkok. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish the music never ends?? think again! As a gold for life member most points earned in Bangkok I know the Meridien hotels there. Lately the music is bothering me a lot, staff turns the level up so that personal phone calls cannot be taken in the lobby. Once in the night I woke up from music in the corridor? When staying more then a few days and working in the lobby surrounded by this music it is becoming torture. After 10 years of 30 nights per year I realize this in NOT my hotel anymore - regrettable. The music never ends?? PLEASE END IT. Funny that the hotel is paying for something that chases the customers away, regrettable because everything else is good. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was the best thing about the hotel , loved everyone at the reception front desk and the boys at the door greeted me every time and helped me to get a cab every time I needed one , love the service and people ,will be highly recommending this hotel . July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Nice, clean room, easy check-in, friendly staff. One problem is the smart card for the lift and door. Not very sensitive. Need to tap the card a couple of times, or hold the card to the detector for a couple of seconds before the signal is registered. Nice restaurant, friendly staff, good array of food. Overall, a very pleasant experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Stayed at the hotel for one night in July 2013. Have booked for a non-smoking room but the front receptionist insisted that I have arranged for a smoking room. Arranged for a air purifier to be placed in the room and it did not arrive. As I have very sensitive nose, it was a sleepless nigh. True disappointment. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms friendly staff The location is a little bit difficult to get to, but rooms are very nice and food are excellent. Staff are also very friendly and willing to help. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hospitality The price and services offered by this hotel is good value for money. I will come back soon! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly The staff was most friendly and the hotel was most comfortable. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Distance Walk to Skytrain Station The hotel is just locate next to famous Patpong night market. To go to the nearest skytrain station, you need to pass through the patpong night market street. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Amazing Staff My husband and I stayed here for two days in June before we headed off to Koh Samui and completely enjoyed our time here. The check in was very quick and was served a very refreshing welcome drink. The rooms were immaculate and spacious, there was a coffee press in the room with plenty of coffee, sugar, and creamer and 6 bottles of water. The highlight of the stay was the fantastic staff throughout, we always felt very welcomed and looked after the whole time. The staff at the front would hail you a taxi, provide the directions to the driver, hand you a card to get back AND tell you how much the fare should cost. It really gave us peace of mind as it was our first time in Thailand and it helped to have their local knowledge so you didn’t feel ripped off. The location was great, very close to lots of restaurants and bars, we also dined in the restaurant one evening, taking advantage of their Asian dinner buffet which was very well priced and absolutely delicious! Their food and beverage team were just fantastic and ensured our drinks were topped up and clean cutlery was always brought over. We went to see the pool, but didn’t have time to go for a swim however it looked very nice and seemed well-staffed. I would definitely return to this hotel the next time I come to Bangkok, thanks again to the staff for a great start to our holiday! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The difference is in your people There are many good class hotels in BKK. One of the push factors is definitely the people you employ. I am totally impressed by the quality of your staff. From my arrival, to check in, daily interactions checking out and finally taking a cab to the airport, your people make me feel welcomed and at ease. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5th. Stay I am a constant visitor due to business connections in Thailand, and without exception on every visit the facilities and service by Le Meridien have been exceptional. I lookforward to my next visit to BKK. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff are flexible to meet my need I used several Starwood hotels before for meetings. But the experience was horrible. if I have choice, I would normally not choose Starwood but Le Meridien Bangkok made me change my view. The hotel staff there are very flexible to meet my meeting need. Unlike other Starwood hotel, they would ask you for money first and then may do it for you. Le Meridien Bangkok would meet your needs first and if possible they would not charge you extra.n June 13, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:57:52.432-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_336, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_1946, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>