Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Breakfast is complimentary for children under 3 years of age. Breakfast is half price for children ages 3 to 12.  

Age Requirement Policy

Photo identification is required upon check-in; a minimum age of 18 years is required for guests to reserve and occupy a room.

Le Méridien Bangkok

  • 40/5 Surawong Road,
  • Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot to improve Many things to improve in this hotel. first of all the service. It was our honeymoon and they had no detail for our stay. We know it is not compulsory but for us, as a difference with the rest of our honeymoon, was a disappointment. They had the option to make us feel special in our honeymoon and they didn´t. we had an important room (not a common one) and the service and attitude has a lot to improve... September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Hotels to stay at! This is one of the best hotels to stay at not only at Bangkok but across. Moreover, this is the best hotel to stay as a platinum member of the SPG program. I have never experienced better platinum level facilities as that was provided in this hotel. Starting from a warm welcome, to getting a suite upgrade, to the happy hours at the club and the warmth of all the hotel staff, the overall experience was amazing. The food too is very good here and so are the staff at this hotel. Right from the front desk officer to the concierge to the manager to the house keeping staff; all are very good and great hosts. I would say the Hotel's staff are the best at this hotel. I hope they keep up the good work and I intend to visit this hotel very soon in the future. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stop for relex ongoing welcome from the checking to checkout. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but need more veg food options Overall the stay was good. Rooms were big (mine was corner room) and comfortable although in today's digital age the number of charging points were scare and difficult to locate. Best was the rIn shower. The water pressure was the best i have experienced anywhere int he world. Breakfast and dinner were repetitive with almost no change in the daily menu and for a veg person like me, there was almost no option. Ice cream and fruit options were good. The location is comfortable with a short walk to Sala Daeng BTS and the Patpaong market is almost infront of the hotel September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good This funky hotel is a lot of fun. The people are always welcoming and they can not do enough for you September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pros and Cons in recently stay Sep 2013@Le meridien BKK Stay here for 2-nights SPG category 3 Special room rate No BRG Pros : 1) Good Location esp. Night life in centre of BKK 2) One of best breakfast in BKK more variety , fresh young coconut etc. and compliment sparking wines on the morning 3) Valuable SPG platinum regcognitions -500 star points and -full buffet breakfast for 2 @Main restaurant and -Room upgrade to avantec suite [up to availability] mostly offer [chance 5 in 6 stay here ] -17:30-19:30 : 2 hours happy hour -2 pieces for pressing 4)Modern style and chic room 5)Reasonable price 6)Make a green choice participation : Add on 500 points more 7)Well-trained staff and helpful Cons : 1)SHould Offer laundry more than only pressing for platinums No more any complaints Great choice in BKK in reasonable price September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointed stay This is the worst of experience that I ever had with the Starwood chain. 1st: I requested for a morning call but it end up didn't happen at all. When I ckecked with front desk, they even told me someone did pick up the call. Although the front desk manager did call me back for clarification and apologized, it's still an major concern if I had an important meeting to attend that morning. 2nd: The staff on 2/F restaurant is not attentive; used dishes were not collected even it piled up on my table, I needed to call until they clean then up. Furthermore, a 15-min wait for a regular coffee seems not to be acceptable during breakfast time; I had to ask again for the coffee after 15-min. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT LOCATION This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. We upgraded our room on the 21st floor., great view of the City. Room is very comfortable. Excellent customer service, amenities, and location .Easy access to sky train. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing weekend at LMBKK Greeting from Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach and Spa Resort Phang Nga This is my first time staying at Le Meridien Bangkok on 6-7 September 2013. it had been great. The staff here is friendly and helpfully start from Bell boy,Concierge Khun ITD or IT (White tall guy in the morning shift), i think i can not remember his name,he was so enthusiastic and helpful, plus his bright smile truly convince me . Check-in was painless. Just hand over your ID card and a cc. If you Check-in during regular hours, they offer you a welcome drink from illy's (sp) coffee shop. The rooms are nice with a little sofa by the window. We were facing the temple.The bathroom can look into the bedroom. Breakfast Khun Ekepailin and Khun Waan - Service staff at breakfast are very nice and helpful, she taking care us during our breakfast. Khun Pisit or Bozoe i think, Kitchen staff, he is very friendly and helpful and he can remember my egg order!! it very nice.. thank you Khun Bozoe. Thank you Asst. Food and Beverage manager for your good service that you give for us during our breakfast. I would certainly stay again in this hotel in my next visit... Overall a very nice hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent Every time I stay I enjioy my visit. The staff are excellent and you always feel welcome. Not always the case in luxury hotels. The breakfast is always excellent. To top it all the location cannot be beaten! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Staff Have stayed here many times love the location lots of fun close to everything. But what I really appreciated this time was the staff awesome service. And a really big shout out to the front desk fast and very helpful. The entire staff was great from dining staff (great breakfast) to front doormen and cleaning personal. Thanks great 3 days spent will come here again. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really smart hotel This is a very good hotel with excellent features and attentive staff. The only thing I don't like is the number of separate information leaflets all over the room (over 15). It takes ages to find information like breakfast times! One book would be easier. Other than that near perfect..... August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent This is a great hotel. I've stayed here many times since it opened, and I always enjoy my time at the Le Meridien Bangkok The level of personal service makes the hotel feel much smaller that it is. It really does have a boutique feel to it. That means that it is both chic and personal. Without doubt it is one of the best Le Meridien hotels I've stayed in anywhere in the World. Location is great for nightlife and shopping and eating, and it is walking distance from both the Skytrain and the subway. And it is a short cab ride from the river. The hotel bar remains one of my favourites in any hotel, with a great team that work had to provide an excellent level of service. If you fancy sleeping in a round bed, this is the place to do it. All the rooms on one floor have 'circular' beds! Al in all, a stylish and very well run hotel in convenient location. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New hotel above expectiation New hotel above expectiation August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in fantastic Location the Le Meridian is located on Suriwongse Road, which is very convenient for shopping, business and having fun, not mention great access from the tollway. The hotel is recently built (in the past few years) and everything is immaculate. The room comfort is superb, great pool and fitness centre and has everything you could want from a 5 star hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just average - Better off at other SPG properties I tried Le Méridien as my preferred hotel was fully booked, and it ended up being the mediocre stay that I have come to expect from Le Méridien brand. 1) Bad location - Unless your idea of good location involves wasting time in traffic and being close to massage parlours 2) Average staff - Front desk staff who is nice but claims the hotel was full as excuse for not upgrading my room (no big deal as I was staying one night only - but I showed them the SPG app who showed at least 3 normal suites available, at 10pm ...) Breakfast is understaffed and quite passive, even though the breakfast room was far from full The front desk manager upon checkout was however very attentive to my feedback 3) Average room - I was 'upgraded' to a normal room on the last floor. Usual, average quality Le Méridien bed / amenities, small working space, limited natural light 4) Latest Recipe - Had a late dinner there, after the buffet had closed. That place looks ghostly at night - quickly finished my bite and left. Overall - Avoid if you're on business and are used to SPG's other brands, you'll be disappointed, particularly since the property is new. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staying in Bangkok You'll find more than you can expect in this property. The hotel is perfectly embedded in the amenities of the beutiful Bangkok. Amazing view from the bedroom of the Bangkok skyline. The charm, kind and professionally staff gave me the beautiful weekend I was looking for. I really recommend this place!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury at its best! Stayed at the Le Meridien for a couple of nights on our way to Phuket for the honeymoon. Definitely one of the nicest Le Meridien I have stayed at. SPG Recognition: Got upgraded to a suite using my Suite Upgrade rewards. The suite was off the hook with some cool features and amenities such as double sinks in the bathroom, electronic controlled curtains, top of the line espresso maker, etc. The only thing hiccup was the front desk receptionist showed me someone else's SPG account info at check-in and then kept on getting my last name mixed up. Location: According to my Thai friends, the location of the hotel is next to the red light district Pat Pong. However, I didn't really notice that it was an issue since we just taxi'ed to the shopping area, night market, etc. Food: Breakfast buffet was the best one we had during our 2-week stay. The quality of the food and the selection were all stellar. They had some signature dishes designed by Jean-Georges so being a foodie, I was quite impressed. My husband and I were definitely sad that our stay in Bangkok was only for two nights given the luxuriousness of the hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DIRECTOR OF ROOMS Your Director of Rooms was argumentative and was not flexible in handling my complaint. I really doubted where he came from the hospitality industry. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location we are stay at vista room. the room was clean and so comfort. wifi connection is very good location is in the centre of patpong area, night market is in front of the hotel, so many restaurant around. breakfast was good. sky train and MRT about 10 minitues walk August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel offers the best of everything Staff from all levels were very friendly and only to eager to help, this was from cleaners through to the front door. Excellent staff, food and becerage as well as rooms.Excellent culture. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room needs to be further improved The motor for air condition was so noisy in the room no. 1120, we could hear it all night. The product looked a little dated and luckily the location is great and very convenient. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a wonderful Hotel Located near Pat Pong. Lots of local delight nearby Staffs are friendly August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room is stylish The room design is stylish and comfortable. The lighting of the room and bright enough. Hotel staffs is very friendly. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and consistently find a very high standard of customer service. The facilities are excellent and having stayed at the W Hotel and St Regis I still prefer Le Meridien. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly good dinner in restaurant. the restaurant offered a superb buffet for a very good price with a wide selection of dishes. It also reves up one of the best choices for breakfast in Bangkok. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish the music never ends?? think again! As a gold for life member most points earned in Bangkok I know the Meridien hotels there. Lately the music is bothering me a lot, staff turns the level up so that personal phone calls cannot be taken in the lobby. Once in the night I woke up from music in the corridor? When staying more then a few days and working in the lobby surrounded by this music it is becoming torture. After 10 years of 30 nights per year I realize this in NOT my hotel anymore - regrettable. The music never ends?? PLEASE END IT. Funny that the hotel is paying for something that chases the customers away, regrettable because everything else is good. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was the best thing about the hotel , loved everyone at the reception front desk and the boys at the door greeted me every time and helped me to get a cab every time I needed one , love the service and people ,will be highly recommending this hotel . July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Nice, clean room, easy check-in, friendly staff. One problem is the smart card for the lift and door. Not very sensitive. Need to tap the card a couple of times, or hold the card to the detector for a couple of seconds before the signal is registered. Nice restaurant, friendly staff, good array of food. Overall, a very pleasant experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Stayed at the hotel for one night in July 2013. Have booked for a non-smoking room but the front receptionist insisted that I have arranged for a smoking room. Arranged for a air purifier to be placed in the room and it did not arrive. As I have very sensitive nose, it was a sleepless nigh. True disappointment. July 12, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T20:24:17.314-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_344, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_1946, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>