Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Breakfast is complimentary for children under 3 years of age. Breakfast is half price for children ages 3 to 12.  

Age Requirement Policy

Photo identification is required upon check-in; a minimum age of 18 years is required for guests to reserve and occupy a room.

Le Méridien Bangkok

  • 40/5 Surawong Road,
  • Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement Bed are old and you can feel base. Rainshower hot water not working but handheld shower hot water is working. The engineer who tries to fix it try to leave my room as soon as he fixed the hot water partially. Food in La Recipe was standard but there was one particular which made my stay very pleasant was that being recognised by name by La Recipe Head Waiter a gentlemen which is either French or English. His service was impeccable and great. Spa service was also good and price is reasonable. My Suite Award was confirmed but upon check in was told that there was an error and its not available. Its ok for 1 night stay but not ok if I had come for few nights stay. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel in BKK Such an amazing experience to stay at Le Meridien Bangkok… from the moment I stepped out from the airport, been picked up by your black Benz with cold towels and drinks… your driver was very courteous and friendly. Then stepped in to the hotel and been informed that my partner that arrived on an earlier flight has checked in to our suite. Thank you for organising my Platinum Suite upgrade too. The room is very spacious and modern, love the comfy bed (almost all SPG hotels I’ve stayed in have amazingly comfortable beds) and the enormous double rain shower is to die for…especially after a day out in Bangkok. Le Meridien is very central to everything… and we stayed during Songkran… we walked to the clubs after SK8 and getting taxis are so easy! Thanks for a fantastic hospitality….We definitely come back again when we’re in BKK April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish the music never ends?? think again! As a gold for life member most points earned in Bangkok I know the Meridien hotels there. Lately the music is bothering me a lot, staff turns the level up so that personal phone calls cannot be taken in the lobby. Once in the night I woke up from music in the corridor? When staying more then a few days and working in the lobby surrounded by this music it is becoming torture. After 10 years of 30 nights per year I realize this in NOT my hotel anymore - regrettable. The music never ends?? PLEASE END IT. Funny that the hotel is paying for something that chases the customers away, regrettable because everything else is good. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superlative fittings The fittings in the rooms,including the bathrooms, are simply awesome. Real high quality finishing. The bell boys and reception team (at entrance of the hotel) are very good and welcoming. The check-in crew are generally efficient but seem impersonal. I had a minor incident at check-in where the card I used for booking was requested for sighting - i offered this but was surprised to see my phone beep indicating 8000B has been booked on my card. Basically, they should have sought my permission before charging my card for a deposit. I made an immediate complaint and received on-the spot apology. Room service is imepcable - both presentation and promptness of service. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling like a second home As a frequent guest of the hotel, I am very pleased with the attention provided to me by everyone from the bellboys to the front desk to the room service staff. They have been extremely helpful to me and my fellow colleagues. There may be instances of what I call 'service hiccups' but they are quickly rectified. I look forward to many more stays at the hotel. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Property For Elite member, it's very good to use a Happy-hour in the 4th floor(Almost Perfect bar) Even if there is no Club-lounge, it doesn't matter. And i appreciate for the front office manager, Krongkarn, Siriporn. well trained employee, always smile.... Everything is perfect to me. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't stay here..it's mine!!! Ok, so I love this property, I really love the OUTSTANDING staff , from the concierge team to front desk staff! to bar staff who really take pride in their bar!! And deliver a smile with great service. Christian, the GM who has been around to open many SPG props clearly is hands on and deserves my respect and appreciation. if you want to stay in a hotel, that has a cool vibe, in a bustling city area where you can walk safely to great shopping , transit and restaurants, and LOVE coming home..you will stay at Le meridien Bangkok....but not to much...I want to make sure I can always get in!! February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Telephone Operator and House Keeping This hotel needs to employ more telephone operators. Each time I called for assistance I've had to wait for a long time before someone answered the telephone. This is unacceptable. The second issue was on my first day I arrived after a 24 hour flight from Toronto, I was extremely exhausted and wanted to sleep early. I tried to put up the "do not disturb" sign however it was broken. I called the operator and asked her to have someone come to my room to put a new sign on the door however I specifically asked them not to disturb me because I was sleeping. However when they brought up the new door sign, they rang the doorbell. Even though I just called the operator, I was already fast asleep because I was very tired. Despite my specific instructions not to disturb me, ironically they disturbed me whilst trying to replace my "do not disturb" sign. I was very disappointed with this service on my first day. April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointed stay This is the worst of experience that I ever had with the Starwood chain. 1st: I requested for a morning call but it end up didn't happen at all. When I ckecked with front desk, they even told me someone did pick up the call. Although the front desk manager did call me back for clarification and apologized, it's still an major concern if I had an important meeting to attend that morning. 2nd: The staff on 2/F restaurant is not attentive; used dishes were not collected even it piled up on my table, I needed to call until they clean then up. Furthermore, a 15-min wait for a regular coffee seems not to be acceptable during breakfast time; I had to ask again for the coffee after 15-min. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WAY ABOVE ANY TRAVELERS EXPECTATIOS This is my second time staying at Le Meridien, for business and pleasure. I cannot rave enough about this hotel. The staff goes beyond their call of duty. The restaurant displays a extremely large variety of fabulous food, the gym and spa are wonderful. The concierge, front desk, bellmen, outside bar staff, management, spa and gym crew are among the most friendliest and professional group of individuals you will ever meet. The location of the hotel is prime. The rooms are immaculate and extremely quite, the bed is so comfortable. I give this a hotel a 5 star rating at all levels. It was a perfect!!!! May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay A return visit to a very good hotel. Especially impressed with GRM with whom we had a nice long chat in the lobby bar. Very disappointed that the Latitude Bar permits smoking (thus my low F&B rating--perhaps a little unfair, but impt to me) . April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facilities, good breakfast spread Hotel has great breakfast buffet spread but the dinner is so-so. Very good spa, nice pool and fully-equipped and well-maintained gym. Relatively convenient location for shopping (2 stops from Siam station) you have pass through Patpong street (with bar-top dancing and other sleazy joints) at night walking from Sala Daeng station. I would not recommend staying here if you have children or young ladies travelling with you because of the aforementioned. In terms of cleanliness, we gave it only 4 stars because we found some urine stains on the toilet seat in the room after check-in and accidentally dropped a towel behind the bath-tub (visible) but it was never picked up during room cleaning. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay This is the first time I stay at Le Meridien Bangkok. Was check-in to the specialty room with the round bed. As a regular business traveller, a couple of essential things are truly important. First is the quality of sleep, and that was well delivered by the comfortable bed, although the sound from the AC could be improved. Second is food, and the in-room dining selection was quite extensive. Good when I need to work and still have a nice meal. Very good breakfast served too. One thing that I do not quite like is the gym. It is very dimmed and not quite suitable for a gym environment. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice friendly stuff and perfect location Especially for SongKran season, this hotel is just perfect for everything. Nice and friendly staffs are always give us the bath towels at entrance since we do really wet after water play. and it just 5 mins to main water playing area from hotel on foot. NO TAXI, NO BTS, NO Tuk Tuk, it is very important for Songkran season. And 24H gym is surely big plus! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and comfortable This stylish hotel is very conveniently located and provides every service and comfort you may need. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the facilities (restaurant, gym, swimming pool) are great, and the rooms are very modern and comfortable. I stayed in a suite which had a separate living room area and a beautiful bathroom. Breakfast is simply amazing, with anything you may wish for. The hotel is also fantastic for spg platinum members - with free breakfast and complimentary cocktails and snacks at the cool Bamboo bar in the afternoon. Definitely a place to go back to! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is fine except basic process... Everything is fine here. The warm greetings and welcoming smile on staff, the facilities, the clean environment, and etc... Only one thing needs to be improved is receptionists' training on basic things. I checked in on April 11 staying for 4 days and a lady receptionist provided the check-in service to me. As a Gold member reserved the room via official website, there should be some benefits for me to selected from such as free internet or 250 starpoints.... This lady (sorry I can't remember her name) just wanted to sell the starpoint upgrade options to me but not ask me to select from the member offerings... Only when I mentioned if I can choose the member benefits, she figured out that SPG has this offerings. I must say her attitude and smiles were very nice, but profession goes before the warm feeling. The staff training on basic processes need to be improved and the rest are already at the highest level. Yes, I will come back again and hope the basics can be picked up soon. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Service The front desk service staff is excellent. Everything was completed in less than 10 minutes and did it with such warmth April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom flooding and gym Hi there, As usual, I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. I however noticed that the toilet is usually flooded after I take a shower. I think this is due the flooring design of not being able to trap the water properly and leaking out to the bathroom floor. Yesterday's stay was the worst, as the toilet got really all wet. Another thing since Im giving my feedback is that the gym manager was commenting how it was adding a flat bench and other gym equipment but apparently it's still the same after 6months. Perhaps you can look into this too. Thanks. Kind Regards, Calvin April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but need more veg food options Overall the stay was good. Rooms were big (mine was corner room) and comfortable although in today's digital age the number of charging points were scare and difficult to locate. Best was the rIn shower. The water pressure was the best i have experienced anywhere int he world. Breakfast and dinner were repetitive with almost no change in the daily menu and for a veg person like me, there was almost no option. Ice cream and fruit options were good. The location is comfortable with a short walk to Sala Daeng BTS and the Patpaong market is almost infront of the hotel September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location. Great Hotel. Le Meridian Bangkok was a great stay and as per the high expectations we have from the Starwood Hotels Group. The check-in was flawless and the room was spot on. Very clean for a smoking room and totally spotless. The location was great as we have a corporate office nearby and it was a 2 minute walk to the office. The breakfast was very well organized and decent assortment of breakfast condiments. We didnt have any other food at the hotel but there was various pubs and diners around which make Le Meridian as a good place to stay if you want to roam around and try local delicacies. The late checkout allowed was very much appreciated and I really look forward to further stays at the Le Meridian. Many thank yous to the management team and the staff for making the stay a most memorable and comfortable one. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Bangkok I have found my favorite hotel in Bangkok ! The friendliest staff and would not change anything about this place. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay hotel but the staff let it down Hotel location and facilities are okay but the staff are so insipid they really bring the Starwood standard down. This place is tired... Staff aren't... But the big smile is condescending when you need to get something done. The food is okay but incredibly overpriced even for a 4 or 5 star - nothing special just okay... If you can get someone to serve you. Lots of better places in Bangkok. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Hotels to stay at! This is one of the best hotels to stay at not only at Bangkok but across. Moreover, this is the best hotel to stay as a platinum member of the SPG program. I have never experienced better platinum level facilities as that was provided in this hotel. Starting from a warm welcome, to getting a suite upgrade, to the happy hours at the club and the warmth of all the hotel staff, the overall experience was amazing. The food too is very good here and so are the staff at this hotel. Right from the front desk officer to the concierge to the manager to the house keeping staff; all are very good and great hosts. I would say the Hotel's staff are the best at this hotel. I hope they keep up the good work and I intend to visit this hotel very soon in the future. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Concierge I came from the airport by taxi. The cab driver was a bad guy who tried to cover the meter and overcharged me for THB 500. Although I insisted to pay by the meter, he did in the end overcharge me when I confused THB 1000 notes with THB 100 ones. I turned to Concierge for help. Your Mr. Kok did not only help me get back the money, he did it without me needing to see the cab driver again. It was all very professionally handled. It reassures me that SPG hotels care about their guests and are always helpful. It reassures me that Bangkok is still a world class tourist city despite a few bad cab drivers. I would not hesitate to recommend Le Meridien to my friends visiting Bangkok. And of course the upgrade to a suite from a Vista Plus room was very nice. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the better breakfasts Really, one of the better breakfasts among Starwood hotels. Perhaps, they should have more offerings in terms of local cuisine. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the friendliest hotel! The staff in the hotel are very cordial and take real initiative of being helpful when you need. They don't wait for you to tell them, they take the first step! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home stayed here for 4 days. recognized some changes in the breakfast which is still exceptional with great choices of local, japanese and european dishes. however, SPG recognition is superb, don't miss a visit at bamboo chic bar wich has exceptional bar tenders and great drink and food selection. the hotel is close to everything you need - family or business travellers. i will be back in 2 weeks, feelin like home. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professionalism at its best. We were fortunate to stay for three (3) nights at this wonderful hotel. Although regular visitors to Bangkok, this was our first stay at Le Meridien. The staff at this hotel are well trained, polite and genuinely want your stay to be a pleasant one. We ate at Latest Recipe at both lunch and dinner and found the staff to be informative and attentive without being too "in your face". This hotel in definitely worthy of 5* ad I am pleased to say that we look forward to returning. Many thanks for a wonderful stay. Marnie Tanner October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pros and Cons in recently stay Sep 2013@Le meridien BKK Stay here for 2-nights SPG category 3 Special room rate No BRG Pros : 1) Good Location esp. Night life in centre of BKK 2) One of best breakfast in BKK more variety , fresh young coconut etc. and compliment sparking wines on the morning 3) Valuable SPG platinum regcognitions -500 star points and -full buffet breakfast for 2 @Main restaurant and -Room upgrade to avantec suite [up to availability] mostly offer [chance 5 in 6 stay here ] -17:30-19:30 : 2 hours happy hour -2 pieces for pressing 4)Modern style and chic room 5)Reasonable price 6)Make a green choice participation : Add on 500 points more 7)Well-trained staff and helpful Cons : 1)SHould Offer laundry more than only pressing for platinums No more any complaints Great choice in BKK in reasonable price September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great, but beware of the cost of food and drinks! My husband and I are gold members and were upgraded to the circular room during our stay in Bangkok. The staff were amazing, the facilities were excellent, and overall we enjoyed our stay. Our only concern was the cost of food. To attend the breakfast buffet was more than $30 each (I can't remember the cost exactly), but for Thailand, that's incredibly expensive. Se we ate at other locations while in Bangkok and had delicious food. Again, overall excellent stay; however, the cost of a meal was exorbitantly high for Bangkok. March 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>