Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Breakfast is complimentary for children under 3 years of age. Breakfast is half price for children ages 3 to 12.  

Age Requirement Policy

Photo identification is required upon check-in; a minimum age of 18 years is required for guests to reserve and occupy a room.

Le Méridien Bangkok

  • 40/5 Surawong Road,
  • Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Birthday at Le Meridien Bangkok I arrived late at Le Meridien Bangkok due to my late arriving flight. A problem with my credit card was quickly resolved and I was checked in. The agent at the check-in also commented that it would be my birthday soon when he noted my passport and visa number. I was also given a voucher for a free drink at one of the hotel bars. At check-in, the agent noted that while they did not have a non-smoking room available, they had upgraded me to a suite on one of the smoking floors that had been “treated”. While there was a mild odour of smoke in the hallway, the room had absolutely no smoke odour. The upgraded room was actually a one bedroom suite with a massive living room with desk, flat-screen TV and then a full size bedroom with king bed and also a flat-screen TV. The suite was at the end of the hallway in the 18th floor, and was exceedingly quiet during my stay, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very large and had a massive walk-in shower with two rain showerheads, as well as a seating area, and a large bathtub as well as two sinks. The actual toilet is in a small self-contained area. Another nice thing about the suite – and the hotel in general – is that there were numerous touches that let you know that you were indeed in Thailand, while also still maintaining the Le Meridien branding. For example, there was Thai script written on the wall in the room, ceramic models of Thai heads, some books on Thailand, and the overall furniture had a strong sense of Thailand. Service from all the staff, from check-in to check-out was friendly and no request was too small. I ordered room service one evening and it was delivered promptly and the price was reasonable. Ten minutes after the meal was delivered, there was a knock at the door and the room service attendant was back with a small cream and berry filled cake, with Happy Birthday written on the plate in chocolate. The agent at check-in had obviously made a note about my birthday on my file, and this was a pleasant and welcome surprise. There is wireless available but for a charge, which is one of my pet peeves. Why do I get free wireless at less “prestigious “ properties or brands – including Starwood’s Four Points hotel – yet must pay for wireless access at a hotel such as this? The hotel is in the heart of all that is Bangkok – both good and bad – so you need to be aware of that. The street shopping and street food is all easily accessible, as are the bars and the nightlife. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone who has a couple of days Bangkok. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of a great bunch of Starwood Bangkok hotels The most difficult thing about picking a Starwood property in Bangkok is that there are so many great choices, but I think I've settled on Le Meridien as my favorite. I've stayed in every Starwood in town (except for a few of the new ones, which I'm trying next week). They all have great service, but Le Meridien Bangkok somehow goes beyond. The English spoken here is excellent, well beyond Bangkok hotel standards, and everyone is helpful -- not just the concierge of front desk (where you'd expect it) but cleaners, cooking staff, etc. Where the hotel really focuses its attention, and excels, is in design. There's a partnership with a local art museum, for free admission, there are interesting art installations throughout the property (not just paintings and photos on the walls, but some amazing sculpture), and even the keycards are art. This is fairly unique focus for a hotel, and one which works well here. The hotel seems especially popular with Japanese guests (every sign is in both English and Japanese, as well as separate signs in Thai; the cuisine options include great Japanese choices, and I see many Japanese guests). It is also a very open and welcoming environment for all kinds of people and couples, which as a San Francisco resident I really appreciate. The most negative thing about the property is the distance from BTS, vs. SGS/WGS (immediately outside), PA/LRM (a block or two), and Aloft/4Pts (near). But taxis are fairly cheap, and a 10 minute walk to BTS isn't going to kill you. SPG recognition is flawless, and the property also participates in green choice environmental housekeeping reduction, so it's a great choice for SPG guests. As a platinum I love the breakfast every morning (although it pretty much means I skip lunch and sometimes dinner, it's so good and varied), the evening cocktails and snacks, and of course room upgrades (including to suites, when available, unlike some other properties.) F&B options are somewhat limited, but I'd rather have a few great choices vs. a lot of mediocre ones. So far I've tried Latitude 13 (a great off-lobby spot), Bamboo Chic (bar and lounge), and Latest Recipe (buffet as well as a la carte, and the breakfast option) -- a great combination of French and Japanese and Thai in each. I'm normally not a spa customer, but this time I used the spa as well -- a great value, and one of the best massages I've had (although I'm not an expert); I'd recommend it. Overall, there are good things about each of the Starwood properties in Bangkok, but for me, Le Meridien Bangkok is my default choice for most of my nights in the city. November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Update Recent Stay@September 2014 Pros: 1)Good locations 2)Good breakfast in BKK [Variety of Food and helpful staffs esp.foreigner manager ] Cons : 1)Staff Responsiveness : -Service drop No Make up room automatically required calling more than 2 times for make it up -Some Staff at 24th floor room which use for contemporary lounges are not heplful and not polite. 2)No Bamboo Chic Bar access,4th floor in Creative hours 05:30-07:30 pm for platinum benefits due to private event which move to 24th floor room instead,However their location are too small, limited free drinks menu [No coffee / No fresh coconut/ No cocktails/mocktails likes Bamboo Chic Menu lists] 3) No parcitipation for Make a Green Choice programme[had participated last March 2014] August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement Bed are old and you can feel base. Rainshower hot water not working but handheld shower hot water is working. The engineer who tries to fix it try to leave my room as soon as he fixed the hot water partially. Food in La Recipe was standard but there was one particular which made my stay very pleasant was that being recognised by name by La Recipe Head Waiter a gentlemen which is either French or English. His service was impeccable and great. Spa service was also good and price is reasonable. My Suite Award was confirmed but upon check in was told that there was an error and its not available. Its ok for 1 night stay but not ok if I had come for few nights stay. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Nest If you wish to find a quiet and comfy nest in the vibrant Bangkok, then Le Meridien is for you. All the team is lovely and really take great care of the guests. I have been there 5 or 7 times and it is always the same. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish the music never ends?? think again! As a gold for life member most points earned in Bangkok I know the Meridien hotels there. Lately the music is bothering me a lot, staff turns the level up so that personal phone calls cannot be taken in the lobby. Once in the night I woke up from music in the corridor? When staying more then a few days and working in the lobby surrounded by this music it is becoming torture. After 10 years of 30 nights per year I realize this in NOT my hotel anymore - regrettable. The music never ends?? PLEASE END IT. Funny that the hotel is paying for something that chases the customers away, regrettable because everything else is good. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superlative fittings The fittings in the rooms,including the bathrooms, are simply awesome. Real high quality finishing. The bell boys and reception team (at entrance of the hotel) are very good and welcoming. The check-in crew are generally efficient but seem impersonal. I had a minor incident at check-in where the card I used for booking was requested for sighting - i offered this but was surprised to see my phone beep indicating 8000B has been booked on my card. Basically, they should have sought my permission before charging my card for a deposit. I made an immediate complaint and received on-the spot apology. Room service is imepcable - both presentation and promptness of service. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointed stay This is the worst of experience that I ever had with the Starwood chain. 1st: I requested for a morning call but it end up didn't happen at all. When I ckecked with front desk, they even told me someone did pick up the call. Although the front desk manager did call me back for clarification and apologized, it's still an major concern if I had an important meeting to attend that morning. 2nd: The staff on 2/F restaurant is not attentive; used dishes were not collected even it piled up on my table, I needed to call until they clean then up. Furthermore, a 15-min wait for a regular coffee seems not to be acceptable during breakfast time; I had to ask again for the coffee after 15-min. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WAY ABOVE ANY TRAVELERS EXPECTATIOS This is my second time staying at Le Meridien, for business and pleasure. I cannot rave enough about this hotel. The staff goes beyond their call of duty. The restaurant displays a extremely large variety of fabulous food, the gym and spa are wonderful. The concierge, front desk, bellmen, outside bar staff, management, spa and gym crew are among the most friendliest and professional group of individuals you will ever meet. The location of the hotel is prime. The rooms are immaculate and extremely quite, the bed is so comfortable. I give this a hotel a 5 star rating at all levels. It was a perfect!!!! May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, great service, amazing deal! We had a fantastic experience at Le Meridien in Bangkok. From the start, we were greeted with a delicious and refreshing frozen yogurt. After a very quick check-in, we were up to our room. We were in Thailand celebrating my partners 50th birthday and we were upgraded to a higher level and corner room. Score! Everyone at the hotel was incredibly friendly: from the front desk, to the very knowledgeable concierge to the cleaning staff. The hotel is very close to all the nightlife, close to the BTS (public transit), and a 20-minute walk from the river (to hop on a boat the temples) and the shopping as well. Next time I'm in Bangkok, I plan to stay at Le Meridien. Thanks for a great stay! May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facilities, good breakfast spread Hotel has great breakfast buffet spread but the dinner is so-so. Very good spa, nice pool and fully-equipped and well-maintained gym. Relatively convenient location for shopping (2 stops from Siam station) you have pass through Patpong street (with bar-top dancing and other sleazy joints) at night walking from Sala Daeng station. I would not recommend staying here if you have children or young ladies travelling with you because of the aforementioned. In terms of cleanliness, we gave it only 4 stars because we found some urine stains on the toilet seat in the room after check-in and accidentally dropped a towel behind the bath-tub (visible) but it was never picked up during room cleaning. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location - great locations - warm services September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fancy chic decor and responsible nice staff The facility and decoration are actually beyond my expectation. You can feel the warm of the staff at the time you step out of the taxi. All the time of the stay, and all the staff I met have shown a true and sincere attitude and are really helpful. However several small flaws are still noticed. First of all the swimming pool is so small and seems out-of-date. Second, the slide door between bath room and living room is either difficult to close or difficult to totally open. Then the outer area of the floor in the shower room is easy to store water - maybe the angle of incline of the floor is not accurate enough. In addition, the towels, all types of them, appear to be too thin for a five-star hotel - maybe lack of the thick and fluffy feeling. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't stay here..it's mine!!! Ok, so I love this property, I really love the OUTSTANDING staff , from the concierge team to front desk staff! to bar staff who really take pride in their bar!! And deliver a smile with great service. Christian, the GM who has been around to open many SPG props clearly is hands on and deserves my respect and appreciation. if you want to stay in a hotel, that has a cool vibe, in a bustling city area where you can walk safely to great shopping , transit and restaurants, and LOVE coming home..you will stay at Le meridien Bangkok....but not to much...I want to make sure I can always get in!! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay This is the first time I stay at Le Meridien Bangkok. Was check-in to the specialty room with the round bed. As a regular business traveller, a couple of essential things are truly important. First is the quality of sleep, and that was well delivered by the comfortable bed, although the sound from the AC could be improved. Second is food, and the in-room dining selection was quite extensive. Good when I need to work and still have a nice meal. Very good breakfast served too. One thing that I do not quite like is the gym. It is very dimmed and not quite suitable for a gym environment. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and comfortable This stylish hotel is very conveniently located and provides every service and comfort you may need. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the facilities (restaurant, gym, swimming pool) are great, and the rooms are very modern and comfortable. I stayed in a suite which had a separate living room area and a beautiful bathroom. Breakfast is simply amazing, with anything you may wish for. The hotel is also fantastic for spg platinum members - with free breakfast and complimentary cocktails and snacks at the cool Bamboo bar in the afternoon. Definitely a place to go back to! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom flooding and gym Hi there, As usual, I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. I however noticed that the toilet is usually flooded after I take a shower. I think this is due the flooring design of not being able to trap the water properly and leaking out to the bathroom floor. Yesterday's stay was the worst, as the toilet got really all wet. Another thing since Im giving my feedback is that the gym manager was commenting how it was adding a flat bench and other gym equipment but apparently it's still the same after 6months. Perhaps you can look into this too. Thanks. Kind Regards, Calvin April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but need more veg food options Overall the stay was good. Rooms were big (mine was corner room) and comfortable although in today's digital age the number of charging points were scare and difficult to locate. Best was the rIn shower. The water pressure was the best i have experienced anywhere int he world. Breakfast and dinner were repetitive with almost no change in the daily menu and for a veg person like me, there was almost no option. Ice cream and fruit options were good. The location is comfortable with a short walk to Sala Daeng BTS and the Patpaong market is almost infront of the hotel September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothng for this Hotel is A problem. Staff are amazing. From the moment you arrive at the hotel and the front doors are opened you are welcomed by very friendly helpful staff. The reception staff are helpful friendly and efficient and if you have any questions or queries about Bangkok they are only to pleased to help you. The room was immaculate and the views are fantastic. My only wish is that I could be back again now. But hopefully it will not belong before I a can have a break here again. This is definitely a hotel to be recommended. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Hotels to stay at! This is one of the best hotels to stay at not only at Bangkok but across. Moreover, this is the best hotel to stay as a platinum member of the SPG program. I have never experienced better platinum level facilities as that was provided in this hotel. Starting from a warm welcome, to getting a suite upgrade, to the happy hours at the club and the warmth of all the hotel staff, the overall experience was amazing. The food too is very good here and so are the staff at this hotel. Right from the front desk officer to the concierge to the manager to the house keeping staff; all are very good and great hosts. I would say the Hotel's staff are the best at this hotel. I hope they keep up the good work and I intend to visit this hotel very soon in the future. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Concierge I came from the airport by taxi. The cab driver was a bad guy who tried to cover the meter and overcharged me for THB 500. Although I insisted to pay by the meter, he did in the end overcharge me when I confused THB 1000 notes with THB 100 ones. I turned to Concierge for help. Your Mr. Kok did not only help me get back the money, he did it without me needing to see the cab driver again. It was all very professionally handled. It reassures me that SPG hotels care about their guests and are always helpful. It reassures me that Bangkok is still a world class tourist city despite a few bad cab drivers. I would not hesitate to recommend Le Meridien to my friends visiting Bangkok. And of course the upgrade to a suite from a Vista Plus room was very nice. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great, but beware of the cost of food and drinks! My husband and I are gold members and were upgraded to the circular room during our stay in Bangkok. The staff were amazing, the facilities were excellent, and overall we enjoyed our stay. Our only concern was the cost of food. To attend the breakfast buffet was more than $30 each (I can't remember the cost exactly), but for Thailand, that's incredibly expensive. Se we ate at other locations while in Bangkok and had delicious food. Again, overall excellent stay; however, the cost of a meal was exorbitantly high for Bangkok. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professionalism at its best. We were fortunate to stay for three (3) nights at this wonderful hotel. Although regular visitors to Bangkok, this was our first stay at Le Meridien. The staff at this hotel are well trained, polite and genuinely want your stay to be a pleasant one. We ate at Latest Recipe at both lunch and dinner and found the staff to be informative and attentive without being too "in your face". This hotel in definitely worthy of 5* ad I am pleased to say that we look forward to returning. Many thanks for a wonderful stay. Marnie Tanner October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pros and Cons in recently stay Sep 2013@Le meridien BKK Stay here for 2-nights SPG category 3 Special room rate No BRG Pros : 1) Good Location esp. Night life in centre of BKK 2) One of best breakfast in BKK more variety , fresh young coconut etc. and compliment sparking wines on the morning 3) Valuable SPG platinum regcognitions -500 star points and -full buffet breakfast for 2 @Main restaurant and -Room upgrade to avantec suite [up to availability] mostly offer [chance 5 in 6 stay here ] -17:30-19:30 : 2 hours happy hour -2 pieces for pressing 4)Modern style and chic room 5)Reasonable price 6)Make a green choice participation : Add on 500 points more 7)Well-trained staff and helpful Cons : 1)SHould Offer laundry more than only pressing for platinums No more any complaints Great choice in BKK in reasonable price September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Splendid Patpong Hotel This is the best Le Meridien I have stayed at. Smack next to Patpong with convenience stores and light shopping just a stone's throw away. The BTS (Bangkok's metro system) is a just short walk away - really really convenient. Things I like about the hotel: 1. Service standards are very high. Not just the concierge, but just about anyone is highly versed in travel tips, travel timing, where main attractions are etc. 2. Room is big and spacious (thankfully got upgraded) with big bathroom. 3. Beverages at this hotel is premium. Highly recommend two drinks - the frozen mocha milkshake and the Toblerone white hot chocolate. Really appreciate the nice, lavishly displayed welcome amenities on day 1 too. All in all a memorable stay. Me and my significant other enjoyed it a lot. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by little things that are frustrating All the big things about this hotel is great, but there are too many little things here and there and makes my stay a bit frustrating. Here they are: 1) the card sensor inside the lift are incredible insensitive! I have to spend like 20 seconds every time to get my access card read by the lift sensor! 2) the buttons in the lift lobby are very insensitive either! I have to press it super hard before the system would take my order for lift! 3) the tap in the bathroom in the room is incredibly hard to turn! May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Speechless.Highly Recommendation I have stayed at this property more than 4 times.Really speechless and love this hotel every time I am staying at this hotel.Not only the staff are friendly and well trained,the room I had this time really make me surprised and shocked.I got a round bed Avantec Suite.This Suite really amazing and spacious.I have to say thank you to Nick allocated me such a nice and amazing suite during my stay and also all the friendly staff at this hotel. I definitely will be coming back to this hotel again soon. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sensor of the Lift is No Sentitive Enough (1) The sensor of the lift is not sentitive enough. You have to try many time and twist the room card to certain angel to get the lift to respond for you to press the button. You have to wait everybody to try few times when the lift is full of guests. (2) Non-smoking room requested while booking in advance. However, during the check-in, as per usual the room is not available. The answer is a standard statement "Now room occupacy is very high" . I am not sure what is the point to book in advance. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL STAFF AND CLEAN . MOST CLEANEST HOTEL ROOMS AND AREAS WE HAVE STAYED AT .SERVICE BY WELL TRAINED STAFF EXCELLENT . A CREDIT TO THE HOTEL.CAN ONLY GIVE HIGH PRAISE TO THE MERIDIAN . August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Great operator -- answering phone calls promptly and responsively. Check in counter fast and efficient. The housekeeping and bell man are very responsible. The GM is friendly and approachable. I always believe the staff are the one that make the great hotel. Either the front line or the back office. All the staff are the asset of the hotel. Every touch point is the moment of truth. Le Meridien Bangkok is certainly make it to this reputation. Excellent job Le Meridien Bangkok!!! April 27, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>