Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder

Le Méridien Bangkok

  • 40/5 Surawong Road,
  • Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Karte
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Is all about the people Stayed in LM Bangkok Suriwong many times. The hotel is superb but most importantly the real gem in the hotel are the people. From Front Office, Bell Desk, Concierge to F&B, they are consistently very engaging and accommodating. Extremely friendly and professional. THE BEST HOTEL!!!!! August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memories about my Wedding. It had been two years since my wedding day and since I had step my foot back here. I was planning to book the hotel for a vacation and suddenly it was like a flashback, all the great memories that happened here on our wedding day. The wedding went really well. We booked the hotel a year in advance to ensure that on the most important day of our lives, everything will go smoothly as planned. I am very impress with the service of the sales team. They had been nothing but helpful to us since day one with the planning process all the way until the event day. Throughout the entire year, I had spoken with the sales team on a weekly basis and they always gave us a very good guidance and assistant. Especially with Khun Ked, she is amazing at her job. She took her job seriously and went above and beyond expectations. As the event day approached, Khun Ked notified us that she will not be able to continue with our wedding planning process due to her other obligations but her supervisor, Khun Ple, will be taking over and proceed with our event. We were a little disappointed at the time because we had been working so closely with Khun Ked. My wife and I were worried that we need to start over due to the sudden change and the event day was very near. However, our worries were diminish once we got a chance to talk with Khun Ple, we realized that every single detail that we had discussed with Khun Ked transferred to Khun Ple and she knows what she’s doing and have a clear vision of our wedding day, eventhough she just took over Khun Ked spot. We were very impress in the degree of professionalism of the sales team. On the big day, everything that we had dreamt of went smoothly as planned. Both Khun Ple and Khun Ked were there to ensure that everything is going well according to plan. Although, there were a little more guests showed up unexpectedly, but the team were able to handle the situation without any problem. Our guests loved the food. We were not able to try it first handed because we were so busy. However, I recommend that you spend a little more money for the food because the cocktail package that the hotel provides may not be as filling to the guests. I know that we had made the right decision with the hotel. Thank you all the staffs that help us and made our wedding day a lasting memories. August 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel with nice facilities, staff are friendly and helpful Some stuff that I feel that it can be improved: - the cover of the kettle has green stuff on it (looks like algae) - water flows very quickly down the drain but tends to get 'stuck' and a mini flood gets around in the shower room - the shower makes a loud noise when on - always busy at reception and need to wait before its my turn - concierge is also always busy or there is no one at the counter - good to consider including wifi in the guestroom rate August 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Poor Front Office & Banquet Services My husband and I used to work with Startwood Hotel Chain many years back, we are very proud of this and always trust in its high service standard. This is also one of the main reasons why we choose Le Meridien Bangkok as our wedding party venue. However, we regret to say that we are disappointed with your front office and banquet service operations, they had failed to keep up with high service standards of Starwood Hotel Chain. Morning shift staff do not talk to or update afternoon shift staff about our requirements so we had to go through everything with everyone again and again. We did the detailed summary of our event / guestroom requirements and sent to sales, sales sent them to other departments i.e. RSVN, front office, F&B and so forth, however it seems nobody read them before, during nor after our wedding event. There were particularly a lot of service inconsistency in your front office / F&B service teams. It was supposed to be our big day but the event was a big mess here and there from the beginning until the end. Let us tell you some of what happened so you understand what we have been through. We requested and agreed with your catering sales person that we wanted the hotel to set up tables (western set dinner) for our parents and VIP guests (elderly) so they could sit while other guests enjoy standing cocktail reception at Grand Atelier (4/F). During the first site inspection, Khun Mark - catering sales said square tables for max of 33 people work perfectly fine, so we agreed. Then, months before the event (after we paid 50% deposit), the hotel called and asked us to change the set-up to 3 round tables of 10 instead as square tables could not fit the space (Khun Tangmo), we were fine with this change. However, just 5 days before the event, the hotel called and asked to change the set-up again to square tables, we were not happy with this change as we already did the seating plan but okay as the hotel left us with no choice. We thought it was going to be last so we confirmed the seating plan with our parents and the VIP guests but no, on our wedding date (25 July 2015), the hotel changed the set-up to round tables of 8 without informing us prior. Well, they in point of fact did but exactly on the wedding party date. We requested the hotel to serve food (cocktails and set dinner) according to the guaranteed cover no matter the invited/guaranteed guests show up or not so we could eat something before the after party started and ensured that everyone enjoyed what we arranged for them. The hotel agreed to this prior and my husband and I only expected to get what we paid for, but on the event date, your banquet staff said the hotel has no more food to serve. At least 20% of the invited guests did not show up on our wedding, so there must be a lot of food left to be served but the hotel said 'no', no more. We called Khun Mark, he said Chef said food was cooked long time ago, and would not be nice/tasty anymore if served, so chef said no. It was us who paid for the bill not your chef, so the decision should be made by us, not your chef. Besides, the hotel agreed to this prior. So, what was the truth? Everyone said different things. The hotel confirmed with us that after the event, there would be separate sets of western set dinner waiting for us in our suite after the wedding, but there were nothing waiting for us in the room so we ended up ordering food from room service instead. Of course, we paid extra for these. According to what we agreed with Khun Tangmo, the hotel will serve food for guests until 10 pm, but 9.30 pm, your banquet staff already begun to clear the cocktail lines back to the kitchen. We (my husband and I) also ordered 5 food stalls for wedding reception and there are meant for our after party too (as agreed with the hotel prior), we ordered, we paid for them, but we (my husband and I) did not have a chance to eat any of them. There were not enough parking space, during the first meetings before we confirmed our wedding at your hotel, the hotel said a back-up parking space at Tawanna Hotel hotel will be arranged, but no one was aware of anything during the event. The guests ended up finding their own way of getting car parking lots to attend our wedding. We paid extra for 'after party', and it is CLEARLY written and also confirmed by the hotel that we could enjoy the party until 2 am. Exactly at midnight, housekeeping maid came to do vacuum cleaning and turned on the light without asking for our permission first. Khun Tom said he has to work for morning shift the next day and that 2 am was not written on the BEO he got. We also booked quite a number of guestrooms for our parents, friends, and family members. We prepared a rooming list many weeks in advance with clearly specifying check-in/check-out dates, and more importantly bed type request i.e. twin beds. The hotel could not arrange any for us said the hotel was running full so they could not be confirmed/honored. We booked many club rooms with club benefits and breakfast included, our guests went down to your cafe to have their breakfast, your staff said breakfast is not included. What ???? Room 1919 / 1920 (for parents of groom and relatives), housekeeping did not clean the rooms on 25 July, said the guests were due out so they did not clean the rooms, our wedding was on 25 July, and we booked both rooms for 2 nights for them (24 - 26 July 2015). After complaint, the maid only started cleaning the rooms at 2 pm. There are obviously something wrong either with the system or communication skills of staff between departments. After the wedding (26 July), we called front office/sales many times to ask for the final bills and the master folio so we could check and make the payment. It took almost 3 hours for the hotel to come back to us. We were waiting in room 2302, front office chased us to leave the room 3 times while we did not get the final bills and folio yet.???? 3 days after the event, Khun Mark called us said your front office team forgot to post the room charge for room 1917 and 1921 and asked us for a permission to do the delay charge on our credit card so final was not final. Was it our fault? We ordered room service on the late night of 25 July and we asked the staff about the breakfast time at the restaurant the next day before our departure, he said until 11 am, so we came down at 10.45 hrs., staff at the restaurant said until 10.30 hrs. only. Luckily, we met Khun Jessada, he was so kind and arranged something for us to eat as an exceptional case. but where is the product knowledge of the staff??? On our departure, front office staff was not aware of the complimentary vouchers which were supposed to be given to us after we settled the payment (as written on the contract). We needed to call and ask catering sales by ourselves. We in fact gave our SPG number prior for the hotel to accredit 50,000 bonus points, front office staff did not bother to ask or recheck for us. It was left blank on the master folio. Besides, that body language and the attitude of the Japanese GRO was unacceptable. Front Office Staff and Banquet Services are sadly not up to Starwood standard, they did not bother to take note of our requirements even if they were confirmed by the hotel prior. We paid almost 700,000 baht. Was it worth it? We doubt. We are sorry but we CANNOT recommend Le Meridien Bangkok to any of our friends and family members in the future. There are indeed a lot of service improvements needed. Only Khun Mark and Khun Jessada that tried their best to accommodate our needs and made us feel good about the hotel. August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago while we were visiting Bangkok. Everything about this hotel was fantastic, including the service, the room and the food. One staff member in particular was tremendous help! Chawakorn assisted us from the minute we arrived... He grabbed our bags from us, helped us check in, brought us to our room and showed us around the hotel. Throughout our stay, he helped us decide which restaurants to go to, the best ways to get around and which sights to go see. I would like to once again thank Chawakorn for all his help, and for making our stay at Le Meridien wonderful. We will definitely be returning to this hotel. The only con I can say about this hotel is that it is in the business district... there is not much to do in the area! June 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average hotel Stayed here for about a month and then moved to W Bangkok. Hotel is so so. Staff not very responsive. SPG recognition is low. June 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Solid Property, -- You'll Like It Here! Just had a two day stay here. Pulled up to the front door in a taxi very late, close to midnight. No one visible. By the time I got my door open, however, there were three gentlemen helping. One helping me out of the taxi, and two others taking my bags out of the trunk. All three welcomed me back with a smile. The Front Desk was waiting for me, and my paperwork was ready. Up to room 2123; bags arrived in a few minutes. This was a standard suite. PLT suite upgrades have always been excellent at this property, with a very high success rate. The bedroom was on the left after you walk in. I love the showers in these suites, -- they’re absolutely cavernous! The room was spotless, including the carpeting. I did, however, notice stains on the carpet in the hallway walking from the elevator to the room. Breakfast still needs some work. The same two Assistant Manager/Management Trainees were there as the last few times I’ve visited; and I received a warm welcome. I grabbed an International NYTimes walking by the newspaper display and was shown to the PLT seating area. Ordered green tea and Prosecco. Normally, the Prosecco at breakfast is severely over-chilled (however, this is exactly how I prefer it); this time it was chilled to the proper temperature. Rats! (Prosecco is complimentary to SPG PLT members at breakfast; presumably it’s available for purchase by others.) Both the French toast and bacon (my usual breakfast here) were disappointing. Bacon first, -- it was badly undercooked both mornings. In fact, you could honestly say that it was raw. It was also tasteless; though I have no idea why. The French toast was only left on the griddle for, maybe, ten seconds before the cook took it off and plated it. I asked him if he would cook it some more, which he did, but only for another 10-15 seconds. The egg batter was raw in the middle when I ate it. The next day when I got up to where the cooking is done, I saw two pieces (well, four triangular halves, actually) already on the griddle (possibly being cooked in anticipation of my request? – I know that I’m a creature of habit). I took them both (all four halves); and they were perfect. I still think that breakfast needs a member of senior management. Contrast with SGS where the F&B Manager is almost always at breakfast doing everything from clearing tables to supervising the operation to greeting guests. And it’s rare that the GM, Mr. Chapman, fails to walk around at breakfast greeting guests. Regular readers of my LM reviews know that my general comment about this property is that the staff is great (warm, smiling, eager to assist guests with anything), but needs experience, that it’s not yet second nature. Saturday night I went to PLT Happy Hour at Bamboo Chic bar. The bartender did her job with complete self-confidence. The difference is that most of the staff tries very hard and one can see that they’re really thinking about what they do. My comments have been along the lines that with time and experience, their jobs will become second nature to them. However, for this bartender, it already is second nature. As we were chatting, she told me that she had been there since before the hotel opened. And it shows. She works without hesitation and with complete confidence. And the drink was good, too!! A small tray of three canapés was provided, as usual. One of the areas which I have regularly identified as needing some improvement has been the front door staff. This time, things were noticeably better. In fact, for the first time ever at this property, as I walked in after an afternoon walk on Saturday, one of the staff not only gave me the customary greeting, he also engaged me in a brief exchange by inquiring about my day. (He was astounded that I had gone out for a walk in the 40°+ weather.) This was perfect, exactly as it should be. Didn’t take more than five seconds, but was a pleasant exchange that should happen more often. The hotel was incredibly accommodating of my schedule. This is a trip which I had to schedule at the last minute, too late to use Your 24. My flight leaves later tonight (at 00:15, BKK-ICN, the first of four flights on the way to JFK); and I arrived late at night on Friday. So I wanted to use my room today until around 9 or 10 tonight. I sent an email to the Front Office Manager a couple of days ago explaining my situation and received a very nice email in return explaining that while I was receiving the PLT upgrade to a suite, I could not keep that room until my preferred departure time because the hotel was nearly full. (And, of course, I was asking for a 9:30 p.m. checkout.) Instead, she asked me to check out of my suite this afternoon and she made a regular double room available for my use at no charge until I leave later tonight. This is not something that the hotel is required to do; but this type of accommodating a guest’s request is something which will be noticed and appreciated by guests here. It certainly made my life easier today. The 15 minute internet disconnect problem seems to have been solved; but it was painfully slow. Speedtest.net showed 1.99 mbps download and 1.98 mbps upload. It should be at least 10 times that, at least on the download. I was happy that at least the auto disconnect problem was solved, however, Interestingly, I discovered when I went to print a document that the hotel has no business center, which I found a bit odd. To print a document, I took it to the Concierge Desk (emailed it to the Concierge, actually), and he went into the office and printed it. Almost forgot, -- one very nice surprise this morning was that Tomo Kuriyama, GM of the Sheraton Pattaya Resort, was at breakfast to meet a friend; and we had a nice chat. The Sheraton is a beautiful, lushly landscaped resort located on the side of a hill outside the city of Pattaya (which is a dump). I stayed there last year for just under a week. The setting is beautiful, the food delicious, particularly in the resort’s premier restaurant. It’s hard to imagine a more romantic place for dinner, -- an open air restaurant looking out over the water. There are actually a number of very interesting things to see in the general area, too, if you have a vehicle. Anyway, overall LM Bangkok continues to improve in my book. Breakfast would still benefit greatly from the presence and attention of management. The hotel’s hard product is nice and has stood the test of time better than I thought that it would have. (I was here for a couple of weeks in the first month when the hotel opened, too.) The staff continues to be the hotel’s strong point, smiling, friendly and hard working. For me, this hotel provides a nice middle price point between Aloft (my choice when I’m just looking for a couple of no-frill, low cost nights) and SGS, my regular Bangkok home. Location-wise, LM is 8-10 minutes’ walk from BTS Sala Daeng station on the Silom line, and maybe 11-13 minutes’ walk from Silom station on the MRT. At this time of year, though, when I’m traveling to or from the airport and have a bag or two, the 40°+ weather means that I’ll be taking a taxi and not the ARL. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A welcome return to a wonderful hotel I recently stayed at Le Meridien, Bangkok, for 4 nights, after having stayed there in 2014. This is a truly wonderful hotel. Door staff are friendly, attentive, helpful and polite, as are the checkin staff and concierge. Breakfast staff and breakfast choices were excellent, hotel room was always immaculate, and room staff were attentive and friendly and courteous. Bar prices at Bamboo Chic were a pleasant surprise and didn't break my bank. I really had a great time here. May 29, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T10:51:47.128-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_424, tr_424
  • loc_en_US, sid_1946, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>