Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

  • 39 Main Street,
  • Balluta Bay
  • St Julians,
  • STJ1017
  • Malta
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by my experience from the first day until the last one we enjoy, especially tha twe came with my disable mother', and the treatment for her was perfect. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a warm welcome I am pleased of my stay at your Hotel and I will definitely return very soon, I am very impressed of the service ad the response of the enthusiastic staff June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay in great hotel Our first trip to Malta was made very memorable by our choice of hotel. The hotel is clean, and quiet notwithstanding the internet comments that St. Julien's and surrounding environment is "party city".The staff were very attentive and friendly, especially towards our 6 year old son. The concierge was very helpful with suggestions/tips on tours and getting around that really made our trip memorable. Would stay again in a heartbeat June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Our second stay at this terrific hotel was even better than our first ... the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. The hotel is very large, but comfortable and well sited. The food in the restaurants is excellent, and the breakfasts are epic! June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel service needs to be improved! the receptionist on check in was very profesional, although we waited by the reception area for more than 10mins, we were upgraded to a junior suite and that was a plus. Unfortunately, the room had a locked interconnecting door to another room, and in the middle of the night someone from the other side, tried to unlock the door, bang and knock on it along with other noise... This was really frustrating and we could not go back to sleep even because the pillows were extremely too soft... (in my opinion) Something which I was really disappointed with was, breakfast... By 9am most things were finished and not replaced, to name a few chocolate fondue, doughnuts and pancakes.. I must also add, that no lactose free milk was available... In my honest opinion, I think that these minor problems should be dealt with. Rather than having the receptionist apologising! I am sorry to leave a review of this nature, but I have had better service in other hotels and resorts around the world and thought it is a shame not to do something about it, since balluta bay is one of the most spectacular views around st julians and sliema! Regards. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by to be improved orange juice at breakfast is not orange juice and in genearl all the juices are low quality ones; no cakes at breakfast (a lot of salty stuff but poor in sweety..good for english people less for the other ones) no bath gel / slippers refurnished in the room by cleaning ladies; lifts .. the slower of malta No WI FI in the rooms (really unacceptable); bath sink noisy after using water; I suggest it s time to refresh rooms furniture; no european adaptor plugs at the desk (unacceptable) no SPG recognition by the hotel: no newspapers in the rooms, bottle of water not the first day, no fast check out/in)..anonymous treatment for SPGs in general..other chains are more attentive to their loyal patrons.. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good hotel with great views The hotel is situated on Balluta Bay, just round the corner from St Julians. It has the great views over the bay, but avoids the noise! You've plenty of nice cafes, bars and restaurants within a 10 minute walk though, so you're not missing out. I had a 9th floor room looking out over the bay, which was really nice. The room was spacious, and had a great view from the balcony, make sure you get a sea view if you can! The hotel lobby bar has a relaxed feel, with nice drinks and food, but it was quite a bit more expensive than surrounding places. Nice views if you're by the window though. The spa and gym were often busy, but were nice. My one complaint - the lifts were dreadful. They're incredibly slow, there's no logic to put them where they're needed so often all 4 are together in the basement! There's a loud and annoying noise when you call one, and no guide as to which way one is going when it arrives, so if two come together you don't know which to board... March 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be much better Stayed here five days on points. No SPG gold / plat check in. Hotel was fully booked mainly with tourists who booked this hotel via travel companies, so checking in took a lot of time. Had to wait almost 20 minutes. At checking in Gold status was recognized and an upgrade was provided, as well as access to the club lounge which provides small breakfast. Room was basic, but clean with old screen TV’s, small balcony and a nice shower. Bed was ok, but definitely not like a sweet sleeper / heavenly bed like other brands. Swimming pool is far below average, too small to facilitate the whole hotel and nearly all sun beds were broken. House keeping service was far below standard. Need to call three times for fresh towels and still had to wait for 35 minutes and bed was not refreshed after requested. Spa area was nice and free of charge to visit. Gym is very extensive and if you need this than this one is very big pro. Location is ok, a lot of restaurants in the area. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but deposit for wifi is ridiculous The hotel facilities were great, staff were helpful, and the food was excellent, but I was asked to provide a 250EUR (30EUR per night) guarentee pre-auth on a card in order to use wifi, presumably in case I used too much bandwidth while in my room. This is a ridiculous prospect, especially when staying as a corporate-booked guest for a week long event in which I was using wifi all day from 8-6 in the events part of the hotel. Also, the beds are very hard and with a bad back I found them difficult to sleep through the night in. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well looked after This is an excellent hotel which goes out of its way to look after Platinum Guests. My wife and I have now stayed at this hotel on three occasions and each time we have been upgraded. On one occasion we took our son and his partner with us and the hotel upgraded them to a sea view room and gave them club lounge access. Nothing is too much for the staff of this hotel. I frankly do not believe the review posted here previously by a platinum guest( they must have been having a very bad hair day). The only criticisms that I have of the hotel are the lifts, which do need to be upgraded and the sun loungers by the roof top pool which are getting a little tired. I also found the bed a little hard but that could just be my choice. June 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly & good value The staff are all very attentive, friendly & helpful from check in onwards. The buffet dinner in the Scirocco restaurant offers an excellent choice & is very good value for money. The spa & outdoor pool facilities are very good as are the sea view rooms. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement We had to wait for a good one and a half hours waiting in the lobby for our room to be ready. This is surely not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. Truth be told, the manager apologised and complimented us with a bottle of wine but this was time lost from our stay. Staff did not inform us of spg benefits such us the use of the executive lounge which we found out by ourselves. There was no free wifi in the room as indicated by our spg membership. Breakfast needs improvement since by 9 o'clock some items were finished and not replaced. The quality of the coffee leaves a lot to be desired. All in all we had a pleasant stay. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel If you are not really looking for a holiday resort, this is a great place for your stay in Malta. The hotel has nice and big rooms, complimentary parking facilities, a pool and bar on the deck, and it is centrally located. The staff is quite friendly. I got a very nice upgrade to a suite with bay view... could not ask for more. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay Our family of four stayed in two double-rooms. Our SPG Gold membership gave excellent benafits: Room upgrades, breakfast in lounge, cocktails... Staff and management were very friendly and service-minded and went out of their way to give us a good hotel experience. In short, a pleasant stay with lots of nice holiday memories! January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable experience in this hotel A friendly and a relexing atmosphere. An unforgetable experience. A hotel near the sea and surrounded even with countyside view. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great hotel but not happy with TV channel in hotel, wifi connection kept disconnecting and stayed with extended family who had young children. They were constantly hounded by pool staff about noise and also about times that they allowed to use indoor pool. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location location is great, the service is excellent, friendly staff, the swimming pool is rather small.. October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by a disappointing stay When we checked in there was no recognition of our Gold SPG Status and I had to ask about receiving Gold Benefits. They had to check with SPG as my Reservation mentioned only Preferred Status (I became Gold about 6 weeks ago and my Account has been updated with that since then). I had even emailed the hotel the week before going to remind them of my Gold Status. SPG confirmed Gold Status to them and we were given access to the Executive Lounge. No room upgrade though as the hotel was apparently full. My booking had been made and paid for in full back in January. I did expect better. I had two main other gripes: the breakfast room and food layout were very unappealing ....that restaurant urgently needs renovation ...dark, old furniture etc. Second gripe was with the bed ....immediately underneath the sheet was a Rubber Sheet which you could feel as soon as you got into the bed .....making the bed feel very cold and unappealing. I have never had this before in any hotel ....they need to use padded mattress covers to go over the rubber sheet which had only a very thin layer of padding (it was probably very old and needed replacing). In all, I thought the hotel needed more updating. Hotel was in a good location though and the staff were always very professional and polite. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ZERO Benefits for SPG Platinum guests Extremely disappointed that as a Platinum member I was offered NOTHING extra on check in. NO free internet; NO breakfast; NO late checkout, NOTHING at all. TV programs in English are non-existent unless you want to be entertained by various news channels. This is totally unacceptable for a FIVE STAR property. I am extremely disappointed to say the least and am going to cash in my SPG points as they mean nothing anymore. No more will I stay in SPG properties or support SPG. I will rather support programs that reward their Platinum members. So much time, money and effort spent to attain Platinum status only to be treated in exactly the same way I was treated as an ordinary member. May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our best holiday Hello, The hotel meet all our needs. Calm, near the sea and the city. The private pool on 12th floor is very sunny, the SPA allows all treatments en massages to relax. Thanks a lot. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we had a great time! we had a great vacation. the staff was very helpful. can't wait to come back! December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stressbuster hotel. If you want to relax in a highclass atmosphere, this hotel is a very good option. Great rooms with extremely low noise level, excellent spa and an own gym. Wonderfully overlooking a nice bay (if you book a room with sea view). And: friendly personell, that do their job very well. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel. I spent a short holiday there and had a great time. The hotel is just fine: good location from which you can easily reach places of tourist attraction. The bus stop is near the hotel and in the area there are excellent restaurants. The hotel has a wonderful spa where you can relax after the long day and the breakfast is very rich and varied. The staff is exceptional and unique kindness. I'll stay again November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Five Hotel My family have just left this establishment in Malta and we must say we were extremely disappointed with our stay at the Le Meridian. A number of things were of very poor standard and I felt I must highlight them . Firstly, the staff at reception , in the bar and in the restaurant were very dismissive especially of my two year old toodler and one member even accidently knocked him over and simply turned to me asking me to keep him close as he may disturb other guest. This staff member did not even think to politely apologise. In the bar, the staff talked amongst themselves ,did not serve us and I had to go looking for staff repeatedly for service. At reception staff did not welcome us and at checkout ,staff kept attempting to pressure me to pay my bill in a way that suited them and not me. In the spa, the staff were extremely pushy attempting to pressure me to book extra tretments including during my massage when I was attempting to relax and destress. The room was to a poor standard, the grout between tiles was dirty, a brown colours, the cups and ice bucket were quite not cleaned properly previously , the cot that requested for my two year old son was far too small. When I highlighted such issues to the accommodation staff the girl seemed to not understand me or speak English well. The room's balcony also faced the car park which was very disappointing. The breakfast was satisfactory but the dinner was far below the standard of a five star hotel as it was a cavarery which quite sadly looked like a barbeque. I at the very least expect appropriate table service and a good menu at this standard and at such prices I have paid. In addition, the brochure and hotel were very deceiving as they neglected they state the indoor pool is off limits to children until after 6 pm and the Wi-Fi is only available to guests IF you supply a deposit of no less than 180 euro. Also putting two single beds together and claiming it is a double bed is simply false. It is not an appropriate double bed , it is simply uncomfortable and we received very poor sleep due to this. The outdoor pool requires painting and cleaning and it is simply demeaning to be served from plastic disposable glasses and plates while staying at a five star hotel. My family and I felt as if we were treated as children. Finally , I am a SPG member and as the travel agent did supply my membership details upon booking , I supplied them at check in and I was rudely informed I could not utilizes my membership or gain points even though I highlighted it was the error upon the travel agents part. Overall, this hotel is not a five star hotel, staff are simply rude and especially dismissive of children and do not supply anything for children. The hotel is dirty and requires serious updating and an attitude adjustment I also forgot the mention earlier , I was especially concerns and frightening when I attempted to shower in the health club showers, I noted the part was falling down and was quite a large hole above the shower head as pieces of the shower came loose and dropped on my head.. I would never stay in this hotel in the future in such bad conditions. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located perfectly it is close to getting everywhere around the island. The buffet breakfast was disappointing the food tasted stale and the restaurant always had a bad smell. The bedroom layout is annoying, the toilet is separate from the sink and a distance away! Not my idea of a hygienic setting The staff were very friendly however and helpful and attended to things quickly September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic hotel this is our third visit to this hotel and i cannot rate it more highly for comfort. friendliness of staff, meals etc. This is a fantastic hotel and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.The meals are excellent ,the beds are clean and comfortable.the rooms are spotless,Thank you to all for another wonderful stay. Wendy and Michael November 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unhappy 1. Staff left my door ajar, after entering with do not disturb hanger on door 2. All ice machines out of order 3. Bathroom on main floor very dirty, hadn't been cleaned in days (I checked after pointing out to manager - no change) 4. Power outage 5. No Internet for 36 hours 6. Slow elevators and Cheap Furniture This property is no Le Meridien! August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grossly overcharged While we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, on returning home we found that they processed the pre-authorization amount and also the actual costs for the reservation. We are now having great difficulty getting this hotel to refund our 300 Euro deposit. Make sure you get a receipt for your deposit and have it cancelled before you pay your final bill. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by facilities There is only one teeth blush ,even if we are 2 people for stay. And the size of bassrobe is too big... May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice It ia a nice hotel with very friendly people. I was amazed that when I had a question the acting manager was always available to chat with me. Also, when the G. M was available he was more than willing to sit with me have a coffee and discuss any issues regarding my stay. For sure I will stay again in this hotel September 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>