Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

  • 39 Main Street,
  • Balluta Bay
  • St Julians,
  • STJ1017
  • Malta
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good hotel with great views The hotel is situated on Balluta Bay, just round the corner from St Julians. It has the great views over the bay, but avoids the noise! You've plenty of nice cafes, bars and restaurants within a 10 minute walk though, so you're not missing out. I had a 9th floor room looking out over the bay, which was really nice. The room was spacious, and had a great view from the balcony, make sure you get a sea view if you can! The hotel lobby bar has a relaxed feel, with nice drinks and food, but it was quite a bit more expensive than surrounding places. Nice views if you're by the window though. The spa and gym were often busy, but were nice. My one complaint - the lifts were dreadful. They're incredibly slow, there's no logic to put them where they're needed so often all 4 are together in the basement! There's a loud and annoying noise when you call one, and no guide as to which way one is going when it arrives, so if two come together you don't know which to board... March 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be much better Stayed here five days on points. No SPG gold / plat check in. Hotel was fully booked mainly with tourists who booked this hotel via travel companies, so checking in took a lot of time. Had to wait almost 20 minutes. At checking in Gold status was recognized and an upgrade was provided, as well as access to the club lounge which provides small breakfast. Room was basic, but clean with old screen TV’s, small balcony and a nice shower. Bed was ok, but definitely not like a sweet sleeper / heavenly bed like other brands. Swimming pool is far below average, too small to facilitate the whole hotel and nearly all sun beds were broken. House keeping service was far below standard. Need to call three times for fresh towels and still had to wait for 35 minutes and bed was not refreshed after requested. Spa area was nice and free of charge to visit. Gym is very extensive and if you need this than this one is very big pro. Location is ok, a lot of restaurants in the area. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location for local amenities. Hotel has a full range of quality facilities with comfortable, spacious well equipped rooms, splendid food, and a happy and willing staff who are anxious to please. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Six Night Stay at Le Meridien St. Julians We stayed a total of 6 days at the Le Meridien and booked our stay through Starwood Preferred Guest using our SPG points. When we arrived, we were pleased to be upgraded to an executive suite, which comes with access to the executive suite lounge. The lounge included breakfast and light lunch, which included a free open bar. The room, itself, was very nice with a king size bed that was to our liking (we like firm mattresses) as well as a separate bath and shower. Our view had a balcony which overlooked the bay. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Within the hotel was a spa, which we used twice. There is also a sightseeing office where you can book trips through. The public bus is just outside of the hotel, there is a small bay/beach area that is open to the public outside the hotel (and many others within walking distance). Many shops/restaurants in the area nearby. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The view from balcony was amazing. View from hotel balcony towards the bay was outstanding. The steam sauna in Spa area was very good and also the indoor swimming pool with its lovely smell was really relaxed. The bay directly outside the hotel was a very good place to start the day at. However the bay is not a natural beach and to get to the water you have to go on old stony stairs to get there. The sea water was clean and perfect. It was therefore worth taking this risk. Spa facility at the hotel was fantastic ! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well looked after This is an excellent hotel which goes out of its way to look after Platinum Guests. My wife and I have now stayed at this hotel on three occasions and each time we have been upgraded. On one occasion we took our son and his partner with us and the hotel upgraded them to a sea view room and gave them club lounge access. Nothing is too much for the staff of this hotel. I frankly do not believe the review posted here previously by a platinum guest( they must have been having a very bad hair day). The only criticisms that I have of the hotel are the lifts, which do need to be upgraded and the sun loungers by the roof top pool which are getting a little tired. I also found the bed a little hard but that could just be my choice. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement We had to wait for a good one and a half hours waiting in the lobby for our room to be ready. This is surely not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. Truth be told, the manager apologised and complimented us with a bottle of wine but this was time lost from our stay. Staff did not inform us of spg benefits such us the use of the executive lounge which we found out by ourselves. There was no free wifi in the room as indicated by our spg membership. Breakfast needs improvement since by 9 o'clock some items were finished and not replaced. The quality of the coffee leaves a lot to be desired. All in all we had a pleasant stay. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel If you are not really looking for a holiday resort, this is a great place for your stay in Malta. The hotel has nice and big rooms, complimentary parking facilities, a pool and bar on the deck, and it is centrally located. The staff is quite friendly. I got a very nice upgrade to a suite with bay view... could not ask for more. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay Our family of four stayed in two double-rooms. Our SPG Gold membership gave excellent benafits: Room upgrades, breakfast in lounge, cocktails... Staff and management were very friendly and service-minded and went out of their way to give us a good hotel experience. In short, a pleasant stay with lots of nice holiday memories! January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay at great hotel I have just returned from a stay at this hotel and I am very pleased to say that this Platinum SPG member was treated very well and I would not hesitate to come back again next time. From the start (actually, I emailed the hotel a couple days in advance to ask about transportation and tourist information), the hotel was responsive and professional. At check-in, my room was not ready, but they were happy to let me use the Executive lounge if I needed. I opted to go sight-seeing and was greeted by Mario, with whom i had communicate via email. He gave a warm welcome and gave me a quick primer on the locale and how to get to Valetta, the main town. He also gave me very valuable information on how to get last minute tickets to the Hypogeum - the most sought after tourist site in Malta. When I did get my room, I was very surprised to get a huge suite overlooking the bay area. The 1BR, 2 bath suite was huge and included 2 balconies to lounge at the end of the day. The complimentary canapes and wine in my room was another stunning touch of welcomeness. The breakfast buffet was one of the largest I have seen and like the rest of the hotel, the staff were very friendly, even remembering what I liked to drink on subsequent days. I could continue to rave about the hotel (outdoor and indoor pools, nice spa....) but overall, this hotel does it right! It was sad to leave the hotel as this was one of the most memorable stays I have had (I spend about 2 months a year in hotels). I booked a hotel taxi and did not realize Le Meridien uses its own service of Mercedes vehicles. The cost was not much different than the regular price but the service was, again, superb. Overall, this hotel and the staff were amazing. It is centrally located near Valetta, but also has its own charms in St Julians/Paceville for local cuisine. The cost was very economical, despite being one of the top properties in Malta. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable experience in this hotel A friendly and a relexing atmosphere. An unforgetable experience. A hotel near the sea and surrounded even with countyside view. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location location is great, the service is excellent, friendly staff, the swimming pool is rather small.. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. Great staff and great conditions for SPG gold members. The staff at the executive room (Amparo) was simply excellent. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ZERO Benefits for SPG Platinum guests Extremely disappointed that as a Platinum member I was offered NOTHING extra on check in. NO free internet; NO breakfast; NO late checkout, NOTHING at all. TV programs in English are non-existent unless you want to be entertained by various news channels. This is totally unacceptable for a FIVE STAR property. I am extremely disappointed to say the least and am going to cash in my SPG points as they mean nothing anymore. No more will I stay in SPG properties or support SPG. I will rather support programs that reward their Platinum members. So much time, money and effort spent to attain Platinum status only to be treated in exactly the same way I was treated as an ordinary member. May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good fancy hotel Great rooms, superb breakfast, may be the best I have had. Good concerge service. Nice Pool area on the roof, very central location. We had to wait for a long time to get the rooms on the day we checked in, seemed they were a bit overbooked. Also when asking for someone to pick up laundry we called three times within one and a half hours and the reception always said they would send someone right away, but no one came. Appart for these two inconvinices the staff were always very polite and service minded. I would stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we had a great time! we had a great vacation. the staff was very helpful. can't wait to come back! December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel. I spent a short holiday there and had a great time. The hotel is just fine: good location from which you can easily reach places of tourist attraction. The bus stop is near the hotel and in the area there are excellent restaurants. The hotel has a wonderful spa where you can relax after the long day and the breakfast is very rich and varied. The staff is exceptional and unique kindness. I'll stay again November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located perfectly it is close to getting everywhere around the island. The buffet breakfast was disappointing the food tasted stale and the restaurant always had a bad smell. The bedroom layout is annoying, the toilet is separate from the sink and a distance away! Not my idea of a hygienic setting The staff were very friendly however and helpful and attended to things quickly September 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grossly overcharged While we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, on returning home we found that they processed the pre-authorization amount and also the actual costs for the reservation. We are now having great difficulty getting this hotel to refund our 300 Euro deposit. Make sure you get a receipt for your deposit and have it cancelled before you pay your final bill. May 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unhappy 1. Staff left my door ajar, after entering with do not disturb hanger on door 2. All ice machines out of order 3. Bathroom on main floor very dirty, hadn't been cleaned in days (I checked after pointing out to manager - no change) 4. Power outage 5. No Internet for 36 hours 6. Slow elevators and Cheap Furniture This property is no Le Meridien! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic hotel this is our third visit to this hotel and i cannot rate it more highly for comfort. friendliness of staff, meals etc. This is a fantastic hotel and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.The meals are excellent ,the beds are clean and comfortable.the rooms are spotless,Thank you to all for another wonderful stay. Wendy and Michael November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toilet without handwash Nice hotel. Only one thing that must be changed. There is separate toilet and bath roms. That is OK as such. But there is no handwash in the toilet, that means you need to go to the bath room to wash hands. This is unhygienic and gives easy crosscontamination when you tuch things going from toilet to bath room!!!! June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice It ia a nice hotel with very friendly people. I was amazed that when I had a question the acting manager was always available to chat with me. Also, when the G. M was available he was more than willing to sit with me have a coffee and discuss any issues regarding my stay. For sure I will stay again in this hotel September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsive staff, We used a suite upgrade and were disappointed to receive a large room that looked out onto a parking lot instead of the sea. When we asked if anything else was available, we were told the hotel was completely booked for the night...and we expected that would be the end of it. Instead, we were upgraded on our second night to a suite with two balconies and a stunning view of Balluta Bay. The staff could not have been nicer about the request. We were particularly impressed with the nice rooftop pool and the room service, which was surprisingly well-priced. The location is on a very nice seaside promenade, convenient to public buses, and a 20-minute walk to the Valletta ferry. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Stay The LeMeridian and staff certainly rank amongst the best in the world and hotels I ever stayed in. I had a 6 night stay and this was magnificent as was the room. Tony, the concierge,, was remarkable and displayed top rank people skills. The chasing of the lost luggage by Emirates was astounding and fund in our room the next day after our first day out. The only comment I have if I had to make one is that on our return stay after a Europe trip and for our last 3 nights, the room requested was admittedly booked with limited sea views only we found ourselves in a room at the back with no glimpse of water anywhere. Seriously not an issue and would never deter me from staying at the Le Meriian St Julians. In fact. I now know precisely what room to book and look forward to my return. The events manager Cristine was also extremely helpful in organising a small family get together. I was amazed at the amount of effort and attention she gave regardless of the small number. Congratulations, Le Meridian St Julians. Top class August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff We enjoyed our stay at le Meridien St Julians for almost 2 weeks. Hotel location was perfect; all restaurants are within walking distance, and you can also reach several swimming locations by walking from the hotel. All staff at the hotel were super friendly, and we really felt like special guests with my husband. Breakfast was excellent. Spa was also nice, only the gym was a bit small and over crowded since the locals also visit it. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment On arrival I was allocated what turned out to be the smallest room on the floor. It was so small that with the standard furniture it the room it was not possible to access the bedside chest of drawers. The room faced directly on to the side of the building next door and had no other outlook. On one evening we had no hot water. I attempted to discuss this and asked at the front desk to speak to the duty manager. I intended to pay to upgrade but was informed that I could only talk to him if I told the staff in advance what I wished to discuss. In the last year I have spent well in excess of 100 nights in hotels. This was the most disappointing. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First rate hotel and amenaties Hotel, excellent location, first class service, Hotel supplies all you require for a good holiday. Staff attentive and helpful, Comes highly recommended. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to be ! Booked a standard room for a three night weekend using SPG points. As Platinum member was offered an Executive Suite (incl. access to executive lounge) with splendid view over Balluta bay (room 1047, very recommendable, situated directly above executive lounge with fast access via staircase). Nice welcome at reception with a local Kinnie drink (herbal lemonade). Had planned to use fantastic indoor spa and gym, but due to warm and sunny weather (this is December in Malta!) spend unfortunately most of time outside hotel. Very nice rooftop pool and bar area (closed during winter), must be wonderful place in summer time. Two of the four lifts had been under reconstruction (at construction site display with quoted complaints of guests about poor lift quality !!! and promise to improve the lifts with the latest technology in elevator services). Dinner at The Villa Brasserie was a little bit disappointing. Good and reasonably priced barfood at KuDeTa lounge. Plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. Altogether we had been very pleased with location of hotel and service attitude shown. Our only complaint is about some ants in the room at beginning of stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Helpful staff , good breakfast ,location very centered ,, no beach??? Small pools bad dinner April 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>