Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños

Le Méridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

  • 39 Main Street,
  • Balluta Bay
  • St Julians,
  • STJ1017
  • Malta
  • Mapa
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silver anniversary To celebrate our silver wedding anniversary we decided to holiday in Malta staying at the Le Meridien at St Julian's. What a great decision that turned out to be, from the day we arrived till the day of our departure the treatment by the staff was second to none. The hotel facilities were clean, modern and very comfortable, we had a spacious suite over looking the bay with a double balcony which made sitting on the balcony a treat. We had a few requests of the hotel namely the delivery of flowers and champagne the morning of our anniversary which was delivered at the appointed time, with a surprise cake and bottle of rose cava compliments of the hotel management. The complimentary cake and cava aside I cannot fault this hotel in anyway shape or form and would highly recommend a trip to the hotel spa. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Malta We will came again to Malta. and to hotel Le meridian July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some remarks Peaple outside of the hotel use the sweming pool on the top 12 level. The hotel entrence 0 leves is without control and every one can take the lifts have acces in the hotels. In the room is not possible to have darkness because the drapes are worn; Wanderfull vew of the Balluta Bay July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value & Location The Hotel location is excellent. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at this hotel - the staff were freindly and welcoming and the choice of food and wines were excellent. We were lucky enough to have a large well presented room looking over the bay. Theres no doubt we will return in the future. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my experience from the first day until the last one we enjoy, especially tha twe came with my disable mother', and the treatment for her was perfect. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a warm welcome I am pleased of my stay at your Hotel and I will definitely return very soon, I am very impressed of the service ad the response of the enthusiastic staff June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsive staff, We used a suite upgrade and were disappointed to receive a large room that looked out onto a parking lot instead of the sea. When we asked if anything else was available, we were told the hotel was completely booked for the night...and we expected that would be the end of it. Instead, we were upgraded on our second night to a suite with two balconies and a stunning view of Balluta Bay. The staff could not have been nicer about the request. We were particularly impressed with the nice rooftop pool and the room service, which was surprisingly well-priced. The location is on a very nice seaside promenade, convenient to public buses, and a 20-minute walk to the Valletta ferry. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Our second stay at this terrific hotel was even better than our first ... the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. The hotel is very large, but comfortable and well sited. The food in the restaurants is excellent, and the breakfasts are epic! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay in great hotel Our first trip to Malta was made very memorable by our choice of hotel. The hotel is clean, and quiet notwithstanding the internet comments that St. Julien's and surrounding environment is "party city".The staff were very attentive and friendly, especially towards our 6 year old son. The concierge was very helpful with suggestions/tips on tours and getting around that really made our trip memorable. Would stay again in a heartbeat June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly & good value The staff are all very attentive, friendly & helpful from check in onwards. The buffet dinner in the Scirocco restaurant offers an excellent choice & is very good value for money. The spa & outdoor pool facilities are very good as are the sea view rooms. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a disappointing stay When we checked in there was no recognition of our Gold SPG Status and I had to ask about receiving Gold Benefits. They had to check with SPG as my Reservation mentioned only Preferred Status (I became Gold about 6 weeks ago and my Account has been updated with that since then). I had even emailed the hotel the week before going to remind them of my Gold Status. SPG confirmed Gold Status to them and we were given access to the Executive Lounge. No room upgrade though as the hotel was apparently full. My booking had been made and paid for in full back in January. I did expect better. I had two main other gripes: the breakfast room and food layout were very unappealing ....that restaurant urgently needs renovation ...dark, old furniture etc. Second gripe was with the bed ....immediately underneath the sheet was a Rubber Sheet which you could feel as soon as you got into the bed .....making the bed feel very cold and unappealing. I have never had this before in any hotel ....they need to use padded mattress covers to go over the rubber sheet which had only a very thin layer of padding (it was probably very old and needed replacing). In all, I thought the hotel needed more updating. Hotel was in a good location though and the staff were always very professional and polite. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great hotel but not happy with TV channel in hotel, wifi connection kept disconnecting and stayed with extended family who had young children. They were constantly hounded by pool staff about noise and also about times that they allowed to use indoor pool. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but deposit for wifi is ridiculous The hotel facilities were great, staff were helpful, and the food was excellent, but I was asked to provide a 250EUR (30EUR per night) guarentee pre-auth on a card in order to use wifi, presumably in case I used too much bandwidth while in my room. This is a ridiculous prospect, especially when staying as a corporate-booked guest for a week long event in which I was using wifi all day from 8-6 in the events part of the hotel. Also, the beds are very hard and with a bad back I found them difficult to sleep through the night in. May 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Five Hotel My family have just left this establishment in Malta and we must say we were extremely disappointed with our stay at the Le Meridian. A number of things were of very poor standard and I felt I must highlight them . Firstly, the staff at reception , in the bar and in the restaurant were very dismissive especially of my two year old toodler and one member even accidently knocked him over and simply turned to me asking me to keep him close as he may disturb other guest. This staff member did not even think to politely apologise. In the bar, the staff talked amongst themselves ,did not serve us and I had to go looking for staff repeatedly for service. At reception staff did not welcome us and at checkout ,staff kept attempting to pressure me to pay my bill in a way that suited them and not me. In the spa, the staff were extremely pushy attempting to pressure me to book extra tretments including during my massage when I was attempting to relax and destress. The room was to a poor standard, the grout between tiles was dirty, a brown colours, the cups and ice bucket were quite not cleaned properly previously , the cot that requested for my two year old son was far too small. When I highlighted such issues to the accommodation staff the girl seemed to not understand me or speak English well. The room's balcony also faced the car park which was very disappointing. The breakfast was satisfactory but the dinner was far below the standard of a five star hotel as it was a cavarery which quite sadly looked like a barbeque. I at the very least expect appropriate table service and a good menu at this standard and at such prices I have paid. In addition, the brochure and hotel were very deceiving as they neglected they state the indoor pool is off limits to children until after 6 pm and the Wi-Fi is only available to guests IF you supply a deposit of no less than 180 euro. Also putting two single beds together and claiming it is a double bed is simply false. It is not an appropriate double bed , it is simply uncomfortable and we received very poor sleep due to this. The outdoor pool requires painting and cleaning and it is simply demeaning to be served from plastic disposable glasses and plates while staying at a five star hotel. My family and I felt as if we were treated as children. Finally , I am a SPG member and as the travel agent did supply my membership details upon booking , I supplied them at check in and I was rudely informed I could not utilizes my membership or gain points even though I highlighted it was the error upon the travel agents part. Overall, this hotel is not a five star hotel, staff are simply rude and especially dismissive of children and do not supply anything for children. The hotel is dirty and requires serious updating and an attitude adjustment I also forgot the mention earlier , I was especially concerns and frightening when I attempted to shower in the health club showers, I noted the part was falling down and was quite a large hole above the shower head as pieces of the shower came loose and dropped on my head.. I would never stay in this hotel in the future in such bad conditions. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our best holiday Hello, The hotel meet all our needs. Calm, near the sea and the city. The private pool on 12th floor is very sunny, the SPA allows all treatments en massages to relax. Thanks a lot. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stressbuster hotel. If you want to relax in a highclass atmosphere, this hotel is a very good option. Great rooms with extremely low noise level, excellent spa and an own gym. Wonderfully overlooking a nice bay (if you book a room with sea view). And: friendly personell, that do their job very well. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by facilities There is only one teeth blush ,even if we are 2 people for stay. And the size of bassrobe is too big... May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant ??? Confortable, mais the restaurant is not at the same level ! It's a pity ! May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lift and food It is very difficult to use elevators. The wait is often very long. The meals do not give a big place to the vegetarians customers. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is not five star hotel 2 elevators is not enough for 5* hotel.we sped a lot of time waiting for elevators. in order to get a bottle of water as a spg member i had to call 3 times!! i didn't get points for my stay!!! i payed for bottle of water in the dinner.i paid a lot of money for dinner.water for money??!!! i'm so was so diappointed so i gave back my spg card.i don't want to be a member of such a organization!!! the food is very fair room no' 731 April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very pleased with our room , lovely view over the bay . Staff very helpful . April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet another excellent stay! Once again we were exceedingly well looked after at this hotel. The upgrade to a junior suite was much appreciated and the views out to sea were excellent. All the staff were very good and helpful and I would especially like to thank the bar staff who were stars during the closure of the executive lounge. On our last morning we had a very early check out (3am) and the provision of tea and coffee and snacks at reception was a vey welcome and thoughtful way to send us off to the airport. Nice to see that the lifts are being updated, the service is now much better even with only 2 of the 4 lifts working. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we had a great time! we had a great vacation. the staff was very helpful. can't wait to come back! December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Adnan Kar It is 5 star hotel, and unfortunately, the AC is not working. It is actually working; but, the centralized system was put on heat. However, it is Malta and most of the year of Malta is warm, and I really do not understand why they do not have cold on AC during this time, especially, when it is around 20 degrees. I felt like I was in Turkish Bath. It is 5 star and a chain hotel; but, you cannot get cold from AC. Here, we are talking about Malta not Alaska. Adnan Kar December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to be ! Booked a standard room for a three night weekend using SPG points. As Platinum member was offered an Executive Suite (incl. access to executive lounge) with splendid view over Balluta bay (room 1047, very recommendable, situated directly above executive lounge with fast access via staircase). Nice welcome at reception with a local Kinnie drink (herbal lemonade). Had planned to use fantastic indoor spa and gym, but due to warm and sunny weather (this is December in Malta!) spend unfortunately most of time outside hotel. Very nice rooftop pool and bar area (closed during winter), must be wonderful place in summer time. Two of the four lifts had been under reconstruction (at construction site display with quoted complaints of guests about poor lift quality !!! and promise to improve the lifts with the latest technology in elevator services). Dinner at The Villa Brasserie was a little bit disappointing. Good and reasonably priced barfood at KuDeTa lounge. Plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. Altogether we had been very pleased with location of hotel and service attitude shown. Our only complaint is about some ants in the room at beginning of stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by St.Juliens stay Stayed 5 days on vacation Dec 2013 and paid extra for junior suite ocean view. On plus side: room very clean, room layout great with toilet room separate washroom. Tile floor cleaner v.s carpet altho less comfy feel. Warm spool, fitness area very enjoyable. Location great if wanting st. Juliens location. Staff mostly very good. On negative: a) starwood reservation stipulated smoking only and hotel surprised at this, most floors non smoking b) reservation did not have warning that 50% elevators out service for major upgrade, so even in off season, elevator waits were very long and packed, c) wifi signal strength in rooms bad and even tho starwood package offers free wifi, the le meredian browser interface did not permit this so had to go to desk for workaround which was not immediate solution. d) even tho i suspect other ocean view rooms available we were placed on side of hotel where there is major construction in building immediately adjacent starting 7 am each day so no sleeping in while on vacation. I would not recommend this hotel for next few months until elevator capacity fixed or unless you get really good discount December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by environment the hotel is good in many aspects. I just would like to tell you that i don't understand why you let water run all the day long in the toilets at the meeting rooms level. Please imagine how many hectoliters of water are wasted here for nothing! best regards December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First rate hotel and amenaties Hotel, excellent location, first class service, Hotel supplies all you require for a good holiday. Staff attentive and helpful, Comes highly recommended. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location We have now stayed at this hotel 4 times and each stay has been perfect. The hotel is very well managed and the staff are very attentive, rooms are spacious and kept very clean and if you have a room overlooking the bay then the view is fantastic. The location of the hotel is perfect it is a short walk away from the busy Paceville area where there are many wonderful restaurants and busy bars should you wish to venture out in the evening. There is a lovely promenade along the front outside the hotel which runs along the coastline to the areas of Sliema and Msida and if you like walking this is a must as there are lots of cafes to stop and refresh along the way. The local bus service is great and many buses will take you to various parts of the island for much less than the local taxis, plus the local sightseeing tour stops just outside the hotel and can be taken around the island with a hop on hop off service making it a very easy and relaxed way of seeing Malta. We find the hotel to be very pleasant and very well maintained. There are building works taking place nearby but we have never found these to be an issue and if you look around the rest of the island this seems to be a pretty common sight. We have not eaten in the hotel restaurant so cannot vouch for food here but we have eaten in the Ku De Ta lounge and bar and have found the food here very nice and reasonably priced for a 5* hotel. Our only small gripe with the hotel is the lift situation, only two lifts for such a large hotel mean at busy times, i.e. meal times, the wait can be long and often you have to let them pass as they are too full to get in. We used the stairs to walk down but being on the 10th floor we didn't attempt the walk up! I believe they are trying to improve the lift service so you have to appreciate and respect that work is being carried out. All in all a great hotel with a fantastic location and would recommend this to anyone who visits Malta. We will definitely be returning at least once next year! November 20, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:57:32.390-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_146, tr_146
  • loc_en_US, sid_1947, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>