Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini

Le Méridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

  • 39 Main Street,
  • Balluta Bay
  • St Julians,
  • STJ1017
  • Malta
  • Mappa
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was good but lacked the great factor Our stay was very pleasant, room was clean, staff very helpful. It did lack the wow factor for me to recommend it to my family/friends. Small attention to detail that was missing - cleaning person took one of the robes away EVERY SINGLE day - we had to call to have it re-delivered, remote control was missing from the room - we had to call, we had wine delivered - no opener (had to call), went for a SPA treatment - the first one was not very good - it seemed rushed and lacked structure. The second one I had was excellent. Food at the breakfast wasn't great - especially the cooked parts. I was expecting higher quality than this for the price we paid. Also the latte was at extra charge and the quality of it varied from one day to another. All of the above really small things - yet make a difference between good and great. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by our fourth visit another 7 day break to relax - which again we did! May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Beautiful location, friendly people, good weather ... May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good hotel. I was generally satisfied withis hotel. Only waiting on the lifts was sometimes too long. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by oasis great hotel for business and private travellers. marvellous roof pool May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great localtion First time at this hotel while in Malta. The location is really great, close to everything and with the bus stop outside the door of the hotel An extra special thanks to the staff for looking after me. Only one issue comes to mind that needs to be addressed and that is the elevators. It took me nearly 10 minutes to get an elevator in the morning. A smart system needs to be installed or something needs to be done to me make the elevators faster. Overall a good hotel for both business and a vocation. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs to update its lighting area in in the restaurant and corridors etc. It is too dull. The thing which let us down was Spa management of the hotel. It published special offer but when making enquiries, to book they do not have the facilities. Customer service is very poor. They need to understand requirement of the customer. No apologies were given even after complaining. My advice is do not bother with Spa treatments. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Concierge Service Nothing is too much effort and all very friendly too ...it made our short break so much better . May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grossly overcharged While we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, on returning home we found that they processed the pre-authorization amount and also the actual costs for the reservation. We are now having great difficulty getting this hotel to refund our 300 Euro deposit. Make sure you get a receipt for your deposit and have it cancelled before you pay your final bill. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed with this hotel. We needed an extra bed in the room for a 16 year old and it was so narrow, I would be afraid of falling out of it. I reported it to the receptionist on arrival, who said she would inform the manager but alas I received NO feedback. I think that mattresses should have covers for hygiene purposes. The food was average only, breakfast was just ok and even local beer was overpriced at €5 per pint while it was €1.50 up the street - more expensive than imported beer at home. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by some improvements to keep 5 stars rating Some details to improve. Towel missing, cleaning could be improved. TV network not working. Time of room cleaning very late April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel has many qualities The hotel was very comfortable. The staff efficient and friendly. The meals were rich and tasty. And the location is good. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impossible to extend room availablity until too late Hi, Since my flight departed at midnight, I wished to extend the possibility to have he oroom until to the evening. In short, it had just been impossible, each Clark telling us to wait until somebody else would arrive, up to the ttime when we couldn't use it any more. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Helpful staff , good breakfast ,location very centered ,, no beach??? Small pools bad dinner April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is unique we stayed in most hotels in Malta, Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa, has become our favourite. This is for many reasons. Courtesy by the staff, cleanliness, and a vast selection of tasty food. There are rooms overlooking Balluta Bay. Other rooms are with a typical maltese country view so as to watch maltese farmers in harmony with nature. Above all,safety is given the utmost importance. Now that we've stayed in most hotels in Malta, Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa, has become our favourite. This for not only one reason. Courtesy by the staff, cleanliness, and a vast selection of tasty food. We sometimes choose a room overlooking Balluta Bay. Other times we choose a room with a typical maltese country view so as to watch maltese farmers in harmony with nature. Above all,safety must have been given utmost importance since planning stage and is still to the present day. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This HOtel must improve some Services as WIFI. I think that beds in double twins rooms are really small April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service by Staff This is probbaly the best Platinum recognition experience i have ever had. the staff managed to adjust to our special needs without blinking making us feel that we are indeed rewarded for our status. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 5 star hotel From the time we arrived we were greeted by friendly and extremely efficient staff. Our room was well appointed and was very comfortable and clean, there was nothing more that we could have wanted (not even wi fi). The restaurant offered a fine spread of food for breakfast and evening meals, again the staff were exceptionally helpful, and friendly,and in my case, went out of their way to meet my dietary needs. Having an aversion to onions I fully accept that my choice will be limited, however having made one enquiry to ascertain whether a certain dish had onions in the makeup I was immediately offered an alternative which was cooked especially for me, this was willingly offered again and again during our stay. That's what I call looking after your guests!! The lounge and bar was restful and yet again, the staff were very pleasant and attentive. The only complaint that I had is that fellow guests insisted on using mobile phones in the restuarant to broadcast that they were in Malta. These were no doubt important business calls which couldn't wait!!!! All in all we had a lovely holiday made extra special by the facilities and staff of the Le Meridien March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greate hotel Breakfast,team,room and internet were above our expectations. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by to be improved orange juice at breakfast is not orange juice and in genearl all the juices are low quality ones; no cakes at breakfast (a lot of salty stuff but poor in sweety..good for english people less for the other ones) no bath gel / slippers refurnished in the room by cleaning ladies; lifts .. the slower of malta No WI FI in the rooms (really unacceptable); bath sink noisy after using water; I suggest it s time to refresh rooms furniture; no european adaptor plugs at the desk (unacceptable) no SPG recognition by the hotel: no newspapers in the rooms, bottle of water not the first day, no fast check out/in)..anonymous treatment for SPGs in general..other chains are more attentive to their loyal patrons.. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazingg :) Nice Hotel And amazing staff :) I really enjoyed my stay my only concern was if instead doing the fish night on Saturday it will be on Friday because a lot of Maltese people don't eat meat on Friday But over all it was great food and amazing spa :)) Good Job ..keep it up. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be much better Stayed here five days on points. No SPG gold / plat check in. Hotel was fully booked mainly with tourists who booked this hotel via travel companies, so checking in took a lot of time. Had to wait almost 20 minutes. At checking in Gold status was recognized and an upgrade was provided, as well as access to the club lounge which provides small breakfast. Room was basic, but clean with old screen TV’s, small balcony and a nice shower. Bed was ok, but definitely not like a sweet sleeper / heavenly bed like other brands. Swimming pool is far below average, too small to facilitate the whole hotel and nearly all sun beds were broken. House keeping service was far below standard. Need to call three times for fresh towels and still had to wait for 35 minutes and bed was not refreshed after requested. Spa area was nice and free of charge to visit. Gym is very extensive and if you need this than this one is very big pro. Location is ok, a lot of restaurants in the area. March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old fashioned hotel There is no WI-FI in the room, the free one in lobby is ridiculously slow. The TV is small and old fashioned, like 15 years old? The hair dryer does not have power, I have to wake up 30 min earlier to dry my hair. Overall impression is very depressive, staff not helpful, seems they do not care. I am frequent traveler and this is my worst ever experience in Starwood hotel chain. :-( February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Room was clean and spacious. Dinner and breakfast had alot of food variety and really delicious! Staff was very friendly too. Will go again. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay Our family of four stayed in two double-rooms. Our SPG Gold membership gave excellent benafits: Room upgrades, breakfast in lounge, cocktails... Staff and management were very friendly and service-minded and went out of their way to give us a good hotel experience. In short, a pleasant stay with lots of nice holiday memories! January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel service needs to be improved! the receptionist on check in was very profesional, although we waited by the reception area for more than 10mins, we were upgraded to a junior suite and that was a plus. Unfortunately, the room had a locked interconnecting door to another room, and in the middle of the night someone from the other side, tried to unlock the door, bang and knock on it along with other noise... This was really frustrating and we could not go back to sleep even because the pillows were extremely too soft... (in my opinion) Something which I was really disappointed with was, breakfast... By 9am most things were finished and not replaced, to name a few chocolate fondue, doughnuts and pancakes.. I must also add, that no lactose free milk was available... In my honest opinion, I think that these minor problems should be dealt with. Rather than having the receptionist apologising! I am sorry to leave a review of this nature, but I have had better service in other hotels and resorts around the world and thought it is a shame not to do something about it, since balluta bay is one of the most spectacular views around st julians and sliema! Regards. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well looked after This is an excellent hotel which goes out of its way to look after Platinum Guests. My wife and I have now stayed at this hotel on three occasions and each time we have been upgraded. On one occasion we took our son and his partner with us and the hotel upgraded them to a sea view room and gave them club lounge access. Nothing is too much for the staff of this hotel. I frankly do not believe the review posted here previously by a platinum guest( they must have been having a very bad hair day). The only criticisms that I have of the hotel are the lifts, which do need to be upgraded and the sun loungers by the roof top pool which are getting a little tired. I also found the bed a little hard but that could just be my choice. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel If you are not really looking for a holiday resort, this is a great place for your stay in Malta. The hotel has nice and big rooms, complimentary parking facilities, a pool and bar on the deck, and it is centrally located. The staff is quite friendly. I got a very nice upgrade to a suite with bay view... could not ask for more. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ZERO Benefits for SPG Platinum guests Extremely disappointed that as a Platinum member I was offered NOTHING extra on check in. NO free internet; NO breakfast; NO late checkout, NOTHING at all. TV programs in English are non-existent unless you want to be entertained by various news channels. This is totally unacceptable for a FIVE STAR property. I am extremely disappointed to say the least and am going to cash in my SPG points as they mean nothing anymore. No more will I stay in SPG properties or support SPG. I will rather support programs that reward their Platinum members. So much time, money and effort spent to attain Platinum status only to be treated in exactly the same way I was treated as an ordinary member. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good hotel with great views The hotel is situated on Balluta Bay, just round the corner from St Julians. It has the great views over the bay, but avoids the noise! You've plenty of nice cafes, bars and restaurants within a 10 minute walk though, so you're not missing out. I had a 9th floor room looking out over the bay, which was really nice. The room was spacious, and had a great view from the balcony, make sure you get a sea view if you can! The hotel lobby bar has a relaxed feel, with nice drinks and food, but it was quite a bit more expensive than surrounding places. Nice views if you're by the window though. The spa and gym were often busy, but were nice. My one complaint - the lifts were dreadful. They're incredibly slow, there's no logic to put them where they're needed so often all 4 are together in the basement! There's a loud and annoying noise when you call one, and no guide as to which way one is going when it arrives, so if two come together you don't know which to board... March 18, 2012
  • 2015-07-03T13:49:57.801-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_1947, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>