Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Warmly I had spent five days happy hour in Meridien hotel, Service was timely and room feels comfortable, hope have another chance to stay with you for my next travel March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel We spent some time in Chiang Mai and this hotel made our stay that much nicer. The staff was so kind and accommodating , especially in the club lounge. Our room was beautiful , very clean and the location was nice . Based on the service from the staff I would reccomend this hotel to everyone . March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable and quiet room. Commendable room comfort and cleanliness. Attentive and helpful staff made the stay pleasant and enjoyable. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Everything was perfect. Staff wonderful. Location is in mid city. You can walk to everything. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, great breakfast and super spa! Downtown location on the evening bazaar street. Free parking. Very clean, room but the beds sagged and need replacing. Great shower with instant hot water and lots of water flow. Take the spa package, its great! Everthing you would ever want for breakfast. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel deserves more than 5 stars I am not sure where to start, the welcoming staff, the beautiful facilities, or the extremely comfortable room. We had relatively high expectations--and they have been exceeded. Although we arrived quite early (after a 30 hour journey) and we had known our room would not be available as they were fully booked the night before, the staff took care of us. we were able to shower, prepare for the day, and enjoy our day. We came back to a luxurious room, lovely fruit, and again the staff was very nice and extremely helpful. We had some concerns about staying in a western-style property as we wanted to experience the city, but they arranged for a private guide of the night market (food!) and today of the area. Also, the hotel is surrounded by a night market-so actually having the oasis is lovely and one still experiences Chang Mai. The property is walking distance to the main part of town, but is in an interesting area in and of itself--so the location is excellent. The best Le Meridien i have ever stayed in and i would look forward very much to coming again. The staff has been wonderful and the room could not be more comfortable. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave... Spent three nights, extended for an additional night and still didn't want to leave. Thank you all foraging me and Toby feel at home, as its not easy to do at a city hotel Looking forward to our return to Le Meridaian Chiang Mai Khup Khun Krup Marc & Toby February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, wonderful location We stayed at Le Meridien for 5 nights. It is in a perfect location, literally in the middle of the night market. This hotel is truly 5 star and service levels are exceptional in all regards. Wonderful pool area and gymnasium. It greatly enhanced our stay in Chiang Mai and I recommend it to anyone who wants to be at the center of activity in Chiang Mai. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice room and great service so comfort and nice hotel February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location close to everything and great thai atmosphere February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The location close to everything is great. Breakfast is very good. Unfortunately the cleanliness in the needs to be improved . The carped was full of stains! Corners in the shower have been black! Hotel should inform guests of special events inside the hotel like we experienced. The hotel was overcrowded with military personnel of different countries! Waiting time at breakfast for table, gym crowded, pool crowded. From time to time very long waiting times at elevator cause of hundreds of uniformed people getting to the conference floor. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility in a great location. Everything about this place was excellent. From the delicious breakfasts to the superior service to the great pool & spa, it was fantastic. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Good hotel, i like to stay here very much February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast room to cold Dear , The hotel and staff was really good. Please do Not cool the breakfast room not so down. Kr February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay, nice staff With SPG cash and points, it is not to be missed. With very good service, I can recommend with a good degree of confidence. The bar in the lounge could be slow at times. The concierge and front desk were always immediately accessible and were terrific at being able to field just about any question you could give them. I really felt that since they were a chain hotel it worked to their advantage, having more experience, versus the Chedi, they just seemed so backwards and not as with it. To wit, good solid service leaves me with the warm fuzzies over an impressive exterior. And Le Meridien has a very pretty pool with impressive little waterfall spouts that merited three Wows from my water-shy five year old. It is a little dated looking already. There are quite a few flying insects in the lounge, not all are mosquitoes though but not always pleasant for lounging about. It's not next to the Night Market, it IS part of the Night Market,ie that's how close you are. Wish I'd listened to the front desk and stuck to their recommendations for nearby food outside the hotel. Do NOT go to the Coffee Lounge just down the street kind of behind the hotel. I got sick off their mixed vegetables, GEEZ. And I ate plenty of more adventuresome food off street vendors than this backpacker hangout. February 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far downhill of late I have stayed in this hotel regularly on business for a number of years. The general standard has declined quite significantly in the past two years. This is now just another hotel. Once it was a home away from home for me. I used to be greeted and treated very well. The staff knew me or they got to know me. Nothing was too much trouble. It was a genuine five star. Now it is an ordinary hotel where my benefits are "explained to me" upon check in, as if I was a school boy who needs to remember the rules. You can have this but not this; you may do this but it will cost you; if you have any further requirements they can be dealt with at another time and the chances of us agreeing to anything are slim unless you pay. I think it is about time I changed to another hotel where I can get better service. I did visit two competitive hotels on this last trip and they will definitely offer me far better service and value. I think you have had your day Le Meridien Chiang Mai. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big and stylish Le Meridien Chiang Mai is a big and beautiful hotel, very nicely decorated and the facilities are outstanding (the gym is more than adequate and the pool is really an oasis, with a nice view on the mountains and a beautiful pool design). I had breakfast and evening snacks in the lounge, which is just perfect - I highly recommend it if you can upgrade. Having breakfast in the lounge is much better than in the main restaurant (much more intimate, and great views), and the evening snacks and drinks are a perfect way to relax - both the food and the drinks are abundant. I stayed in an executive suite - the layout is great, and there's a lovely corner bathtub with impressive views on Chiang Mai. The staff was fantastic, very helpful and at hand. After checking in I had a small problem with my key (first it didn't work, then the door would not lock) and within minutes they solved any problem. Just outside of the hotel there are also several places where you can have your laundry done - handy if you have a lot of clothes to wash. Finally, the cocktails at the bar are worth exploring - they're really good! A few minor points for the management to consider: - The air conditioning is quite noisy. At night I would switch the one in the bedroom off and keep the one in the main room, and still the noise was quite high. I don't know if the noise level is the same in every room, but I found it extremely high for an a/c system - The hotel does not offer the "make a green choice" option (forgoing housekeeping in exchange for a money or points voucher). They should! - The sink water pressure is so high that it splashes and splatters everywhere if you put your hands in the sink. Maybe the hotel should consider installing those little rings that mix water and air to soften the stream of water (and save water too). There are several small "boutique" hotels in Chiang Mai, so if that is what you are looking for, the Le Meridien might look like a big corporate hotel; but in fact it is a wonderful, stylish hotel where you feel at home both on business or on holiday. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location. this hotel is situated a few steps from the night bazaar. Great shopping, food, and massage just steps away. Great coffee bar in lobby. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous location this hotel is literally steps from the Night Bazaar, Starbucks, McDonalds and wonderful, delicious street foods of all kinds! February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by barb48 Lovely hotel, but found the management staff behind the desk completely inflexible when I tried to stay two hours extra. Although my company uses the hotel quite a lot, they insisted that we pay for a half a day. I know they were/are booked, but they should leave room to be flexible for steady clients. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as before This is my third stay at your hotel and unfortunately it wasn't as good, as previous occasions. Room 1105 is looking old and a bit scruffy. I received no upgrade to the Starwood member floor, even though I booked quoting my SPg number, this was dissapointing. The hair dryer in my room was disgustingly dirty, I did hand it in to your reception staff. Not sure if I would stay again, which is sad, as before I've had great stays. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chiang Mai Le Méridien The ambiance and river side setting is spectacular, rooms are elegant, professionally designed and furnished. The hotel staff were friendly, professional, always smiling and spoke perfect english. Thank you for a great experience and exceeding our expectation! February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Freezing pool and lack of sun The best restaurant in Chiang Mai >Sadly the hotel is let down by a freezing pool , this will influence my next stay I may want to stay at a sunnier hotel with a warmer pool but I will be back at the restaurant February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice first time at Le Meridien Chiangmai Hospitality of the North, combined with professional Staff and very nice and comfortable hotel. I am a 5 years'scustomer of The chedi wich is a great reference of what excellence of service is in Chiangmai. I would say that Le Meridien met my expectations. It is my first time at this hotel and I will go back next time, also to enjoy the reward program. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not so sound proof We can heard ppl talking or slamming the doors from our guest room. The windows keep making cracking noise in daytime. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the best experience in chiang mai It's good location to find something great, in the night from here just a litttle walks from lobby you can meet the new experience, a lot of food and shopping at anusarn market . January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Wonderful hotel with great location right at the Night Bazaar. The Junior Suite was very comfortable with great view of Doi Suhep. Minor issue: some Club Lounge staff were not very friendly (especially the two ladies who worked on Wed - January 9, 2013 in the afternoon and evening). January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservations The English of some of the Reservations staff was not up to standard. Making and changing my hotel from booking was frustrating because of this. On 2 separate occasions I requested to speak to a Supervisor, with the belief that their English would be better, and had to insist on both occasions. On the one hand I admire the staff would like to sort out the problem themselves w/out involving a supervisor, but on the other, if the client requests this, it should be done graciously and immediately. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All You Could Ask For! I wrote a detailed review on TripAdvisor so I won't repeat it here - listed as Stevens397 on TA. I would say that even though we are Platinum Elite, the number of points per night was so low that I decided to pay more and guarantee the Junior Suite. It was a full suite in every way and was really magnificent - beautiful, comfortable and well thought out. Junior Suites also come with Club Access and this is one of the finest Clubs I have ever seen, not counting Ritz Carltons. Strangely, it was never busy. Breakfast was not only a nice buffet spread but they also gave you a menu to order any other hot food you desired. The staff was uniformly wonderful. The location fantastic. The value stupendouis. Getting the idea???!!! We loved it. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location. we enjoyed our visit to chiangmai very much partly because of the location of the hotel. we were able to walk to many great eating and shopping places within old chiangmai and across the ping river. the room itself was fantastic to come back to after each of our outings, clean and comfortable. concierge was knowledgeable and helpful in recommending places to visit. January 19, 2013
  • 2016-10-24 T10:41:08.718-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_446, tr_446
  • loc_en_US, sid_1950, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>