Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Chiang Mai

  • 108 Chang Klan Road,
  • Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Mai,
  • 50100
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic New Year's Eve Stayed at this hotel as part of a multi-sport tour, both starting and ending here. Great location--night bazaar just outside the hotel. Large rooms (great when you're repacking gear from different parts of travels) with sofa-style seating next to the window (great for relaxing or reading). Great buffet breakfast. Final night of our trip was Dec 31, and the Gala dinner was incredible--many food stations with different cuisines (was like eating around the world), entertainment, champagne toast at midnight. Very nice hotel, just one little glitch--service not up to par during first night's group meeting dinner at the Italian restaurant. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Great location, friendly staff. New Year chic Party unforgettable. Will come back for sure!! January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, over priced food For an SPG gold member I would have expected a larger room, it was rather small. We did not get breakfast included as SPG members and their charge for the buffet is $28.00 per person , plus 10 percent service charge plus 7 percent vat. I felt there is no value in that cost for being in Thailand. The furnishings in the lobby was worn, and with many groups coming in there was not enough seating. I was some what disappointed in the hotel but the front desk personnel was very helpful. Best part was the location, out side was one of many night markets. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been so much better I have very mixed views about this property. The airport pick up was good, but at reception they tried to fob us off with a room of lower category than I had booked, and had I not known the floor locations for the club rooms would possibly have got away with it. They finally "managed" to find a room on the 21st Club floor (as booked) although this was not listed as a no smoking floor which we had requested. For a club room it was fairly small and we could hear people talking in the corridor as they walked past. Have to say that finally, when I made it clear how upset I was by their service, they did give me free wifi in my room. On the positive side the club staff were most friendly and efficient and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Spa facilities The hotle has got realy emaizing spa facilites such us sona, jackoozi, steam room and Swiming pool. the good thing that there is saperate spas aream for male & female.l December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smoking on non smoking floor + screaming kids + no fixes = fail I really wanted to like this le meridien as I am spg gold working towards platinum but unfortunately two major things ruined the chance. 1. The constant pumping of smoke through our ventilation system even though we were on a non smoking floor. We called repeatedly and nothing was ever fixed nor were we apologized. 2. Four days of screaming children in the halls. We also called repeatedly, were told security would look into it and nothing occurred. Plus our bathroom had mold and the hall noise was constant. On checkout we were overcharged and I had to argue About a room charge we never incurred. When it was finally removed with our taxi waiting, i had to press the front desk clerk to apologize for doubting my story. Thankfully the restaurants and the concierge were excellent but the room issue was so disappointing I will never recommend anyone to stay at this spg property which is far below any of the superior standards I am used to. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but except the toilet Our overall experience in this hotel were great. The night bazaar was very near to the hotel and the staff were helpful and friendly. I'd booked three Le Royal Club Rooms but unfortunately the rooms were not connecting so it was not convenient for young children who wish to stay on the other room. The bathroom was clean but toilet bowl (WC) easily stuck and overflow. Quiet disgusting. Had to call for maintenance twice for two different rooms. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in and have made it a regular for my Christmas choice. You can't beat the view relaxing in the bathtub, up to my chin in bubbles, enjoying a cold drink, looking out the corner windows onto the Chiang Mai night market. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, would definitely come back Receptionists were nice and willing to help us. We arrived at 11:00AM and didn't expect to get a room that time. But receptionist still gave us a nice, high floor room even it was not check in time. We also used Business Centre service, and Business Centre agent was nice and helpful. Breakfast was great. Only one thing, we didn't get good take care from valet parking service. During our stay, every time we parked our car in front of the entrance door, bellman & valet didn't pay attention to us at all. We always had to find a place to park by ourselves. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MODERN HOTEL AND GREAT LOCATION. We spent 2 nights in this hotel. located close to the night bazaar market where you can find some local product as well as great place for eat around the hotel. Room is very clean, modern which we can see the night view of Doi Suthep. Bed very comfortable and very suit for us. Pool also great place for relax. I love Le meridien Chiang mai and I will be back for sure. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great location with room features Helpful and great support staff when check in. Smile less as always met at starwood reception area while we are checking out. Housekeeping who fill us the minibar was very polite, and all people are nice. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best hotel in Chiang Mai This hotel isThe one of the best in Chiang Mai . The first is the location. It's in the center. It's very easy to travel around. The second is the desing. It's beautiful of art. However the facility's little. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Staff when I checked in , the front desk staff might be new to work. It took her for a while to realise that I redeem my starpoint for staying . But overall she was ok December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice place excellent location, staff and facilities. Breakfast buffet outstanding. Bar in lobby not well placed and after dinner. spa great. drinks way overpriced. not a big deal. buy a bottle of wine at 7-11 across the street or go to bar off premises. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the staff were so friendly I stayed at Le Meridien for 10 days for both work and a short break. I felt like it was home away from home, especially because all the staff were so accommodating. All the facilities of the hotel far exceeded my expectations for a hotel in Chiang Mai. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility is great overall is great feature and clean. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort Not only the excellent accommodation but most importantly the personal yet professional care the hotel staff provided. It was a great stay. Thank you very much. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by front desk The staff and concierge people are outstanding, always very helpfull and willing to assist. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PLACE TO STAY IN CHIANG MAI WONDERFUL HOTEL STAFF AND JUST STEPS TO THE NIGHT MARKET. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL IF YOU ARE STAYING IN CHIANG MAI. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility comfort A very nice hotel except that the person who developed the furniture never ever sat or tried to spend time in A chair or sofa!Very uncomfortable in the room and also at the club . Hotel is a great location. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall- Great Experience Overall, we loved the hotel, and the location was great-- close to the night market, and we could easily walk to the Old Chiang Mai City too. Our only comments would be that the concierge team wasn't too helpful. We asked a few times for suggestions of places to go for breakfast (that didn't include the overpriced hotel lobby restaurant), or for dinner, and the suggestions were just ok. We thought that the staff would have a little bit more to share with us about the city! Other staff around the hotel was nice, but not overly helpful. We were disappointed that the food options on property were so expensive/over priced. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calm amidst Chaos Le Meridien Chiang Mai is a beautiful facility. The chaos I refer to is life happening outiside the hotel. While Chiang Mai is not as crowded as Bangkok, it is still a bustling city. The calm is within the hotel. LMCM appears to cater to both groups and individuals. While the lobby and the breakfast restaurant were sometimes crowded, I ALWAYS felt like the staff was attentive and aiming to please. The room was gorgeous and modern. The food throughout the hotel was awesome. I ate at the Club Lounge, the main restaurant for breakfast,and at Favola for dinner. Honestly, as remote as Chiang Mai is - LMCM has worked hard to bring some great food options to its guests. I spent a week at this hotel and I felt pampered throughout my stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel tops expectations! I was surprised at how clean and up to date the rooms were. Cutting edge but very comfortable with all of your needs anticipated. I also loved the location because you were right in the Chiang Mai mix. The food was superb with great breakfast buffet that would be hard to top. I'd recommend Le Meridien Chiang Mai to all my friends. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Good Location, Great Pool The staff at the hotel is attentive, the food is above-average (although as with most hotels, much higher priced than food available outside the hotel), and the room was just what we wanted. We were very pleased with the quality, comfort, and value. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I sayed 8 nights in this beautiful hotel. The first 6 days i attended a conference that was held on the hotel. I must say that both the the guest rooms and the conference facilities was very nice. The only minus i have in my book is that the sound from the air conditioning was very loud. According to a few other people i spoke to this was also the case in other rooms. But you get used to this after a couple of nights. Room service, food, swimming pool was all very good. I really liked your breakfasts. The view over the mountans was beautiful. Everyone can find many things that they like. I will certainly recommend this hotel. It is not a budget solution but it is worth the price. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Very convenient location. Room is excellent. Food is great. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi in room Not strong wifi signal in room, room 2107 November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by without doubt 5 star accommodation Had a lovely stay at Le Meridien Chiang Mai and are already planning our next visit. The room was a cool, tranquil oasis amidst the fun and chaos of Chiang Mai and to describe it as luxurious would be an understatement - brilliant value for money. Gorgeous breakfast and brilliant service. Wish I could rate it higher than 5 stars. We will be back soon. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence.........again. An excellence experience, again at the leMeridien. Not one to vacation in any city twice, where Chiang Mai has draw my husband / myself three times, our choice of hotels has been, as would be the leMerdien, as the service is outstanding. beginning with an upgrade to the junior suite........ awww the junior suite with the spacious living room, to relax in once you have managed to crawl out of the tub. Crawl out as the view is overlooking the city, mountains, and you have relaxed to your hearts desire. Luxury, at its peak. Breakfast in the quiet of the club lounge to the buffet on the main floor, the service is outstanding. Even on a crowded morning on the main floor , the food items were replenished rapidly, even my coffee cup. Directions, given willing and easy to understand. Did not use the pool, as my desire was to explore............ October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Everything about the hotel is outstanding, from the room to the service to the buffet breakfast. I particularly want to commend the services and attention by the concierge Winai and the night manager June. Also, Mr Sert- the driver that the hotel recommended was outstanding. Be sure to ask for him October 29, 2012
  • 2015-06-30T13:17:43.194-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_397, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_1950, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>