Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Chiang Mai

  • 108 Chang Klan Road,
  • Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Mai,
  • 50100
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect room I chose one of the corner rooms and loved everything about it - just having that extra space made it feel more luxurious; being able to lie in the bath and enjoy the view... The pool area was perfect - small pool for the little ones and a reasonable size pool for those that want to swim. The gym also had a good range of equipment, well maintained. I had the misfortune to coincide with a golf convention making the breakfast area somewhat mad one morning however the staff coped admirably with the buffet constantly being topped up. Concierge staff were very helpful, advising me on day trips to go on, booking them, etc. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could have stayed in bed all day Le Meridien was definitely a place we would stay again. The service was excellent and the bed, bed linens, and pillows were heavenly. We didn't use the pool, but did had spa treatments every day of our stay. The spa staff was professional, friendly and helpful. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Hotel is in a wonderful location and offers a very high standard. Staff are very obliging and friendly. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 nights with wife and kids Everything from A to Z was just perfect! I had our room booked online with SPG points. Got everything organized thru email with SPG Front desk Manager (highly professional). Kids and wife were delighted with the pool and I was delighted with the fitness center. Staff extremely available and professional. We will definitely come back before the end of the year. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR STAY AT LE MEREDIEN-CHAING MAI THIS PROPERTY IS ON PRISTINE PROPERTY. ALL ASPECTS FROM ALL SERVICE ASPECTS FROM THE MOMENT WE ENTERED , UNTIL WE DEPARTED WAS ABOVE EXCELLENT. THE IN HOUSE RESTAURAUNT WAS WELL PRICED AND THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. WE WISHED WE COULD HAVE SPENT A WEEK AT THIS BEAUTIFUL RESORT. THANK YOU POOBALAN AND MARCIE October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concierge must be better informed Dear Le Meridien, This is the first time for me to write a review. And I am doing so because the concierge experience at the hotel was very unpleasant, unfortunately. My husband wanted to see a Muai Thai fight, and we asked the concierge for help during the day. He sent us to all the way to a rail way station, without directions on a map. We spent more than two hours trying to find it, only to go back to the hotel frustrated. Then another concierge (could have been the same) told us to go to the night market, turn left at the parking lot, and we would find it. Again, no clear directions on a map on how to get there. We spent the next hour trying to find it! The locals kept sending us to different places, until finally a lady told us that they did not have a fight on saturdays! So upsetting! What is worse is that the following day I saw posters for the fights, saying that they were every tuesday, thursday, and saturdays. Argh! Anyway, Chiang Mai is a very small city, with no that many events happening in a day. I think it should not be so difficult for your staff to know such things. We could have enjoyed our day differently. Thank you very much, Regina October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent location for business and family holidays. Right in the centre of the night markets. Several halal restaurants in the vicinity. Thank you for serving and identifying halal food for breakfast. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great hotel with great location and excellent staff. Am looking forward to staying there on my next trip to Chiang Mai. Staffs was extremely helpful and courteous. Thank you for making our vacation memorable. -al October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this hotel for my relaxe time. I am having very feedom and friendly sttuf at every stay. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel in Chiang Mai The hotel is located in centre of new town. Easy to access night market, restaurants, bars and so on. I have room with good view of mountains and old town. It's pity to have less time to enjoy swimming and fitness. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific location, Great Service Stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay. Our room was facing the mountains and it was beautiful. The Club Lounge had everything one can ask for and the service superb. The staff in general were great and extremely courteous. The housekeeping can use some training and improvement. Once we were given a pair of slippers that has already been used and complimentary tootbrush/toothpase were missing and only one handsoap between the wash basin, bathtub and showers. September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does NOT treat you like an spg member should be treated Horrible Experience. I read the commentary and reviews on line, and i should have listened. The front desk service is less than desirable. The girl barely spoke above a whisper. there was NO recognition for being a starwood member, no mention of an upgrade. I was told my breakfast would be included and was told no. They wanted me, on my vacation, to call spg and figure it out. I escalated the situation and then was told by the assistant manager that it cost the hotel money and they couldn't provide the breakfast...image that, a buffet breakfast they couldn't afford to comp.... We "supposedly" got an upgraded room on the 9th floor, but the elevators said that the starwood floors were 14-19??? Unhelpful front desk and assistant manager. Dont' stay here....try the hotel in Nusa Dua Bali, Indonesia....that is service and they treat you like royalty. The reviews for this hotel are accurate....horrible service...don't stay here!!!!!! September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One room needs improvement I checked in on Sep 4 and got room 1824. Once I opened the room, there was a bad smell inside a room so I informed the staff, he immediately changed my room to 1822 which was in good condition (no bad smell). Other than that, every thing was good. The breakfast was good. Also the location. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly located in Chiang Mai The hotel lives up to its 5-star standard. It'd be even better if free internet access is provided in all guest rooms rather than only in the club level rooms. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I had one small problem. The A/con was leaking. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Love the hotel with one HUGE exception. Provide free wifi in the room. No one is happy about a nickel and dime charge for in room wifi (in this case $20!!), when 1 and 2 star hotels are offering it for free. So you have dozens of guests sitting in the lobby on the internet using the free wifi - makes zero sense. Just raise your room rate a few dollars and provide this critical item. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Meridien Standard I stay here regulalrly on business and usually enjoy the stay. Sometimes I have had problems in the past with getting meeting rooms at reasonable rates. This time I was kindly offere a room for five meetings as part of my package. This was a kind gesture and will bring me back. The hotel is comfortable and the staff try very hard to make my stay as nice as possible. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is great The rooms are fantastic and there is an spanish tv channel September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for Business or Pleasure The Meridien Chiang Mai is located close to restaurants, shops, coffee houses, the night market and more. The staff is attentive and friendly. The hotel facilities are excellent. Both the pool and Gym are very nice. Parking is convenient and local transportation is abundant. Prices are very reasonable at the hotel's outlets. I would recommend this hotel for a holiday stay, business or special event. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and excellent staff Great location close to shops and night market is just outside the hotel. Great staff especially at concierge who was especially helpful in recommendations of places to visit and restaurants to go to. The concierge staff even assisted in getting a birthday cake for my mother. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would think twice to come back Perfect location in the city, next door to night market. Not all the concierges are good in their work. We were able to check in at 4:30pm, we've waited almost 2hours and the excuse was that the room was not clean, nothing was good to make us comfortable. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel great location First time, wont be last. Great gym, breakfast and room super comfortable. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel In Paradise Enjoyed my stay in this hotel as the room and the view of the mountain was superb. Counter staff was kind enough to upgrade my room as they did not have a king size bedroom (as requested during reservation) available do to full occupancy. Kudos to the front office staff in making me happy after I was told that I could not have a king size bed with a good view. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with great accessibility! I was very surprised that the hotel still looking very new even though it's not a new hotel when I first stepped in. Haven't been staying in Le Meridien properties for quite a few years and it's nice to be back in one again this time round. Checked in was smooth except that the receptionist does not even know that I'm a Gold member and I had to ask him about my "welcome gift" as a Gold SPG member before he realised# Upon going into our room, there was another hotel staff that brought a fruit platter to us which was a very nice gesture! However, I realised that although they had given me a high floor but it was a smoking floor which I was quite worried about# Called to check with reception but as the hotel had a high occupancy rate, i decided I won't change the room# And this brings me to the other point that surprised me- that the smoking floor didn't smell a tinge of cigarette smell!!!Neither did the room! It's either your cleaning staff does a very good job or the guests simply didn't smoke in their rm despite being a smoking floor# Appreciate that! Lo#ation-wise, Le Meridien is well located and next to everything, from fast food joints to the Night bazaar# As for facilities, the pool and Club lounge has a great and fantastic view of Doi Suthep hills# The gym has quite a wide range of equipment for ready usage# The spa looks good but didn't managed to give it a try# Last but not least, I wanna thank and commend Ms Matharn #hope i got the na#e correct# for her service# Happens that I saw on my SPG mobile app on the day before i check out that my room is with Royal Club benefits and I thought the hotel gave me a free upgrade or something# So I went to check at the Royal Club Lounge and Ms Matharn attended to me# Basically the confusion was being the hotel gave me a rm on the club floor which the app automatically recognised as a rm with Club benefits and hence reflected wrongly# Ms Matharn checked and checked for me and in the end clarified with me# I was happy with the explanation since I know I had not booked the rm with Club benefits but she offered us the use of the lounge despite it all, saying it's a mistake on the hotel part regardless# For that, I was really impressed by her service and she remained smiling throughout! Thanks for that Le Meridien and the lounge was really great with a fantastic view! =) August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phone Calls Everything about the room was amazing, and the SPG awards were fantastic. We did run into a problem when we attempted to check out. While we were told that collect calls were free from our room, when we checked out, we were told that we had to pay the equivalent of $30 USD for the call. Eventually the staff resolved this, and only charged us $3 USD for the call. But it took much work and insistence on our part that we should not have pay when we were told that the call would be free. We were, as a result of arguing about the bill, late to the airport. We made our plane though. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very good hotel I could not want for anything during my stay. This is an excellent hotel with very efficient and prompt service. I highly recommend it to anyone. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location & Excellent Value for Money! Was given a room with a great view of the city & mountain, watching the sun set is an event in itself. The wonderful Le Meridien service enhanced by the great service culture of the Thai people. Its nearby to everything: food, shopping, night life are all within walking distance. The Le Meridien Club Lounge service is impeccable! Will definitely be coming back here again and recommending to my friends. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in the perfect location An absolutely beautiful hotel. I was a Platinum member upon arrival and was upgraded to a suite. It was our favorite suite upgrade in all of Thailand (even including suite upgrades in Bangkok). Staff service was excellent. Breakfast buffet was good, but not amazing.The pool is absolutely beautiful and you can get a wonderful sunset while sitting on their lounges. The club lounge is big and nice - but the food on offer during happy hour is lacking. Unlike the other reviewer, I found no mosquito problem whatsoever. Location is right near the night bazaar, which is fun. And you can walk into the old city for some yummy thai food (prob about 1km away). Excellent value for the money as well. You won't be disappointed if you stay here. March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Good location, friendly staffs, cleanliness and double security. March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff exceed expectations Chic, and so warm because of the incredible staff at this property. The hotel treats repeat customers very well. F&B is good and decently priced. Royal Club Lounge is comfortable with stunning views of the city and Doi Suthep (mountain). This is a second home for me, and will keep on coming back. March 15, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T20:06:32.405-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_1950, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>