Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Chiang Mai

  • 108 Chang Klan Road,
  • Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Mai,
  • 50100
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My High Expectations This is really a great hotel with nice facilities and a wonderful staff. We had the good fortune to stay in a suite that is sleek and well appointed. The food was excellent and the common areas airy and bright. The best part of this hotel is the excellent staff who were beyond friendly and went out of their way to please at every turn. I can't wait to come back. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always beyond expectation Le Meridien is one of the reason we come back to Chiang Mai again and again.. The courteous staff, and being recognized by name upon arrival and throughout the stay. We have enjoyed over 120 days in this lovely place and look forward to many more days. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving my stay at this hotel From the moment of arrival till the final departure 5 days later Le Meridien Chiang Mai's staff were wonderful, responsive, and there when I needed them. Thank you for a great vacation! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is well maintain Coming back to Le Meridien Chiangmai again after couple years. Things look the same with good maintenance both hardware and software/staff and service. Still very comfortable stay as usual. Will be back again soon. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regular Getaway in Chiangmai With SPG, I was lucky to be upgraded to a suite from my club room booking. It was a pity that I had a noisy neighbour who broke some glassware and the housekeeping staff had to clean up after that ... and this was at night! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and facilities Enjoyed our stay tremendously. Very impressed with the professionalism and excellent hospitality of all the staff. We had a wonderful room with a fantastic view of the mountains and old city. Will definitely come back again and recommend this hotel to all our friends. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why stay anywhere else in Chiang Mai This Hotel met every expectation I have in comfort, location and quality of service. I was given a room on the nineteenth floor with a panoramic view over Chiang Mai looking out towards the hillsides. The room was extremely comfortable and in excellent condition. The housekeeping service each day maintained its freshness and the friendly staff ensured that all things were in order at all times. When I go back to Chiang Mai Le Meridien will be where I stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel,great location A consistently good hotel over several visits.Spacious modern rooms, spotlessly clean.Pillows and beds that are wonderful! Quiet and efficient aircon to contrast the humidity-perfect. Staff that are warm and efficient.Really a continued great experience-3 years in a row! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognition of SPG Status This hotel certainly has high regard for SPG status guest! Arriving early on an overnight train to Chiang Mai from Bangkok, the busy check in staff attended to my request quickly and even went the extra mile to check out the status of my own room to see if it was ready! The amazing part was when the staff could speak multiple languages from Mandarin to English to Thai! Totally blown away. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by tired rooms but good location hotel is looking run down. rooms are tired and carpets dirty, furniture marked. lobby is noisy with no attempt by staff to stop children running around and screaming. families bring food in and eat it with children in lobby. thumping muisc all day. no where for adults to have a quiet drink. close to markets is its saving grace. staff are very helpfull August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 A great hotel Love staying over here. The hotel is great and the staff is helpful.Everything is just nice. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort in the mid of city Overall the hotel looks great & new. It was like an oasis in the mid of busy city. The atmosphere is marveloous with friendly and supportive staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic hotel The hotel is very good service and great feature. Location is in the heart of city. Definately, i will be back. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing We were on a family trip to Chiang Mai and stayed here. This hotel is very close to the airport and the Night Bazaar. Has an excellent spa, swimming pool and fitness centre. Food is decent and the hotel provides one day complementary wifi access in the lobby and around the pool area. Must recommend for visitors to Chiang Mai. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Starwood's best-run hotels. I've stayed in my share, and let me tell you the moment I stepped foot out of my car in front of Le Meridien Chiang Mai I was wowed by the professionalism and high standards set forth by the staff. I wasn't even halfway into the lobby before I was greeted by name and led to my room where I was upgraded and checked in without fuss. I had an injured back, and had transferred from their sister property in Chiang Rai, and this hotel's front office manager had arranged a bath drawn just to ease my pain! Does: 'out of this world' sound about right? I really have no idea why I will ever stay in Bangkok or any other part of Thailand again. You have everything you could possibly want right in Chiang Mai, only no smog, no hellish waits in a taxi, and tons of culture and hip-hop happening things to do. I stayed in this hotel for a dozen nights, and want so much to return I actually left baggage there, much to my wife's chagrin! The main dining room is on the lobby level and is staffed by the most attentive and eager-to-please team of young future Thai executives I have ever seen. That goes for the 2nd floor Italian 'ristorante' Favalo, where one young gentleman manager was so on top of things I practically had to bribe him to stay away for fear the other guests might get jealous! The pool and gym are perfect respites from the dazzle dazzle outdoors. I was on the mend and found the equipment and staff to be top-notch, and my wife floated about in the pool for hours on end. The city and mountain view from the stationary bicycle is stunning! The whole vibe of this hotel puts the likes of even Starwood's more glittery or higher-category properties to shame. Really, this hotel could easily change its moniker and be rebranded at a far-higher level. The design of the public areas, details like brilliant stands of flora in glass, slick lighting flooding the spaces with colors and ambiance, savvy sounds, and even a club lounge where the fresh-faced staff running it become your old friends, and always remember to put a small spoon on the front edge of your saucer—simply superb! The top brass here aren't slouches either! The hotel manager actually helped save us from an immigration nightmare. The guest services manager arranged my doctor's appointments, and the front desk manager was an ever-present delight both personally and in being so selflessly there for us. We even shared a drink or two with the hotel's top management team, led by a GM famous for his cycling prowess, who we really can't say enough about how gracious and impressive he was/is. Starwood has got a winning team out in the middle of Northern Thailand and I wish they'd send out a video crew and spend a few weeks making truing videos for the rest of the company's properties to study! If every Starwood were run as well as Le Meridien Chiang Mai, we wouldn't need to write these reviews anymore. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by room need some clean up the furniture looks beat up and the carpet is dirty. If you just did some minor clean up or touch up to the cabinet surface and steam clean the carpet, the room will look much better. Food and bed was good and so was the gym and pool July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel excellent Staff very nice, the hotel great and easy for shopping July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good hotel good location, good service, very close to night market. perfect breakfast. rooms are big enough July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant but relaxed Good, well-maintained facility and a very helpful, friendly staff. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience for Club Room Staff Your man staff of le club on 12 JUL 2014 make me and my friend has bad experience. My friend wore a vest into club. The girl staff at register deck don't told anything to him. But when we order beverages and look for seat. Your man staff told my friend that wore a vest do not entry to club. My friend ask him why don't wear vest in the club , because they are a woman guest wore vest in the club. My friend call for club's rule. Your staff give us in English but I'm Thai and your staff was Thai. Why he send us in English. I don't understand how he treat us. Why he did't tell us when we go out the club. He must told me that next time please don't wear a vest in to club and give me club rule in Thai Language. We feel very bad .But another staff were friendly, helpful and had intention of service. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly and knowledgeable staff Front desk and cafe staff speak good English and we had no problems at all getting help and advice. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A wonderful stay marred by a major service lapse at the end My stay was from 12-18 May 2014. This comprised two separate reservations: 12-16/5 on Cash-and-Points, and 16-18/5 on points redemption. This happened after I decided to extend my stay for two nights. After returning from my trip, I received an email from the Front Office, which stated that a "system error" had resulted in my not being charged for some Cash-and-Points nights, and that a deduction had been made to my credit card by the hotel for the outstanding unpaid sum after I settled the final bill. I was shocked. I replied that as far as I understood it, once a guest had left the hotel after all bills are settled, the hotel should not be allowed to extract any payment on its own accord without first informing the guest, even if a mistake has been discovered. I have been with SPG for well over 10 years, and would be most happy to pay up any unpaid amount once it is brought to my attention first so that I can verify the mistake. These issues were clearly highlighted in my email response to Salinporn. But there has been no reply or response from the hotel. A week later, I noted missing starpoints in my account (for the amount that was deducted after I left and for additional green choice cards) and wrote to the hotel again, this time directing my email to the General Manager. I detailed what had happened and what needs to be done. There has been no response since. I have been waiting for management to resolve this matter so that I can write my review. Sadly, I have to resort to writing such a review. I had a wonderful 6 nights at the Le Meridien Chiangmai, and was prepared to write a glowing review, which would have included a few of your staff members who have been exemplary in carrying out their duties. But all the positives are now overshadowed by this one big unresolved bungle! How very disappointing! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Stay here, very good experience It was my 2nd visit to Chiang Mai and definitely I choose Le Meridien Chiang Mai to stay with since I am a loyal Starwood fans. Platinum member is highly recognized in this hotel and they upgrade my room to a much better suite. The staffs are very helpful and enthusiasm. The room is clean, comfort. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Breakfast and food overall Great experience without any problems. Staff were most courteous, friendly, and helpful. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel is great the hotel is great, staff english is good and they are willing to help. Location is convenient as close to the night market, airport transfer is approx 15 mins. My recommendation is wifi should be complimentary in room. This is value-added. I will stay in this hotel again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accesible to all attraction areas Welcoming from staff from the first step throughout are very impressive. Bed and pillows are so soft and very comfortable to make my sleep so sweet after 3-4 days on the long journey. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms, Food and Pool is amazing We stayed for 4 nights in this amazing hotel. We loved the engaging guest service and had the best breakfast with a bakery selection out of germany (at the club). Perfect almond croissant. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a fantastic time here in Chiang Mai. Hotel staff was great also. Hotel is located to markets right outside the front door. Breakfast buffet was very good with a large variety of foods. This hotel is highly recommended, just one very small detail, cigarette smell on the 22nd floor hall ways was unpleasant. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not fancy! Location is good. Very good service. A good, business hotel. But, lacks the facilities and features of a 5 star or a luxury property. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite! Being in Thailand for our honeymoon trip was so amazing and the staff at this hotel really set the bar high. Everyone was extremely friendly, and made us feel very welcome! We would like to say thank you to Ah (concierge Chaolak?) and Aon (Apichart at the breakfast buffet) for being so kind and informative. We wish we could have stayed there longer. Hotel is in a great location with beautiful amenities. We are dreaming of the day we will get to return. Please tell Ah and Aon Mr. Daniel and Keri from Hawaii say hello. Aloha June 21, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T08:45:48.335-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_409, tr_409
  • loc_en_US, sid_1950, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>