Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service level for this hotel is great. The breakfast has a wide spread of varities. The front desk officers are very professional & make sure customers are attended quickly. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Me and my friend have such a great stay. Will definitly come back to the Meridien January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ““Surpassed Expectation”” Le Méridien is top notch! Lobby is beautiful, customer service is excellent rooms are well kept and impeccably clean I had access to the club lounge on the top floor where the staff was always extremely polite and helpful Perfect location with pretty much everything on your doorstep that you'd need. Plus a quick journey from the airport. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place good service I and my family very impress with this hotel. The hotel is very good service and warm welcome and nice place for shopping at night. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not even placed on an SPG floor Despite my number being placed on my reservation, I was not acknowledged as and SPG gold member and not asked about preferred benefits. I already had free wifi as I was attending a conference who had set that up. So all in all, it is a very nice hotel, but they need to work on their SPG recognition January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay if you are in Chiang Mai Located just across from the night market, close to restaurants and interesting places. Excellent restaurants, conference facilities, a very nice gym, pool and excellent spa facilities. Beautiful SPG executive lounge and exceptionally well trained and helpful staff. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and ambience Just the very best this is our 5th time staying here total of 100 + days and never experienced anything negative... January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything perfect Everything is perfect!!...i give 5 stars....staffs are nice...great location...i always stay here and never disappiont ...I love it!!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chiang Mai Delight Excellent 5-star facility in Chiang Mai for those who like to get dirty exploring the old city, the night market, play with elephants and tigers all day and THEN return to luxury and comfort for rest and relaxation. Breakfast buffet goes beyond for all tastes and ethnicities, and front reception so kind and accommodating. Slight room for improvement: room could be better cleaned, sink drainage issue, and the spa did not have sauna or steam in the gender specific areas. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has no WI-FI in guest room, very out of date Wi-fi is most important for modern day communication, there's hardly any hotel the world not providing free wi-fi in guest room, Le Meridien in Chiang Mai is one of them, which is disappointing. Staff also not well mannered, reluctant to service. Rooms not ready when arrived and mixed up rooms - not up to standard. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly service We went to Chiang Mai to run the marathon and booked 3 rooms from 20-27/12/2013. During our stay we were pleasantly surprised at the level of service and attention we received from the reception to the restaurant manager all the way to the hotel manager. The location is perfect with close proximity to the night market. Overall we were very satisfied and couldn't fault any of the services we received. One constructive criticism is perhaps the café can include some of the fruits that were then in season such as strawberry and local oranges for the buffet breakfast. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Le Meridien experience we've had to date My experience with Le Meridiens is that the quality of service, rooms, amenities and cleanliness varies widely. At this point, I normally assume I will be underwhelmed any time I stay at one. In this instance the staff and the amenities at Le Meridien Chiang Mai surpassed my expectations. We were upgraded to a corner suite room on a high floor with amazing views of bustling Chiang Mai below us. The giant soaking tub next a wall of windows overlooking the city was beautiful and dramatic, and it's a shame we never got a chance to try it out. We loved the SPG lounge and the friendly and accommodating staff there; we spent countless hours there for breakfast, tea, and cocktails. The only thing area we felt could use some improvement was the gym which could use more updates (foam rollers, a place to put exercise mats, a cable machine). Our stay at Le Meridien Chiang Mai really made our trip and we hope to return again. December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location in Chiang Mai very good loaction in chiang mai, next to night market and not far away from other attraction. however, the bathroom need improvment on the water flow, i experience the sink water drain problem, fixed but problem repeat just one day. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We have stayed at Le Meridian Chiang Mai on several occasions and received wonderful service by the hotel staff. Our recent stay was exceptional, the Club Floor staff are wonderful! We will keep comng back to this great hotel! December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't get requested services Overall, hotel and location is very good. I requested something special for celebrating birthday and graduation occasion. They didn't do anything. I was disappointed by this. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hotel, My Home I fly into Chiang Mai now not Bangkok. My first step off the Jet I feel at home In Chiang Mai. I have stayed 6 times at this Hotel and would not think of going to another hotel. My SPG receptionist greets me and I am given the Golden Preferred treatment all the way to the inside of my Suite. I look forward to my return after every visit. The breakfast is Superb!! The room view's are breathtaking and the free WiFi keep's my business running as if I was back at my desk. 5 Stars for the Best Hotel in Chiang Mai. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right in the midst of town This excellent hotel is right in the center of town and night market. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and services! This is my 2nd stayed. What a nice place to stayed ever. This place completely modern tall building where we can enjoyed Doi Suthep view and amazing tranquil hotel located nearby Chiang Mai night bazaar . As we booked with club room so we could checked in at Le Royal club lounge which staff are exceptionally helpful and ready to assist us anytime with selection of welcome drink. In the mornings we can have the breakfast at Le Royal club lounge for exclusive breakfast but we preferred to have the breakfast at Latest Latest receipt where staff seems to have a great pride in what they are producing. Our room were on the 20 floor over looking the Doi Suthep view. I think this is the best floor as we enjoyed with our view with chiang mai city view and more...We had afternoon tea and evening unlimited cocktails everyday which was served at the le royal club lounge. The Lemeridien signature bed provided are really comfortable. I have small suggestion that you have to provide bigger size of bathroom amenities as i can feel that it not enough for us to use.When we come back to chiang mai we will stay here again but if we have a chance to stay at sweet room would be nicer. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is 6-star The hotel itself is a great property and I only have fantastic things to say about it. Location, decor, rooms, facilities - all what you would expect. However, the professionalism and 'above and beyond' commitment by the team here stood out. We had some medical issues (thanks to a nervous elephant) and the team here did everything to ensure we were comfortable and well taken care of - as well assisting with travel re-arrangements. We will most certainly return. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience with the location in the middle of the city and full facilities The hotel is very nice both the ambience and the location. The staffs are nice and kind. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff is very helpful and guest oriented. Although a non-smoking room with two beds on the club floor was not available the staff worked diligently to find the best room for us. The club lounge was very pleasant and again the staff was very accommodating. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by goo ambience No free Wi-Fi in room. It would add value for money of such services are provided as most hotel, even the low end ones come with free Wi-Fi services in rooms and common areas. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Room and Italian Restaurant are exceptional There is nothing that I did not like about my stay. Club room access provides a great lounge with food and beverages, but that is not what made it exceptional. It was the staff that helped me plan and book excursions. They helped me with written directions for the tuk tuks ( both in English and Thai ) and called each venue to make sure that a tourist that doesn't speak Thai would be accommodated. One night, a heavy rain kept me in the hotel and I tried onsite italian restaurant. I was not looking to eat Itailian food in Thailand, but at the end of the meal I told the manager that I wish I could find this quality at home ( San Francisco ). December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very busy due to Loy Krathong Great modern hotel - but due to the busy times some small lacks of service here and there (e.g.we had to wait for our luggage more then 1 hour - I would have preferred to bring it by myself to our room instead). Would like to experience it another time when it is not that busy to experience the normal service. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upset wifi was not free The hotel has a great location and the staff was very nice and helpful. I was upset at the wifi charge of almost 500 baht per day. Wifi should be free. I don't mind paying over $100 a day for a room but the wifi charge bothered me. I will not come back because of this reason. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel at a great location! Love this hotel and the friendly staff and will stay here again when we come back next year! November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for service and location. 2nd stay at LM Chiang Mai this year. Centrally located and the service, especially at the Executive Lounge, was excellent. Staff are knowledgable and will try to meet guests' needs. I needed to check-out early and require slightly early breakfast service. I was allowed to pre-order the night before and had it served at the opening breakfast time. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so famous in China Yes it is the most famous hotel in China, a lot of travellers such as my mother and me only focus on this hotel in Chiang Mai and it is the only one choice in Chiang Mai. The location is fantastic and buffet breakfast is very nice. Being SPG member, they arranged a room on the 19th floor for us so that we could find a good view in the room. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! I had some nights on points, some on Agoda (no rooms available through SPG). I was treated incredibly well the entire time with an attentive staff. The lounge is lovely with great views and great food. I just wish that there had been some Thai food! One problem is that I got a smoking room. The hotel was full for a festival (and I had already unpacked) so I didn't ask to move, so it's my own fault. To be honest, I'm not sure that I asked, since I didn't realize that American chains still offered smoking rooms! Ask for a non-smoking room on the Club level. AMAZING use of SPG (or Amex) points! November 16, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T07:36:29.065-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_416, tr_416
  • loc_en_US, sid_1950, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>