Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Chiang Mai

  • 108 Chang Klan Road,
  • Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Mai,
  • 50100
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay! ! I want to bring my parents for a short trip to Chiangmai & I'm confident Le Meridien will be my top choice to impress them! True enough, we had a fantastic 5-days stay at your hotel! The staffs are friendly & helpful, the room is comfortable & location is impeccable! ! We had a wonderful time. Thank you Le Meridien! Keep up your good work because we may be back soon! Cheers August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended hotel in a great location Hotel is clean, bright, and well decorated. Rooms are very comfortable, staff is very outgoing, food is incredible, and location cannot be beat for Chiang Mai. This is one of my all time favorite places to visit, and they will always take very good care of you. I spent a total of a month here in 2011, and can't wait to go back. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern hotel and excellent location My room was upgraded to an executive suite which was very comfortable. The staff at the Club level was extremely nice. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel that pampers! My husband and I stayed at this hotel from the 19th to the 23rd of October and were pampered from the start to the end of our stay. We had booked a Club room but were upgraded to a Diplomatic suite which was not only immense (144 sq) but tastefully furnished. This came as a more than pleasant surprise as I'm an SPG Preferred, not Gold or Platinum, member. What a memorable welcome! Service was par excellence. The Club lounge team was friendly, personable, prompt and attentive. Of particular mention are Nichapha and Janyalak who went out of their way and made sure I had whole fresh mangoes at breakfast and evening cocktails when they found out it was one of my favourite fruits. Of special mention too is Chairat of the concierge team who was most knowledgeable and helpful in organising our private tours. For him, it was always service with a smile. I was quite sad to leave at the end of our 4-night stay as we were made to feel so special and accorded such warm friendly service. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This is one of my favourite hotels - its in a great location , the rooms are excellent with great views. Service standards did slip for a while but very glad to see that they are back up there again at the level you would expect from a Meridian. I always stay here when I go to Chiang Mai February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff exceed expectations Chic, and so warm because of the incredible staff at this property. The hotel treats repeat customers very well. F&B is good and decently priced. Royal Club Lounge is comfortable with stunning views of the city and Doi Suthep (mountain). This is a second home for me, and will keep on coming back. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always beyond expectation Le Meridien is one of the reason we come back to Chiang Mai again and again.. The courteous staff, and being recognized by name upon arrival and throughout the stay. We have enjoyed over 120 days in this lovely place and look forward to many more days. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel in a great location I highly recommend this property. However, the club level was a bit disappointing as there were few if any vegetarian options. However, the staff was lovely and we had a great experience. Try the spa for a great treat ! February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, lounge and pool, but... The most important thing for me when staying at a hotel is a good night sleep. Several things with our room made that very difficult: 1. Our suite was a connecting room, We could hear EVERYTHING from our neighbours. The doors between the rooms even had a small gap, so that one could have a small peak into their room. 2. Those sliding doors between the bedroom and bathroom had see-through plastic, and as it was impossible to block out sunlight from the bathroom, the bedroom was also lit up early in the morning. What were they thinking? Get rid od those sliding doors OR get decent curtains for the bathroom. 3. The aircon was very noisy. 4. Our corner room had a lot of windows, Great, you think. Well, as the sun hit the windows, it seemed like the material around them (or the windows themselves, hard to say) expanded (or something like that), making clicking / squeaking noises all day. Holy cow, those noises were irritating. That said, the location, lounge and pool was all excellent. Too bad I was too tired (from not sleeping) to enoy it fully. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectations Good location. Fast check in and out. Staffs are all helpful and have good service mind. Breasfast is good . Lunch box at conference room is acceptable in quality and taste. Dinner at meeting room is good in both amouth and quality. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way! Great location, luxurious rooms, nice service....Le Meridien is just about the perfect choice for Chiang Mai. This has been our hotel of choice in Chiang Mai for the last five or six years. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel poor service arrived on November 3, 2011. Front desk staff seemed uninterested in checking us in. No one greeted us as we entered hotel. No SPG recognition, no offer of late check out. No newspaper. Will not stay there again. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel that provides comfortable stay This is a very good hotel for business trip, couple, as well as family trip. The location is strategic, staff are nice and friendly, facilities are adequate. However, food still have room for improvement. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truely 5 Stars Getaway Nice location with personal treat, I am stayed at 1620 with facing mountain view super cool view, I am strongly recommend every one who plan to go Chiangmai stay this hotel September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel deserves more than 5 stars I am not sure where to start, the welcoming staff, the beautiful facilities, or the extremely comfortable room. We had relatively high expectations--and they have been exceeded. Although we arrived quite early (after a 30 hour journey) and we had known our room would not be available as they were fully booked the night before, the staff took care of us. we were able to shower, prepare for the day, and enjoy our day. We came back to a luxurious room, lovely fruit, and again the staff was very nice and extremely helpful. We had some concerns about staying in a western-style property as we wanted to experience the city, but they arranged for a private guide of the night market (food!) and today of the area. Also, the hotel is surrounded by a night market-so actually having the oasis is lovely and one still experiences Chang Mai. The property is walking distance to the main part of town, but is in an interesting area in and of itself--so the location is excellent. The best Le Meridien i have ever stayed in and i would look forward very much to coming again. The staff has been wonderful and the room could not be more comfortable. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in good location The hotel's atmosphere is pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was also excellence. I love this hotel and will be back again. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay This is our 5th time staying at the Le Meridien, Chiang Mai, and we enjoyed another great stay. The location in central Chiang Mai is convenient for everything, and the hotel has all the usual amenities of a luxury hotel. The Club Lounge is a disappointing compared with other Club Lounges, in that it seems to be useable by anyone for a fee and there is no enforced dress code or standard for behavior. As a result, it can be more like a scrum, particularly in the evenings with people in (sweaty?) sweat pants and sweaty tank-tops grabbing food by hand. Apart from this, any other imperfections were forgotten in the enjoyment of all the "niceties". January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ChiangMai Great city- great hotel- great staff February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Good location, friendly staffs, cleanliness and double security. March 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is well maintain Coming back to Le Meridien Chiangmai again after couple years. Things look the same with good maintenance both hardware and software/staff and service. Still very comfortable stay as usual. Will be back again soon. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I had one small problem. The A/con was leaking. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location and service very good everything, all above my exceptions. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Everybody great services my family September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving my stay at this hotel From the moment of arrival till the final departure 5 days later Le Meridien Chiang Mai's staff were wonderful, responsive, and there when I needed them. Thank you for a great vacation! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regular Getaway in Chiangmai With SPG, I was lucky to be upgraded to a suite from my club room booking. It was a pity that I had a noisy neighbour who broke some glassware and the housekeeping staff had to clean up after that ... and this was at night! August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Hotel Was very disappointed to come back to the room after a long day out expecting to shower and sleep only to find out that the room was not made up. Not because we forgot the do not disturb light on, but, for the poor management of the staff in totally skipping the cleaning and making up of the room. When calling the front desk, it took the manager on duty about 20 minutes to come and see for herself that the room was a mess and no one even walked in to clean. We had to wait for a whole hour for the cleaning staff to clean the room at 10:00 PM. All we got was “very sorry”. A very disappointing experience in this so called 5 star hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic New Year's Eve Stayed at this hotel as part of a multi-sport tour, both starting and ending here. Great location--night bazaar just outside the hotel. Large rooms (great when you're repacking gear from different parts of travels) with sofa-style seating next to the window (great for relaxing or reading). Great buffet breakfast. Final night of our trip was Dec 31, and the Gala dinner was incredible--many food stations with different cuisines (was like eating around the world), entertainment, champagne toast at midnight. Very nice hotel, just one little glitch--service not up to par during first night's group meeting dinner at the Italian restaurant. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why stay anywhere else in Chiang Mai This Hotel met every expectation I have in comfort, location and quality of service. I was given a room on the nineteenth floor with a panoramic view over Chiang Mai looking out towards the hillsides. The room was extremely comfortable and in excellent condition. The housekeeping service each day maintained its freshness and the friendly staff ensured that all things were in order at all times. When I go back to Chiang Mai Le Meridien will be where I stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of a hotel in Chiang Mai This is a great SPG property in Thailand. Upon arrival to the airport, I booked a hotel transfer for 550THB. It took me 5 minutes to find my driver, as he didn’t notice that my flight arrived 15 minutes early. The first time I went to Chiang Mai, I had to wait 15 minutes. In the future, I’d suggest skipping the hotel driver and purchasing a pre-paid taxi for 120THB (150THB for the trip back). Aside from that hiccup, things were fine. I was upgraded to a corner Executive Suite (there are 4 per floor, so plenty of opportunities for upgrades), with more than ample space. Breakfast can be had in the Lounge or downstairs. I had my breakfast downstairs every morning due to the addition in variety. However, the hotel caters to tour groups, and mornings are pretty hectic. Good luck getting a refill on your tea or coffee. Afternoon tea is put out in the Lounge from 3-5pm, and consists of a pre-plated dessert tray of 6 items (more than enough to share, actually) along with a drink of your choice. Snacks and drinks are put out in the evening between 6-8pm. Evening food consists of spring rolls, chicken satay, amuse bouches, fruit, and cheese. Enough to make a light meal if you’re not feeling terribly hungry. The gym is located on the 4th floor and is a decent size with lots of aerobic and weight machines. It’s open 24/7. The front desk has two binders full of brochures for excursions and such. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. For example, they helped me changed an airplane ticket, and steered me away from the “worse” tour operators. Due to rain, my tour was canceled and the staff was able to book me a cooking class at literally the last minute. The hotel is located right next to the Night Market, and tuk-tuk drivers are readily available right outside the hotel entrance. Chiang Mai is a gem of a town, and the LM is the place to stay! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well run hotel We booked this hotel because of location and its facilities . We have been to Chiang Mai a couple of times before but this is our first at Le Meridien, and was well worth it. The staff were welcoming , polite, and helpful. The club room was nice with a fantastic view across the mountains, and the club facilities are much appreciated. The evening drinks and canape always tasty, and varied. Experienced an earthquake while there, the manager Mr Anderson and staff handled the evacuation and situation in away that made us feel at ease. The pool area had a great outlook, if you were lucky enough to find an available couch. May 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>