Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Chiang Mai

  • 108 Chang Klan Road,
  • Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Mai,
  • 50100
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chiang Mai stay Very good location being right by the Night Market and with top rating facilities, The Le Meridien Hotel is a good choice for staying at whilst in Chiang Mai. If you are a late night person though, be aware that the only bar in the hotel closes rather early ! April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly service We went to Chiang Mai to run the marathon and booked 3 rooms from 20-27/12/2013. During our stay we were pleasantly surprised at the level of service and attention we received from the reception to the restaurant manager all the way to the hotel manager. The location is perfect with close proximity to the night market. Overall we were very satisfied and couldn't fault any of the services we received. One constructive criticism is perhaps the café can include some of the fruits that were then in season such as strawberry and local oranges for the buffet breakfast. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS GOOD! Breakfast is not good,Wash gargle did not in the room,I need to charge service desk.The staff is very friendly. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory when compared to other Le Meridien properties worldwide. Check-in staff was unwelcoming. There was no warm greeting. My requests were met but with a big frown on all 3 staffs who were standing together. Check-out was equally the same. The staff continued to do whatever she was doing without acknowledging that I wanted to check out. There was no thank you and no asking how the stay was. This is the exact opposite to other Le Meridien hotels around the world where all staff were super friendly and had a customer focused attitude. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel .. Fair Front Desk Services One hotel in Chiang Mai that we've always stayed, the location, the facilities, the services at the restaurants, spa, and the concierge. However, our experience with the front desk is not that impressive, we're not sure if we're Thai to have lower standard of services or not. If you can trainn your front desk not to have too much ego of working with one finest hotel chains, that would be great. Smile More .. Speak More Politely... March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, would definitely come back Receptionists were nice and willing to help us. We arrived at 11:00AM and didn't expect to get a room that time. But receptionist still gave us a nice, high floor room even it was not check in time. We also used Business Centre service, and Business Centre agent was nice and helpful. Breakfast was great. Only one thing, we didn't get good take care from valet parking service. During our stay, every time we parked our car in front of the entrance door, bellman & valet didn't pay attention to us at all. We always had to find a place to park by ourselves. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calm amidst Chaos Le Meridien Chiang Mai is a beautiful facility. The chaos I refer to is life happening outiside the hotel. While Chiang Mai is not as crowded as Bangkok, it is still a bustling city. The calm is within the hotel. LMCM appears to cater to both groups and individuals. While the lobby and the breakfast restaurant were sometimes crowded, I ALWAYS felt like the staff was attentive and aiming to please. The room was gorgeous and modern. The food throughout the hotel was awesome. I ate at the Club Lounge, the main restaurant for breakfast,and at Favola for dinner. Honestly, as remote as Chiang Mai is - LMCM has worked hard to bring some great food options to its guests. I spent a week at this hotel and I felt pampered throughout my stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All You Could Ask For! I wrote a detailed review on TripAdvisor so I won't repeat it here - listed as Stevens397 on TA. I would say that even though we are Platinum Elite, the number of points per night was so low that I decided to pay more and guarantee the Junior Suite. It was a full suite in every way and was really magnificent - beautiful, comfortable and well thought out. Junior Suites also come with Club Access and this is one of the finest Clubs I have ever seen, not counting Ritz Carltons. Strangely, it was never busy. Breakfast was not only a nice buffet spread but they also gave you a menu to order any other hot food you desired. The staff was uniformly wonderful. The location fantastic. The value stupendouis. Getting the idea???!!! We loved it. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mosquito Problem in Public Rooms The Hotel and guest rooms were First Class, but the hotel has a severe mosquito problem. I encountered many mosquitos in the main dining room, lobby and even in the elevators! With dengue fever prevelent in the area, I needed to spray myself to go down for breakfast and dinner! I complained to the front desk, and they said they were aware of the problem, but their efforts seemed ineffective. Also the dining room service was hit and miss. Some meals had very accomodating and welcoming service; other meals it was indifferent; not deluxe service at all. February 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Room, Poor customer service The hotel is in a good location with nice rooms and has a good breakfast spread. However, be prepared for rude staff. I stayed 5 nights and had to exchange my key card 4 times after I would get all the way to my room on the 20th floor to find it would not work. No one apologized, instead, said I must be deactivating it with a magnet. When I requested additional towels, I was accused of stealing some and then told I was limited on the number I could have. I have never been so shocked. I have stayed at many Starwood properties in Thailand and have never had this kind of poor service. The manager of the lobby restaurant was the only friendly helpful employee I encountered. I would not stay here again and most definitely will not recommend. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, over priced food For an SPG gold member I would have expected a larger room, it was rather small. We did not get breakfast included as SPG members and their charge for the buffet is $28.00 per person , plus 10 percent service charge plus 7 percent vat. I felt there is no value in that cost for being in Thailand. The furnishings in the lobby was worn, and with many groups coming in there was not enough seating. I was some what disappointed in the hotel but the front desk personnel was very helpful. Best part was the location, out side was one of many night markets. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bitterly disappointed... I had nothing to complain about!!! I've stayed at this property a couple of times before using points but clicked up to SPG Platinum this time and so could go to town with the upgrades. Its a few years since I could 'go large' in this manner but it was a real pleasure to stay here and I cannot, from check-in to check-out, fault the staff or the process of this hotel. I've spent the last twenty years or so travelling on business/pleasure and have always been able to find something to moan about... I know, I'll moan about not having anything to moan about!!! First class effort the whole staff in every instance from check-in onwards were in tune and Gregory has this place ticking like Big Ben. I wish I could tell you the highlight of the stay for me - it involves the doorman and the fact that I was not appropriately attired after leaving the rest room, only guys will appreciate what I mean - but this property is top of our visit list now. Thoroughly recommended aside from the fact that in six days, I spent about four hours outside the property, I was that happy! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The location close to everything is great. Breakfast is very good. Unfortunately the cleanliness in the needs to be improved . The carped was full of stains! Corners in the shower have been black! Hotel should inform guests of special events inside the hotel like we experienced. The hotel was overcrowded with military personnel of different countries! Waiting time at breakfast for table, gym crowded, pool crowded. From time to time very long waiting times at elevator cause of hundreds of uniformed people getting to the conference floor. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A feather in Le Meridien's Cap The rooms are spacious, well designed, and clean. The view is quite spectacular from the upper floors. Breakfast is ample and very tasty. The gym is large and well equipped and the pool has a nice location and layout. On top of all that, the night market is a stone's throw away and the old city a ten minute walk. If you are SPG Platinum or receive club lounge access, the tea service from 3-5pm is delicious and the happy hour and snacks (read: dinner) are equally excellent. Definitely the place to stay in Chiang Mai if you can. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This hotel has excellent facilities and is located in the city centre of Chiang Mai. Very good. Disappointing was the Italian Restaurant on the 2nd floor and I also think the breakfast buffet was very BASIC. I would recommend to reconsider the bed pillows as we found them not firm enough. All and all not too positive. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel in convenient but run-down neighborhood Hotel is next to night bazaar which is great if you're into late night shopping. But would you shop there? I found night bazaar is on the way down. Walking street is a nicer place to shop and it's not far from the hotel. A bit of walk. Room is nice and clean. Favola is definitely the best Italian restaurant in Chiangmai and one of the top choices in Thailand. I wish starwood recognition got more recognition and without much negotiation. At the end, customer feels better if they feel being special, rather than having to ask. December 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been so much better I have very mixed views about this property. The airport pick up was good, but at reception they tried to fob us off with a room of lower category than I had booked, and had I not known the floor locations for the club rooms would possibly have got away with it. They finally "managed" to find a room on the 21st Club floor (as booked) although this was not listed as a no smoking floor which we had requested. For a club room it was fairly small and we could hear people talking in the corridor as they walked past. Have to say that finally, when I made it clear how upset I was by their service, they did give me free wifi in my room. On the positive side the club staff were most friendly and efficient and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but fine tuning required Great location and great maintenance but processes can be a bit slow. Credit of points as well as SPG recognition is minimal. Rooms booked was for a view of the famed mountain but in turn was given some view of the city, staff handling was poor and haughty. Management did a good job in intervening and resolution thus my applause to them. But quite a disappointment in terms of Thai hospitality, although bell staff were quite outstanding and friendly compared to Front Office staff who seemed arrogant and full of pride. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Rooms, Outstanding service! We recently stayed at the Le Meridien, Chiang Mai for 4 nights. The Hotel was everything we needed. It is located in the middle of the night market and several restaurants, so the location was ideal for our family of 4. We were able to get a corner room with a sitting room and an attached room for the kids (with twin beds) Having the suite arrangement contributed to our experience. I would highly recommend the configuration if you can afford the difference. My child got food poisening (Not from the hotel, we didn't have an opportunity to dine in) and the hotel staff was amazing. The manager went out of his way to attend to our every need. The staff is very attentive and welcomed us each time we entered the front door. This is an amazing hotel, I highly recommend it. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near night market and excellent staff Hotel is near the night market and tit is easy to get. to the old town. We booked à club room at the upper floors with acces to the club lounge. Excellent and friendly staff, free breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails. View at Doi Suthep. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience! I cant' tell you what an amazing hotel this was. The staff people were beyond helpful and I could not have asked for more. It was a lovely city only to be out done by the amazing staff. The concierge team was super helpful and the best I have encountered. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location ever good location and meet starwood standard March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable! My stay with Le Meridien was on account of a conference that I had to attend. I really liked the room that i stayed in. Staf was courteous and quick acting. Food for vegetarians can be a bit of an issue but i think that's something that will be par for the country at large :) I liked the Sauna a lot; a steam room should definitely be added. The elevator music by Jerome Sans was fantastic! Will be great if the hotel personnel can help me get my hands on it. Would definitely stay with Le Meridien Chain Mai. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The hotel is an average Méridien, convenient location but the rooms are not amazing, poor design but the worth is the pool is non smoking, even at the front of the hotel, the guy next to the doors told me several times to smoke few steps away, the only smoking area is a terrace near meeting rooms, at the 3rd floor so one floor lower than the pool ... Breakfast and dinner are ok. The staff was friendly but you are in thailand so they have some troubles to solves problems and understand customers needs March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most helpful and friendly staff I have stayed in many hotels in my lifetime. But staff at Le Meridien Chiang Mai are perhaps the most naturally helpful and friendly. They even correctly anticipated my needs! An example was my travel arrangement via bus to Chiang Rai. My wife and I eventually got into the 'VIP' bus in the afternoon, and the shuttle bus from Le Meridien Chinag Rai met us! Location of Le Meridien Chiang Mai is close to the Night Bazaar, as well as the entertainment and eating venues. Indeed a strategic location. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservations The English of some of the Reservations staff was not up to standard. Making and changing my hotel from booking was frustrating because of this. On 2 separate occasions I requested to speak to a Supervisor, with the belief that their English would be better, and had to insist on both occasions. On the one hand I admire the staff would like to sort out the problem themselves w/out involving a supervisor, but on the other, if the client requests this, it should be done graciously and immediately. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chiang Mai Delight Excellent 5-star facility in Chiang Mai for those who like to get dirty exploring the old city, the night market, play with elephants and tigers all day and THEN return to luxury and comfort for rest and relaxation. Breakfast buffet goes beyond for all tastes and ethnicities, and front reception so kind and accommodating. Slight room for improvement: room could be better cleaned, sink drainage issue, and the spa did not have sauna or steam in the gender specific areas. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Reception is excellent when you arrive, flawless check in. I personally want to thank K. Mayuree, who check me in, very polite, with her wonderful smile. Excellent job, please convey my thank you to her. My platinum status was recognised. Upgraded to a Suite Room. Staff at the Club especially K. Anita with her restaurants, shopping tips, etc were superb. Concierge very efficient. Do keep it up Overall a great stay, will be coming back for more if my travels bring me back to Chiangmai. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor air conditioning We were 'upgraded' to the top floor with our Starwood membership. Our room had an extremely noisy fan for the air conditioning and the thermostat did not control the fan speed or temperature. It was very uncomfortably cold. We mentioned this to the front desk but no change was made. We didn't realize until after we were unpacked and settled in that the upgraded floor was a smoking floor. We were not asked if we wanted non smoking. There was not free wi-fi in the room. Only the lobby. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific location, Great Service Stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay. Our room was facing the mountains and it was beautiful. The Club Lounge had everything one can ask for and the service superb. The staff in general were great and extremely courteous. The housekeeping can use some training and improvement. Once we were given a pair of slippers that has already been used and complimentary tootbrush/toothpase were missing and only one handsoap between the wash basin, bathtub and showers. September 13, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>