Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location and Good Service Nice hotel and great staffs, service and polite.During the check in reservationist greeted very kind and polite. Her service was excellent and leaded us to our room. The room was ok and the bed so confortable. But I notice few things they don't have when compare with other starwood hotels those are coffee coffee in the room but only have sachets of tea. But is ok cos this hotel also provided us complimentary voucher for nice iily coffee at the downstairs lounge.Another one is they don't provided any toothbrush and a small tooth paste, I think this usually they have for other starwood branches.The pool is great but the jacuzzi is not working.Free shuttle to biggsst mall in chiang mai call CentralFestival mall and the best of the best is night market just downstairs and many restaurants and eateries nearby.Am still loyal to SPG club because the hotels everywhere in the world and the most important their hotel is nice and clean and very confortable to me. Love starwood group. Keep it up!! May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Starwood Stay 2015 Our family enjoyed our December stay in Le Meridien Chiang Mai. We enjoyed the warm welcome from Front Desk Manager Ms Janet and her staff. Check-in was excellent, well planned and received. Upgrade room was fabulous, spacious, clean, well presented and well kept. Housekeeping did a good job during our 5D4N stay there. Highly recommended :) May 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has good features but Sales and marketing Staff are unreasonable and difficult to work wuth Hotel in general has good features and the overall service people are very polite and helpful. The Sales and Marketing team are very unreasonable and difficult to work with. I was part of a visiting teams of about 25 people with booking for about 15 rooms. One of the team member fell sick 1 day before the trip and we had called the hotel to cancel 1 of the 15 rooms( 24 hrs) before check in time but was told by the Marketing Director that we will be charged for Full Duration (4 FULL DAYS) of room charge with tax even though we did not need the room. After lots of talk and the Marketing Director final decision was still to charge 2 FULL Days with Tax even though the room was not used. Most 5 Stars Hotels around the World will only charge 1 day of Room charge if cancellation was made within 24 hrs. April 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Staff was friendly. Expecially Mark at the bar April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such an incredible experience This hotel was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The beds were so comfortable and the staff was amazingly welcoming. They always went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. The hotel's location was great. Right outside is the night market and so many restaurants around the hotel. Even the temples and city center were within walking distance. This will forever be such a memorable great experience and it's largely in part to the staff. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Chiang Mai Superlative Honestly one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The entire staff was very pleasant and helpful. My selected check-in amenity was a foot massage which was very relaxing. The conceierge helped us make reservations at a local spa. The club room breakfast and snacks were very high quality. The views from the hotel are terrific if you face the mountain. The happy hour cocktails were exotic and tasty. The hotel is on the night market and close to the Old City. I can't find a fault in our stay. Very happy with our decision to stay here. If/when I come back to Chiang Mai, I will not consider any hotel but this one. March 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing short stay First of all, I would like to express my gratitude to the management and staff of this wonderful hotel. During this stay, I was experiencing some health issues. It was amazing how everyone here mobilised: taking initiative, serving me food that fits to my dietary needs. It was not their obligation: I was fed and pampered even in the Club during the cocktail hours! As an SPG's Platinum 100+ member, in this hotel I truly felt that I was staying at my "home away from home"! Thank you for your kindness! Hotel itself is fantastic. Very good location. Wonderful spa and rooftop swimming pool with outdoor jacuzzi, modern gym. I highly recommend this place and... I will be back again. March 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay Can't say enough about how great our stay was. Someone contacted me a week before my trip to see if there was anything I needed. We tried to check-in early, but a room was not available and they did their best to get us in. We got upgraded to an amazing suite (better than most I've been in even in the US). Staff helped us book our trips / tours. Location is good. Breakfast is good, but would be better with some eggs. The cocktail hour is great though! Would definitely recommend! January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location Great SPG recognition! nice executive lounge, but minimal food. Best perk of SPG platinum, the drinks that are available in the lounge are also available in the restaurant! Because of this, we ate at the nice, high quality restaurant in house. Had a small issue with a window shade falling, but was dealt with immediately and management even checked with me the day after. Thank you! December 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not spectacular, but good enough This hotel is well located at the night market and a short walk to restaurants on the river as well as a short and cheap ($2 or less) tuk-tuk ride to the Old City to see the temples. The looks are okay - interior lacks a sense of place (am I in Chiang Rai or in Atlanta, Georgia?) Still, nice decor. Only a couple negatives. As a platinum or gold member, you do not check in at the regular check in desk. You must go up to the lounge and check in there. This is presented as a good thing - "look how exclusive we treat our SPG members!" Instead, it just means a long wait to check in because there is only one person working the check in desk in the lounge. I would have preferred to check in downstairs with everyone else, like all other SPG hotels. Speaking of the lounge - it has a great view and some food to order in addition to the regular buffet, which is a nice touch. However, they have an odd dress code that makes no sense with the location. Again, what city am I in? No flip flops in the lounge? No shorts? In the middle of the day, that's all anyone is wearing in this hot tropical locale. You can wear nice shorts and nice Rainbow or other type of respectable flip flops and still look nice. Everyone ignored the dress code anyway, so I would just drop the pretense and just not allow bathing suits, like other SPG lounges. Finally, this was a busy time as it was the floating lantern festival in Chiang Mai. Locales in Chiang Mai love to set off fireworks into the late night #3 am#. The hotel's windows didn't block the sound very well, but this issue probably would not occur on a normal night. The pool is nice but the water is freezing. At night, it cools down a bit and it would have been nice to have a hot tub. Staff were attentive but not overly so, like in some other Thailand hotels. We enjoyed the buy one get one drinks from 5:00 to 7:00 at the bar. Overall, good hotel though not great. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room and service My stay was extremely comfortable. My room on the 19th floor has beautiful sunrise view. The staffs were very attentive and friendly. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING PLACE This hotel may not be "up to par" with other Le Meridien Hotels (as other reviews have stated) BUT it is the best in Chiang Mai. My family and I enjoyed the superb cutomer service and the ammenities. I would definitely recommend it. December 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great locations Great locations to night bazaar Improved internet speed and connectivity November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite Hotels in all of Asia! As a family we come and stay every year. I do not even really look to book anywhere else, why would I? The Hotel has NEVER disappointed us. The Executive Lounge has to be one of the best in any Le Meridien Hotel in the World. They serve this croissant that is legendary in my family. Service is great, associates are super friendly and the Hotel is generous in SPG Platinum benefits. The water in the pool is cool. The location is great if you like to be downtown. The management has done a fabulous job to train its associates. The LM CM is such a jewel and in high demand that it is almost impossible now to redeem starpoits for a free night. That is the only negative I can think of. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best high class hotel in Chiang Mai city OVERALL IMPRESSION: Best city location, next to night market. Great Executive Lounge. LOCATION: 5/5 Hotel located in a very good location in the city center where you can find a nice restaurants, massage's shop, local products or souvenir's shop. It took just 15 mins ride from airport to hotel. ROOMS: 4/5 We've been upgraded to an Executive Suite. The suite was facing to Doi Suthep mountain, very good view. The room is a one bed room suite with oversize bathtub and rain-shower. Housekeeping well prepared our fruit plate and water. STAFF / SERVICE: 5/5 Most of the staff is very helpful and friendly. Especially the receptionist and the waitress who work in the Executive Lounge. RESTAURANTS:5/5  & (VEGETARIAN / VEGAN OPTIONS: 3/5) The restaurant is good but it does not have enough varieties of vegan or vegetarian food. The price is reasonable. SPA / FITNESS: 3/5 The gym is well equipped, but we did not had any space to do yoga. We tried to borrow their yoga mats, but they did not believed that we stay in the hotel. We had to leave our room key for a deposit. And when we was practicing yoga, one staff came and look at us with an unfriendly face. We did not feel so good with that. Spa was great. SPG RECOGNITION: 5/5 There is a Executive lounge for a platinum check-in, complimentary food and drinks all day. They offer a small breakfast in the morning, afternoon with some cakes and evening with some snacks. PLATINUM AMBASSADOR SPECIAL REQUEST RECOGNITION: 4/5 Well prepared daily fruit plate, water set in fridge as we ordered. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The executive lounge was fabulous. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS:  Nothing big to mention. VALUE FOR MONEY: 4/5 One of the only high class hotels in Chiang Mai city. ONE THING TO KNOW: Pick the room which is facing to Doi Suthep mountain. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice location and excellence service i went to stay at your hotel for my golf trip during 16-18 oct 2015 , my husband's freinds was very appeciate with room, service staff which is very friendly , nice location they will recommedn to their freind for sure, and thank you K.Jenet to upgrade me to suite room ( so surprise and romantic 555) October 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by terrible check in I had a pre booked suite for 2 nights, on arrival there appeared to be considerable confusion between the reception staff, resulting in an excessively long wait to be checked in. I queried the delay several times without a clear explanation, with repeated questions on the same topic. when I was finally checked a lady walked me to the lift, and that was all, no explanation to use the key card to operate the lift, no welcome information etc. all the good points of internet reservations, hotel car to collect me at the airport were lost by this terrible experience and lack of feeling welcome. I am not impressed. September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I can honestly say that after spending over 200 nights over the last 5 years in this great hotel is it an absolute pleasure each time when I come here, from the greetings I receive and the recognitions by everyone in the lobby, restaurants, pool area and especially the lounge on floor 21 despite the fact that staff has come and gone over the years is the consistency the same thanks to a great management and especially Janet who is the finest hostess I have ever met, also the people we never meet deserve a star for all their hard work. I have stayed in many properties all over the world but LM in CM is my second home away from home. you deserve 7stars, August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I am still convincing my friends to add Chiang Mai as one of our destination cities when visiting Thailand upcoming December because of my great experiece of this hotel. Heart-warming welcome from staff members, nice and clean facilities, spacious club lounge, Doi Sutep view and delicious food... oh, I liked almost all Thai food I tried so far, though. It is true that this hotel is only one Starwood property in Chiang Mai and I don't have any other option in Chiang Mai, but at the same time, it is very lucky that THIS HOTEL is the only Starwood property in this city. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a memorable stay . we enjoyed our previous stay and look forward to returning. we recommended to our friends for its location and helpful staffs. we enjoyed even more our recent club stay. our room was fresh and comfortable. club lounge, with spectacular mountain view and attentive staffs, was the highlight for us. after a busy day in town, it was a great place to relax. an excellent experience, we will be back soon! August 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bathroom is moldy The bathroom was moldy especially the shower. This is a 5 star hotel so I expect more. The GM need to train the staff to focus more on the smaller stuff to really call this a 5 star hotel. August 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad time no service mind staff. service look like 1 or 2 star hotel never come back August 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel is normal good. the hotel is SPF member,but is only normal good in hotel overall,restaurant and staff service. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SPG RECOGNITION This Hotel is an example of what an SPG Platinum loyal member expect in a special stay and trip. The Staff is friendly and professional. Great SPG Platinum Benefits. Janet you are a Champion and Behalf of Maria and Gerardo Thank You for a fantastic experience and support of Le Meridien Chiang Mai team. The Special trip and accommodations were fantastic. This is the place to stay. Your Mexican Friend Mr RM July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The highlight of my Chiangmai trip I was in this small city for a week and and Le Meridien was the highlight of my trip. -Good / convenient location -Platinum member room UG and very nice executive lounge and a long drink list for the happy hour. Super! -most of the staff here are very friendly/helpful -breakfast is good (and if more variety even better) -pool a bit small July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and Luxurious City Hotel OVERALL IMPRESSION: I love the Le Meridien brand and the Le Meridien Chiang Mai didn't disappoint. The hotel is modern and luxurious, you feel like you're in an oasis in the city. The staff is exceptional and the overall stay was fantastic. LOCATION: The hotel is in the central area of the city so it's very convenient and has easy airport access. You're in walking distance of everything you'll need. ROOM: I was upgraded to a fantastic suite on a high-level floor with direct access to the lounge, which was beautiful. The room had a king-sized bed, a gigantic bath-tub (small swimming pool) and shower. There was a separate area with a toilet and sink. The living room area was large with a couch, coffee machine and desk. More than enough room for a fabulous stay. RESTAURANTS: The Le Meridien Club Lounge is amazing. Breakfast is available for those with access to the club. In addition to the buffet, which is plentiful, there is a special egg menu. The hotel GM highly recommended the egg croissant with herbs and he was right, it was delicious. The salmon bagel is amazing too. I could have had that daily. The Italian restaurant, Favola, is quite good as well. We tried it for dinner where we received a discount as platinum SPG members. The menu is modern Italian with Thai influences. We had lunch at the restaurant on the main level the day we arrived, they offered great salad specials and we were all quite satisfied with our lunch. SPG PLATINUM BENFITS: The platinum benefits are great at the hotel. In addition to the upgraded room, we got a discount on food and spa services, lounge access and exceptional recognition. TRANSPORTATION: The hotel is easily accessed from the airport by Taxi and the hotel can arrange for you. SUMMARY: Overall, the hotel was fabulous. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chiang Mai no matter what the reason. You won't be disappointed. July 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely helpful and welcoming. Stayed with the family over a long w/e. Unfortunately during our stay there were several minor issues which threatened to disrupt our stay. However, the staff were extremely helpful, particularly the Assistant Manager (Mr Preekun) who went out of his way to assist us and prevent our holiday being adversely affected. All staff were friendly and welcoming and I look forward to staying here again in the future. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Butler service at a Le Meridien? Spending over 200 nights a year at premium hotels and recognised as a top tier member of hotel's loyalty programmes, it is so easy to identify a property that under performs and so difficult to identify an outstanding property as a guest with status is generally accorded the highest level of service. Further, Thailand is a country that is known for high level of service in the hospitality industry. As such, for me to comment on the high level of service of this property is a true compliment. The difference I found is the attention to detail of their customer service. Aside from doormen almost fighting to assist with a guest's luggage upon arrival, manager, Janet Teo, over heard me asking concierge for strings and tape and immediately offered to send her staff to assist with my packing. Later, she offered to assist me with my airline online check in (without me even asking) and before I knew it, my boarding pass was printed and handed to me! Who would expect to find 'butler service' at a Le Meridien when I have hardly experienced true 'butler service' even at the numerous St Regis hotels I have stayed at in recent times? An impressive team indeed! Aside from service, the hotel is well located. Close to most tourist attractions, it is also at the doorstep of the night bazaar. The lounge on level 21 offers great views of Chiangmai and is quiet. Clearly one of the best hotel in Chiang Mai. July 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in the city The hotel is located in nice location in the city which close to the night market. The guest room is comfort and clean. However, I found that the check-in process was taken quite a long time. April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in the heart of chiangmai's night life This hotel is right smack at the main stretch of the night market which Chiang Mai is famous for. there are nearby food choices and cheap massages . in a safe location . Safe enough for a solo lady traveller April 23, 2015
  • 2016-08-24 T11:15:47.975-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_439, tr_439
  • loc_en_US, sid_1950, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>