Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Chiang Mai

  • 108 Chang Klan Road,
  • Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Mai,
  • 50100
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff! The location of the hotel is perfectly situated and for my husband and me its was easy to find our way around chiang Mai w great English speaking staff ready and available to help us. We stayed in 1036 and the room was very clean w a nice view. Bathroom was spacious w an amazing shower. The buffet was supplied w amazing food yet somehow was often cold? For breakfast and lunch? It was a very carefree and pleasant stay. I would highly recommend. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location & Excellent Value for Money! Was given a room with a great view of the city & mountain, watching the sun set is an event in itself. The wonderful Le Meridien service enhanced by the great service culture of the Thai people. Its nearby to everything: food, shopping, night life are all within walking distance. The Le Meridien Club Lounge service is impeccable! Will definitely be coming back here again and recommending to my friends. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't get any better I'm not one to write reviews typically, but this was one of the best hotel experiences that I've ever had. The room was magnificent, and the staff went above and beyond. Every single aspect of my stay was amazing. The concierge was one of the best I've ever worked with. The breakfast was unreal. I'm a critical guy, and literally cannot think of a single critical thing to say! February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8 days in Chiag Mai Great location, right next to the Night Bazaar with lots of bars, restaurants and shopping nearby I booked on SPG and, nearer the time of my stay, my Platinum status was recognised and was upgraded to a suite and given Club Lounge access The suites are amazing, sleek and spacious Used the Club Loungefor breakfast and evening cocktails. Friendly and helpful staff February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Le Meridien experience we've had to date My experience with Le Meridiens is that the quality of service, rooms, amenities and cleanliness varies widely. At this point, I normally assume I will be underwhelmed any time I stay at one. In this instance the staff and the amenities at Le Meridien Chiang Mai surpassed my expectations. We were upgraded to a corner suite room on a high floor with amazing views of bustling Chiang Mai below us. The giant soaking tub next a wall of windows overlooking the city was beautiful and dramatic, and it's a shame we never got a chance to try it out. We loved the SPG lounge and the friendly and accommodating staff there; we spent countless hours there for breakfast, tea, and cocktails. The only thing area we felt could use some improvement was the gym which could use more updates (foam rollers, a place to put exercise mats, a cable machine). Our stay at Le Meridien Chiang Mai really made our trip and we hope to return again. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay! ! I want to bring my parents for a short trip to Chiangmai & I'm confident Le Meridien will be my top choice to impress them! True enough, we had a fantastic 5-days stay at your hotel! The staffs are friendly & helpful, the room is comfortable & location is impeccable! ! We had a wonderful time. Thank you Le Meridien! Keep up your good work because we may be back soon! Cheers August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended hotel in a great location Hotel is clean, bright, and well decorated. Rooms are very comfortable, staff is very outgoing, food is incredible, and location cannot be beat for Chiang Mai. This is one of my all time favorite places to visit, and they will always take very good care of you. I spent a total of a month here in 2011, and can't wait to go back. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why stay anywhere else in Chiang Mai This Hotel met every expectation I have in comfort, location and quality of service. I was given a room on the nineteenth floor with a panoramic view over Chiang Mai looking out towards the hillsides. The room was extremely comfortable and in excellent condition. The housekeeping service each day maintained its freshness and the friendly staff ensured that all things were in order at all times. When I go back to Chiang Mai Le Meridien will be where I stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This is one of my favourite hotels - its in a great location , the rooms are excellent with great views. Service standards did slip for a while but very glad to see that they are back up there again at the level you would expect from a Meridian. I always stay here when I go to Chiang Mai February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel that pampers! My husband and I stayed at this hotel from the 19th to the 23rd of October and were pampered from the start to the end of our stay. We had booked a Club room but were upgraded to a Diplomatic suite which was not only immense (144 sq) but tastefully furnished. This came as a more than pleasant surprise as I'm an SPG Preferred, not Gold or Platinum, member. What a memorable welcome! Service was par excellence. The Club lounge team was friendly, personable, prompt and attentive. Of particular mention are Nichapha and Janyalak who went out of their way and made sure I had whole fresh mangoes at breakfast and evening cocktails when they found out it was one of my favourite fruits. Of special mention too is Chairat of the concierge team who was most knowledgeable and helpful in organising our private tours. For him, it was always service with a smile. I was quite sad to leave at the end of our 4-night stay as we were made to feel so special and accorded such warm friendly service. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff exceed expectations Chic, and so warm because of the incredible staff at this property. The hotel treats repeat customers very well. F&B is good and decently priced. Royal Club Lounge is comfortable with stunning views of the city and Doi Suthep (mountain). This is a second home for me, and will keep on coming back. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel in a great location I highly recommend this property. However, the club level was a bit disappointing as there were few if any vegetarian options. However, the staff was lovely and we had a great experience. Try the spa for a great treat ! February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, lounge and pool, but... The most important thing for me when staying at a hotel is a good night sleep. Several things with our room made that very difficult: 1. Our suite was a connecting room, We could hear EVERYTHING from our neighbours. The doors between the rooms even had a small gap, so that one could have a small peak into their room. 2. Those sliding doors between the bedroom and bathroom had see-through plastic, and as it was impossible to block out sunlight from the bathroom, the bedroom was also lit up early in the morning. What were they thinking? Get rid od those sliding doors OR get decent curtains for the bathroom. 3. The aircon was very noisy. 4. Our corner room had a lot of windows, Great, you think. Well, as the sun hit the windows, it seemed like the material around them (or the windows themselves, hard to say) expanded (or something like that), making clicking / squeaking noises all day. Holy cow, those noises were irritating. That said, the location, lounge and pool was all excellent. Too bad I was too tired (from not sleeping) to enoy it fully. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectations Good location. Fast check in and out. Staffs are all helpful and have good service mind. Breasfast is good . Lunch box at conference room is acceptable in quality and taste. Dinner at meeting room is good in both amouth and quality. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way! Great location, luxurious rooms, nice service....Le Meridien is just about the perfect choice for Chiang Mai. This has been our hotel of choice in Chiang Mai for the last five or six years. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel poor service arrived on November 3, 2011. Front desk staff seemed uninterested in checking us in. No one greeted us as we entered hotel. No SPG recognition, no offer of late check out. No newspaper. Will not stay there again. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel that provides comfortable stay This is a very good hotel for business trip, couple, as well as family trip. The location is strategic, staff are nice and friendly, facilities are adequate. However, food still have room for improvement. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truely 5 Stars Getaway Nice location with personal treat, I am stayed at 1620 with facing mountain view super cool view, I am strongly recommend every one who plan to go Chiangmai stay this hotel September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel deserves more than 5 stars I am not sure where to start, the welcoming staff, the beautiful facilities, or the extremely comfortable room. We had relatively high expectations--and they have been exceeded. Although we arrived quite early (after a 30 hour journey) and we had known our room would not be available as they were fully booked the night before, the staff took care of us. we were able to shower, prepare for the day, and enjoy our day. We came back to a luxurious room, lovely fruit, and again the staff was very nice and extremely helpful. We had some concerns about staying in a western-style property as we wanted to experience the city, but they arranged for a private guide of the night market (food!) and today of the area. Also, the hotel is surrounded by a night market-so actually having the oasis is lovely and one still experiences Chang Mai. The property is walking distance to the main part of town, but is in an interesting area in and of itself--so the location is excellent. The best Le Meridien i have ever stayed in and i would look forward very much to coming again. The staff has been wonderful and the room could not be more comfortable. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in good location The hotel's atmosphere is pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was also excellence. I love this hotel and will be back again. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay This is our 5th time staying at the Le Meridien, Chiang Mai, and we enjoyed another great stay. The location in central Chiang Mai is convenient for everything, and the hotel has all the usual amenities of a luxury hotel. The Club Lounge is a disappointing compared with other Club Lounges, in that it seems to be useable by anyone for a fee and there is no enforced dress code or standard for behavior. As a result, it can be more like a scrum, particularly in the evenings with people in (sweaty?) sweat pants and sweaty tank-tops grabbing food by hand. Apart from this, any other imperfections were forgotten in the enjoyment of all the "niceties". January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ChiangMai Great city- great hotel- great staff February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Good location, friendly staffs, cleanliness and double security. March 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognition of SPG Status This hotel certainly has high regard for SPG status guest! Arriving early on an overnight train to Chiang Mai from Bangkok, the busy check in staff attended to my request quickly and even went the extra mile to check out the status of my own room to see if it was ready! The amazing part was when the staff could speak multiple languages from Mandarin to English to Thai! Totally blown away. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I had one small problem. The A/con was leaking. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location and service very good everything, all above my exceptions. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Everybody great services my family September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and facilities Enjoyed our stay tremendously. Very impressed with the professionalism and excellent hospitality of all the staff. We had a wonderful room with a fantastic view of the mountains and old city. Will definitely come back again and recommend this hotel to all our friends. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by tired rooms but good location hotel is looking run down. rooms are tired and carpets dirty, furniture marked. lobby is noisy with no attempt by staff to stop children running around and screaming. families bring food in and eat it with children in lobby. thumping muisc all day. no where for adults to have a quiet drink. close to markets is its saving grace. staff are very helpfull August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Hotel Was very disappointed to come back to the room after a long day out expecting to shower and sleep only to find out that the room was not made up. Not because we forgot the do not disturb light on, but, for the poor management of the staff in totally skipping the cleaning and making up of the room. When calling the front desk, it took the manager on duty about 20 minutes to come and see for herself that the room was a mess and no one even walked in to clean. We had to wait for a whole hour for the cleaning staff to clean the room at 10:00 PM. All we got was “very sorry”. A very disappointing experience in this so called 5 star hotel. February 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>