Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Chiang Mai

  • 108 Chang Klan Road,
  • Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Mai,
  • 50100
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by barb48 Lovely hotel, but found the management staff behind the desk completely inflexible when I tried to stay two hours extra. Although my company uses the hotel quite a lot, they insisted that we pay for a half a day. I know they were/are booked, but they should leave room to be flexible for steady clients. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has many good points Le Meridien can be considered the best hotel in Chiengmai now. The only challenge Le Meridien has now is the comfort of the lobby bar area. The temperature is not too cold and it is inviting many mosquitoes. Once this is addressed, I'm sure Le Meridien will be the undisputed best hotel in Chiengmai. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay from the hotel it's self to all the staff was all very good we would stay here again our only gripe was not having free Internet this service you have to pay for but the hotel we stayed in Bangkok was a lower star rating but we got Internet free. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent & Efficient hotel This is an excellent hotel. Clean room with full facility, in-room safe, complimentary bottle drink, coffee & tea, ironing, comfortable bed, huge room, etc... Friendly & efficient staff. One very sad point, In-room wifi chargeable! Hope management review this. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I had a wonderful stay. The room was great and the service from all staff was above expectations. The concierge desk arranged two days of tours with a woman, Peung, that spoke great english and was able to provide me with cultural and historic information during the tours. I will definitely return. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Everything about the hotel is outstanding, from the room to the service to the buffet breakfast. I particularly want to commend the services and attention by the concierge Winai and the night manager June. Also, Mr Sert- the driver that the hotel recommended was outstanding. Be sure to ask for him October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel We spent some time in Chiang Mai and this hotel made our stay that much nicer. The staff was so kind and accommodating , especially in the club lounge. Our room was beautiful , very clean and the location was nice . Based on the service from the staff I would reccomend this hotel to everyone . March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay if you are in Chiang Mai Located just across from the night market, close to restaurants and interesting places. Excellent restaurants, conference facilities, a very nice gym, pool and excellent spa facilities. Beautiful SPG executive lounge and exceptionally well trained and helpful staff. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One room needs improvement I checked in on Sep 4 and got room 1824. Once I opened the room, there was a bad smell inside a room so I informed the staff, he immediately changed my room to 1822 which was in good condition (no bad smell). Other than that, every thing was good. The breakfast was good. Also the location. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location ever good location and meet starwood standard March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upset wifi was not free The hotel has a great location and the staff was very nice and helpful. I was upset at the wifi charge of almost 500 baht per day. Wifi should be free. I don't mind paying over $100 a day for a room but the wifi charge bothered me. I will not come back because of this reason. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely Chiangmai A beautiful structure with nice ambiance and cozy rooms right at the centre of city. Except for few dips rest was a good n enjoyable stay. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and excellent staff Great location close to shops and night market is just outside the hotel. Great staff especially at concierge who was especially helpful in recommendations of places to visit and restaurants to go to. The concierge staff even assisted in getting a birthday cake for my mother. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff is very helpful and guest oriented. Although a non-smoking room with two beds on the club floor was not available the staff worked diligently to find the best room for us. The club lounge was very pleasant and again the staff was very accommodating. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services We three ladies, 2 over 80 have stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. We thank for the professional services and unfailing support on the arrangement of transportation and day tours. The conciege is a great team. Everyone we met was polite and eager to render his help. Thx March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in and have made it a regular for my Christmas choice. You can't beat the view relaxing in the bathtub, up to my chin in bubbles, enjoying a cold drink, looking out the corner windows onto the Chiang Mai night market. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could have stayed in bed all day Le Meridien was definitely a place we would stay again. The service was excellent and the bed, bed linens, and pillows were heavenly. We didn't use the pool, but did had spa treatments every day of our stay. The spa staff was professional, friendly and helpful. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chiang Mai Le Méridien The ambiance and river side setting is spectacular, rooms are elegant, professionally designed and furnished. The hotel staff were friendly, professional, always smiling and spoke perfect english. Thank you for a great experience and exceeding our expectation! February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was first rate in so many ways Le Meridien in Chiang Mai was a great way to start off our vacation in Thailand. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the hotel's facilities were excellent from the restaurants and food to the fitness facility which my wife and I used regularly. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave... Spent three nights, extended for an additional night and still didn't want to leave. Thank you all foraging me and Toby feel at home, as its not easy to do at a city hotel Looking forward to our return to Le Meridaian Chiang Mai Khup Khun Krup Marc & Toby February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, great breakfast and super spa! Downtown location on the evening bazaar street. Free parking. Very clean, room but the beds sagged and need replacing. Great shower with instant hot water and lots of water flow. Take the spa package, its great! Everthing you would ever want for breakfast. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would think twice to come back Perfect location in the city, next door to night market. Not all the concierges are good in their work. We were able to check in at 4:30pm, we've waited almost 2hours and the excuse was that the room was not clean, nothing was good to make us comfortable. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location in Chiang Mai very good loaction in chiang mai, next to night market and not far away from other attraction. however, the bathroom need improvment on the water flow, i experience the sink water drain problem, fixed but problem repeat just one day. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the staff were so friendly I stayed at Le Meridien for 10 days for both work and a short break. I felt like it was home away from home, especially because all the staff were so accommodating. All the facilities of the hotel far exceeded my expectations for a hotel in Chiang Mai. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location Great service and great location of hotel, defintiley recommend if you are in the beautiful area of Chiang Mai. As a SPG Platinum they also ensured my status was recognized. While pool area was nice, the only drawback was the cold water in the pool. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Good Location, Great Pool The staff at the hotel is attentive, the food is above-average (although as with most hotels, much higher priced than food available outside the hotel), and the room was just what we wanted. We were very pleased with the quality, comfort, and value. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We have stayed at Le Meridian Chiang Mai on several occasions and received wonderful service by the hotel staff. Our recent stay was exceptional, the Club Floor staff are wonderful! We will keep comng back to this great hotel! December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room amenities and experience I was checked in with a room that has water leak from bath room to outside hall. I was transfered to another smoking room at Level 21 but no ashray provided. The amenities used and not replaced in my room for example the ear buds, mouth wash. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice place excellent location, staff and facilities. Breakfast buffet outstanding. Bar in lobby not well placed and after dinner. spa great. drinks way overpriced. not a big deal. buy a bottle of wine at 7-11 across the street or go to bar off premises. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great location with room features Helpful and great support staff when check in. Smile less as always met at starwood reception area while we are checking out. Housekeeping who fill us the minibar was very polite, and all people are nice. December 14, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>