Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Chiang Mai

  • 108 Chang Klan Road,
  • Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Mai,
  • 50100
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by why look further? I find the Hotel has a good and central location. It is well known to Taxi's and other forms of transport alike. It is also easy to get transport from there to other places. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. As SPG P members the benefits are very good. Like the rooms and the lounge. All the staff are well trained, they are helpful and friendly. Pizza restaurant in Hotel is very good. The pool area is beautiful. Elevators work fast. We have high status at other good Hotels in Chiang Mai as well, but why look further, LM CNX offers good value for money. Had one special request to the GM and that was granted. We will be back. Well done, well serviced and well managed. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience This hotel has wonderfully comfortable beds, and tries to make every room very convenient for the traveler. They have a night light under the bedside table, plenty of electrical outlets conveniently modified to accept US plugs directly for those dual voltage rechargers we use, and include a sleep timer with the cable tv. The buffet is incredible. The staff is very helpful and always courteous. The hotel is located on a street where all sorts of shopping and restaurants are plentiful and within immediate reach. Could not be a more perfect place to stay. Several people used the pool and said it was great. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beds are fantastic This is my 5 review of the Meridien and we stayed for 2 months and were treated with care and recognition up to the very last day. During our stay we had the pleasure to get to know many of the employee from different department plus to management and are now on a social network with many of them. Before retirement I employed many young people and if I was to rate the Meridien staff would it be 10+ and if there were ratings for the hotel of 7stars . January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will definitely be back! In addition to its excellent location, this hotel has one of the warmest and most enthusiastic Executive Lounge staff I have ever met! Even when the lounge was crowded, they worked tirelessly to fulfill everyone's needs. And they never forgot to smile. The Executive Lounge itself was also really impressive with its high ceiling and unobstructed view of the city, with the hill and temple in the background. Concierge staff was also very friendly and helpful. Generally, I felt the staff here spoke better English than even those in Bangkok and other cities in Asia. The suite was gorgeous and the large bath-tub was a nice treat! All in, a great experience; I wish we had time to stay longer. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be back! January 2014 found our family again in C. M. We attend meetings in a different Hotel but again choose the LM for our stay. We were not disappointed! We had a great spacious room to due our membership and enjoyed the lounge with all its benefits as well. The staff do their best to make you feel welcome. We had our anniversary there and were surprised by a beautiful set of red roses from the GM. We enjoyed the breakfast and a special anniversary dinner at the Favola restaurant. Food and setting there is highly recommended. Staff also well trained and we had a great time. The location of the LM Chiang M is central and can easily be reached from both the airport as well as the bus stations. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! I had some nights on points, some on Agoda (no rooms available through SPG). I was treated incredibly well the entire time with an attentive staff. The lounge is lovely with great views and great food. I just wish that there had been some Thai food! One problem is that I got a smoking room. The hotel was full for a festival (and I had already unpacked) so I didn't ask to move, so it's my own fault. To be honest, I'm not sure that I asked, since I didn't realize that American chains still offered smoking rooms! Ask for a non-smoking room on the Club level. AMAZING use of SPG (or Amex) points! November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The concierge is top-notch As this was my group's first time in Chiang Mai, we all wanted to explore but only had 50hr to play with. All of the hotel's concierges were amazing, but Mr. Chairat really stood out the most. He was attentive, diligent, super friendly, worked overtime for us, and had immpecable people skills with great follow up. Most concierges focus on attending to you pre-booking and then, once you have booked, service the next customer. Chairat was more like a personal concierge and friend throughout our stay! Without him, our stay would have been "normalnormal", but he certainly made it memorable. :) August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does NOT treat you like an spg member should be treated Horrible Experience. I read the commentary and reviews on line, and i should have listened. The front desk service is less than desirable. The girl barely spoke above a whisper. there was NO recognition for being a starwood member, no mention of an upgrade. I was told my breakfast would be included and was told no. They wanted me, on my vacation, to call spg and figure it out. I escalated the situation and then was told by the assistant manager that it cost the hotel money and they couldn't provide the breakfast...image that, a buffet breakfast they couldn't afford to comp.... We "supposedly" got an upgraded room on the 9th floor, but the elevators said that the starwood floors were 14-19??? Unhelpful front desk and assistant manager. Dont' stay here....try the hotel in Nusa Dua Bali, Indonesia....that is service and they treat you like royalty. The reviews for this hotel are accurate....horrible service...don't stay here!!!!!! September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phone Calls Everything about the room was amazing, and the SPG awards were fantastic. We did run into a problem when we attempted to check out. While we were told that collect calls were free from our room, when we checked out, we were told that we had to pay the equivalent of $30 USD for the call. Eventually the staff resolved this, and only charged us $3 USD for the call. But it took much work and insistence on our part that we should not have pay when we were told that the call would be free. We were, as a result of arguing about the bill, late to the airport. We made our plane though. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis of calm within Chiang Mai From the moment we arrived we were accorded the full Platinum guest treatment. We were upgraded to an Executive Suite which was very spacious and provided dual aspect views across the city. We stayed for seven nights and the staff at reception, in the club room and in the main dining room all made us feel very welcome during our stay. I would certainly have no reservations in recommending this hotel to anyone traveling to Chiang Mai. The food was of a very high standard and the buffet breakfast was plentiful. I would definitely stay here again if traveling to Chiang Mai. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly service We went to Chiang Mai to run the marathon and booked 3 rooms from 20-27/12/2013. During our stay we were pleasantly surprised at the level of service and attention we received from the reception to the restaurant manager all the way to the hotel manager. The location is perfect with close proximity to the night market. Overall we were very satisfied and couldn't fault any of the services we received. One constructive criticism is perhaps the café can include some of the fruits that were then in season such as strawberry and local oranges for the buffet breakfast. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My High Expectations This is really a great hotel with nice facilities and a wonderful staff. We had the good fortune to stay in a suite that is sleek and well appointed. The food was excellent and the common areas airy and bright. The best part of this hotel is the excellent staff who were beyond friendly and went out of their way to please at every turn. I can't wait to come back. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why stay anywhere else in Chiang Mai This Hotel met every expectation I have in comfort, location and quality of service. I was given a room on the nineteenth floor with a panoramic view over Chiang Mai looking out towards the hillsides. The room was extremely comfortable and in excellent condition. The housekeeping service each day maintained its freshness and the friendly staff ensured that all things were in order at all times. When I go back to Chiang Mai Le Meridien will be where I stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite! Being in Thailand for our honeymoon trip was so amazing and the staff at this hotel really set the bar high. Everyone was extremely friendly, and made us feel very welcome! We would like to say thank you to Ah (concierge Chaolak?) and Aon (Apichart at the breakfast buffet) for being so kind and informative. We wish we could have stayed there longer. Hotel is in a great location with beautiful amenities. We are dreaming of the day we will get to return. Please tell Ah and Aon Mr. Daniel and Keri from Hawaii say hello. Aloha June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, would definitely come back Receptionists were nice and willing to help us. We arrived at 11:00AM and didn't expect to get a room that time. But receptionist still gave us a nice, high floor room even it was not check in time. We also used Business Centre service, and Business Centre agent was nice and helpful. Breakfast was great. Only one thing, we didn't get good take care from valet parking service. During our stay, every time we parked our car in front of the entrance door, bellman & valet didn't pay attention to us at all. We always had to find a place to park by ourselves. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calm amidst Chaos Le Meridien Chiang Mai is a beautiful facility. The chaos I refer to is life happening outiside the hotel. While Chiang Mai is not as crowded as Bangkok, it is still a bustling city. The calm is within the hotel. LMCM appears to cater to both groups and individuals. While the lobby and the breakfast restaurant were sometimes crowded, I ALWAYS felt like the staff was attentive and aiming to please. The room was gorgeous and modern. The food throughout the hotel was awesome. I ate at the Club Lounge, the main restaurant for breakfast,and at Favola for dinner. Honestly, as remote as Chiang Mai is - LMCM has worked hard to bring some great food options to its guests. I spent a week at this hotel and I felt pampered throughout my stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All You Could Ask For! I wrote a detailed review on TripAdvisor so I won't repeat it here - listed as Stevens397 on TA. I would say that even though we are Platinum Elite, the number of points per night was so low that I decided to pay more and guarantee the Junior Suite. It was a full suite in every way and was really magnificent - beautiful, comfortable and well thought out. Junior Suites also come with Club Access and this is one of the finest Clubs I have ever seen, not counting Ritz Carltons. Strangely, it was never busy. Breakfast was not only a nice buffet spread but they also gave you a menu to order any other hot food you desired. The staff was uniformly wonderful. The location fantastic. The value stupendouis. Getting the idea???!!! We loved it. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mosquito Problem in Public Rooms The Hotel and guest rooms were First Class, but the hotel has a severe mosquito problem. I encountered many mosquitos in the main dining room, lobby and even in the elevators! With dengue fever prevelent in the area, I needed to spray myself to go down for breakfast and dinner! I complained to the front desk, and they said they were aware of the problem, but their efforts seemed ineffective. Also the dining room service was hit and miss. Some meals had very accomodating and welcoming service; other meals it was indifferent; not deluxe service at all. February 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience for Club Room Staff Your man staff of le club on 12 JUL 2014 make me and my friend has bad experience. My friend wore a vest into club. The girl staff at register deck don't told anything to him. But when we order beverages and look for seat. Your man staff told my friend that wore a vest do not entry to club. My friend ask him why don't wear vest in the club , because they are a woman guest wore vest in the club. My friend call for club's rule. Your staff give us in English but I'm Thai and your staff was Thai. Why he send us in English. I don't understand how he treat us. Why he did't tell us when we go out the club. He must told me that next time please don't wear a vest in to club and give me club rule in Thai Language. We feel very bad .But another staff were friendly, helpful and had intention of service. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Room, Poor customer service The hotel is in a good location with nice rooms and has a good breakfast spread. However, be prepared for rude staff. I stayed 5 nights and had to exchange my key card 4 times after I would get all the way to my room on the 20th floor to find it would not work. No one apologized, instead, said I must be deactivating it with a magnet. When I requested additional towels, I was accused of stealing some and then told I was limited on the number I could have. I have never been so shocked. I have stayed at many Starwood properties in Thailand and have never had this kind of poor service. The manager of the lobby restaurant was the only friendly helpful employee I encountered. I would not stay here again and most definitely will not recommend. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, over priced food For an SPG gold member I would have expected a larger room, it was rather small. We did not get breakfast included as SPG members and their charge for the buffet is $28.00 per person , plus 10 percent service charge plus 7 percent vat. I felt there is no value in that cost for being in Thailand. The furnishings in the lobby was worn, and with many groups coming in there was not enough seating. I was some what disappointed in the hotel but the front desk personnel was very helpful. Best part was the location, out side was one of many night markets. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and very convenience Hotel is located in the heart of the market, easy access and convenience to travel around the city September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The location close to everything is great. Breakfast is very good. Unfortunately the cleanliness in the needs to be improved . The carped was full of stains! Corners in the shower have been black! Hotel should inform guests of special events inside the hotel like we experienced. The hotel was overcrowded with military personnel of different countries! Waiting time at breakfast for table, gym crowded, pool crowded. From time to time very long waiting times at elevator cause of hundreds of uniformed people getting to the conference floor. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always beyond expectation Le Meridien is one of the reason we come back to Chiang Mai again and again.. The courteous staff, and being recognized by name upon arrival and throughout the stay. We have enjoyed over 120 days in this lovely place and look forward to many more days. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A feather in Le Meridien's Cap The rooms are spacious, well designed, and clean. The view is quite spectacular from the upper floors. Breakfast is ample and very tasty. The gym is large and well equipped and the pool has a nice location and layout. On top of all that, the night market is a stone's throw away and the old city a ten minute walk. If you are SPG Platinum or receive club lounge access, the tea service from 3-5pm is delicious and the happy hour and snacks (read: dinner) are equally excellent. Definitely the place to stay in Chiang Mai if you can. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognition of SPG Status This hotel certainly has high regard for SPG status guest! Arriving early on an overnight train to Chiang Mai from Bangkok, the busy check in staff attended to my request quickly and even went the extra mile to check out the status of my own room to see if it was ready! The amazing part was when the staff could speak multiple languages from Mandarin to English to Thai! Totally blown away. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel in convenient but run-down neighborhood Hotel is next to night bazaar which is great if you're into late night shopping. But would you shop there? I found night bazaar is on the way down. Walking street is a nicer place to shop and it's not far from the hotel. A bit of walk. Room is nice and clean. Favola is definitely the best Italian restaurant in Chiangmai and one of the top choices in Thailand. I wish starwood recognition got more recognition and without much negotiation. At the end, customer feels better if they feel being special, rather than having to ask. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern hotel and excellent location My room was upgraded to an executive suite which was very comfortable. The staff at the Club level was extremely nice. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been so much better I have very mixed views about this property. The airport pick up was good, but at reception they tried to fob us off with a room of lower category than I had booked, and had I not known the floor locations for the club rooms would possibly have got away with it. They finally "managed" to find a room on the 21st Club floor (as booked) although this was not listed as a no smoking floor which we had requested. For a club room it was fairly small and we could hear people talking in the corridor as they walked past. Have to say that finally, when I made it clear how upset I was by their service, they did give me free wifi in my room. On the positive side the club staff were most friendly and efficient and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, close to night markets This hotel disappointed us, don't get me wrong the staff are fantastic. The pool was cold, room was average, Our room was on 12th floor which had a great view this was the highlight of the room. I was disappointed with room service as one morning I asked for milk for coffee and was told I had to pay 140bht, as we had powdered creamer in the room, this might be ok for some people but I am a paying customer and if I want a bit of milk there should be no charge and it should have been bought up to me. May 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>