Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Chiang Mai

  • 108 Chang Klan Road,
  • Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Mai,
  • 50100
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by vacation experience i used my travel points to book and shifted my trip based on hotel availability. I was greeted well by friendly staff. I travel with my wife and young son. I think every thing in the hotel was great except for the food. i was disapointed in the buffet. Wished i had gone to the italian place. The room experience was good, clean and made up on time. helpful concierge and every one is very friendly. Club floor staff was great. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, lovely staff Location of the hotel is good - walking distance to old town and only 15 minutes from the airport. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Club lounge was also very good. Only down-side was some noisy neighbours - walls could do with being a little more soundproof! Pool area and seating is also not really adequate for the size of hotel. But in general, a very pleasant stay. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Services Armed with a spacious and nice lobby, it helps to instill a sense of awesomeness when I walk in albeit the lack of direction provided towards the front desk. I was directed to the Club for check in and the guest services team is very attentive, friendly and services oriented. Thumbs up! Décor at the lounge is pleasing and it’s a good place to chill out. Evening snacks selection is acceptable. Utilize my suite night awards and got the upgraded suite without any issue and the room is superb! Room service was good. Friend commented that you have a nice pool environment. The property is near to Night Bazaar, an IT Mall and just a minute walk towards the street night market. Airport is just 15 minutes away and it makes Le Méridien a good place to be when you are in Chiang Mai. I had a good experience and I will be back again soon. Keep up the good work. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Category 2 SPG has Offered I stayed here many times. I always get an upgrade as a platinum member. Hotel has 4 suites each floor, I believe. So, there are high chances that you always get an upgrade. Executive suite is very big. Bathroom is also very big with separate rain shower and big bathtub. Services at the Club is also very good. Variety of drinks are available. Evening drinks and canapé are one of the best I have tried so far. The trick to book a room here is that sometimes buying starpoints for free night redemption is cheaper than paying the online rate to the hotel :-) May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Half boiled egg I have stayed in several hotels under starwood brand and other brands, this was the first time the waiter in the club lounge served my half boiled egg exactly as I wanted and the days after. Great work to the management and the hotel team this is a proof your attention to details. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staffs and Best location Special thank you to Khun Rojjana and Khun Noppanai for special care to guests and made our memorable stay. Staffs are friendly, especially front desk and bellman. Check-in and check-out process are very fast and convenient. The location is the best because it's located near Night Bazaar and also not far from the airport. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome the stay was awesome from check it to check out. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Recognizes very well the platinum benefits and apply it perfectly- Great location, staff and personalized service. The Executive suite is perfect for a couple & 2 kids. Real Family fun during Songkran Fesival April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great facilities with exceptional staff and service. The club lounge service was one of the best I have experienced. Very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend to all travels. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldnt have asked for more Went for a wedding anniversary and were totally looked after by the staff in every department. The 2 hour spa treatment was amazing,dinner in Favola was great ,breakfast in the exec lounge very relaxing looking out over the city. Thanks to everyone. We had a great time and will be back. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS GOOD! Breakfast is not good,Wash gargle did not in the room,I need to charge service desk.The staff is very friendly. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chiang Mai stay Very good location being right by the Night Market and with top rating facilities, The Le Meridien Hotel is a good choice for staying at whilst in Chiang Mai. If you are a late night person though, be aware that the only bar in the hotel closes rather early ! April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis of calm within Chiang Mai From the moment we arrived we were accorded the full Platinum guest treatment. We were upgraded to an Executive Suite which was very spacious and provided dual aspect views across the city. We stayed for seven nights and the staff at reception, in the club room and in the main dining room all made us feel very welcome during our stay. I would certainly have no reservations in recommending this hotel to anyone traveling to Chiang Mai. The food was of a very high standard and the buffet breakfast was plentiful. I would definitely stay here again if traveling to Chiang Mai. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bitterly disappointed... I had nothing to complain about!!! I've stayed at this property a couple of times before using points but clicked up to SPG Platinum this time and so could go to town with the upgrades. Its a few years since I could 'go large' in this manner but it was a real pleasure to stay here and I cannot, from check-in to check-out, fault the staff or the process of this hotel. I've spent the last twenty years or so travelling on business/pleasure and have always been able to find something to moan about... I know, I'll moan about not having anything to moan about!!! First class effort the whole staff in every instance from check-in onwards were in tune and Gregory has this place ticking like Big Ben. I wish I could tell you the highlight of the stay for me - it involves the doorman and the fact that I was not appropriately attired after leaving the rest room, only guys will appreciate what I mean - but this property is top of our visit list now. Thoroughly recommended aside from the fact that in six days, I spent about four hours outside the property, I was that happy! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location ever good location and meet starwood standard March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience This hotel has wonderfully comfortable beds, and tries to make every room very convenient for the traveler. They have a night light under the bedside table, plenty of electrical outlets conveniently modified to accept US plugs directly for those dual voltage rechargers we use, and include a sleep timer with the cable tv. The buffet is incredible. The staff is very helpful and always courteous. The hotel is located on a street where all sorts of shopping and restaurants are plentiful and within immediate reach. Could not be a more perfect place to stay. Several people used the pool and said it was great. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near night market and excellent staff Hotel is near the night market and tit is easy to get. to the old town. We booked à club room at the upper floors with acces to the club lounge. Excellent and friendly staff, free breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails. View at Doi Suthep. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience! I cant' tell you what an amazing hotel this was. The staff people were beyond helpful and I could not have asked for more. It was a lovely city only to be out done by the amazing staff. The concierge team was super helpful and the best I have encountered. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This hotel has excellent facilities and is located in the city centre of Chiang Mai. Very good. Disappointing was the Italian Restaurant on the 2nd floor and I also think the breakfast buffet was very BASIC. I would recommend to reconsider the bed pillows as we found them not firm enough. All and all not too positive. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is this really a 5 star hotel? The hotel has a good location and the building is still modern, clean and well maintained. The restaurants serve good food, nothing special but okay which is quite shocking given the price. Even if you are not sensitive to the cold you will need a sweater... They are freezing and even the staff hate it. That leads to the next problem - the staff... slow, lazy, limited English, no French - big smiles follow by a puzzled look as they really don't have a clue what anyone is asking them. Try getting service by the pool. Whilst the male staff member cleaned the sun lounges the female staff member said she mans the bar and doesn't take orders... Funny the demands on her time given I was the only one at the pool at the time and I hadn't ordered a drink... I would have loved to order but having to go to the staff to place orders instead of them coming to me makes be feel like I'm really bothering them too greatly. I did go order and the food by the pool was okay... Flat given the price. If staying be careful not to get a room near the lifts - the noise is high. For a fairly new hotel it's surprising the amount of noise from the hallway. This is particularly noticeable at 7:45 when the staff are yabbering in the hallway when cleaning the rooms opposite and vacuuming the hallways... Again, feels like as a guest you're there to fit in around the staff needs. This is a good 4*. Price is cheap compared to other locations. I would have stayed longer but.... March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel .. Fair Front Desk Services One hotel in Chiang Mai that we've always stayed, the location, the facilities, the services at the restaurants, spa, and the concierge. However, our experience with the front desk is not that impressive, we're not sure if we're Thai to have lower standard of services or not. If you can trainn your front desk not to have too much ego of working with one finest hotel chains, that would be great. Smile More .. Speak More Politely... March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard Le Meridien Hotel Just a standard Le Meridien Hotel March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory when compared to other Le Meridien properties worldwide. Check-in staff was unwelcoming. There was no warm greeting. My requests were met but with a big frown on all 3 staffs who were standing together. Check-out was equally the same. The staff continued to do whatever she was doing without acknowledging that I wanted to check out. There was no thank you and no asking how the stay was. This is the exact opposite to other Le Meridien hotels around the world where all staff were super friendly and had a customer focused attitude. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely Chiangmai A beautiful structure with nice ambiance and cozy rooms right at the centre of city. Except for few dips rest was a good n enjoyable stay. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and very modern! We recently stayed at this very centrally located property. You virtually walk out of the Hotel straight to the Night Market. Great Breakfast and Happy Hour by the Pool Bar. Above all we had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive and caring staff We were at the hotel for six nights, the first of which was spent dealing with food poisoning. The hotel staff could not have been more caring. They helped us secure "gatorade" equivalent and inquired frequently about our condition. They were also very helpful in setting up tours and pointing out areas of interest. Very good concierge staff. We stayed on the club floor -- excellent staffing and attention. Overall, very good for its category. February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Hotel Was very disappointed to come back to the room after a long day out expecting to shower and sleep only to find out that the room was not made up. Not because we forgot the do not disturb light on, but, for the poor management of the staff in totally skipping the cleaning and making up of the room. When calling the front desk, it took the manager on duty about 20 minutes to come and see for herself that the room was a mess and no one even walked in to clean. We had to wait for a whole hour for the cleaning staff to clean the room at 10:00 PM. All we got was “very sorry”. A very disappointing experience in this so called 5 star hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't get any better I'm not one to write reviews typically, but this was one of the best hotel experiences that I've ever had. The room was magnificent, and the staff went above and beyond. Every single aspect of my stay was amazing. The concierge was one of the best I've ever worked with. The breakfast was unreal. I'm a critical guy, and literally cannot think of a single critical thing to say! February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel in a great location I highly recommend this property. However, the club level was a bit disappointing as there were few if any vegetarian options. However, the staff was lovely and we had a great experience. Try the spa for a great treat ! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way! Great location, luxurious rooms, nice service....Le Meridien is just about the perfect choice for Chiang Mai. This has been our hotel of choice in Chiang Mai for the last five or six years. February 17, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:59:09.653-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_396, tr_396
  • loc_en_US, sid_1950, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>