Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Chiang Mai

  • 108 Chang Klan Road,
  • Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Mai,
  • 50100
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8 days in Chiag Mai Great location, right next to the Night Bazaar with lots of bars, restaurants and shopping nearby I booked on SPG and, nearer the time of my stay, my Platinum status was recognised and was upgraded to a suite and given Club Lounge access The suites are amazing, sleek and spacious Used the Club Loungefor breakfast and evening cocktails. Friendly and helpful staff February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This is one of my favourite hotels - its in a great location , the rooms are excellent with great views. Service standards did slip for a while but very glad to see that they are back up there again at the level you would expect from a Meridian. I always stay here when I go to Chiang Mai February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ChiangMai Great city- great hotel- great staff February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel; excellent location As Platinum SPG member, we were upgraded to an executive suite. It was large and very comfortable. The room was modern and well designed. The hotel is located next to the night bazaar and within walking distance to an excellent restaurant called The Whole Earth. This restaurant was recommended by the concierge. Next to the hotel is OP Centre which houses a thai silk store called Vila Cini. This store sells beautiful and quality silk products such as scarves, cushion covers, purses etc. I would recommend others to stay at this hotel. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience the urban relaxation in the great nature I really enjoyed the stay - a good mix with hotel epxeriences and nature experiences. We had a day we didn't go out at all, spending our time at Spa, dining etc. Also we had afull day outside, elephant riding etc. Italian restaurant was superb. Of course the price is close to the one in any big cities, but we didn't expect the standards in Chaing Mai, so it was a good surprise. Just outside of the hotel was the Nigth bazar, we enjoyed. Staff was nice. They know the city well. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - well kept property The location of the hotel is great for tourists - right at the night market where activity begins at about 5PM every day. The property is not too far from the airport - just a 15 to 20 minute ride in the taxi - costs about 150 Baht. The hotel lobby is spacious and done up well. The rooms are well furnished and clean. We were given a room that overlooks the night market area - good to watch the activity on the street. By and large staff were efficient and helpful. It would not hurt them if they smiled at guests or greeted them with a little more warmth. Begining from the bellboys to the people at the front desk to the staff in the restaurant - there was a mechanical attitude to going about their chores. We felt the difference all the more since we came in to Chiang Mai from an Anantara property where the staff went overboard with their warmth and friendliness. Other than this minor issue, it is a great property to stay at. Breakfast was a little steep at well over 700 Baht after taxes per head - we opted to just pick up some light food from the 7/11s down the road. The inhouse spa is also a tad expensive if you compare it to some good spas in the vicinity (not the small time operators). February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beds are fantastic This is my 5 review of the Meridien and we stayed for 2 months and were treated with care and recognition up to the very last day. During our stay we had the pleasure to get to know many of the employee from different department plus to management and are now on a social network with many of them. Before retirement I employed many young people and if I was to rate the Meridien staff would it be 10+ and if there were ratings for the hotel of 7stars . January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent & Efficient hotel This is an excellent hotel. Clean room with full facility, in-room safe, complimentary bottle drink, coffee & tea, ironing, comfortable bed, huge room, etc... Friendly & efficient staff. One very sad point, In-room wifi chargeable! Hope management review this. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location. Sadly the pool was freezing cold even though it was 30c out and very warm. Many guests were annoyed that the pool was not heated as was I. The rooms are a bit run down and in need of a deep clean to be that of SPG standards. The staff was very friendly and helpful. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel lovely hotel, nice rooms, good position, good service January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be back! January 2014 found our family again in C. M. We attend meetings in a different Hotel but again choose the LM for our stay. We were not disappointed! We had a great spacious room to due our membership and enjoyed the lounge with all its benefits as well. The staff do their best to make you feel welcome. We had our anniversary there and were surprised by a beautiful set of red roses from the GM. We enjoyed the breakfast and a special anniversary dinner at the Favola restaurant. Food and setting there is highly recommended. Staff also well trained and we had a great time. The location of the LM Chiang M is central and can easily be reached from both the airport as well as the bus stations. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Execellent! Love the location... love the friendly and helpful staff... love the spa... Love this hotel! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing to complain All meet my espectation and I have nothing to complain at all. I will come back again. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything Is Fine Except A Bit Pricey 1st time in Chiang Mai and stayed in this hotel Its everything a 5-Star hotel should have but we find it a bit too pricey at over BHT6,000 per night. The room was adequate but nothing ground breaking or fantastic. The daily breakfast is ordinary with no extra ordinary services. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service level for this hotel is great. The breakfast has a wide spread of varities. The front desk officers are very professional & make sure customers are attended quickly. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Me and my friend have such a great stay. Will definitly come back to the Meridien January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ““Surpassed Expectation”” Le Méridien is top notch! Lobby is beautiful, customer service is excellent rooms are well kept and impeccably clean I had access to the club lounge on the top floor where the staff was always extremely polite and helpful Perfect location with pretty much everything on your doorstep that you'd need. Plus a quick journey from the airport. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place good service I and my family very impress with this hotel. The hotel is very good service and warm welcome and nice place for shopping at night. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not even placed on an SPG floor Despite my number being placed on my reservation, I was not acknowledged as and SPG gold member and not asked about preferred benefits. I already had free wifi as I was attending a conference who had set that up. So all in all, it is a very nice hotel, but they need to work on their SPG recognition January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay if you are in Chiang Mai Located just across from the night market, close to restaurants and interesting places. Excellent restaurants, conference facilities, a very nice gym, pool and excellent spa facilities. Beautiful SPG executive lounge and exceptionally well trained and helpful staff. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and ambience Just the very best this is our 5th time staying here total of 100 + days and never experienced anything negative... January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything perfect Everything is perfect!!...i give 5 stars....staffs are nice...great location...i always stay here and never disappiont ...I love it!!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chiang Mai Delight Excellent 5-star facility in Chiang Mai for those who like to get dirty exploring the old city, the night market, play with elephants and tigers all day and THEN return to luxury and comfort for rest and relaxation. Breakfast buffet goes beyond for all tastes and ethnicities, and front reception so kind and accommodating. Slight room for improvement: room could be better cleaned, sink drainage issue, and the spa did not have sauna or steam in the gender specific areas. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has no WI-FI in guest room, very out of date Wi-fi is most important for modern day communication, there's hardly any hotel the world not providing free wi-fi in guest room, Le Meridien in Chiang Mai is one of them, which is disappointing. Staff also not well mannered, reluctant to service. Rooms not ready when arrived and mixed up rooms - not up to standard. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly service We went to Chiang Mai to run the marathon and booked 3 rooms from 20-27/12/2013. During our stay we were pleasantly surprised at the level of service and attention we received from the reception to the restaurant manager all the way to the hotel manager. The location is perfect with close proximity to the night market. Overall we were very satisfied and couldn't fault any of the services we received. One constructive criticism is perhaps the café can include some of the fruits that were then in season such as strawberry and local oranges for the buffet breakfast. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Le Meridien experience we've had to date My experience with Le Meridiens is that the quality of service, rooms, amenities and cleanliness varies widely. At this point, I normally assume I will be underwhelmed any time I stay at one. In this instance the staff and the amenities at Le Meridien Chiang Mai surpassed my expectations. We were upgraded to a corner suite room on a high floor with amazing views of bustling Chiang Mai below us. The giant soaking tub next a wall of windows overlooking the city was beautiful and dramatic, and it's a shame we never got a chance to try it out. We loved the SPG lounge and the friendly and accommodating staff there; we spent countless hours there for breakfast, tea, and cocktails. The only thing area we felt could use some improvement was the gym which could use more updates (foam rollers, a place to put exercise mats, a cable machine). Our stay at Le Meridien Chiang Mai really made our trip and we hope to return again. December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location in Chiang Mai very good loaction in chiang mai, next to night market and not far away from other attraction. however, the bathroom need improvment on the water flow, i experience the sink water drain problem, fixed but problem repeat just one day. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We have stayed at Le Meridian Chiang Mai on several occasions and received wonderful service by the hotel staff. Our recent stay was exceptional, the Club Floor staff are wonderful! We will keep comng back to this great hotel! December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't get requested services Overall, hotel and location is very good. I requested something special for celebrating birthday and graduation occasion. They didn't do anything. I was disappointed by this. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hotel, My Home I fly into Chiang Mai now not Bangkok. My first step off the Jet I feel at home In Chiang Mai. I have stayed 6 times at this Hotel and would not think of going to another hotel. My SPG receptionist greets me and I am given the Golden Preferred treatment all the way to the inside of my Suite. I look forward to my return after every visit. The breakfast is Superb!! The room view's are breathtaking and the free WiFi keep's my business running as if I was back at my desk. 5 Stars for the Best Hotel in Chiang Mai. December 19, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T21:08:25.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_396, tr_396
  • loc_en_US, sid_1950, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>