Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Lav, Split

  • Grljevacka, 2A,
  • Podstrana
  • Split,
  • 21312
  • Croatia (Local Name: Hrvatska)
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful place and great service The hotel has great features, including SPA and a lot of F&B facilities (however I would expect from breakfast more fresh items, but maybe it was too early in terms of season), however lunches and dinner were perfect. And at last but not at least - wonderful staff who anticipates your wishes! Try it! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Holiday Just spent 10 days with the family at the Meridien Lav. A brilliant holiday. Everything perfect - wonderful location, outstanding service with super attentive staff, fabulous food with the best buffet breakfast ever, and all the facilities to keep the whole family happy and entertained. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected I was looking for a pleasant and relaxing trip for three children of different ages and myself. This hotel provided acivities for everyone. Anyway for the most of the time the perfect being required just the beautiful pool and beach area with fluent service. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Location in the Split Area As opposed to staying directly in Split, we stayed here just a few miles outside town. The trade off for not staying in town was a very nice resort, cool breezes during a hot period of time, views of the ocean, and a wide array of restaurantes and lounges. It was a no-brainer. Trip into town is probably 15 minutes at most by a shuttle that runs on a regular schedule. The cost was 80kr round trip vs. 120kr by taxi each way. The staff was friendly to a person, probably one of the biggest pluses for the hotel. The property was well kept and the room was quite clean. The only wear that was noticable --- and this was at the end of the high season, so it was somewhat understandable --- was the carpeting to and around the elevators, which was somewhat permanently soild. (We saw them cleaning it every day, so it was more wear than dirt.) My only comment to the hotel would be somewhat better directions for those driving. We found the hotel okay, but only sometimes by making good guesses. This was a very positve stay, and thanks to all who helped make it so. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not according to Meridien brandname standards Far below expectations. The quality of food was very poor, not a lot of options for dinner, the sunbeds in very bad conditions and the one next to the other. Not a place to relax. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Retreat in Split The hotel and grounds were simply beautiful and the facilities and extras made all the difference in our very relaxing stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great & pleasant surprise in Split The Le Méridien Lav, Split surprised me very pleasantly when going to Croatia for the Rapid VIP Fleet Event last week. It is well situated, with very nice amenities and has spacious rooms with beatiful view towards the beach and bay beyond. Food was excellent and so was the service provided by a truly caring and always smiling professional staff. To cut it short - it more than deserves it's five star rating. I honestly hope to have a chance to stay there again soon and would gladly recommend to any of my business associates or firends if asked where should I stay in Split, Croatia. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A jewel in the Adriatic We had not much prior knowledge of the hotel as it was our first trip to Croatia. However, what a delightful surprise in so many ways. We had used one of our suite upgrades and had a room on the top floor with a wrap around patio overlooking the Adriatic. There is so much to do and see at this resort, that we only wish we stayed more than one night. The spa services and health club are outstanding, the champagne bar is a treat, our meals were also quite good, and there is a casino. We highly recommend this resort and we will return for a much longer stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended We stayed at Le Meridien Lav Split for two nights in June 2012, and were very happy with all aspects. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout the property, throughout our stay. Breakfast is particularly busy, and the serving staff could possibly have some more support, but they remained friendly and helpful at all times. The infinity pool and Champagne Bar were also highlights – both being perfect places to spend time relaxing. Our Superior Sea View room overlooking the Marina was also very comfortable. We wouldn't hesitate to return. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by World choice Conference at Hotel Le Meridien Lov Very curtious staff, nothing was too much trouble, the food was excellent too. The location was on the sea front with a pebble beach, although I felt it was a little isolated, you could catch a local Bus into Split within 25mins, We were treated to a buffet in Split,s palace, all in all a lovely experience and Hotel Le Meridien Love was a good choice, well done!!!!! October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay Allthough I had to ask for an upgrade as a Platinum SPG, it was given to me in form of a junior suite. Very nice room, with view of the marina. The staff was friendly and helpfull. I had my 4 year old boy with me and he made friends with the staff in no time. He is a bit wild but there was only positive and happy gestures from the staff wherever we were in the hotel. The food is good although the main restaurant is a little pricy on the buffet, which is more or less the same food every night. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! Gorgeous resort. We enjoyed every moment. We found all the staff extremely nice. Gabriel, who worked at the pool area, was the best! He truly works to help others and enure you enjoy your stay. The pool is a bit chilly yet refreshing once you took the plunge! Highly recommend this hotel. Being outside of town was great and easy to get there with the shuttle. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic service Wonderful experience at Le Meridien, the staff was exceptional and the location is outstanding. From the moment we entered everything went smooth, the front desk made us feel comfortable before we had even checked. In general, staff went above and beyond for every request we made. They gave a new meaning to hospitable. We are definitely coming back soon. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Whow View This is a very pleasent & relaxed Hotel. The view is stunning. The service throughout polite, professional and helpful and the food in the restaurant is surprisingly good. Very good !! In off-season this is a perfect Hotel to unwind and recharge energie. I can recommend it to quiet quality guests. I can imagine in the season it is very different. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not family friendly Even though our reservation has been made for one family (2 adults, 2 kids), hotel assigned us to two rooms in diffeent floors which required parents to sleep appart or having kids too far away to be able to fully relax during the stay at the hotel. Not even one room of the two had sea view although the price was as it would. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed everything about my stay at Le Meridien. I was impressed with my private room from the time I walked into it. The view of the Adriatic was great and the bed with four pillows was really comfortable. I had more towels than I could possibly use, and even an iron and ironing board as well as a hair dryer. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The buffet meals were superb!! October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay My wife and I enjoyed a five night stay in November. We used suite upgrades to have a suite overlooking the Adriartic and enjoyed the view. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel does not offer a shuttle service to Split during the low season but the public bus service accessible just off the property served us well. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great staff This is the first time I decided to write a review of a hotel, but I believe I owe it to the hotel staff. As a Platinum SPG member you really feel pampered the whole time of your stay… gift for children on arrival, free internet, free continental breakfast, water in the room, fruit as a apology for issues with reservation etc. All requests we had were resolved very professionally by the guest relations managers (thank you Sanela) ...staff is from my point of view the biggest plus of this hotel. We were using both the points and suite night awards which gave us lucky possibility to stay (at least for part of our stay) in the Presidential Suite of this hotel. Wow …you can look at all pictures on the web or even take a 360 tour but you will not be able to understand how breathtaking is the view from the top floors of the hotel at the sunset. The pool is great, the beach is very nice, food is excellent. Good job, we are definitely going to come back… maybe even this year. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME This hotel way exceeded my expectations, the architecture is beautiful, the decorating is great, the staff is very professional, and over all the facilities are impeccable. very well located (a few minutes from the old town), the pool area is great with excellent access to the beach. I highly recommend this hotel. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a very nice location. The location of the hotel is excellent, directly at the beach and the swimmingpool. Also when you enter the first time in the lobby you say: Waaaauw I had a really nice stay in the 4 days I was here, from the nice breakfast to the shower in my room. I certainly come back! Thank you August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay in Split We had a short stay in Split, and we are so glad we chose this hotel. It has everything you need to relax and enjoy your self. The staff Arnoud, Giuseppe, and Ante (Concierge) took extremely good care of us and should be rewarded for their 5-star service. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel looks great I felt very good in this hotel, everything was clean and the food was great. The staff was very helpful although a bit slow on the reception and while waiting for the drinks in the lobby. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by one too many errors for a one night stay Having requested 2 rooms, one with twin beds and the other with twin beds and sofa bed, we were given two small bedrooms both with double beds - not great for a family of 5! they bought us a camp bed and two single duvets, but no duvet for the camp bed and no extra set of towels - 2 phone calls later they arrived. Our children had there worst night sleep for a whole week - this is pretty bad considering we had come to the hotel for a good nights sleep -having been on a boat all week - before we headed home . This is not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. One other very minor point, on our booking form it said we would get a robe and slippers in our room, there were none to be seen. I am not sure if the watersports are part of the hotel, but we booked our children in for parasailing at 4pm and they eventually went off at 5pm; an hour sat waiting when we only had the afternoon in the hotel!!!! They loved it when the eventually did it and were given extra time, but this shouldn't happen when you book something at a specific time! A great hotel but too many errors for the price we paid for one night!! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and unbelievable week It is very nice, comfortable and clean hotel. I enjoy design, service, food and beverage. Separatly special Thanks to room cleanliness. Great Thanks from me & my husband. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with a lot to offer Everything was great. The only bad thing was the temperature of the water in the pool which I found to be too cold. Spa area was great. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing holiday Very good location and easy for beach walks, good restaurants and nice pool area. The team at breakfast is very friendly and efficient May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel the hotel is wonderful and is located right on the beach. the lobby is spacious and elegant. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great evolvement This hotel merge in to the Adriatic Sea and fuses with it. Has a wonderful sunset. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super location Great hotel, super location, beautiful room,,excellent in house restaurants. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Hotel with great view I like this hotel very much! Great view Nice Food Fresh air March 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>