Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Lav, Split

  • Grljevacka, 2A,
  • Podstrana
  • Split,
  • 21312
  • Croatia (Local Name: Hrvatska)
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family suite has no park view but noisyarking view Too noisy parking and road view rather than the advertised park view. Noisy buzzing sound in room and corridor. Much too little pool and beach room to sit and enjoy comfortably. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury hotel but quite expensive We stayed for one week with our 2 small children. We had the Family Suite, which was great. Enough space and good facilities. The quality of the restaurants was also very good. Nevertheless the other facilities were a bit disappointing. In the pools were no facilities for children such as a slide. The quality of the gym was poor. The sports equipments were old or broken, there were no towels etc. Altogether I would not recommend the hotel, it was too expensive for the quality we received. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total relaxing My husband, our daughter 17, and myself stayed 1 week in july 2014. The hotel and facilities totally met our expectations. Only minus is the extra rollerbed - almost impossible for a grown up to sleep in. The bar with its terrace is stunning. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AA Spent half of our stay in ques to finally receive key to the room hours later than normal and promised check in July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to recharge This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. We came by car, the hotel is easy to find, signs are helping to get there. There is a private parking lot, sometimes it's free, depending on the season time. Hotel's location is very good, very close to the sea, and easy to drive around the nearby towns which are very nice (Trogir, Omis) worth a visit. I booked two rooms for 3 nights, all rooms were nice and clean, the bathroom with bathtub and shower were great, the front desk is kind and helpful, SPG status was recognized and we got an upgraded room, the sea view from the balcony was great. The facilities such as sauna, steam bath, pool, spa are big enough and perfect as well as the refreshing tea. Help you to relax and fill up. The gym is well equipped, very good for a workout and it overlooks the sea, even you can see the sunset! Don't miss it! The sun deck is also a place to relax. The bar has an outside terrace, nice to have a drink while you have a stunning view of the sea and yachts. Sunglasses is a must. There is an intimate restaurant on the left side of the main entrance, we ate dinner there every night, food is great,wines and local beer too and the staff cooking your food in front of you, if you seat in the back. The hotel has a free shuttle to Split. We had great time during all of our stay here! Definately would come back again! April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Excellent hotel. Staff extremely professional and helpful. Very clean and great location. Only minus was that the hotel does offer free of charge a a shuttle bus from the airport. You have to pay for the shuttle bus, or take a taxi. This is not as good as hilton and other hotels which typically offer a free-of-charge shuttle. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel We booked this hotel despite several unfavorable reviews and I am so glad we did. We checked in two nights ago, staying until Saturday. So far every single staff person has been super nice and professional. The hotel feels newer, modern and with five star service and food. We are pleasantly surprised and definitely recommend it. A couple of pointers: 1) if you choose the "green choice" know that it means absolutely no housekeeping., I.e., your bed will not be made nor towels replaced. 2). Spring for the superior rooms. You'll get a bigger room and better balcony. 3) if you unfortunately get a room above the night club or noisy area, ask to be moved to another room if they have one available. 4). If you come in high season like we did, get your towels and grab a chair before 11:00 or you might not find a spot. They do a great job trying to keep out the non-hotel guests, but even then, it is tight on space and chairs. 5) the gym could be bigger so expect to wait for a treadmill if you go in high season. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday trip from Stockholm Great location, fantastic sea water and beaches, the hotel is great and the restaurants in the marina. The breakfast was of less quality than expected not to mention the dinner. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We decided to go to this hotel based on the great reviews of the premises, services and restaurants. Even though we had high expectations we were delighted to see that our expectations were not only meet but exceeded. We had booked a regular room using starpoints for five nights stay. We have two boys turning four year old later in the winter. When we arrived we received SPG gold recognition and were seated at a seperate desk for check-in and a special welcome. Our boys were really thirsty so they got complimentary cups of juice while we checked-in. We were upgraded to an Adriatic suite which was very nice, large living room and a well-sized bathroom with both shower and bath tub. We had plenty of space in this suite and it never felt crowded. It is approx 45 sqm (500 sqf.). The Spalatum restaurant has a great a la carte menu and a really nice wine list. We ate there a couple of nights. We tried the buffet one night (bbq) and it was better than other hotels I have stayed at. The Penguin club in the basement was a real treat for our boys. Lot of different things to play with where they spend approx 2 hours a day. Regarding pool and beach area, it was crowded and it feelt it was not dimensioned for the size of the hotel. However, this is most likely the busiest time of year so it is an important factor to have in mind. We would love to come back to this hote August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort close to Split The resort is exquisite. The pool and beach are breathtaking and it was nice to look out at the marina and have wonderful dining options July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience of a lifetime We stayed at the Le Meridian for our 25th marriage anniversary. The complementary upgrade to Superior Sea View rooms, the champagne and fruits and the unforgettable pampering by the staff made it an experience of a lifetime. The natural beauty of the country and the amazing location of the hotel is worth the mention. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No kids???? Don't come! It was a lovely hotel with a great staff. However, it had a ton of families staying there. The pool is ot big enough to accommodate both families and individuals without kids. The kids were super unruly and the staff really couldn't do anything about it. Breakfast was a zoo!!!! They need to have one half of the restaurant for families and one for folks who want a quieter experience, I have never been to a hotel that felt so out of control in the common areas. I love kids, but it was just way too much. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Property in Central Dalmatia I've recently completed a one-night stay in this hotel as part of a business trip, and was quite amazed to see a hotel adhering to all international 5* standards (which often isn't the case in these parts). It should be noted, however, that the location is fairly remote, with public transport connections scarce and taxis expensive, so those who need to travel to Split proper should beware. The hotel itself is huge, with plenty of common areas and places to have a relaxed conversation over a drink. The check-in was efficient, the staff pleasant, and I even got upgraded to the largest non-suite room due to my SPG Gold status, which was a very nice touch. The rooms are modern, well-furnished and very spacious, which goes for the bathroom as well (separate bathtub and shower cabin in my case). All in all, everything one would expect from a 5* property. What truly distinguishes this hotel, however, is a supreme Mediterranean restaurant with an excellent atmosphere, as well as a fairly big pool/spa complex, with affordable massages and other treatments. Definitely a place to relax for the weary traveller, and by far my favourite property on the Croatian coast. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, beautiful location Nice hotel, good service and food, great facilities and location - recommended! Beautiful pool and beach, fantastic breakfast and dinner buffet, spacious and clean rooms and well working wifi, shuttle bus to Split centre... We had a perfectly relaxing an sunny holiday here and have no complaints at all. Thanks to the hotel staff for making this such a nice experience. :-) July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience My wife and I stayed here both June 1st and 2nd and then again on the 11th as a part of our honeymoon. What an amazing experience.Service was top notch. As we were on our honeymoon, we were given extra amenities coupled with the already exquisite service. Any questions or concerns we had were promptly addressed. Bus is available to enter city- we used the bus once (Schedule is somewhat limited). Was very easy to drive or take a cab other times. Spa was great-clean, and wonderful staff. Thank you again for a wonderful experience! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features. Great staff Great locations Our experience at Lav was a memorable one and we will be back. Rooms was beautiful, staff extraordinary. Location spectacular July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but some room issues... Pros: Very nice staff, was greeted at the desk and given an upgrade to a suite due to my Platinum status. Room and bathroom in the suite were nicely decorated. Nice view! Good breakfast buffet. Cons: Suite upgrade given to us was a smoking room, which we were not told initially and did not realize until late in the evening when we returned to go to bed. Since I booked a non-smoking room to begin with, I feel this should have been mentioned. The next morning, our clothes all had a vague odor and we woke up with itchy eyes as we are not smokers. Also, and perhaps more significant to most guests: the beds are EXTREMELY hard. We woke up sore and stiff (which, combined with our itchy eyes made us quite uncomfortable). Final item: neither TV worked (one in BR and one in entry room). By the time we turned them on it was 10pm so we didn't call for it to be fixed, but disappointing nonetheless. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the beach & the spa This is a lovely hotel with all kinds of amenities. The beach is really great & friendly staff. Just be aware that it is several miles from the main town of Split but there is a hotel shuttle that goes in and out of town every hour from 10:30a till quite late at night. The spa facilities were very good also. Would come back in a heart beat :-) August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful place and great service The hotel has great features, including SPA and a lot of F&B facilities (however I would expect from breakfast more fresh items, but maybe it was too early in terms of season), however lunches and dinner were perfect. And at last but not at least - wonderful staff who anticipates your wishes! Try it! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Holiday Just spent 10 days with the family at the Meridien Lav. A brilliant holiday. Everything perfect - wonderful location, outstanding service with super attentive staff, fabulous food with the best buffet breakfast ever, and all the facilities to keep the whole family happy and entertained. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected I was looking for a pleasant and relaxing trip for three children of different ages and myself. This hotel provided acivities for everyone. Anyway for the most of the time the perfect being required just the beautiful pool and beach area with fluent service. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Retreat Location Le Meridien Lav offers both relaxation as well as access to some of the region's best activities. The shuttle service into the city enabled me to take advantage of the city's activities when I wanted them, but also to enjoy the beautiful quiet beaches as well. The hotel service was excellent, with very pro-active staff who were able to answer all of my questions. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Location in the Split Area As opposed to staying directly in Split, we stayed here just a few miles outside town. The trade off for not staying in town was a very nice resort, cool breezes during a hot period of time, views of the ocean, and a wide array of restaurantes and lounges. It was a no-brainer. Trip into town is probably 15 minutes at most by a shuttle that runs on a regular schedule. The cost was 80kr round trip vs. 120kr by taxi each way. The staff was friendly to a person, probably one of the biggest pluses for the hotel. The property was well kept and the room was quite clean. The only wear that was noticable --- and this was at the end of the high season, so it was somewhat understandable --- was the carpeting to and around the elevators, which was somewhat permanently soild. (We saw them cleaning it every day, so it was more wear than dirt.) My only comment to the hotel would be somewhat better directions for those driving. We found the hotel okay, but only sometimes by making good guesses. This was a very positve stay, and thanks to all who helped make it so. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The oceanview room for Gold customer was outstanding. A spacious room. The staff, Tina and Josip, went out of their way to help me. Please tell them, and express our thanks. I wasn't thrilled with paying for the shuttle to town, but I knew this before arriving. I wish there was a lounge for Gold/Plat breakfast and drinks. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not according to Meridien brandname standards Far below expectations. The quality of food was very poor, not a lot of options for dinner, the sunbeds in very bad conditions and the one next to the other. Not a place to relax. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Retreat in Split The hotel and grounds were simply beautiful and the facilities and extras made all the difference in our very relaxing stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday break Excellent customer service, Ideally located, good facilities, plenty of activities. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location it is located perfectly. you can enjoy the full sea view with small town, which is fabulous! this is the main reason why i say yes to 'would you recommend this hotel'. but sadly i think room needs to be improved. furnitures are old, amenities are almost nothing, even no electronic kettle in a room. anyway the price is cheap here so you can order room services, but room service food is absolutely not 5-star level. But the champagne bar and breakfast restaurant were okay. the most unsatisfactory thing was spa. I thought it is kinda a resort, so expected high-end spa, but it turned out not. Massage is average, but facial is absolute nightmare. handling is rough, tough and dull.....they scrub my face like doing laundry. Anyway staffs were responsive to my requests and nice, location is perfect so it is not a bad idea of having vocation here June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but not a 5 star Meridien The hotel is beautiful, wide open spaces, lobby bars , restaurant situated overlooking the sea. Nevertheless apart from the lobby, and public areas the hotel is not a 5 star to European or American standards. The rooms are a bit dated, and the bath amenities are definitely not 5 star( ALOFT in the USA has better ones). The towels need a good look at, some of them are torn.Service is friendly and attentive from all staff, especially in the restaurant and at the pool. They were awesome each day. The pool area needs an overhaul with the umbrellas, they do not match the stands and become with the slightest wind projectiles. Also the plastic lounges are not a 5 star property. The food is good and very well sources. Breakfast buffet has plenty choices , so does dinner. The shuttle bus to SPLIT is great, and at a good price. Overall with the small " glitches" it was nice stay. Lots to do, if one starts exploring the area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotell has great service I am impressed of the polite attitude and service we were met by each and every member of the staff. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>