Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

The minimum check-in age is 18 years or older with valid identification.

Le Méridien San Francisco

  • 333 Battery Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94111
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing views! First time staying at a Le Meridien and I was definitely impressed. 21st floor view of the GG bridge in the distance, Bay bridge to the right. Room was more than adequate and especially thought the concierges were impressive. I would rate this a 4.5 overall and would recommend to anyone. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Caution-Ongoing Remodel Construction We were never given advance warning that facilities remodel work was underway. Hotel entry and exit was through a service elevator in the bowels of the building...NOT pretty or convenient! One of our two days was spent without hot water from 10AM to 3PM. We were thoroughly disappointed. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Overall It was a great overall time. The hotel is close to everything, The rooms are very nice, Staff was helpful. The only complaint was the price of parking. I paid $79.00 for the first night at the hotal. I then moved my truck across the street and paid $7.00 per night the next two days. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Friendly, efficent, staff. This was our last leg of our 25th wedding anniversary vacation. Although we only stayed one night, everything and everyone associated with the hotel could not have been better. The next time we have an opportunity to visit San Francisco we will definiatly try to include this hotel. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good SF Location Centrally located in the Financial District, close to enough good restaurants and a short walk to the Ferry building. Fantastic but pricey breakfast. Lots of great hotel options in SF but Le Meridian is a good value. Participate in SPG promos but I havent had success with upgrades. November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay The hotel staff were super friendly and very helpful. The room service food I would say is horrible. I have had better frozen pizza's then what they offered. Sent it back and it came back the exact same way. They did take it off the bill, it was just too bad I couldn't eat it. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ELEGANT AND GREAT LOCATION Really liked the hotel. Booked the room because we got a good deal through Groupon. After we arrived we saw why it was listed on Groupon: major construction downstairs, no lobby whatsoever. But the location was terrific and the room simple and elegant. We would stay again. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown hotel Great location, right across from Embarcadero Center, and just a short walk to Union Square, Chinatown and the Ferry Building. Rooms are updated, and basic amenities you would expect in a downtown hotel. Only downside, no coffee in room. Had to go to lobby to get coffee. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded Staff greeted me before I reached the registration desk. The lounge area was very inviting. The spacious and nicely appointed room was complimented with a breath taking city and bay view. This hotel is one of the few in the city that offers a room with a balcony . WOW! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The Meridian is a wonderful, friendly, professional hotel. The location is ideal for tourists as it is close to the Ferry Building and the Embarcadero with its shops and restaurants. The staff and the concierge were helpful in making reservations and giving directions. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and worn beds and furnishings. While the staff is excellent, the two beds in our room were so worn out and they sunk so deeply in the center that it was difficult to get out of bed. The fabric covered furniture was worn. I understand that the hotel is being remodeled. I hope they replace the beds. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such A Wonderful Experience Wonderful is what keeps coming to mind- The staff and Hotel were outstanding. Have already booked our next mini getaway to the city and this is our hotel. The bed is comftorable and room was clean and up to date. Thank you again for our memorable wedding anniversary. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too many charged items For a hotel of this quality, it makes no sense to charge separately for so many items. After quoting a fair price for the room, at every turn we were charged for separate items. This not only made it difficult to estimate the true cost of our stay,it was offensive. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location and service LOCATION-LOCATION-LOCATION This location is ideal for quick access to the financial district, the Embarcadero, AT&T Park, great restaurants, the BART, the Ferry Building, and the waterfront. I typically stay near Union Square, but this location is far superior!!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great6 Experience Bernadette, who checked me in was excellent! Friendly, knowledgeable, professional and as nice as can be.Please commend her for a job well done! I would stay there all the time. I am very happy with Starwood Services. Thank you for a memorable stay!! Adrianne December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is everything in SF With the drilling and construction noise everywhere, the hotel did everything possible to make our stay a good one. Can't wait to go there again after the drilling and banging is over. It's a lovely site and the location is awesome. Your staff was amazing. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable rooms & beds loved the central location, we walked everywhere instead of driving. our room was nice sized, and clean. The bed was more comfortable than any other hotel I've stayed in. elevators were fast and quiet, and the rooms were well insulated for noise as well. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nate's Review This was a ripoff. The room was small, the view was poor, the towels were thin, the bathroom floor looked like someone had taken sandpaper to it, the shower head wasn't attached properly and sprayed water in all sorts of directions. I was not impressed. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is awesome ! We were checked in by the Manager who was very pleasant. I was also pleasantly suprised with the room size and ameneties. The bar had the best Cosmo cocktails and the appetizers were very tasty. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend to others. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location received an upgrade at checkin which was great, room size however did seem to be around same size - somewhat smaller than comparable rooms at other sh's, valet parking is quite high would recommend parking in one of the local lots much cheaper April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location loud jackhammering started at 8:45AM on Sunday morning that we could hear and feel in our 6th floor room; we didn't know construction was occuring so the lobby and lower floors were a bit of a mess, but this explains the great room rate we got December 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by You should be honest and put up a notice that your hotel is under renovation Please stop tricking people from booking your hotel by not placing a notice on your website that it's under renovation. I booked 2 separate night stays and wasn't able to cancel the second night. Le Meridien, you're better than that. Cheers December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even while Under Construction - EXCELLENT Customer Service We didn't see that the hotel was under renovations when we booked online. So, when we arrived and realized they were in the middle of a renovation, I thought the rooms would be noisy, and expected an impatient staff. I was pleasantly surprised, and in fact, received outstanding and warm customer service. The bell man was very personable and eager to show us the shortcut to the elevator - even though I am sure he'd done it a thousand times. The front desk, even though in a make shift lounge due to the construction, were smiling, quick in checking in, genuinely upbeat. We were on the Starwood Preferred floor, with a beautiful view. The room was immaculate, and we enjoyed the amenities. We heard no noise, and slept great through the night. We both travel quite a bit for work, and typically stay at 4 star hotels and up. The most important things in our experience are 1) the cleanliness of the room 2) the ease of location / amenities 3) the service. Le Meriden San Francisco was right on spot with delivering every thing we needed to make the stay enjoyable. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recognition Needs Improvement I was spg Platinum and now am gold as I didn't stay here during renovation. I didn't even get water during my stay. I'm treated better at other area hotels at a similar status level. Makes me rethink my loyalbty to starwood hotels. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business hotel Fantastic staff at the hotel. Rooms were very nice and clean. Had one issue with the lobby computers and printers. Staff stepped in and let me use their computer to print a document. Would highly recommend hotel and would return. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No water pressure Staff was responsive, but did not fix the entire issue. Fixed the faucet that had horrible water pressure, but not the shower which I told and demonstrated was also a problem. Long and short...3 days with only a drip for a shower. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was in a good location and was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay, but the parking fees was ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS!!!! Ws did NOT want to purchase a parking space, we just wanted to park our car overnight since we were staying at their hotel and it cost plenty to stay there. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location location location Close to Chinatown, North Beach, Ferry Building and Union Square (and the Embarcadero Bart station). Comfortable and clean, friendly staff. Killer bay views from the 21st floor. WIll be back next time we visit the foggy city. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade We have stayed in this hotel 4times. We were surprised at the lobby changes. We were checked in by Cindy, who was very happy with our upgrade, but wanted us to bd surprised! We were and realize again, why we are loyal to SPG! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations I've never stayed at this property and wasn't sure what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised at every turn. The staff were courteous and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable with a great view of the Bay Bridge. October 14, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>