Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien San Francisco

  • 333 Battery Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94111
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay here is you like Jack Hammering I have stayed at Le Meredian hotels but never at this one. NO WHERE did they mention that they are doing a remodel AKA jack hammering all day long. NO RESTAURANT NO BAR. SO inconvenient. They said it will be gorgeous in 3 weeks. I am not coming back in 3 weeks. I wanted a great experience today. NOT Cool. I could have stayed elsewhere during their LOUD and messy remodel. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby Being Remodeled Was VERY disappointed when we showed up and found out the entire lobby was closed for remodeling. We meet friends in SF every year and like to try different hotels just to experience the holiday season and hang out and visit in the lobby. (especially in the Financial District where not much is open on weekends) I understand work needs to be done but for this not to be mentioned when we made our reservation with SPG directly was disappointing. We are SVO and frankly expect more. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Although the lobby is currently under construction, the hotel offers great amenities, a terrific location and confortable rooms. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed here for 2 nights and used the hotel as a base to explore the city. It was a great location and the room was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is renovating the first floor, which was a minor inconvenience, but not too bad. It meant taking two elevators to get to your room. I think they plan on having it finished by January. We would definitely stay again. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay The only inconvenience was the construction. Even so, our stay was Great! Looking forward to the changes. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Booo! Hotel was under construction and room service had nothing edible. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement We didn't mind that the hotel was under construction/renovation, although it would have been nice to know that beforehand via the website or an email. It's unacceptable to not provide a coffeemaker of some sort in the room, and then offer horrible-tasting (weak) coffee at the front desk. Do you really want the majority of your guest slogging down in various states of dress and hangover, etc. to your public areas for a tiny cup of coffee? Also, the hotel accidentally charged us a nightly rate even though we booked on points. They cleared it up immediately and credited our card, but we left with the feeling that this happens quite a lot. We hope the hotel improves after its upgrade, but wouldn't recommend it at all presently. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce Staff. Beautiful Views on higher floors. Some things lacking Check-in during construction was fine due to front desk making sure we got a nice view. Beds are usually comfy. However the bottom sheet (non-fitted) was tattered and was the only thing separating us from the mattress. So, you move a couple of times and the mattress is exposed. Not acceptable. The other downfall is the bar. It took 15 minutes to make 2 drinks that were not that good. Many say that this is subjective. I say, never mind the price, the french martini was overly sweet and the mojito was lacking any flavor...with a couple of sprigs of mint. Working in the industry, my column will reflect the lack of care they take on the simplest of pleasures. And let's not even get into the attitude of the server and bartender. They are evidently in the wrong line of work. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I loved this property! Although the lobby is being renovated, which makes it a bit difficult, everyone was so helpful. It was a bit of a pain needing to go up and down the single elevator and having the entrance moved but loved the room, and the service. Only issue was when I left. I had stored a bag and valet parked. The valet told me I would have to ride back up the elevator to have them get my bag. Not service oriented and a hotel staff member told me same thing. Once I told him it was not acceptable he went and got the bag for me. That was my only issue. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. My only complaint was the parking rate. $64.00 per night is really high, even for San Francisco! December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice room, no mention of construction I have been an SPG member for over 10 years and have rotated between Gold and Platinum status. I live in the Bay Area and have stayed at Le Meridien in the Embarcadero many times for weekend getaways with my wife. I made a reservation online through SPG. All seemed OK until we arrived and saw that the entire lobby ground floor and restaurant was closed for construction. We had to enter a service elevator and go up to the second floor where we checked into a temporary lobby area. We did get upgraded to a very nice top floor room. When I made the reservation there was no mention of the renovation nor the issue with the lobby and restaurant. I'm not sure how long the construction will last, but I recommend anyone check with the hotel if having a nice lobby and place to eat and relax on site is important to your stay. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even while Under Construction - EXCELLENT Customer Service We didn't see that the hotel was under renovations when we booked online. So, when we arrived and realized they were in the middle of a renovation, I thought the rooms would be noisy, and expected an impatient staff. I was pleasantly surprised, and in fact, received outstanding and warm customer service. The bell man was very personable and eager to show us the shortcut to the elevator - even though I am sure he'd done it a thousand times. The front desk, even though in a make shift lounge due to the construction, were smiling, quick in checking in, genuinely upbeat. We were on the Starwood Preferred floor, with a beautiful view. The room was immaculate, and we enjoyed the amenities. We heard no noise, and slept great through the night. We both travel quite a bit for work, and typically stay at 4 star hotels and up. The most important things in our experience are 1) the cleanliness of the room 2) the ease of location / amenities 3) the service. Le Meriden San Francisco was right on spot with delivering every thing we needed to make the stay enjoyable. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Everything was excellent, fromthe quick check in to the clean room to the check out. I will stay here agian. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great6 Experience Bernadette, who checked me in was excellent! Friendly, knowledgeable, professional and as nice as can be.Please commend her for a job well done! I would stay there all the time. I am very happy with Starwood Services. Thank you for a memorable stay!! Adrianne December 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by You should be honest and put up a notice that your hotel is under renovation Please stop tricking people from booking your hotel by not placing a notice on your website that it's under renovation. I booked 2 separate night stays and wasn't able to cancel the second night. Le Meridien, you're better than that. Cheers December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel under construction I had no indication that the hotel was under construction. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times before and was quite disappointed at the inconvenience. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction I would not stay here until the construction is completed, very irritating jackhammering within the hotel itself. Also even if the hotel is completed, there is extensive noisy construction in the neighborhood that went on all night long. The hotel's location would be outstanding if not for the extensive neighboring construction. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I selected this hotel for our 44th anniversary, wanting it to be special and memorable. The disappointment is with the construction we were unaware of. Having to go to our rooms through a freight elevator after we transferred to the regular elevator on the second floor actually made me feel embarrassed in front of my bride of 44 years. I understand that construction might have been necessary and it was just bad luck for it to coincide with my visit but his is not the special treatment I had in mind for our special occasion. It would have been appropriate to have been forewarned of the situation. However, the positive reviews posted do accurately reflect the amenities but I wish we could have seen the inside of the lobby. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is everything in SF With the drilling and construction noise everywhere, the hotel did everything possible to make our stay a good one. Can't wait to go there again after the drilling and banging is over. It's a lovely site and the location is awesome. Your staff was amazing. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location loud jackhammering started at 8:45AM on Sunday morning that we could hear and feel in our 6th floor room; we didn't know construction was occuring so the lobby and lower floors were a bit of a mess, but this explains the great room rate we got December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ELEGANT AND GREAT LOCATION Really liked the hotel. Booked the room because we got a good deal through Groupon. After we arrived we saw why it was listed on Groupon: major construction downstairs, no lobby whatsoever. But the location was terrific and the room simple and elegant. We would stay again. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction! As an elite member for the past 14 years the fact that the construction was not disclosed when booking is unacceptable. I would expect a manager to contact me. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in spacious suite As a SPG member I received a great room upgrade to a spacious suite from super-friendly front desk staff. The suite was beautifully decorated and modern offering two television, a kitchen and large bath room. I very much enjoyed my stay. Hotel lobby and entrance area could receive some refurbishment though. Overall a great hotel with nice staff. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel with great views The hotel was very nice and the rooms were very comfy. We had a great view of the bay and city. The bar staff was very nice and so was the guy who checked us in. The conceirge staff were just ok. Very close to the BART stations, great for going to a Giants game. Walkable to many shopping areas. Not much open in the evening in the area so no late night eating or sightseeing areas. Nice area to sit and relax in the lobby. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving stay Great loaction and staff. Would recommend this hotel anytime. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy Very comfy bed! Clean room, quiet (this was during a holiday weekend, so district would be much busier during the week) November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating, great staff Elisa in the front desk was very helpful to resolve a problem. She deserves an extra thank you and recommendation. All other staff were great. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room is spacious sheets are quality the room is really good , bar was great, staff polite and efficient . I would like larger towels in the bathroom, bath sheets. overall great experience. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking maintenance one of the towel bars was broken and sliding door handle was loose. also, the bar closed too early. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL-EXCELLENT SERVICE Every inch of this hotel is beautifully maintained and impeccable. The staff was nothing but gracious, kind and responsive throughout the hotel. The location is right in the center of the financial district and is accessible to all areas of the city and just a short distance from the nearest BART station. We stayed here with our toddler (which was obviously not the norm in the financial district) but were still treated as though we were right where we belonged. We stayed a week and it was one of our best vacations. We absolutely recommend this place hands down if it is within your budget. November 24, 2012
  • 2015-07-29T16:22:11.871-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_398, tr_398
  • loc_en_US, sid_1957, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>