Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction I would not stay here until the construction is completed, very irritating jackhammering within the hotel itself. Also even if the hotel is completed, there is extensive noisy construction in the neighborhood that went on all night long. The hotel's location would be outstanding if not for the extensive neighboring construction. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I selected this hotel for our 44th anniversary, wanting it to be special and memorable. The disappointment is with the construction we were unaware of. Having to go to our rooms through a freight elevator after we transferred to the regular elevator on the second floor actually made me feel embarrassed in front of my bride of 44 years. I understand that construction might have been necessary and it was just bad luck for it to coincide with my visit but his is not the special treatment I had in mind for our special occasion. It would have been appropriate to have been forewarned of the situation. However, the positive reviews posted do accurately reflect the amenities but I wish we could have seen the inside of the lobby. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is everything in SF With the drilling and construction noise everywhere, the hotel did everything possible to make our stay a good one. Can't wait to go there again after the drilling and banging is over. It's a lovely site and the location is awesome. Your staff was amazing. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location loud jackhammering started at 8:45AM on Sunday morning that we could hear and feel in our 6th floor room; we didn't know construction was occuring so the lobby and lower floors were a bit of a mess, but this explains the great room rate we got December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ELEGANT AND GREAT LOCATION Really liked the hotel. Booked the room because we got a good deal through Groupon. After we arrived we saw why it was listed on Groupon: major construction downstairs, no lobby whatsoever. But the location was terrific and the room simple and elegant. We would stay again. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction! As an elite member for the past 14 years the fact that the construction was not disclosed when booking is unacceptable. I would expect a manager to contact me. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in spacious suite As a SPG member I received a great room upgrade to a spacious suite from super-friendly front desk staff. The suite was beautifully decorated and modern offering two television, a kitchen and large bath room. I very much enjoyed my stay. Hotel lobby and entrance area could receive some refurbishment though. Overall a great hotel with nice staff. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel with great views The hotel was very nice and the rooms were very comfy. We had a great view of the bay and city. The bar staff was very nice and so was the guy who checked us in. The conceirge staff were just ok. Very close to the BART stations, great for going to a Giants game. Walkable to many shopping areas. Not much open in the evening in the area so no late night eating or sightseeing areas. Nice area to sit and relax in the lobby. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving stay Great loaction and staff. Would recommend this hotel anytime. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy Very comfy bed! Clean room, quiet (this was during a holiday weekend, so district would be much busier during the week) November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating, great staff Elisa in the front desk was very helpful to resolve a problem. She deserves an extra thank you and recommendation. All other staff were great. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room is spacious sheets are quality the room is really good , bar was great, staff polite and efficient . I would like larger towels in the bathroom, bath sheets. overall great experience. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking maintenance one of the towel bars was broken and sliding door handle was loose. also, the bar closed too early. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL-EXCELLENT SERVICE Every inch of this hotel is beautifully maintained and impeccable. The staff was nothing but gracious, kind and responsive throughout the hotel. The location is right in the center of the financial district and is accessible to all areas of the city and just a short distance from the nearest BART station. We stayed here with our toddler (which was obviously not the norm in the financial district) but were still treated as though we were right where we belonged. We stayed a week and it was one of our best vacations. We absolutely recommend this place hands down if it is within your budget. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant hotel Although we had thoughtlessly noisy late night neighbors our first night, the desk clerk seemed genuinely sorry for this disturbance and assured us the problem would not be repeated. We appreciated his concern. Also, although we selected the "green" room option, our housekeeper was very attentive and very kind. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien San Francisco Great place! They are planning a major remodel, but it doesn't seem necessary to me. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel is very nice and I stay in a lot of hotels everywhere. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LM needs more 2 bed suites Close to the Embarcadero area and not much else, not a bad place but the other starwoods in this city have much more to offer... The highest floor does have a nifty view November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I give this hotel 5 stars! In a quiet neighborhood which is perfect for weekend stays. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recurring business stay I'm traveling more on business, and typically requiring an overnight stay in San Francisco. Le Meridien continues to be my hotel of choice. The facilities are more "boutique" like than other hotels in the area, which tend to be too big, and have a "behemoth" quality to them. Le Meridient is cozy, while at the same time offering all the comforts of a larger hotel. On this stay, the staff "upgraded" my room on check-in, but the only difference I could notice was that the room had a narrow view of the bay bridge. Either way, I'll be coming back, and I will gladly recommend this hotel to others who need accommodations in the financial district of San Francisco. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness! I was greeted with a smile that made my day, I did not ask for anything extra but received above and beyond service, my room was spotless and comfortable. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Quiet; walking distance to fabulous restaurants; excellent customer service November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel is dated. The air conditioning is noisy and you could hear people walking outside the door or turning on the faucets. Bottles of water are not replenished daily and I had to keep on asking for them. The quality of towels is also poor, which is not I expected from a premium SPG hotel. However when needed, the service from the staffs is kind and attentive. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet hotel The hotel is very quiet, but then they chase you and want you to do surveys. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice experience/location Enjoyed experience.Staff friendly and location is a plus. R'cvd upgrade with minimal payment and view was spectacular. Very comfy beds. Yes parking super expensive but knew that before booking. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by zunoga fantastic, location was fantastic. we thoroughly enjoyeed our stay! November 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Normally great, but stay tarnished by inexperienced "Manager" I have been a repeat customer of this property (expenditure of over $10k), and normally both the hotel and staff are great! But, during my stay on Halloween weekend, my opinion was tarnished by a night "Manager" at the Front Desk. I only had a simple request for the SPG late check-out, and it was denied due to my appearence while in my Halloween costume. In my 14 years with SPG, never has this request been denied unless there is a lack of availability. Worse, she made me feel like I was making an unreasonable request, even though my profile explicitly states that I am qualifed. When I made the exact same request with another rep over the phone, it was fulfilled without any questions. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference Location The Conference Board Executive Compensation Conference was held at the LeMeridien San Feancisco. The metings rooms were professional and the location of the property was outstanding. We stayed beyond theconference and found the location central to the piers, shopping, dining and AT&T Park. We attended game 1 of the World Series and were back in our room watching the post game coverage within minutes! October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing Great hotel but the service and treatment ruined the experience. Initially put me in an accessible room with no counter space in bathroom and roll in shower that hit me in chest and flooded the room. Said they would move me while I was out. They didn't. Gave me new room. Keys didn't work, back downstairs etc. Had to check a bag and took more than a half hour to get it back when I had to leave for SFO to catch my plane. No SPG line and then the desk clerk waited on people who just walked up and cut in front of me and the others waiting in line. Really nice hotel with real potential but it is run really poorly!!!! October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Latest stay at Le Meridien When I travel on business to San Francisco, my hotel of choice is Le Meridien. This establishment has a "boutique" feel, and the staff is always friendly and welcoming. One item worth noting: during my latest stay at Le Meridien, the bulb was not working in the magnifying mirror in the bathroom. This is minor, but I have experienced this issue before, and for such a top notch hotel, I would expect the housekeeping staff to conduct a QC check at each room cleaning. October 26, 2012
  • 2016-05-01 T09:01:41.166-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_413, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_1957, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>