Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL All I can say is this hotel is very accommodating and the staff is wonderful. October 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Woken up at 6:15 with Picketers outside my window Hard to get a good night sleep when I was woken up at 6:15 or so with folks yelling outside my window. Would have been nice to know that when I checked in and agreed to be on a lower floor directly above the entrance. This was very disappointing. October 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was given a room under refurnishing I arrived late in the evening after a coast to coast flight and have an important early morning meeting so I went to take a shower directly without checking the room. The bathroom was a little bit weird already with paint smell and yellow water from the tap (after letting it run for a minute the water returned normal color). After the shower, I noticed the same paint smell in the whole room and then found a paper on the bathroom door - which turned out to be a re-decorating checklist from the construction worker and only half of the list was checked. I was shocked that the staff would assign such a room to a guest - I wouldn't expect this even in a motel room. I called the front desk and they were extremely reluctant and slow in assigning me a new room and didn't apologize at all, only saying "it happens". I got my new room after midnight and this is really the worst experience I had with any hotel. October 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great disappointment. Not recommend Below was the email I sent to the hotel the last night I stayed there. After all the things they failed to meet as a SPG category 5 hotel, they yet again ignored this email. There was no apology, nor recognition of receiving it. Absolute radio silence. Hi there, It's my first time staying with your hotel and I feel I'd like to share my not so satisfying experience so far. 8/1 I checked in and immediately noticed the careless house keeping job done in this room. The keeper placed two bottles of shampoo and no shower gel, the shower cap box is empty inside. 8/2 I left two dollar bills on the side table for tips. When I returned, I was surprised to find that there was no refill of the the shampoo, conditioner, or lotion. The keeper has not checked and found the shower gel is missing. The tips were taken but a cup of water on the table was spilled and the keeper did not bother to wipe it. Left the water on the table and some water soaked Meridien notepads. I took the plastic cups in the room to use on my Sunday picnic and they were not filled either. I hung my clothes in the closet and saw the SUPER DUSTY shades of the closet door as the light in the closet turned on automatically. Later on, when I brushed my teeth, I somehow got to a right angle and spotted the filthy inside of the toilet rim. I have decided the housekeeping department is terribly managed and has no cleaning SOP, which I didn't expect from a SPG Category 5 facility. I also decided that the room is probably not cleaner with housekeeping so I declined my service for the next day. 8/3 I called to request for my water and an extra towel since I declined house keeping for the day. A 50-60 year old African American guy delivered it to my room. When I said thank you, he might be disappointed that I was not tipping him. Abruptly, he turned and walked away without giving me another look. I could't help but wonder what is happening to your hotel. Finally, your WiFi is terrible. It is super slow for even accessing web pages. It is slower than any of the hotels I have stayed in China.This is not right to be slower than a country where internet is censored and this is shameful to have that speed in the Bay Area. I saw other people complained about the same thing. Please have it fixed. I just had the most satisfying stay in your St. Regis Chengdu. As a customer, I saw a team working together and cared for every details of their job to be able to do it so right. As the same SPG Category 5 hotel, you are failing customer expectation and your reputation. All the negative comments being said, I think the front desk staff is the best in this hotel. They are welcoming, quick to take action on service calls, and professional. That was all I wanted to say and I wish you run a better hotel in the future. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always my choice For over 20 years I have been coming to this hotel anytime I go to San Francisco, Have never been disappointed. I intend to keep coming here. The breakfast aren't the best , but everything else is truly wonderful. Very highly recommended by a million miler September 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by like a boutique hotel Room and staff were lovely. Buffet breakfast was dismal. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in SF I have stayed at this hotel a handful of times and it always has been a pleasure to stay at. They always upgrade my rooms as a platinum member and the check in is always fast and easy. The hotel bar is a great place for cocktails as the bartenders make great drinks. The rooms are very updated and have very nice décor. Its a great place to stay for business or pleasure and the location is great to get to a lots of SF hotspots. I look forward to staying here again in the future. The staff is always very nice and friendly. August 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised, not in a good way I had traveled all the way from India and East Coast for a company meeting at this property last week. I had an early check-in (helpful staff) and went up to 20th floor to realize that the room was not cleaned after the previous guest check-out. Needless to say it wasnt a pretty sight. Went for a walk, returned and realized that the keys would'nt work. I accumulated about 6-8 keys against my name in 2 days with all the key trouble. Woke up at 3 am due to jet lag and found that the room didnt have a coffee maker! There is no spot (lobby or otherwise) housing a pot of coffee...!! June 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Hotel was great except for a few maintenance issues. The toilet ran almost non stop. In water deprived California this surprised me And a very very minor issue was a light with a burned out bulb. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The room was a bit noisy even on the 16th floor but that was part of being downtown in a big city. I was surprised at the limited restaurant facilities but our needs were met. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Meridien This hotel overall feels more “business” and less “tourist” although it works for both. By Meridien standards, rooms tend toward bland and sparsely furnished, but mine was comfortable and fully functional. I appreciated the multiple outlets on the nightstand (this included a direct USB charger) as well as a Bluetooth-enabled radio. The Park Grill is the most inviting of the public spaces but curiously this restaurant is open only for breakfast and lunch. Dinner is confined to the very lively bar; this being San Francisco, it becomes a hardship only in the event rains return to California. A nice feature is a landscaped elevated walkway which extends several blocks to the Embarcadero; no need to cross streets. Light sleepers should also note that there’s a fire company around the corner; consider that source of street noise when choosing a room at check in. June 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get WiFi working You commit to working WiFi. Get it working. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome views and decor We were upgraded to a 20th floor room overlooking the bay. Fantastic view and an unbelievably beautiful, and clean room. Loved it!! The staff was friendly and helpful. The only strange occurrence was after we checked in, the staff came to our room looking to inventory the bar? Told her no need to come back. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. Will visit hotel again soon. Friendly staff. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence throughout! I've been on business trips to San Francisco multiple times but this hotel trip stands out. The gourmet food and drinks were just the prelude to the amazing view of the bridge from my room. The staff were exceptionally friendly and supportive. All in all, a memorable experience! May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! We stayed here for only one evening and it was heaven! The staff went out of their way to accommodate is during our short stay. The beds were unbelievable! Your body melts once you hit the sheets. The rooms views were incredible. We will definitely be back. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Le Meridean San Francisco falls short of expected SPG standards This was a shocking experience. I am a Starwoods reward member for 13 years and have stayed in SPG hotels all over the world. We arrived mid morning and were able to check in earlier, great. We checking into the room and the small sliding glass door had cigarette butts thrown all around the small opening crack. I brought this to the attention of the house cleaner who said she would clean it up, but seriously, how is that not taken care of immediately. When we returned to the room mid afternoon, our heads were rattling form the jack hammer construction a floor or 2 above. I called immediately front desk and was told I would have room changed. I asked to have the duty manager come up to the room to experience this terrible noise. The manager that came up to the room was also shown the filth all over the hallway carpeting from construction on a room 3 doors down. She said it was not her responsibility but would make sure this was brought to the attention of the proper manager. When I asked how a guest could make a reservation and be checked in and not told about possible renovation problems, she said she was sorry. We were moved up to the 18th floor, which was away from the noise and a newly renovated room, which we appreciated. But this is no way to communicate with guests. Ken Green March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and New Room My fiancee and I stayed here recently and we couldn't be happier. As a Platinum member, they upgraded us to a brand new suite with a bay view balcony. They're in the process of revamping all the rooms and you will not be disappointed. We checked out for 2 days and went up to Napa, prior to leaving we asked for the same room upon returning and they had no problem giving it to us. Finally, our flight got canceled (we live in Boston) and they extended us, again without having to move rooms. The lobby and front desk staff we're great, always greeted with a smile and they remembered who we were. While it is in the financial district, we walked pretty much everywhere we wanted to go; COIT Tower, Fishermans Wharf, Union Sq, China Town, North Beach...ect, ect. Granted, some of these places are over a mile away so be prepared but it is a great place to stay if you're willing to take a trek (given all the great food in SF, we needed it!). Look forward to coming back to see these folks again February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Comfortable bed and staff December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Hotel staff (reception, concierge, valet) was approachable and very helpful - not snooty. Great location to the Embarcadero, North Beach, Chinatown, and Union Square. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great amenities, friendly stay and overall had an excellent stay! November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old rooms Walking distance to ferry building is a plus. Rooms are old and furniture smells funny. We got a big bottle of air freshener from the hotel staff. November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Westin The lobby of the hotel was nice, but for Starwood it was one of the worst I've stayed in. Again, that is for Starwood so I'm probably splitting hairs. The restaurant was awful and we left before our meal even arrived. staff was unfriendly and lazy. Felt as if we were "putting them out" in ordering lunch. Rooms are small and oddly shaped. Hotel is old and while its been updated it leaves ALOT to be desired. Stay at the Westin Market St. I know I will from now on.. its much nicer. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nearby wedding venue great location- next door to Bentley Reserve- stayed at Le Meridien to attend a wedding. friendly staff, very comfortable beds, nice restaurant on 3rd floor. easy walking distance to embarcadero and ferry building/waterfront. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very new and modern hotel PROMENADE SUITE IS LOVELY, BUT ONLY ONE LUGGAGE RACK AND NO SPACE IN THE BEDROOM TO DRESS.. WE WERE DRESSING IN THE LIVING ROOM THE WHOLE TIME, MY SUITCASE ON THE FLOOR...THE BATHROOM DOOR DOES NOT CLOSE...MINOR ANNOYANCES. October 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My hotel room was disgusting The room was dirty. A dirty sock was left in the room from a former guest in the room. The sofa have cigarettes burn, the sofa have stains. The shower and tub was not cleaned. I was officiating my sons wedding and that add to my discomfort . The staff was not courteous, the staff did not offer me another room. The staff offer me breakfast. I would not recommend the Le Meridien to my worst enemy. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay nice location and easy access to he rooms September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with great ammenities!!! I stay at Le Meridian all the time. I am very impressed with the staff! When I check in they are all so professional and very positive!! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed Our Expectations Our room was beautiful. The bay view was amazing. It was my husband's birthday and it turned out to be the perfect celebration. We loved the location of the hotel--such a short walk to the Embarcadero, North Beach, Chinatown, Union Square and much more. We enjoyed the Bar 333 and the Park Grill in the hotel. Josiah checked us in. He was so helpful and friendly throughout our stay. We credit him for our very positive experience at Le Meridien. We look forward to a return visit. September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be aware of thin walls Pro: Staffs are generally accommodating and responsive. Con: Walls are super thin, you can literally hear everything next door- and the people staying next door weren't even that loud. There will be no privacy. Period. I was awaken several times during the night because of the noise from next door. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pearl In San Francisco My wife and I have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the past 5-6 years. We love the quietness, and location. It is literally a 5 minute walk to the Embacdero and Saturday Farmer's Market. From the desk, concierge, housekeeping, and restaurant staff are exceptional.GM Mr. Bobba was so kind to send us a nice bottle of wine, flowers, fruit, and olives to acknowledge us as loyal guests. He also assigned us a beautiful corner room on the top floor. It was just a perfect hotel experience for 5 days all around. We are looking forward to future visits at your remarkable hotel. The recent renovation of the lobby and bar are also great improvements. Thank you for your genuine hospitality !!!!!!!! September 3, 2014
  • 2016-05-30 T09:31:07.171-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_414, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_1957, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>