Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

The minimum check-in age is 18 years or older with valid identification.

Le Méridien San Francisco

  • 333 Battery Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94111
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious & spacious rooms Le Meridien is a stylish and recently renovated property, well located at the Embarcadero within easy walking distance of the Ferry Terminal, the downtown business center, Union square and the theater district, plus countless other attractions of note. It's also walking distance from the BART Embarcadero stop, thus being easily and inexpensively accessible to SFO airport. The room I had was spacious and graciously appointed with a truly functional business desk and two comfortable club chairs to boot, with just about every amenity one could want (bathrobes, scales, fully stocked minibar with expensive but not ridiculous prices). I'd be delighted to stay here again anytime. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing Great hotel but the service and treatment ruined the experience. Initially put me in an accessible room with no counter space in bathroom and roll in shower that hit me in chest and flooded the room. Said they would move me while I was out. They didn't. Gave me new room. Keys didn't work, back downstairs etc. Had to check a bag and took more than a half hour to get it back when I had to leave for SFO to catch my plane. No SPG line and then the desk clerk waited on people who just walked up and cut in front of me and the others waiting in line. Really nice hotel with real potential but it is run really poorly!!!! October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by some problems atMeridoan Disappointed! Main dining room closed for half of our stay. Had to call for washcloths twice, toilet paper once. Had a bar waitress that did not want to do separate checks for a party of six. iigniting was poor in the room and at the buffet. All concierges were terrofic, somewhat saving the day.. September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel can not work at full capacity!! My family and I were originally booked in a business suite. When I called down to order a cot for my son the staff moved us to a studio in order to fit a cot. We left for most of the day touring the city at which time the staff was going to move our luggage to the new room. When we returned our luggage was lost and no cot in room. It took approximately two hours to retrieve our luggage. When I called to inquire about the cot they said they were sold out and no cots were available. No problem I understand human error. I requested a blanket for my son to sleep on the couch. I was told no blankets were available. Ummm did I miss something? You are a hotel right? I don't go to Starbucks and they tell me they're out of coffee. Sadly my son had to cover up with towels which is absolutely UNACCEPTABLE. At check out I brought the issue up and was compensated with 2,000 starpoints and an order of chicken fingers was comped. REALLY, that's hardly a way to treat your most loyal customers. I will never return to this property and am out raged with such poor treatment. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but unfriendly people at front desk Nice hotel in a great location, but I found the staff at the front desk to be pretty unfriendly. Other staff I dealt with were much friendlier and helpful, perhaps they should be the ones at front desk. February 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My first and last visit to Le Meridien San Francisco Overall, the hotel was a big disappointment. For starters, I received no warning whatsoever that the hotel was undergoing a major renovation. Even locating the "front door" to the hotel (behind the construction wall) was difficult! Once inside the hotel, guests are forced to take what is essentially a freight elevator up to the second floor where you then find a makeshift checkin desk. As I was accompanied by a business associate, these conditions were rather embarassing. And things didn't get any better... Notwithstanding only an hour earlier SPG.COM reflected that I'd received a Platinum upgrade to a Studio Suite, I was told at check-in that I was actually assigned to an "Executive" room (the manager on duty rather unapologetically insisted the change was due to a need to "balance the hotel" whatever that means... Of course this so-called Executive room (1509) was directly adjacent to the elevators, included a dirty plastic cup atop the dresser, and had none of the usual amenities (not even complimentary bottled water which I thought was standard)... I had to go to the front desk to remind them to send water bottles up to the room. Would not have booked this hotel had I known of the renovation and it's pretty outrageous the hotel conceals this fact from its guests (website contains no "special conditions" advisory no any other hint of what guests can expect). My only positive comment would be to acknowledge the good customer service shown by the young woman who checked me in. She was genuinely sorry for the last minute swap from a suite to a standard room and I appreciated that she tried (unsuccessfully) to have the manager find an alternative. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conceige a-mazing hopeless, i mentioned to the concierge i left my prescription glasses in back of a cab and she worked every angle she could think of to re-unite me with me glasses. She went waaayyyy beyond just trying to help. It was as if everything depended on me getting those glasses back. alas, yellow cab not so helpful but wow. she took the personal interest and it did not go unoticed. She made me a firm believer in the chain and that specific location. ill be back without a doubt. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room poor service The view from the room was beautiful. The room was comfortable and clean. However, arrived at 4:00pm and room was not ready yet. Told they would call when ready. Went out to walk around and kill time. Finally at 5:30 decided to head back to the hotel. (still no call) Went to front desck to see if room was ready. Was told that yes it was. I mentioned that I had been waiting for a call and the front desk personnel laughed and said, "I just got here so not up to me to call." Then appologized (sort of) and gave me the keys. The thing is, she was there at 4:00 when I had checked in. She could have cared less that we were waiting and inconvenienced. Once in the room, no towels or wash cloths. Towels were finally delivered, but never the cloths. Valet service not good upon arrival, but was at check out. Room, price, location all good, but service is Horrible!! January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great amenities, friendly stay and overall had an excellent stay! November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service post check in- amazing views of city and bay Unfortunately the other survey only asked for constructive feedback and didnt ask for the highlights of our trip, so I will use this venue to do just that. Great room and service for the money. We were very happy withe platinum upgrades and service. Special shout out to Troy for taking care of us during our stay. We will be back the next time we visit SF this summer. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unacceptable This place used to be my favorite. It's unacceptable to not inform guests ahead of time off the massive construction. Very unacceptable to notify a guest the night before that the hot water would be shut off. It shouldn't be s suprise to a guest and should have been informed ahead of time especially at checkin. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View, Great Price We received an excellent deal on a large, comfortable suite, and the view (with balcony) of the Bay Bridge all the way to North Beach was stunning. The bathroom and amenities were great (even a window in the bathroom), though there was no separate shower. The bed was very comfortable. The furniture in the room was tasteful modern, but a bit hard and unwelcoming. A plush seating area to match the plushness of the bed would have been perfect. One strange thing, however, which I didn't even consider until I noted the number of Starwood Hotels in the San Francisco area while 'registering'. It became necessary for us to stay in San Francisco longer than we had planned, and when we asked the front desk whether we could possibly extend our stay, they regretfully told us that they were completely booked. Understandable, but that was where it ended. No checking other Starwood Hotels, not even a referral toward one or the other. It seems an overlooked opportunity. Overall, though, very nice hotel. January 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service below expectations First time I have ever written negative review. Checked in after 10 hours of travel. No hint of friendliness from front desk or concierge. No welcome, no smile at all. Worst welcome I have ever received at a Starwood Hotel. NOT COOL! January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by as comfortable as ever We have been staying at this hotel since before it was a Le Meridien, and it has always been our oasis in San Francisco. The rooms are large and comfortable. They are quiet and the windows have both great views and great black out curtains. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and hard working. They will go the extra mile. We will definitely be coming back. Our only complaints are minor. The bathroom has sliding doors which compromise privacy, and the Christmas music in the lobby and elevators was way TOO LOUD. We weren't the only guests to notice this, and it led to some amusing banter in the elevators. We could retreat to our room, but this must have been rough on the staff. December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always good Checked in early and room was ready as requested. Stay is always comfortable, the rooms spotlessly clean and well maintained. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great gym at this location, adds to high quality I come to expect and receive from SPG on a regular basis. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Normally great, but stay tarnished by inexperienced "Manager" I have been a repeat customer of this property (expenditure of over $10k), and normally both the hotel and staff are great! But, during my stay on Halloween weekend, my opinion was tarnished by a night "Manager" at the Front Desk. I only had a simple request for the SPG late check-out, and it was denied due to my appearence while in my Halloween costume. In my 14 years with SPG, never has this request been denied unless there is a lack of availability. Worse, she made me feel like I was making an unreasonable request, even though my profile explicitly states that I am qualifed. When I made the exact same request with another rep over the phone, it was fulfilled without any questions. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My hotel room was disgusting The room was dirty. A dirty sock was left in the room from a former guest in the room. The sofa have cigarettes burn, the sofa have stains. The shower and tub was not cleaned. I was officiating my sons wedding and that add to my discomfort . The staff was not courteous, the staff did not offer me another room. The staff offer me breakfast. I would not recommend the Le Meridien to my worst enemy. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL-EXCELLENT SERVICE Every inch of this hotel is beautifully maintained and impeccable. The staff was nothing but gracious, kind and responsive throughout the hotel. The location is right in the center of the financial district and is accessible to all areas of the city and just a short distance from the nearest BART station. We stayed here with our toddler (which was obviously not the norm in the financial district) but were still treated as though we were right where we belonged. We stayed a week and it was one of our best vacations. We absolutely recommend this place hands down if it is within your budget. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy, Tony Hotel in San Francisco Classy hotel in San Francisco's Financial district. This means that it is somewhat removed from the major sights (Union Square is a 10-minute walk away), but is therefore very quiet and peaceful on the weekends. Masculine tony décor throughout the hotel (really like the color scheme and marble). As a SPG Platinum member, almost always get a nice upgrade to a suite with spectacular views of the Bay. Fitness center is well-equipped and service is also top-notch. One slight drawback is that the neighborhood shuts down early and the hotel bar also closes relatively early on the weekends, so you will just need to take a taxi to access the vibrant San Francisco nightlife (which was not a big deal for me). June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old rooms Walking distance to ferry building is a plus. Rooms are old and furniture smells funny. We got a big bottle of air freshener from the hotel staff. November 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor experience The very worst experience at a Starwood hotel! The guest service staff are very rude and do not follow through with their promise. As a platinum member I asked three times over a two day period to book well in advance of the 72 hr guarantee and could not get anyone to call me back. The staff and the manager on duty were very rude and would not consider my request. Brand loyalty is meaningless to La Meridian. Service and attitude has been questionable in the past but this is the worst! I will inform my staff and corporation of the poor service and not to book with this hotel.. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nearby wedding venue great location- next door to Bentley Reserve- stayed at Le Meridien to attend a wedding. friendly staff, very comfortable beds, nice restaurant on 3rd floor. easy walking distance to embarcadero and ferry building/waterfront. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay nice location and easy access to he rooms September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didnt reach our expectations When we booked didnt mention about the renovation at the front lobby. The noise was disturbing and they didnt change our room because of the noise. We had to use one elevator to go to the 2nd floor for the lobby that was always crowded (we had to use elevator because of our 4 month old baby). The room next to us was too noisy and would wake us up or keep us awake. When we called the bell man we waited on the phone for over 20 minutes. Also the quality of the bed was under our expectation being too soft, deepening in the middle. February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Snarky Manager Lifetime Platinum here, FIRST review of any hotel. This hotel has protesters that come with bull horns at 7:00 AM. The hotel manager seems to be unaware of CA PC 401C, and says that they "lost in court". I got conflicting stories from different employees of the hotel, but this manager seems sympathetic to their cause, so I suspect things won't change any time soon. I am also told that "all our guests are platinum", so no accommodations will be made for you other than the bare minimum of what SPG requires. Avoid this place! March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing We have been staying at this hotel for the last 25 years (about 20 times), dating back before it was a Meridien. We have always liked this hotel. This time was different. The hotel was under renovation, and no advanced warning was provided. Our shower door was missing. I tried to use the shoe polishing service, only to be awakened at 2 AM by a hotel employee asking what time I would like the shoes back! I left a message with the general manager, who did not return my message. This ho0tel has fallen off of a cliff. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very new and modern hotel PROMENADE SUITE IS LOVELY, BUT ONLY ONE LUGGAGE RACK AND NO SPACE IN THE BEDROOM TO DRESS.. WE WERE DRESSING IN THE LIVING ROOM THE WHOLE TIME, MY SUITCASE ON THE FLOOR...THE BATHROOM DOOR DOES NOT CLOSE...MINOR ANNOYANCES. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Super location, close to Bart, Chinatown, Little Italy and the Farmer'sMarket. Very quiet hotel. Like a boutique hotel. Karim, the Server at breakfast was very friendly and personable along with the rest of the brerakfast staff. Breakfast was always excellent. The Gm upgraded us to a Suite. Thank you. The only negative was on the last day the mgr. on duty, Heath, was grumpy, rude and condescending when I asked him to review an error on our bill. Definitely would stay here again. Pleases retrain Heath. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I was mostly concerned with a clean and comfortable room. The executive suite on the 23rd floor delivered on that, and then some. Nice view! I also chose this hotel because of its convenience. My fiancee and were able to easily walk to the ballpark, cruise the financial district, and then hop over to North Beach for breakfast. The staff is friendly and courteous, they helped me out big time with a cool room and watching our things when we arrived (too early to check in). May 2, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>