Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

The minimum check-in age is 18 years or older with valid identification.

Le Méridien San Francisco

  • 333 Battery Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94111
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer experience Upon arrival to my room I noticed the A/C was not working properly. The front desk sent a facilities person to my room to "look" at the unit. However, this did not fix the probelm. I spoke directly to the manager who said the issue would be resolved. When returned to my room at 10:30 that evening, it still had not been addressed. The front desk offered to send a fan to my room. This is not what I exepected from this hotel and I would have little reason to return. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcomed Guest I routinely recieve "good" service from Hotels I visit. However, I must rethink my expectations after my stay at the San francisco Meridien. I felt like a welcomed guest and that no request was too small. From the front desk and concierge to the wait staff to the cleaning crew, they all had smiles on their faces and were especially comforting. Josia at the front desk was amazing in helping with my guests from China. Thank you, Thank You, Thank you! September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here on a Weekend We checked in Friday and received an ok room (not overly big or small). I'm a Plat member, was hoping to get upgraded. But not a big deal. However, what was the big deal was that we were woken up around 7am this morning with protesters outside. We didn't know what the heck it was until a little later - it was strikers against the hotel. Needless to say, not a full night's sleep. Extremely unhappy. We used cash and points to stay here last night. With the unsettled sleep they should refund back the points that we spent to stay here. The "free" breakfast we were supposed to get, ending up costing us about $23 dollars (coffee is $5.75). What's funny is you can pour your own free at the entrance to the restaurant, but once you sit down the exact same cup is $5.75/each. I stayed here a number of months ago, loved the property. This time I"m a little more unsettled by it. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Improvement I have been to this hotel a few times and usually I'm pretty happy but this time I was very surprised at how unhappy I was with housekeeping. I came in on a Monday and did not have a do not disturb, instead I had the tag that stated I don't need housekeeping so I put that out. On Tuesday Housekeeping came to my room and knocked 5 different times to clean the room...each time I told them to come at 11:30am. On Wednesday again housekeeping came 3 different times to which I asked them not to come until later. I called to tell the front desk. They stated they would send a DND but I did not get it so I eneded up going downstairs to complain and then finally received a DND sign. On the days I did not have the DND sign up housekeeping did not even come in the room to clean or make the bed. I was not happy with all this...the first couple days I couldn't do anything to keep them away and then the last two days they never showed up! May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction I would not stay here until the construction is completed, very irritating jackhammering within the hotel itself. Also even if the hotel is completed, there is extensive noisy construction in the neighborhood that went on all night long. The hotel's location would be outstanding if not for the extensive neighboring construction. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Concierge Staff Laura, one of the concierges on staff, was extremely helpful. She recommended very good restaurants, was very good with directions and things to do during our stay, and selected great wineries to visit in Sonoma and Napa Valley. She enhanced our experience. I would return to this hotel just for the excellent concierge staff. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starpoints : 7 rooms for family stay On Feb 20/2013, I called reservation to book 4 rooms and gave my SPG # requesting them to credit all the points to my account for I was paying for all the 4 rooms. On May 23/2013, I called reservation to book 2 more rooms and gave my SPG # for crediting all the points to my account and again I was paying for all the 6 rooms. On July 12/2013, I booked 1 more room and also quoted my SPG number for credit. I specifically mentioned in each of the bookings that all the starwood points to be credited to my SPG account. None of your staff taking my reservation had ever informed me that I could only get points for 3 rooms. Had I known this I would have booked my family members in hotels of their choice to collect reward points of their own. Starwood hotels should not limit the number of eligible SPG starpoints for family booking. I wanted my family to stay together by offerring to pay for all the 7 rooms but I can only get reward points for only 3 rooms!!! Very disappointed. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel We had a great stay. The location was perfect for what our plans were in the city last weekend. The only draw back was the delay with valet upon checkout. They weren't taking calls and because the lobby was under construction we had to wait out in the cold for at least 15 minutes. There were quite a few people waiting. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pearl In San Francisco My wife and I have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the past 5-6 years. We love the quietness, and location. It is literally a 5 minute walk to the Embacdero and Saturday Farmer's Market. From the desk, concierge, housekeeping, and restaurant staff are exceptional.GM Mr. Bobba was so kind to send us a nice bottle of wine, flowers, fruit, and olives to acknowledge us as loyal guests. He also assigned us a beautiful corner room on the top floor. It was just a perfect hotel experience for 5 days all around. We are looking forward to future visits at your remarkable hotel. The recent renovation of the lobby and bar are also great improvements. Thank you for your genuine hospitality !!!!!!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff and service at this hotel were great The moment I walked through the door to the reception, I felt welcomed in this hotel. The check-in was great was great. The hour was late, I was tired I had just come in from Paris. The desk clerk greeted me warmly, welcomed me and made me forget how tired I was. Throughout my stay the staff was welcoming. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We love this hotel We stay at this hotel quite often and love the location and the rooms. Breakfast is great, the other meals I feel are a bit mediocre. One complaint on our last room, please clean out the cover in the shower over the flourescent light that is full of bugs and flies, makes it feel like the room is unclean. December 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Protesters to Unionize and Bullhorn 7AM!!!!! My stay was absolutely terrible. I had an important Board meeting to prepare for. At 7am there were protesters outside the entry of the hotel conitnuously chanting. It was one of the most frustrating stays I have ever had at a hotel! April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed not clean I had a room with 2 double beds. One of the beds' sheets were obviously not changed from the previous guest. There were curly hairs and blood under the covers. Gross. The 2nd bed was clean. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommodating The hotel is clean and modern looking, the beds are comfortable and the staff is nice. I requested a late check out and was given a very generous late check out, no hassle. When I was even later then the agreed time it was not a problem. I would stay again. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par Nice location and good staff but I was shocked to find that the shower door was broken (completely missing) and a shower rod and curtain was the "best" fix that could be done. The mattress (as most all do in hotels) listed to the telephone side of the bed. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay This hotel is our new fave! Our second visit didnt dissapoint and we have already planned to stay with them again in December :) The only negative is the fragrance in the lobby area near elevators its a bit much - but overall this hotel is excellent October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection The entire staff is a joy. Each person, from the door to the desk to the room was friendly, attentive, and helpful. My room had an amazing view and filled my needs in every way. I love this hotel. I love the location, and I loved the amenities. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a happy camper in San Fran No soap. No facecloths. hair dryer didn't work. No shampoo left. When discussed with front desk was told if there is a little shampoo left the maids won't replace it. What kind of policies are these for business professionals? February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely room I only stayed here for one night on the way to the airport from Palo Alto. The hotel is very comfortable and welcoming, the staff very friendly and helpful and the room was a delight! Excellent all round. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice for convention travel Very helpful, flexible staff. Location a bit away from Moscone, but the walk is pleasant and the neighborhood a bit quieter. Great access to Embarcadero. Breakfast is terrific. Lobby music a bit loud. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I have stayed here twice in the past month...I enjoyed it and was upgraded to suites both times. Under construction but not loud Should look great when done ...the lobby is looking pretty chic! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a nice property This was our first, but not our last stay here. Great central location, some great views. Very friendly yet professional staff and a nicely maintained "polished" property. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous View of the city Recent stay were upgraded to a corner suite on the 23rd floor. Wonderful room with fabulous views of the city. We could have moved in if they would have allowed us. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very nice hotel well located in the center of the financial district next to the Embarcadero Center . Service was great, and my room was spacious and comfortable. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel great hotel with very good service and wonderful location in SFO. Will be here next time and recommand to my friends to stay in here. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff This hotel well situated, close to the Embarcadero/ferry buildings, great views and a wonderful and helpful staff. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views of the city skyline A hotel of luxury, excellent service, and amazing views of the city! One must stay here when in San Francisco. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Makeover Lobby is so much better for meeting friends, having drinks, or crawling back to your room. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet hotel The hotel is very quiet, but then they chase you and want you to do surveys. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lobby Bar is the best The staff did everything possible to make my stay an enjoyable one! September 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>