Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien San Francisco

  • 333 Battery Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94111
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little more than average The hotel really needs renovation. The room was tiny and was meant for one person rather than two. We did have a large terrace/balcony which was great although it only had one chaise lounge. We had to ask for another and they brought a chair. Housekeeping responded very quickly with everything that we asked for - extra towels, the chair, a coffee maker. Yes the room had no coffee maker. Easy to walk to many activities - great location near the business district. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by East Coast Business Traveler After a six hour flight, all you want is something to eat and a comfortable room to catch up your work before needing a good nights rest. This hotel offers everything to make you comfortable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and well located We came in for the 2014 San Francisco Marathon and stayed at the hotel. We fully recommend this hotel for its comfort and level. The hotel is very close to the race start and right in the middle of downtown, which is very quiet for a big US city. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great locale with contemporary decor Very convenient for walking Emarcadero and wharf areas. Nice breakfast options or quick coffee. Near Bart station July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness Needs Work We waited over 30 minutes for the hotel to call a cab. Valet was full and said it would take over 20 minutes for us to get our car returned. Staff was not responsive or helpful in such a stressful situation. Due to a lack of our car or the cab, we were late to dinner and had lost our reservation. At a hotel such as this I would expect better service to help accommodate us. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Except for the loud plumbing I stayed here for business. The room, while sizable, was dark - carpet, walls, drapes. The bathroom was clean, spacious. The bed was comfortable. The internet was easy to connect and worked very well. The toilet's high-powered (think cruise ship) flushing system had some kinks in it and produced a piercing whistling noise that would last until I flushed it again. Five times this happened during the night. The concierge didn't appear surprised, was very kind, and made arrangements to have it fixed. The hotel is convenient to the financial district, the lobby bar is very pleasant, and the waterfront is only blocks away for a great morning run/walk. Ask for a room with a view of the Bay Bridge so you can see the light show at night. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a wonderful stay and view We were happy at Le Meridien. Elena, Stephan and tiny Couscous July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I've stayed at numerous hotels in San Francisco including the W but this hotel tops them all. Great cool vibe, comfortable rooms and awesome staff make this my favorite place to stay in SF. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience A wonderful hotel with a professional staff. Rooms create a relaxing atmosphere for work or play. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking amenities Variety / selection / quality of food lacking. Park Tavern in need of significant upgrading. With so few quality destinations nearby, the hotel has an opportunity to have a "destination" spot for food but falls far short in this category. The health club is respectable but could be bigger. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Annoying trend The only complaint I have of this hotel is that every time I check out, I receive a charge after I have left for the mini-bar. I do not use mini-bars. This has happened twice to me at this hotel. They need a better system for tracking their mini-bar inventory so that they do not charge the wrong guest for usage. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel Accomodations were clean and comfortable. Could use eletrical outlets near the bed to charge cell phones overnight. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I love this hotel. The staff is exceedingly competent and friendly, the location can't be beat and it's gorgeous. I particularly like that the architecture has created rooms that aren't rectangular boxes. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly located It is perfectly located in San Francisco, in close proximity and walking distance to the local attractions July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality, comfortable stay Great hotel, great experience. Got a great Platinum upgrade to a business suite. Bedding is very comfortable and hypoallergenic. Very helpful staff. I'll definitely be back. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night in SF We only were there one night, but enjoyed the comfortable and quiet room. We were upgraded to a high floor with a beautiful view of the bay! Liked the location near the Ferry Building and Bart station. Some good restuarants in the area also. We will definitely return to this hotel again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service I would like to give a shoot to Juliet who went above and beyond to accommodate our special request for adjoining rooms on a very busy weekend. She and your entire staff did an outstanding job of make our stay exceptional!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised To be honest this hotel wasn't my first choice, but I am glad I changed my mind, as it surpassed my expectations. It was in the right location, and the amenities, service, and room was exceptional. Thanks July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and very comfortable Great hotel location for business district and the Embarcadero. Modern features. Very comfortable rooms and beds. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We chose this hotel because of its location – proximity to shopping, restaurants and sight seeing and very good prepaid rates for the 3 day stay at the expensive hotel. King size room was clean and staff is courteous. It was pretty quiet on the floor with exceptions of the neighbors slamming their doors in and out way past midnight time – everyone should be conscious of other people July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you It was a great stay! Thank you very much for allowing me early check in without any charge, that saved my life!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This location has an exceptionally professional and friendly staff. The location is convenient for easy access to the Financial District, Chinatown, North Beach, and the Embarcadero. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BRAVO!! From the check-in with the parking valet to the check-out, the weekend was a pleasant blur of smiles and attention. Highly recommend to all to try the experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Francisco trip Beautiful room with a good view. Very good location in San Francisco. Courteous staff. Only negative was the outrageously priced restaurant. ($14 for toast or a bagel?!) As a result, we ate all of our meals off site. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Hotel I always enjoy my stay at Le Meridien. The employees are solid in all parts of the hotel. In particular, the concierges worked very hard to find a dinner reservation for eight on short notice on a Friday night. They were successful. There is nothing flashy about the rooms, but they are quiet and functional. The hotel is well situated in downtown San Francisco and the fitness center is very nice. My only criticism is the hotel feels the need to play New Age music in the elevators. It really is annoying. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review great hotel, we always enjoy it except the reason i'm writing this is because of a bad experience and i can't post that feedback to customer service without fill out this form... July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Wonderful Location! We arrived at the hotel in the morning and our room was not ready yet, so we checked our bags and toured the city. We were able to walk everywhere from this location(even with a 2 and a 4 year old.) We returned around 3:00 and were greeted by the friendly front desk staff. Our agent, Cindy, seeing that we had 2 young children, upgraded us to a corner suite with a balcony and a separate business room. Every staff member we encountered, from the valet staff to the housekeeping staff, was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to both business and leisure travelers. And you can't review a Starwood property without mentioning those HEAVENLY beds! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff The Front Desk staff provided us with good information and a great customer experience. Thank you! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sleep ever in a SF hotel I wish I could stay at Le meridian every time I am in San Franciscso, but I think others have found out what a delightful hotel this is (as I have had a hard time getting a room lately!). I was well rested, well fed and well taken care of. Thank you! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience the hotel and staff was excellent. June 25, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:50:17.022-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_398, tr_398
  • loc_en_US, sid_1957, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>