Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

The minimum check-in age is 18 years or older with valid identification.

Le Méridien San Francisco

  • 333 Battery Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94111
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We chose this hotel because of its location – proximity to shopping, restaurants and sight seeing and very good prepaid rates for the 3 day stay at the expensive hotel. King size room was clean and staff is courteous. It was pretty quiet on the floor with exceptions of the neighbors slamming their doors in and out way past midnight time – everyone should be conscious of other people July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conceige a-mazing hopeless, i mentioned to the concierge i left my prescription glasses in back of a cab and she worked every angle she could think of to re-unite me with me glasses. She went waaayyyy beyond just trying to help. It was as if everything depended on me getting those glasses back. alas, yellow cab not so helpful but wow. she took the personal interest and it did not go unoticed. She made me a firm believer in the chain and that specific location. ill be back without a doubt. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised To be honest this hotel wasn't my first choice, but I am glad I changed my mind, as it surpassed my expectations. It was in the right location, and the amenities, service, and room was exceptional. Thanks July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Hotel I always enjoy my stay at Le Meridien. The employees are solid in all parts of the hotel. In particular, the concierges worked very hard to find a dinner reservation for eight on short notice on a Friday night. They were successful. There is nothing flashy about the rooms, but they are quiet and functional. The hotel is well situated in downtown San Francisco and the fitness center is very nice. My only criticism is the hotel feels the need to play New Age music in the elevators. It really is annoying. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room poor service The view from the room was beautiful. The room was comfortable and clean. However, arrived at 4:00pm and room was not ready yet. Told they would call when ready. Went out to walk around and kill time. Finally at 5:30 decided to head back to the hotel. (still no call) Went to front desck to see if room was ready. Was told that yes it was. I mentioned that I had been waiting for a call and the front desk personnel laughed and said, "I just got here so not up to me to call." Then appologized (sort of) and gave me the keys. The thing is, she was there at 4:00 when I had checked in. She could have cared less that we were waiting and inconvenienced. Once in the room, no towels or wash cloths. Towels were finally delivered, but never the cloths. Valet service not good upon arrival, but was at check out. Room, price, location all good, but service is Horrible!! January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and very comfortable Great hotel location for business district and the Embarcadero. Modern features. Very comfortable rooms and beds. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you It was a great stay! Thank you very much for allowing me early check in without any charge, that saved my life!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This location has an exceptionally professional and friendly staff. The location is convenient for easy access to the Financial District, Chinatown, North Beach, and the Embarcadero. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service post check in- amazing views of city and bay Unfortunately the other survey only asked for constructive feedback and didnt ask for the highlights of our trip, so I will use this venue to do just that. Great room and service for the money. We were very happy withe platinum upgrades and service. Special shout out to Troy for taking care of us during our stay. We will be back the next time we visit SF this summer. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unacceptable This place used to be my favorite. It's unacceptable to not inform guests ahead of time off the massive construction. Very unacceptable to notify a guest the night before that the hot water would be shut off. It shouldn't be s suprise to a guest and should have been informed ahead of time especially at checkin. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View, Great Price We received an excellent deal on a large, comfortable suite, and the view (with balcony) of the Bay Bridge all the way to North Beach was stunning. The bathroom and amenities were great (even a window in the bathroom), though there was no separate shower. The bed was very comfortable. The furniture in the room was tasteful modern, but a bit hard and unwelcoming. A plush seating area to match the plushness of the bed would have been perfect. One strange thing, however, which I didn't even consider until I noted the number of Starwood Hotels in the San Francisco area while 'registering'. It became necessary for us to stay in San Francisco longer than we had planned, and when we asked the front desk whether we could possibly extend our stay, they regretfully told us that they were completely booked. Understandable, but that was where it ended. No checking other Starwood Hotels, not even a referral toward one or the other. It seems an overlooked opportunity. Overall, though, very nice hotel. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BRAVO!! From the check-in with the parking valet to the check-out, the weekend was a pleasant blur of smiles and attention. Highly recommend to all to try the experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service below expectations First time I have ever written negative review. Checked in after 10 hours of travel. No hint of friendliness from front desk or concierge. No welcome, no smile at all. Worst welcome I have ever received at a Starwood Hotel. NOT COOL! January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by as comfortable as ever We have been staying at this hotel since before it was a Le Meridien, and it has always been our oasis in San Francisco. The rooms are large and comfortable. They are quiet and the windows have both great views and great black out curtains. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and hard working. They will go the extra mile. We will definitely be coming back. Our only complaints are minor. The bathroom has sliding doors which compromise privacy, and the Christmas music in the lobby and elevators was way TOO LOUD. We weren't the only guests to notice this, and it led to some amusing banter in the elevators. We could retreat to our room, but this must have been rough on the staff. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Francisco trip Beautiful room with a good view. Very good location in San Francisco. Courteous staff. Only negative was the outrageously priced restaurant. ($14 for toast or a bagel?!) As a result, we ate all of our meals off site. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great gym at this location, adds to high quality I come to expect and receive from SPG on a regular basis. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always good Checked in early and room was ready as requested. Stay is always comfortable, the rooms spotlessly clean and well maintained. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Normally great, but stay tarnished by inexperienced "Manager" I have been a repeat customer of this property (expenditure of over $10k), and normally both the hotel and staff are great! But, during my stay on Halloween weekend, my opinion was tarnished by a night "Manager" at the Front Desk. I only had a simple request for the SPG late check-out, and it was denied due to my appearence while in my Halloween costume. In my 14 years with SPG, never has this request been denied unless there is a lack of availability. Worse, she made me feel like I was making an unreasonable request, even though my profile explicitly states that I am qualifed. When I made the exact same request with another rep over the phone, it was fulfilled without any questions. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed not clean I had a room with 2 double beds. One of the beds' sheets were obviously not changed from the previous guest. There were curly hairs and blood under the covers. Gross. The 2nd bed was clean. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Improvement I have been to this hotel a few times and usually I'm pretty happy but this time I was very surprised at how unhappy I was with housekeeping. I came in on a Monday and did not have a do not disturb, instead I had the tag that stated I don't need housekeeping so I put that out. On Tuesday Housekeeping came to my room and knocked 5 different times to clean the room...each time I told them to come at 11:30am. On Wednesday again housekeeping came 3 different times to which I asked them not to come until later. I called to tell the front desk. They stated they would send a DND but I did not get it so I eneded up going downstairs to complain and then finally received a DND sign. On the days I did not have the DND sign up housekeeping did not even come in the room to clean or make the bed. I was not happy with all this...the first couple days I couldn't do anything to keep them away and then the last two days they never showed up! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL-EXCELLENT SERVICE Every inch of this hotel is beautifully maintained and impeccable. The staff was nothing but gracious, kind and responsive throughout the hotel. The location is right in the center of the financial district and is accessible to all areas of the city and just a short distance from the nearest BART station. We stayed here with our toddler (which was obviously not the norm in the financial district) but were still treated as though we were right where we belonged. We stayed a week and it was one of our best vacations. We absolutely recommend this place hands down if it is within your budget. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy, Tony Hotel in San Francisco Classy hotel in San Francisco's Financial district. This means that it is somewhat removed from the major sights (Union Square is a 10-minute walk away), but is therefore very quiet and peaceful on the weekends. Masculine tony décor throughout the hotel (really like the color scheme and marble). As a SPG Platinum member, almost always get a nice upgrade to a suite with spectacular views of the Bay. Fitness center is well-equipped and service is also top-notch. One slight drawback is that the neighborhood shuts down early and the hotel bar also closes relatively early on the weekends, so you will just need to take a taxi to access the vibrant San Francisco nightlife (which was not a big deal for me). June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by review great hotel, we always enjoy it except the reason i'm writing this is because of a bad experience and i can't post that feedback to customer service without fill out this form... July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor experience The very worst experience at a Starwood hotel! The guest service staff are very rude and do not follow through with their promise. As a platinum member I asked three times over a two day period to book well in advance of the 72 hr guarantee and could not get anyone to call me back. The staff and the manager on duty were very rude and would not consider my request. Brand loyalty is meaningless to La Meridian. Service and attitude has been questionable in the past but this is the worst! I will inform my staff and corporation of the poor service and not to book with this hotel.. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Snarky Manager Lifetime Platinum here, FIRST review of any hotel. This hotel has protesters that come with bull horns at 7:00 AM. The hotel manager seems to be unaware of CA PC 401C, and says that they "lost in court". I got conflicting stories from different employees of the hotel, but this manager seems sympathetic to their cause, so I suspect things won't change any time soon. I am also told that "all our guests are platinum", so no accommodations will be made for you other than the bare minimum of what SPG requires. Avoid this place! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff The Front Desk staff provided us with good information and a great customer experience. Thank you! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You made my stay special I liked the hotel very much, your service is really excellent and I felt safe and comfortable which is always important to me when I travel on my own. Thank you very much for being so kind to upgrade me to that lovely superior room with bay view. San Francisco has been already one of my favorite places and haveing had this amazing view even more. A special thank you to your outstanding Concierge Service!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sleep ever in a SF hotel I wish I could stay at Le meridian every time I am in San Franciscso, but I think others have found out what a delightful hotel this is (as I have had a hard time getting a room lately!). I was well rested, well fed and well taken care of. Thank you! June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here on a Weekend We checked in Friday and received an ok room (not overly big or small). I'm a Plat member, was hoping to get upgraded. But not a big deal. However, what was the big deal was that we were woken up around 7am this morning with protesters outside. We didn't know what the heck it was until a little later - it was strikers against the hotel. Needless to say, not a full night's sleep. Extremely unhappy. We used cash and points to stay here last night. With the unsettled sleep they should refund back the points that we spent to stay here. The "free" breakfast we were supposed to get, ending up costing us about $23 dollars (coffee is $5.75). What's funny is you can pour your own free at the entrance to the restaurant, but once you sit down the exact same cup is $5.75/each. I stayed here a number of months ago, loved the property. This time I"m a little more unsettled by it. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didnt reach our expectations When we booked didnt mention about the renovation at the front lobby. The noise was disturbing and they didnt change our room because of the noise. We had to use one elevator to go to the 2nd floor for the lobby that was always crowded (we had to use elevator because of our 4 month old baby). The room next to us was too noisy and would wake us up or keep us awake. When we called the bell man we waited on the phone for over 20 minutes. Also the quality of the bed was under our expectation being too soft, deepening in the middle. February 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>