Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

The minimum check-in age is 18 years or older with valid identification.

Le Méridien San Francisco

  • 333 Battery Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94111
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Improvement I have been to this hotel a few times and usually I'm pretty happy but this time I was very surprised at how unhappy I was with housekeeping. I came in on a Monday and did not have a do not disturb, instead I had the tag that stated I don't need housekeeping so I put that out. On Tuesday Housekeeping came to my room and knocked 5 different times to clean the room...each time I told them to come at 11:30am. On Wednesday again housekeeping came 3 different times to which I asked them not to come until later. I called to tell the front desk. They stated they would send a DND but I did not get it so I eneded up going downstairs to complain and then finally received a DND sign. On the days I did not have the DND sign up housekeeping did not even come in the room to clean or make the bed. I was not happy with all this...the first couple days I couldn't do anything to keep them away and then the last two days they never showed up! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conceige a-mazing hopeless, i mentioned to the concierge i left my prescription glasses in back of a cab and she worked every angle she could think of to re-unite me with me glasses. She went waaayyyy beyond just trying to help. It was as if everything depended on me getting those glasses back. alas, yellow cab not so helpful but wow. she took the personal interest and it did not go unoticed. She made me a firm believer in the chain and that specific location. ill be back without a doubt. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Quick walk to the pier. Great local restaurants. Courteous staff. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room poor service The view from the room was beautiful. The room was comfortable and clean. However, arrived at 4:00pm and room was not ready yet. Told they would call when ready. Went out to walk around and kill time. Finally at 5:30 decided to head back to the hotel. (still no call) Went to front desck to see if room was ready. Was told that yes it was. I mentioned that I had been waiting for a call and the front desk personnel laughed and said, "I just got here so not up to me to call." Then appologized (sort of) and gave me the keys. The thing is, she was there at 4:00 when I had checked in. She could have cared less that we were waiting and inconvenienced. Once in the room, no towels or wash cloths. Towels were finally delivered, but never the cloths. Valet service not good upon arrival, but was at check out. Room, price, location all good, but service is Horrible!! January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service post check in- amazing views of city and bay Unfortunately the other survey only asked for constructive feedback and didnt ask for the highlights of our trip, so I will use this venue to do just that. Great room and service for the money. We were very happy withe platinum upgrades and service. Special shout out to Troy for taking care of us during our stay. We will be back the next time we visit SF this summer. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unacceptable This place used to be my favorite. It's unacceptable to not inform guests ahead of time off the massive construction. Very unacceptable to notify a guest the night before that the hot water would be shut off. It shouldn't be s suprise to a guest and should have been informed ahead of time especially at checkin. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View, Great Price We received an excellent deal on a large, comfortable suite, and the view (with balcony) of the Bay Bridge all the way to North Beach was stunning. The bathroom and amenities were great (even a window in the bathroom), though there was no separate shower. The bed was very comfortable. The furniture in the room was tasteful modern, but a bit hard and unwelcoming. A plush seating area to match the plushness of the bed would have been perfect. One strange thing, however, which I didn't even consider until I noted the number of Starwood Hotels in the San Francisco area while 'registering'. It became necessary for us to stay in San Francisco longer than we had planned, and when we asked the front desk whether we could possibly extend our stay, they regretfully told us that they were completely booked. Understandable, but that was where it ended. No checking other Starwood Hotels, not even a referral toward one or the other. It seems an overlooked opportunity. Overall, though, very nice hotel. January 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service below expectations First time I have ever written negative review. Checked in after 10 hours of travel. No hint of friendliness from front desk or concierge. No welcome, no smile at all. Worst welcome I have ever received at a Starwood Hotel. NOT COOL! January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by as comfortable as ever We have been staying at this hotel since before it was a Le Meridien, and it has always been our oasis in San Francisco. The rooms are large and comfortable. They are quiet and the windows have both great views and great black out curtains. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and hard working. They will go the extra mile. We will definitely be coming back. Our only complaints are minor. The bathroom has sliding doors which compromise privacy, and the Christmas music in the lobby and elevators was way TOO LOUD. We weren't the only guests to notice this, and it led to some amusing banter in the elevators. We could retreat to our room, but this must have been rough on the staff. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay We were greeted warmly and upgraded to a suite floor reserved for SPG guests. The suite was bright, well maintained and comfortable, perfect after a long flight. The location suited us since cab transport was fast and easy to the sites we wanted to visit. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great gym at this location, adds to high quality I come to expect and receive from SPG on a regular basis. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always good Checked in early and room was ready as requested. Stay is always comfortable, the rooms spotlessly clean and well maintained. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Normally great, but stay tarnished by inexperienced "Manager" I have been a repeat customer of this property (expenditure of over $10k), and normally both the hotel and staff are great! But, during my stay on Halloween weekend, my opinion was tarnished by a night "Manager" at the Front Desk. I only had a simple request for the SPG late check-out, and it was denied due to my appearence while in my Halloween costume. In my 14 years with SPG, never has this request been denied unless there is a lack of availability. Worse, she made me feel like I was making an unreasonable request, even though my profile explicitly states that I am qualifed. When I made the exact same request with another rep over the phone, it was fulfilled without any questions. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL-EXCELLENT SERVICE Every inch of this hotel is beautifully maintained and impeccable. The staff was nothing but gracious, kind and responsive throughout the hotel. The location is right in the center of the financial district and is accessible to all areas of the city and just a short distance from the nearest BART station. We stayed here with our toddler (which was obviously not the norm in the financial district) but were still treated as though we were right where we belonged. We stayed a week and it was one of our best vacations. We absolutely recommend this place hands down if it is within your budget. November 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Protesters to Unionize and Bullhorn 7AM!!!!! My stay was absolutely terrible. I had an important Board meeting to prepare for. At 7am there were protesters outside the entry of the hotel conitnuously chanting. It was one of the most frustrating stays I have ever had at a hotel! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy, Tony Hotel in San Francisco Classy hotel in San Francisco's Financial district. This means that it is somewhat removed from the major sights (Union Square is a 10-minute walk away), but is therefore very quiet and peaceful on the weekends. Masculine tony décor throughout the hotel (really like the color scheme and marble). As a SPG Platinum member, almost always get a nice upgrade to a suite with spectacular views of the Bay. Fitness center is well-equipped and service is also top-notch. One slight drawback is that the neighborhood shuts down early and the hotel bar also closes relatively early on the weekends, so you will just need to take a taxi to access the vibrant San Francisco nightlife (which was not a big deal for me). June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor experience The very worst experience at a Starwood hotel! The guest service staff are very rude and do not follow through with their promise. As a platinum member I asked three times over a two day period to book well in advance of the 72 hr guarantee and could not get anyone to call me back. The staff and the manager on duty were very rude and would not consider my request. Brand loyalty is meaningless to La Meridian. Service and attitude has been questionable in the past but this is the worst! I will inform my staff and corporation of the poor service and not to book with this hotel.. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here on a Weekend We checked in Friday and received an ok room (not overly big or small). I'm a Plat member, was hoping to get upgraded. But not a big deal. However, what was the big deal was that we were woken up around 7am this morning with protesters outside. We didn't know what the heck it was until a little later - it was strikers against the hotel. Needless to say, not a full night's sleep. Extremely unhappy. We used cash and points to stay here last night. With the unsettled sleep they should refund back the points that we spent to stay here. The "free" breakfast we were supposed to get, ending up costing us about $23 dollars (coffee is $5.75). What's funny is you can pour your own free at the entrance to the restaurant, but once you sit down the exact same cup is $5.75/each. I stayed here a number of months ago, loved the property. This time I"m a little more unsettled by it. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didnt reach our expectations When we booked didnt mention about the renovation at the front lobby. The noise was disturbing and they didnt change our room because of the noise. We had to use one elevator to go to the 2nd floor for the lobby that was always crowded (we had to use elevator because of our 4 month old baby). The room next to us was too noisy and would wake us up or keep us awake. When we called the bell man we waited on the phone for over 20 minutes. Also the quality of the bed was under our expectation being too soft, deepening in the middle. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and people Love everything about the hotel except the ubiquitous music. I understand it's part of the theme but no escape. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing We have been staying at this hotel for the last 25 years (about 20 times), dating back before it was a Meridien. We have always liked this hotel. This time was different. The hotel was under renovation, and no advanced warning was provided. Our shower door was missing. I tried to use the shoe polishing service, only to be awakened at 2 AM by a hotel employee asking what time I would like the shoes back! I left a message with the general manager, who did not return my message. This ho0tel has fallen off of a cliff. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice accomodations My room was very nice with modern furnishings and clean. Room was very quite at nice for good sleeping June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Super location, close to Bart, Chinatown, Little Italy and the Farmer'sMarket. Very quiet hotel. Like a boutique hotel. Karim, the Server at breakfast was very friendly and personable along with the rest of the brerakfast staff. Breakfast was always excellent. The Gm upgraded us to a Suite. Thank you. The only negative was on the last day the mgr. on duty, Heath, was grumpy, rude and condescending when I asked him to review an error on our bill. Definitely would stay here again. Pleases retrain Heath. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I was mostly concerned with a clean and comfortable room. The executive suite on the 23rd floor delivered on that, and then some. Nice view! I also chose this hotel because of its convenience. My fiancee and were able to easily walk to the ballpark, cruise the financial district, and then hop over to North Beach for breakfast. The staff is friendly and courteous, they helped me out big time with a cool room and watching our things when we arrived (too early to check in). May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent weekend night stay Perfect location, friendly and accommodating staff, very comfortable room with an unexpectedly good view. I arrived in the late afternoon and took an easy walk to the waterfront to stretch my legs. Chose from many excellent dining opportunities. Had a very restful night. Easy access to my city tour the next day. Had to wait a couple hours at the bar after checkout before I left -- food was quite good and a very pleasant atmosphere. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer experience Upon arrival to my room I noticed the A/C was not working properly. The front desk sent a facilities person to my room to "look" at the unit. However, this did not fix the probelm. I spoke directly to the manager who said the issue would be resolved. When returned to my room at 10:30 that evening, it still had not been addressed. The front desk offered to send a fan to my room. This is not what I exepected from this hotel and I would have little reason to return. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcomed Guest I routinely recieve "good" service from Hotels I visit. However, I must rethink my expectations after my stay at the San francisco Meridien. I felt like a welcomed guest and that no request was too small. From the front desk and concierge to the wait staff to the cleaning crew, they all had smiles on their faces and were especially comforting. Josia at the front desk was amazing in helping with my guests from China. Thank you, Thank You, Thank you! September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WEMBA The San Francisco Le Meridien is a a nicely equipped, modern hotel that exudes the Le Meridien brand and ambiance. I am looking forward to staying there over the next two years as I embark on an MBA program through The Wharton School. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstnding Hotel Excellent hotel would highly recommend May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional staff, smart rooms, very pleasant! We are very well traveled. Our stay here was very gratifying. Large room, well appointed decor, quite, lots of window light, sliding doors but very low noise from the city activity when closed. HVAC was also low noise, kept the room very comfortable. Updated bath, plush towels, fresh pressed robe, big bed, nice flat panel TV’s with HD programs. Well stocked mini frig. Staff was very professional. May 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>