Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 415 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT completely smoke-free I actively avoid properties that allow smoking anywhere on the premises, and chose to stay at this property in part because it appeared in the SPG search for smoke-free properties. On the Features page, it states "Experience a fresh approach at this Le Méridien – a completely smoke-free environment." and "100% Non-Smoking Rooms and Facilities." HOWEVER, on the Announcements page it states the REAL policy, which is "All guest rooms and public spaces in the hotel are now 100% non-smoking. A 250 USD penalty will be charged for smoking in guest rooms. Smoking is permitted on outdoor room balconies and on the Park Grill terrace only." The room balconies is a big deal, because some rooms without balconies do have sliding glass doors to the outside, which allows smoke from adjacent rooms' balconies to waft in. It also creates the potential for guest confusion about whether the room has a "balcony" area. When I checked in, I had one of these rooms and it did smell heavily of smoke. I e-mailed SPG and asked that they update the Features page to remove the deceptive information about the smoking policy. December 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor experience The very worst experience at a Starwood hotel! The guest service staff are very rude and do not follow through with their promise. As a platinum member I asked three times over a two day period to book well in advance of the 72 hr guarantee and could not get anyone to call me back. The staff and the manager on duty were very rude and would not consider my request. Brand loyalty is meaningless to La Meridian. Service and attitude has been questionable in the past but this is the worst! I will inform my staff and corporation of the poor service and not to book with this hotel.. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great gym at this location, adds to high quality I come to expect and receive from SPG on a regular basis. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel We stayed at Le Meridien for 3 days in late October. The hotel is just wonderful;staff is smart and customer oriented. The bar is terrific with drink specials every day and a great assortment of reasonably priced bar food for snacking. Rooms were immaculate ,amenities restocked daily. The location is very convenient to the Ferry Building,Embarcadero,BART,muni system and the staff can actually tell you which bus/train to take to where you want to go. I highly recommend Le Meridien for any trip to SF-oh yeah,weekend prices are very reasonable November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel ammenities There was no shower cap, body lotion and the writing pen didn't work. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starpoints : 7 rooms for family stay On Feb 20/2013, I called reservation to book 4 rooms and gave my SPG # requesting them to credit all the points to my account for I was paying for all the 4 rooms. On May 23/2013, I called reservation to book 2 more rooms and gave my SPG # for crediting all the points to my account and again I was paying for all the 6 rooms. On July 12/2013, I booked 1 more room and also quoted my SPG number for credit. I specifically mentioned in each of the bookings that all the starwood points to be credited to my SPG account. None of your staff taking my reservation had ever informed me that I could only get points for 3 rooms. Had I known this I would have booked my family members in hotels of their choice to collect reward points of their own. Starwood hotels should not limit the number of eligible SPG starpoints for family booking. I wanted my family to stay together by offerring to pay for all the 7 rooms but I can only get reward points for only 3 rooms!!! Very disappointed. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff and service at this hotel were great The moment I walked through the door to the reception, I felt welcomed in this hotel. The check-in was great was great. The hour was late, I was tired I had just come in from Paris. The desk clerk greeted me warmly, welcomed me and made me forget how tired I was. Throughout my stay the staff was welcoming. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is key for this hotel We stayed at the hotel for one night to enjoy dinner and meet up with friends. The fitness room could double in size - I had to wait 20+ minutes to use a treadmill on a Monday morning. Ended up going to Starbucks because coffee was not readily available in the morning. Good location, poor amenities. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommodating The hotel is clean and modern looking, the beds are comfortable and the staff is nice. I requested a late check out and was given a very generous late check out, no hassle. When I was even later then the agreed time it was not a problem. I would stay again. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nate's Review This was a ripoff. The room was small, the view was poor, the towels were thin, the bathroom floor looked like someone had taken sandpaper to it, the shower head wasn't attached properly and sprayed water in all sorts of directions. I was not impressed. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Premier SF Hotel From Now On! WOW! I'm not the coolest person, but boy...this hotel is chic! What is really impressive is the top notch service that the staff provides. The rooms are clean, modern, comfortable and inviting. The bar (and its staff), particularly Isaac, is phenomenal! I appreciated that Bernadette at the front desk seemed very eager to please to the utmost potential. One tip, however, save yourself $$ and park at the public overnight parking across the street. Overall... Is there such a thing as a 6 star rating?! July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location and the staff was friendly. While the room was clean, the towels were threadbare and some of the furnishings were in need of cleaning. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The place to stay in SFO. Great decor, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great location! What more can one ask for! July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay The hotel staff were super friendly and very helpful. The room service food I would say is horrible. I have had better frozen pizza's then what they offered. Sent it back and it came back the exact same way. They did take it off the bill, it was just too bad I couldn't eat it. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location and service LOCATION-LOCATION-LOCATION This location is ideal for quick access to the financial district, the Embarcadero, AT&T Park, great restaurants, the BART, the Ferry Building, and the waterfront. I typically stay near Union Square, but this location is far superior!!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to be a member great service and excellent room on the SPG floor June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely views with great amenities Lovely views with great amenities June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous View of the city Recent stay were upgraded to a corner suite on the 23rd floor. Wonderful room with fabulous views of the city. We could have moved in if they would have allowed us. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I was exceptionally pleased for my first stay here at Le Meridian June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a nice property This was our first, but not our last stay here. Great central location, some great views. Very friendly yet professional staff and a nicely maintained "polished" property. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location the only plus Front desk staff barely said hello and were not helpful in any way beyond handing me my key. They did not communicate well after an issue went unresolved in my room. Other staff were great. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy, Tony Hotel in San Francisco Classy hotel in San Francisco's Financial district. This means that it is somewhat removed from the major sights (Union Square is a 10-minute walk away), but is therefore very quiet and peaceful on the weekends. Masculine tony décor throughout the hotel (really like the color scheme and marble). As a SPG Platinum member, almost always get a nice upgrade to a suite with spectacular views of the Bay. Fitness center is well-equipped and service is also top-notch. One slight drawback is that the neighborhood shuts down early and the hotel bar also closes relatively early on the weekends, so you will just need to take a taxi to access the vibrant San Francisco nightlife (which was not a big deal for me). June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Conveniently located in the heart of San Francisco. Stayed the night to attend a concert at the Regency Theater. Valet overnight parking is approximately $50 per night. Staff was amiable and facilities are clean. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Makeover Lobby is so much better for meeting friends, having drinks, or crawling back to your room. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely room I only stayed here for one night on the way to the airport from Palo Alto. The hotel is very comfortable and welcoming, the staff very friendly and helpful and the room was a delight! Excellent all round. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service and amenities We were very impressed with the workout room and the service. We needed the earplugs and staff was sent to bring them to us promptly without charging us. Thank you!!! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most convenient Starwood brand to my San Francisco office. Love the lobby upgrades and also appreciated the room upgrade May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Room Needs Upgrading I stayed for 5 nights and the room I was "upgraded" to was very, very small. It has a tiny balcony and the room was large enough for, well . . . the BED! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection The entire staff is a joy. Each person, from the door to the desk to the room was friendly, attentive, and helpful. My room had an amazing view and filled my needs in every way. I love this hotel. I love the location, and I loved the amenities. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location I've always enjoyed staying at the Le Meridien because of its friendly and helpful staff and its proximity to the waterfront. I love starting my day with a run along the Embarcadero. The work areas in room at the hotel are superior to those at many other hotels I frequent in my travels. And although the Le Meridien is slightly off the beaten path if you don't have business in the Financial District, it's an easy walk to North Beach, Chinatown, Union Square and other destinations. I've never had a bad stay here. May 20, 2013
  • 2016-06-24 T11:24:42.808-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_415, tr_415
  • loc_en_US, sid_1957, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>