Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Request not addressed AC in my room was making a loud noise whenever it started. I told the front desk personally and requested them to take care of it. It was not fixed and I had disturbed sleep throughout my stay. One of the worst experiences. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy guests Room 2109 occupants were loud and inconsiderate 3 night in a row. Interrupted my sleep. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business hotel Fantastic staff at the hotel. Rooms were very nice and clean. Had one issue with the lobby computers and printers. Staff stepped in and let me use their computer to print a document. Would highly recommend hotel and would return. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien SF / April 2, 2013 What a great experience I had during my brief stay at Le Meridien! From the minute I walked in, I knew this would be a different experience. The rooms are over the top and the dining was top notch. Le Meridien is located in the Financial District making it very convenient to my business destinations as well as all the places in the City I like to entertain. April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parking fees sixty two dollars day I had to spend one night in San Francisco. Icheck in late and ask for extra hour to sleep in and was told no. Hotwire recommend le meridien. HORRIBLE No pool, lobby small, parking is sixty two a night. Bed is smaller than full size vice the two queen advertised. The only good things about this hotel is doorman is extremely nice, vallet man nice, and Starbucks right across. NEVER AGAIN April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Mixed review here, the concierge was excellent on Saturday Night he really knew the surroundings went out of his way to guide us, fantastic. I did not get his name. The front desk check in was not good, the room key did not work had to come back down twice and still the key did not work. Finally they had to let us in with a master key. Was frustrating as we checked in late Friday at 11:30 pm and we just wanted to get to bed. Should have included free breakfast. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded Staff greeted me before I reached the registration desk. The lounge area was very inviting. The spacious and nicely appointed room was complimented with a breath taking city and bay view. This hotel is one of the few in the city that offers a room with a balcony . WOW! April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridian - SF Great location; remodeled lobby and bar area. Rooms are nice with views of SF Bay Bridge and skyline. Walking distance to everything. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travel Upscale business hotel, with nice views of the bay on the upper floors. Had a really nice fitness center. Friendly staff. Wish they included WiFi ! March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too many charged items For a hotel of this quality, it makes no sense to charge separately for so many items. After quoting a fair price for the room, at every turn we were charged for separate items. This not only made it difficult to estimate the true cost of our stay,it was offensive. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work/Vacation Our stay at Le Meridien was very pleasurable. Initially we had a handicapped accessible room (at our request because one of us had a broken ankle) but the accessibility was designed for someone in a wheelchair, not on crutches. We were moved after one day to a junior suite that was excellent in all categories. The "business center" is minimal and parking is expensive, but other than that everything was great. March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by How is this a Le Meridien? 1. Staff at reception not fully aware of SPG benefits entitlement 2. The room was a major let down - decor dated back to 1970s, stationery was used by previous guest, missing what in my mind as basic (coffee/tea/kettle, slippers, bottled water) 3. Where's the art? 4. Breakfast - waited 15 minutes for someone to attend to me 5. Member of staff fighting guests to get into elevators? March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridian SF The hotel was very nice and the staff was very accommodating. The only real negative was the breakfast buffet on Sunday. The food was very limited and all of it was COLD. We asked twice for toast before getting it - and then it arrived without any butter. Couldn't ever get a second cup of coffee, so had to help myself. It wasn't that busy, since most customers were using the self service buffet, but the service was not just bad, it was non existent - for $21. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay until the end. It all comes down to the experience and my last moments here tainted the entire stay. All along the staff was very accommodating, friendly and met my every need. I had even forgotten an iPhone charger and as they had several on hand, let me borrow it for the duration of my stay . Since I had to return it I decided to check out at the front desk and get a final folio from there. He was on the phone when I arrived so I waited patiently for him to be done. When I handed the iPhone charger and thanked them for letting me use it he said (with an attitude) "Oh, so that is where it has been." Then when I asked to check out he asked me if I got a copy of the folio in my room. I said yes, and before I could finish he said that is all you need. I said no, my company prefers a final bill not an estimated bill of final charges. He was starting to get on my nerves and seemed to refuse my request twice. It was 5AM and it was not like the place was busy and he had a lot to handle at the time. He finally complied with my request and did not thank me for staying. That last interaction is one that would make me reluctant to stay there again, but it is our company's preferred hotel as it is next door to the office. So I will be back in the future. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Room Was Great Everything was wonderful. The balcony overlooking The Bay Bridge with it's light show, the bathroom was very large with a very large vanity, the 2 TV's were nice to have but not used on this stay and the bed was perfect! Also, all the staff we came across was very helpful especially the Valet guys who had my car ready by 6 am before I called down. I will stay here again. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Location, location, location. Walking distance to great restaurants, the Ferry Building and the waterfront. Nice bar area and restaurant on the third floor with great coffee and outside balcony. We like the size of the rooms, very spacious and the water views are an extra treat! Clean room and comfy bed. Helpful staff. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Very nice hotel, very helpful staff. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going downhill This has been one of our go-to hotels for trips to SF, but lately the rooms are starting to show their age. The air conditioning system was so loud, I had to turn it off at night so I could sleep. The mattress does not live up to the typical Starwood quality - mine had a depression like it was 20 years old. The new lobby/bar area is nice, but not enough to overcome the rooms' shortfall. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No water pressure Staff was responsive, but did not fix the entire issue. Fixed the faucet that had horrible water pressure, but not the shower which I told and demonstrated was also a problem. Long and short...3 days with only a drip for a shower. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable, clean and comfortable Have stayed here twice, and it is consistently clean, comfortable and with friendly staff. Location is also good, close to Embarcadero, financial district etc. Downstairs bar and lobby have been redone and are nice. Restaurant also has great breakfast. My first choice for starwood properties in SF. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Free parking was a bonus This hotel is perfectly located, has very comfortable bed and pillows and the deal we had with free parking cannot be beat. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Overall It was a great overall time. The hotel is close to everything, The rooms are very nice, Staff was helpful. The only complaint was the price of parking. I paid $79.00 for the first night at the hotal. I then moved my truck across the street and paid $7.00 per night the next two days. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views of the city skyline A hotel of luxury, excellent service, and amazing views of the city! One must stay here when in San Francisco. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our one nighter in SF Greeted well by Valet. Check-in very nice and friendly. Room nice and clean...no coffee maker though. 17th floor, beautiful view. Hotel in great location to everything downtown. Hallway very dirty, I told concierge and by the time we returned, they vacuumed it...the whole hallway. No idea until leaving that restaurant or coffee was on third floor. If I had to pay for internet or over $20 for Valet Parking, I wouldn't stay here. ($57 for parking overnight as a guest is ridiculous and these days, charging for internet service is not acceptable.) March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a happy camper in San Fran No soap. No facecloths. hair dryer didn't work. No shampoo left. When discussed with front desk was told if there is a little shampoo left the maids won't replace it. What kind of policies are these for business professionals? February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious & spacious rooms Le Meridien is a stylish and recently renovated property, well located at the Embarcadero within easy walking distance of the Ferry Terminal, the downtown business center, Union square and the theater district, plus countless other attractions of note. It's also walking distance from the BART Embarcadero stop, thus being easily and inexpensively accessible to SFO airport. The room I had was spacious and graciously appointed with a truly functional business desk and two comfortable club chairs to boot, with just about every amenity one could want (bathrobes, scales, fully stocked minibar with expensive but not ridiculous prices). I'd be delighted to stay here again anytime. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family Wedding Nice hotel. SHould have a bigger, nicer lobby. Also, we found the the parking to be cost prohibitive. Way over priced. Food and Beverage were good but service slow. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and worn beds and furnishings. While the staff is excellent, the two beds in our room were so worn out and they sunk so deeply in the center that it was difficult to get out of bed. The fabric covered furniture was worn. I understand that the hotel is being remodeled. I hope they replace the beds. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jackhammers and dated Major construction across street and and management was clueless or didn't care. Jackhammers at 730a sat and Sunday. Also had to jump thru hoops to make legal change to a prepaid rate even tho revenue manager agreed was within terms of rate. Said just didn't want to lose extra night. Very nice balcony in room but ours had no chairs. Not up to par at all for brand. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In room facilities Suggest having a water kettle in the room for guests who may need boiled hot water as some of us we need to drink warm water or need hot water to prepare hot drinks. I requested for one but was told there isn't any but was asked to use the coffee percolator to boil water. As coffee leaves strong taste and smell it was not pleasant to drink warm water flavoured with old coffee smell. Even if you don't put the kettle on every room, at least have some available when guests have a need of it. Towels were old and had greyish stains (mold stains?) Also the in room dining menu could be expanded. There were not enough choices. February 24, 2013
  • 2016-05-04 T09:54:51.728-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_413, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_1957, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>