Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

The minimum check-in age is 18 years or older with valid identification.

Le Méridien San Francisco

  • 333 Battery Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94111
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room 519 Hello, I know your staff was trying to give me a larger room, possibly due to my status (?), but in the future, please do not put me in a handicap room, unless it's the last room in your hotel. There are no counters in the bathroom. I ended up putting my makeup bag and bathroom kit on the shower bench. Thank you. Nicole April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Location, location, location. Walking distance to great restaurants, the Ferry Building and the waterfront. Nice bar area and restaurant on the third floor with great coffee and outside balcony. We like the size of the rooms, very spacious and the water views are an extra treat! Clean room and comfy bed. Helpful staff. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall comfort The room was very spacious and everything worked perfectly. I had a problem with the TV and the technician arrived promptly and solved the problem in minutes. He was amazingly polite and kind. I will give this hotel my best ratings! I stay in hotels all over the country and Le Meridien was one of the very best! Thanks April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Customer Service The hotel staff was arrogant and provided poor customer service. They gave us the room key cards like 10 times and none of them worked at first attempt. Overall had a really ordinary experience, there was nothing special even on Christmas weekend in this hotel and would never recommend any of my friends to stay here. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant hotel Although we had thoughtlessly noisy late night neighbors our first night, the desk clerk seemed genuinely sorry for this disturbance and assured us the problem would not be repeated. We appreciated his concern. Also, although we selected the "green" room option, our housekeeper was very attentive and very kind. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in an even more beautiful city We were in the city for only one night. Our room was wonderful, the view could have been better, but Le Merdian has no control over neighbors. We got good advice on a dinner location, just a block from the hotel. The staff was very helpful and gracious. We will definitely return to this property in the future. November 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by WEMBA The San Francisco Le Meridien is a a nicely equipped, modern hotel that exudes the Le Meridien brand and ambiance. I am looking forward to staying there over the next two years as I embark on an MBA program through The Wharton School. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff The Front Desk staff provided us with good information and a great customer experience. Thank you! June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Considering this hotel is part of the Luxury Collection, I expected more. Clogged drains, malfunctioning TV, and intermittent wifi are what I would expect at a lesser hotel. My profile also asks for a room away from the elevator, but I was the first door off the elevator lobby. Not great attention to detail. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Picketers The aggressiveness of the picketers was very disturbing. The early morning racket and their confrontational attitudes marred our experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Convenient but a hassle The location of this hotel is great. I believe the staff needs a lot of improvements with regards to customer service. Checking in was a nightmare that continued even after checking out and getting additional pillows seemed an impossible request. A more detailed review will be posted on Trip advisor. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is key for this hotel We stayed at the hotel for one night to enjoy dinner and meet up with friends. The fitness room could double in size - I had to wait 20+ minutes to use a treadmill on a Monday morning. Ended up going to Starbucks because coffee was not readily available in the morning. Good location, poor amenities. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location We occupied two rooms and we all enjoyed staying at this beautiful, clean hotel and in a very convenient location. It was comfortable, with great bed, nice wide screen t.v. and beautiful view. Enjoyed the complimentary coffee and tea in the morning at the hotel lobby. We highly recommend this hotel. February 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable, clean and comfortable Have stayed here twice, and it is consistently clean, comfortable and with friendly staff. Location is also good, close to Embarcadero, financial district etc. Downstairs bar and lobby have been redone and are nice. Restaurant also has great breakfast. My first choice for starwood properties in SF. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exemplary This hotel exemplifies all that a hotel should be. The friendly,professional staff coupled with an environment with soothing colors and hues throughout the property made the hotel experience second to none. The scents and cleanliness of this property sets the example for other properties to follow. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service The hotel is well located in downtown San Francisco within walking distance of some of the major attractions. The customer service is great. The restaurant is good and the bar is cozy. The rooms are compact, clean and well maintained. Parking is difficult though and the valet service is expensive. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay I have only good thinks to say about this hotel. from its location which is easy walking distance to Union Square, shopping, cable car, Ferry terminal and Fisherman's wharf. Grrat view of Bay Bridge from hotel room. Roomms are excellent size, bed extremely comfortable and good washroom as well. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing view The FOM(Agnes?) was really kind and made us feel welcome. amazing view of the bay. thank you! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing views! First time staying at a Le Meridien and I was definitely impressed. 21st floor view of the GG bridge in the distance, Bay bridge to the right. Room was more than adequate and especially thought the concierges were impressive. I would rate this a 4.5 overall and would recommend to anyone. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Caution-Ongoing Remodel Construction We were never given advance warning that facilities remodel work was underway. Hotel entry and exit was through a service elevator in the bowels of the building...NOT pretty or convenient! One of our two days was spent without hot water from 10AM to 3PM. We were thoroughly disappointed. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Overall It was a great overall time. The hotel is close to everything, The rooms are very nice, Staff was helpful. The only complaint was the price of parking. I paid $79.00 for the first night at the hotal. I then moved my truck across the street and paid $7.00 per night the next two days. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good SF Location Centrally located in the Financial District, close to enough good restaurants and a short walk to the Ferry building. Fantastic but pricey breakfast. Lots of great hotel options in SF but Le Meridian is a good value. Participate in SPG promos but I havent had success with upgrades. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Friendly, efficent, staff. This was our last leg of our 25th wedding anniversary vacation. Although we only stayed one night, everything and everyone associated with the hotel could not have been better. The next time we have an opportunity to visit San Francisco we will definiatly try to include this hotel. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay The hotel staff were super friendly and very helpful. The room service food I would say is horrible. I have had better frozen pizza's then what they offered. Sent it back and it came back the exact same way. They did take it off the bill, it was just too bad I couldn't eat it. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ELEGANT AND GREAT LOCATION Really liked the hotel. Booked the room because we got a good deal through Groupon. After we arrived we saw why it was listed on Groupon: major construction downstairs, no lobby whatsoever. But the location was terrific and the room simple and elegant. We would stay again. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown hotel Great location, right across from Embarcadero Center, and just a short walk to Union Square, Chinatown and the Ferry Building. Rooms are updated, and basic amenities you would expect in a downtown hotel. Only downside, no coffee in room. Had to go to lobby to get coffee. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded Staff greeted me before I reached the registration desk. The lounge area was very inviting. The spacious and nicely appointed room was complimented with a breath taking city and bay view. This hotel is one of the few in the city that offers a room with a balcony . WOW! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The Meridian is a wonderful, friendly, professional hotel. The location is ideal for tourists as it is close to the Ferry Building and the Embarcadero with its shops and restaurants. The staff and the concierge were helpful in making reservations and giving directions. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and worn beds and furnishings. While the staff is excellent, the two beds in our room were so worn out and they sunk so deeply in the center that it was difficult to get out of bed. The fabric covered furniture was worn. I understand that the hotel is being remodeled. I hope they replace the beds. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such A Wonderful Experience Wonderful is what keeps coming to mind- The staff and Hotel were outstanding. Have already booked our next mini getaway to the city and this is our hotel. The bed is comftorable and room was clean and up to date. Thank you again for our memorable wedding anniversary. August 22, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>