Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by In room facilities Suggest having a water kettle in the room for guests who may need boiled hot water as some of us we need to drink warm water or need hot water to prepare hot drinks. I requested for one but was told there isn't any but was asked to use the coffee percolator to boil water. As coffee leaves strong taste and smell it was not pleasant to drink warm water flavoured with old coffee smell. Even if you don't put the kettle on every room, at least have some available when guests have a need of it. Towels were old and had greyish stains (mold stains?) Also the in room dining menu could be expanded. There were not enough choices. February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didnt reach our expectations When we booked didnt mention about the renovation at the front lobby. The noise was disturbing and they didnt change our room because of the noise. We had to use one elevator to go to the 2nd floor for the lobby that was always crowded (we had to use elevator because of our 4 month old baby). The room next to us was too noisy and would wake us up or keep us awake. When we called the bell man we waited on the phone for over 20 minutes. Also the quality of the bed was under our expectation being too soft, deepening in the middle. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a typical Starwood Hotel While undergoing renovation I found the staff incredibly accomodating but the smell of lacquer in the public areas was disturbing. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was PERFECT! I'm a speaker/entertainer, and I'm on the road at least 100 days per year. Trust me on this...I know a great hotel when I see one...and the LeMeridien San Francisco is at the top of my "Favorites List." I'll stay with you guys any day of the week! FABULOUS service, gorgeous room, amazing bathroom (thank you for actually having adequate vanity space! and great lighting...I saw every wrinkle on my face!), view from the 21st floor was breathtaking, delicious room service. Your bellman George was so helpful to me...I could not have met my business obligations in San Francisco without his help. He went WAY above and beyond! He should train service personnel. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I have stayed here twice in the past month...I enjoyed it and was upgraded to suites both times. Under construction but not loud Should look great when done ...the lobby is looking pretty chic! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel We had a great stay. The location was perfect for what our plans were in the city last weekend. The only draw back was the delay with valet upon checkout. They weren't taking calls and because the lobby was under construction we had to wait out in the cold for at least 15 minutes. There were quite a few people waiting. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under renovation The hotel was being renovated, which I did not know when booking. The rooms are a little long in the tooth. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less Than A great location is undone by poor customer service, dirty rooms and renovation challenges. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was my favorite part The staff here was phenomenal - very kind and generous. Room was very comfortable with a great view. The only ask I would have would be for less expensive food options. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Coffee makers in rooms The gym was very nice. The only improvement I would recommend is putting coffee makers in room. It is tough for those of us on the east coast to wait until you put it out in the lobby at 5:30. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is not consistant Traveled and stayed at this hotel with a number of work peers for meetings. Hotel was overpriced and even though we all booked the same way, charges were very much different. Others received lower room rates as well as free parking a savings of close to $100.00 a day. I would ask hotel management how would you explain these differences to your Internal Audit team if you were in my position? February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff & Amenities Make Up for Renovation Despite the San Fran renovation, our stay was wonderful due to the ever attentive staff. Robes were delivered promptly, a late check-out was easily arranged and the temporary lobby was brighted by a cheerful staff. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by MIssing SPG benefits In the midst of renovation (front desk), so it was hard to find the front desk. 2 elevators to the ground floor. No complimentary water as with SPG. Lighting in room was funky. Some was out (2 bulbs including over tub), and the rest - controlled by switch at door, and as it was a junior suite, the lights in question were all the way across and around corner by window. Heating was either too hot or too cold and noisy. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by .Nicely updated Staff was helpfull, clean facility, gym was great , February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Favorite hotel I have stayed here many times and love this hotel because of its location and staff. In terms of the latter, the staff, they are just great: helpful, gracious, and friendly. This stay was a little problematic. First, the lobby was under construction but I anticipate that this will turn out well. Second, I noticed small signs of wear and tear in my room. I am sure that these will be remedied., February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Caution-Ongoing Remodel Construction We were never given advance warning that facilities remodel work was underway. Hotel entry and exit was through a service elevator in the bowels of the building...NOT pretty or convenient! One of our two days was spent without hot water from 10AM to 3PM. We were thoroughly disappointed. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needs improvement The Hotel is undergoing renovation in the lobby, which required the guests to use a service elevator from the street to the 2nd floor lobby. That was a minor issue. However, my room was drafty as the sliding glass doors did not close completely. This should have been fixed. While I like fresh air (in general), this made from some cold evenings. Finally, a major complaint is that a SPG who is paying $300+ for a room still has to pay for WIFI. WIFI should be free, and while this is not restricted to Starwood, it is a minor issue that causes a major resentment. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I cannot wait to come back to SF and stay here again! The room was so quiet and comfortable. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by two-star exerience From a confusing temporary lobby layout to a hole in the bedding, this hotel is an overpriced two-star lodge. The place tries to convey style, but it is not even skin deep. The toilet in the bathroom of the room we occupied was loud, but failed to properly flush. The sink would not properly drain. The tub is so slippery that I am surprised any decent facility would take this risk of a guest slipping and falling while taking a shower. Getting a wake-up call an hour earlier than requested is not a sign of good service. Oh, and hearing a rude "at least 10 minutes" after a two unaswered calls to valet parking is not what you would expect for an almost $60 a day parking fee. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Latest stay was disappointing The hotel is undergoing renovations causing for an inconvenient temporary lobby location. This in itself is fine. However, I arrived to a very long line and there was no SPG line. The worst part of my stay was when there was no hot water running. It took quite a while for this to be resolved. As a result I was late for an appointment. Another disappointing thing was a nap interrupted twice by phone calls, once by housekeeping and once by the front desk, about when housekeeping could come into my room. One call should have been sufficient. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Remodel Strongly encourage anyone to wait until the remodel is done. The lobby is closed and the temporary "front desk" is hidden on the second floor after taking the freight elevator from the ground level. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location in Financial District I have enjoyed staying here before but was not made aware that the entire lobby was being remodeled. The entrance was thru a small door and then you took the elevator to the 2nd floor check in. The reception did not offer the bonus points/breakfast, I had to ask. The room had a nice view of the bay. There was only one bathrobe and two towels. The second day a throw rug was in the bathroom. The toilet made a terrible howl when flushed. My husband said we should come back. I think that with the wide choice of Starwood hotels, I will go else where. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Construction! The hotel is currently under construction, so the lobby and bar were closed. In the room, it was clean an nice, but the TV did not work, no bath soap, no in room coffee. I'd stay again, but wait til the construction is done. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has gone downhill I stay at this hotel 1/mo and between the construction in lobby and no water pressure, something banging constantly from the room next to me like a washing machine against the wall and the lack of management to do anything about it because they didn't want to disturb other customers- makes me really rethink about staying here. Very disappointed. January 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My first and last visit to Le Meridien San Francisco Overall, the hotel was a big disappointment. For starters, I received no warning whatsoever that the hotel was undergoing a major renovation. Even locating the "front door" to the hotel (behind the construction wall) was difficult! Once inside the hotel, guests are forced to take what is essentially a freight elevator up to the second floor where you then find a makeshift checkin desk. As I was accompanied by a business associate, these conditions were rather embarassing. And things didn't get any better... Notwithstanding only an hour earlier SPG.COM reflected that I'd received a Platinum upgrade to a Studio Suite, I was told at check-in that I was actually assigned to an "Executive" room (the manager on duty rather unapologetically insisted the change was due to a need to "balance the hotel" whatever that means... Of course this so-called Executive room (1509) was directly adjacent to the elevators, included a dirty plastic cup atop the dresser, and had none of the usual amenities (not even complimentary bottled water which I thought was standard)... I had to go to the front desk to remind them to send water bottles up to the room. Would not have booked this hotel had I known of the renovation and it's pretty outrageous the hotel conceals this fact from its guests (website contains no "special conditions" advisory no any other hint of what guests can expect). My only positive comment would be to acknowledge the good customer service shown by the young woman who checked me in. She was genuinely sorry for the last minute swap from a suite to a standard room and I appreciated that she tried (unsuccessfully) to have the manager find an alternative. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service post check in- amazing views of city and bay Unfortunately the other survey only asked for constructive feedback and didnt ask for the highlights of our trip, so I will use this venue to do just that. Great room and service for the money. We were very happy withe platinum upgrades and service. Special shout out to Troy for taking care of us during our stay. We will be back the next time we visit SF this summer. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff! I arrived early and was told the room was not available, however the staff was very accommodating along the way. As a platinum member, I was already upgraded to a suite, but the staff upgraded us to the 23rd floor in a luxury suite with an outstanding view. Having just stayed at the Hilton Financial District earlier in the week for work, I can easily say the rooms (specifically the bathroom) are much nicer. Once the lobby construction is complete (aware of it before I arrived) I think it will be a 5 star experience all around. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Series of Nightmares I paid nearly $400.00 per night for a supposed "luxury" room, and was instead stuck next to the elevators and what sounded like a drunken frat party. The hotel staff did nothing to quiet the neighboring guests; when the staff consented to relocate me during the middle of the night (rather than disturb the no doubt higher-paying beer party), the room I was moved to was tiny, on the 9th floor, and certainly unworthy of the $400/night rate. Also, the hotel did not warn me when I made the reservation that the hotel was under construction at the time of my visit. I would have wanted to know that. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unacceptable This place used to be my favorite. It's unacceptable to not inform guests ahead of time off the massive construction. Very unacceptable to notify a guest the night before that the hot water would be shut off. It shouldn't be s suprise to a guest and should have been informed ahead of time especially at checkin. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Nightmare I stayed one night and when checked out my car had over 20 miles on it and the gas tank was on empty. I spoke to the manager of both the valet and hotel in charge on the afternoon of Jan. 23rd and he said I would be refunded half of the parking charge but they in fact charged me the full charge. When I tried to call to resolve this, of course, none of the staff knew about the incident, so they basically robbed me of gas and mileage. January 26, 2013
  • 2016-05-26 T10:42:48.411-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_414, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_1957, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>