Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien San Francisco

  • 333 Battery Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94111
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Caution-Ongoing Remodel Construction We were never given advance warning that facilities remodel work was underway. Hotel entry and exit was through a service elevator in the bowels of the building...NOT pretty or convenient! One of our two days was spent without hot water from 10AM to 3PM. We were thoroughly disappointed. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needs improvement The Hotel is undergoing renovation in the lobby, which required the guests to use a service elevator from the street to the 2nd floor lobby. That was a minor issue. However, my room was drafty as the sliding glass doors did not close completely. This should have been fixed. While I like fresh air (in general), this made from some cold evenings. Finally, a major complaint is that a SPG who is paying $300+ for a room still has to pay for WIFI. WIFI should be free, and while this is not restricted to Starwood, it is a minor issue that causes a major resentment. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I cannot wait to come back to SF and stay here again! The room was so quiet and comfortable. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by two-star exerience From a confusing temporary lobby layout to a hole in the bedding, this hotel is an overpriced two-star lodge. The place tries to convey style, but it is not even skin deep. The toilet in the bathroom of the room we occupied was loud, but failed to properly flush. The sink would not properly drain. The tub is so slippery that I am surprised any decent facility would take this risk of a guest slipping and falling while taking a shower. Getting a wake-up call an hour earlier than requested is not a sign of good service. Oh, and hearing a rude "at least 10 minutes" after a two unaswered calls to valet parking is not what you would expect for an almost $60 a day parking fee. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Latest stay was disappointing The hotel is undergoing renovations causing for an inconvenient temporary lobby location. This in itself is fine. However, I arrived to a very long line and there was no SPG line. The worst part of my stay was when there was no hot water running. It took quite a while for this to be resolved. As a result I was late for an appointment. Another disappointing thing was a nap interrupted twice by phone calls, once by housekeeping and once by the front desk, about when housekeeping could come into my room. One call should have been sufficient. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Remodel Strongly encourage anyone to wait until the remodel is done. The lobby is closed and the temporary "front desk" is hidden on the second floor after taking the freight elevator from the ground level. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location in Financial District I have enjoyed staying here before but was not made aware that the entire lobby was being remodeled. The entrance was thru a small door and then you took the elevator to the 2nd floor check in. The reception did not offer the bonus points/breakfast, I had to ask. The room had a nice view of the bay. There was only one bathrobe and two towels. The second day a throw rug was in the bathroom. The toilet made a terrible howl when flushed. My husband said we should come back. I think that with the wide choice of Starwood hotels, I will go else where. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Construction! The hotel is currently under construction, so the lobby and bar were closed. In the room, it was clean an nice, but the TV did not work, no bath soap, no in room coffee. I'd stay again, but wait til the construction is done. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has gone downhill I stay at this hotel 1/mo and between the construction in lobby and no water pressure, something banging constantly from the room next to me like a washing machine against the wall and the lack of management to do anything about it because they didn't want to disturb other customers- makes me really rethink about staying here. Very disappointed. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My first and last visit to Le Meridien San Francisco Overall, the hotel was a big disappointment. For starters, I received no warning whatsoever that the hotel was undergoing a major renovation. Even locating the "front door" to the hotel (behind the construction wall) was difficult! Once inside the hotel, guests are forced to take what is essentially a freight elevator up to the second floor where you then find a makeshift checkin desk. As I was accompanied by a business associate, these conditions were rather embarassing. And things didn't get any better... Notwithstanding only an hour earlier SPG.COM reflected that I'd received a Platinum upgrade to a Studio Suite, I was told at check-in that I was actually assigned to an "Executive" room (the manager on duty rather unapologetically insisted the change was due to a need to "balance the hotel" whatever that means... Of course this so-called Executive room (1509) was directly adjacent to the elevators, included a dirty plastic cup atop the dresser, and had none of the usual amenities (not even complimentary bottled water which I thought was standard)... I had to go to the front desk to remind them to send water bottles up to the room. Would not have booked this hotel had I known of the renovation and it's pretty outrageous the hotel conceals this fact from its guests (website contains no "special conditions" advisory no any other hint of what guests can expect). My only positive comment would be to acknowledge the good customer service shown by the young woman who checked me in. She was genuinely sorry for the last minute swap from a suite to a standard room and I appreciated that she tried (unsuccessfully) to have the manager find an alternative. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service post check in- amazing views of city and bay Unfortunately the other survey only asked for constructive feedback and didnt ask for the highlights of our trip, so I will use this venue to do just that. Great room and service for the money. We were very happy withe platinum upgrades and service. Special shout out to Troy for taking care of us during our stay. We will be back the next time we visit SF this summer. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff! I arrived early and was told the room was not available, however the staff was very accommodating along the way. As a platinum member, I was already upgraded to a suite, but the staff upgraded us to the 23rd floor in a luxury suite with an outstanding view. Having just stayed at the Hilton Financial District earlier in the week for work, I can easily say the rooms (specifically the bathroom) are much nicer. Once the lobby construction is complete (aware of it before I arrived) I think it will be a 5 star experience all around. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Series of Nightmares I paid nearly $400.00 per night for a supposed "luxury" room, and was instead stuck next to the elevators and what sounded like a drunken frat party. The hotel staff did nothing to quiet the neighboring guests; when the staff consented to relocate me during the middle of the night (rather than disturb the no doubt higher-paying beer party), the room I was moved to was tiny, on the 9th floor, and certainly unworthy of the $400/night rate. Also, the hotel did not warn me when I made the reservation that the hotel was under construction at the time of my visit. I would have wanted to know that. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unacceptable This place used to be my favorite. It's unacceptable to not inform guests ahead of time off the massive construction. Very unacceptable to notify a guest the night before that the hot water would be shut off. It shouldn't be s suprise to a guest and should have been informed ahead of time especially at checkin. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Nightmare I stayed one night and when checked out my car had over 20 miles on it and the gas tank was on empty. I spoke to the manager of both the valet and hotel in charge on the afternoon of Jan. 23rd and he said I would be refunded half of the parking charge but they in fact charged me the full charge. When I tried to call to resolve this, of course, none of the staff knew about the incident, so they basically robbed me of gas and mileage. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is under construction i wish the hotel had mentioned the construction when i booked my reservation. check in was slow and unprofessional. i stay at this hotel frequently and this is a first so I will give it another try. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service below expectations First time I have ever written negative review. Checked in after 10 hours of travel. No hint of friendliness from front desk or concierge. No welcome, no smile at all. Worst welcome I have ever received at a Starwood Hotel. NOT COOL! January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and great room Decided to go to San Francisco for New Years because a few friends had never been. I booked the Le Meridien and we made the drive up from SoCal. Upon arrival, the valet parking was quick and attentive. The lobby construction was still going on, but it was easy to figure out where to go for check in. We were given the Canberra Suite which had a decent view of the bay. The room was very nice and clean. The location made for an easy walk to surrounding areas, such as the Embarcadero. I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room poor service The view from the room was beautiful. The room was comfortable and clean. However, arrived at 4:00pm and room was not ready yet. Told they would call when ready. Went out to walk around and kill time. Finally at 5:30 decided to head back to the hotel. (still no call) Went to front desck to see if room was ready. Was told that yes it was. I mentioned that I had been waiting for a call and the front desk personnel laughed and said, "I just got here so not up to me to call." Then appologized (sort of) and gave me the keys. The thing is, she was there at 4:00 when I had checked in. She could have cared less that we were waiting and inconvenienced. Once in the room, no towels or wash cloths. Towels were finally delivered, but never the cloths. Valet service not good upon arrival, but was at check out. Room, price, location all good, but service is Horrible!! January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently Located and Quiet Rooms Accommodated our dog and family last minute during the Christmas holiday. Clean and quiet on the 15th floor. Wish we didn't have to park our car there as it was quite expensive ($56/night.) Valet was slow in getting our car each time we needed it. Staff was nice and polite. Easy to walk to Chinatown, Embarcadero, Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Embarcadero Location The most impressive part of our stay was the incredible view of the bay, the Coit Tower, the Transamerica Building and several bridges from our room. Just spectacular! The service was exceptionally pleasant. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Faux Lobby Situation I understand that the lobby is under construction but the need to take a side elevator to the faux lobby is a terrible idea. I was frustrated and annoyed during my stay because it added more time to leave/enter the hotel. Also, I received zero recognition from the staff about being an SPG member upon checking in. The rooms are nice. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff! everyone was friendly and very accomadating! supreme cleanliness, nice and quiet and overall I was very impressed from the very start.. definitely a 5 star hotel!! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Laura remains a star !!!!!! December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown hotel Great location, right across from Embarcadero Center, and just a short walk to Union Square, Chinatown and the Ferry Building. Rooms are updated, and basic amenities you would expect in a downtown hotel. Only downside, no coffee in room. Had to go to lobby to get coffee. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing We have been staying at this hotel for the last 25 years (about 20 times), dating back before it was a Meridien. We have always liked this hotel. This time was different. The hotel was under renovation, and no advanced warning was provided. Our shower door was missing. I tried to use the shoe polishing service, only to be awakened at 2 AM by a hotel employee asking what time I would like the shoes back! I left a message with the general manager, who did not return my message. This ho0tel has fallen off of a cliff. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Comfortable From the rooms and staff I always find it comfortable. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Convenient and Comfortable! There is construction throught the end of the year, but I always enjoy staying at this hotel. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Customer Service The hotel staff was arrogant and provided poor customer service. They gave us the room key cards like 10 times and none of them worked at first attempt. Overall had a really ordinary experience, there was nothing special even on Christmas weekend in this hotel and would never recommend any of my friends to stay here. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel. The valet staff was great. George was so very helpful and friendly. December 24, 2012
  • 2015-07-30T21:24:20.558Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_398, tr_398
  • loc_en_US, sid_1957, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>