Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel..but Loud Very nice hotel. Lobby, restaurant and location were all the positives. Room (superior, high level floor) was the downside. The interior was alright...bathroom a bit small. Major downside -- we were on the 18th floor and it was still incredibly loud through the window. Major train noise (whistling/honking) at all hours of the night and you can hear every ambulance/police car in the city. Kind of surprising for being so high up. I've been in many NYC hotel rooms that were much quieter, a place you would think would be louder. September 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and Decor First time to New Orleans and the hotel décor was awesome. Emily in marketing made sure my stay was a great one with surprising me with an amenity in my room with an amazing view of the river. I cant remember the name of the valet gentlemen, but he said he was new. Very good customer service skills and prompt service. I had a tough time with guest services however. I had a tough time operating the phone after placing a room service order and mistakenly called the front desk, after I mentioned my trouble with the phone, rather than help me he hung up in my face. Also at the end of my stay the agents in training assisted me but due to the extent of my discrepancy, the manager was notified and after waiting 15 minutes to speak with him he came out straight to the computer, NO ACKNOWLEGEMENT, but called me over once he was done making the adjustments. Not a pleasant encounter. I expected more from the hotel due to being a starwood property. I would love to come back but the service culture has to improve. Overall I enjoyed New Orleans and enjoyed my stay. Thank you. September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend We checked in at the hotel and met one of the bellman, Hayward, what a personality. He called us by name every day we saw him and was always asking if he could help. Shana, at the bar treated us as if we were special and always was ready for a re-order. Danny, the Concierge, was always available to give tour, restaurant or sites to see information. The whole visit was made exceptional by the personal and attention, treatment was as if we were the only guest in the hotel. Can;t wait to go back. September 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by BETTER IMPROVED I recently stayed at this hotel several times over the last ten years (Essence Festival, NBA Allstar) with several groups before the name change from the W hotel. From the time we walked into the new remodeled Le Meridien we were greeted upon our arrival. The front Desk has defiantly improved from the the last few years at the W hotel which were atrocious. Their professionalism should be commended, and the right front desk supervisory changes are reflected. Kudos to Mrs. Bullock and her entire staff. The dining area has improved with better service, and attention to order details. Some room furnishings may not be to the american liking with less storage space, but this hotel is definitely heading in the right direction. August 17, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by SADLY UNIMPRESSED I was unimpressed with the room! Bed extremely uncomfortable almost like the bed was worn out needs replaced. Bathroom was so small you could barely open the door to get in and use sink no way two people could use at the same time. 1 Small bottle of coke was $6 and parking for a day-and-a-half cost me $100. It's cheaper to park down town Chicago! I would not classify this as UPSCALE. Definitely would not return or will i be recommending this to Friends or Family! Just Disappointed all round. August 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceiving website This hotel was not at all what I was expecting. The exterior and lobby interior was beautiful with all the artwork and colors, but the actual room where you lay your head down was very undesirable. When I first entered the room, the first thing that greeted me was the mildew smell of the carpet. Once I squeezed my way between the door and bathroom wall, I noticed that the room was a two bed queen, with very little space. Upon further inspection, the bedding (comforter) had makeup stains all over it, also the sheets were stained. When I notified the hotel front desk about this issue, they stated that they would have someone come up and change the linen. About five hours later I returned to the room to find that nothing had been changed. I ended up sleeping in the "less stained" bed. Long story short - definitely not a four or five star hotel. August 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Hands Down We have stayed at high end hotels all over the country and I have to say that the staff at Le Meridien is hands down the best we have ever encountered. Every single one of them is absolutely amazing. The woman at the front desk was attentive, funny and such a joy work with. The Concierge was more helpful than we could have hoped for and with his assistance our trip was even more enjoyable. I have to say that the gentlemen who helped us with our bags was the nicest person we have ever had the pleasure working with at a hotel. He went out of his way to help us even though the hotel was extremely busy at the time. He smiled every time we saw him and he made us laugh and feel so comfortable on our stay. Even if this was not a top notch hotel we would return because of the exceptional staff. August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the feeling you get when staying at this hotel First time in New Orleans. This hotel has the best location. And really love the design of the whole facility. Their restaurant was really good! Worth a visit even if you are not staying at the hotel. July 31, 2016
  • 2016-09-29 T10:56:53.958-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_2030, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>