Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stacation Beautiful hotel, very nice décor. The staff was very attentive and pleasant. The classic king room was large but the bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen, but a very large and nice shower. The air vent was not adjustable and blew directly at the bed. I had the breakfast buffet and the staff were all very nice and accommodating. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable Great location. Clean facilities and close to all amenities. May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Time Stay I wanted to stay in a hotel away from the French Quarter but within walking distance of all the restaurants there that I have come to enjoy over the years I have visited New Orleans. I learned that Le Meridien, formerly the "W" on Poydras Street, had recently been renovated, so I was eager to stay in the fairly new hotel. Le Meridien did not disappoint in its location, (nearby casino), and the guest accommodations. I especially appreciated the free WiFI. May 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems on Poydras 1. They didn't remove used room service trays from hallways 2. Internet service is weak in rooms and non-existent in lobby 3. Rooms not made up until after 6pm 4. The AC was louder than a fog horn 5. Housekeeping was perfunctory at best May 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hospitality was missing The staff at this hotel could use a lesson in how to be gracious. The shining star of our experience was our porter, Lawrence, who understood how to treat a guest, but everyone else was seriously lacking social and hospitality skills. I cannot believe this is an SPG recommended hotel. We were told we could have an early check in, which happened at 3:30 instead of 4, our late check out was for 1 instead of 12, and both of these meager offerings required lengthy conversations. NOT UPSCALE at all. May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was an excellent hotel in every way. I would recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to NOLA. Excellent location, great food if you don't want to leave the hotel. Friendly staff and. Dry attentive. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the staff was absolutely perfect . Very clean hotel and the room was perfect !!! All the staff was absolutely perfect very polite and so helpful. Very clean hotel and the room was perfect .. Thank you very very much !!! April 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frustrated Just checked out and not happy . Chose a 4pm checkout so i could sleep after a long night on Burbon Street. Put the do not disturb on my door . Was waken by house keeping at 10am knocking on my door . I told her we wouldn't be leaving until 2pm . Tried to go back to sleep and waken again at 1130 am by house keeping again. So much for sleeping in . Danny April 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine, but.... Great proximity between Bourbon Street and the Convention Center. I was traveling for work so this was perfect. For a Le Meridian branded property, though, it lacks and leaves much to be desired. April 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great customer service! My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary here. We enjoyed the hotel very much. The decor, the location, the comfortableness of the beds, and the customer service was excellent. My husband and I was surprised with "one" slice of chocolate flourless cake and "one" bottle of water. We were given two forks though! Nice gesture, but very poor taste to only give us one slice. At least we could have gotten 2 bottle of waters. The customer service was great I must say. Housekeeping threw away a half eaten bag of popcorn I had. I complained to the front desk about that and giving us only one bottle of water. 10 minutes later there was a knock on the door, it was the front desk sweating profusely with an extra bottle of water and a replacement bag of my popcorn. He said he walked 4 blocks to get the popcorn for me! I was totally surprised and impressed! That's the reason for the 4 stars!!! We liked our room a lot and the hotel. The hotel was close enough to walk to everything and far away from all the noise. When we did need transportation, I love the fact that it was always available at the hotel with no wait required. I used the fitness center every day! The pool was very small and outdoor. We didn't use it because it was kinda cool during the time we wanted to use it. I would definitely stay here again. March 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel if you have to stay Downtown NOLA Before I arrived, I didn't realize that I had stayed at this hotel when it was the New Orleans "W", with the W flag now at another hotel. Not much of the feel of the hotel has changed from its days as a W, with it aiming for that hip, cool vibe appreciated by guests that don't include me... I'm shocked that $29 million was apparently expended on a renovation. It is in very good shape, but it's not THAT great. In warm weather, the pool is really nice, and the fitness facility is first class for any hotel. There is a full service restaurant as well as a bar on the lobby level. There is NO CLUB LOUNGE. Other reviewers note the lack of special treatment for gold/platinum members. While I too was not warmly greeted as a platinum member, I received personalized welcoming emails in the days prior to my stay from two staff members asking if I needed anything special. This is very uncommon and a nice thing to do. There are no amenities for the front desk to offer except upgraded rooms. With low expectations, I went up to my room...they had upgraded me to a corner suite with a great view! Other reviewers noted that this is not common--I'd suggest being nice when you ask. The room was in very good condition--love the huge bathroom with wonderful shower--but there is weirdly no espresso maker like I've enjoyed at other Le Meridiens. Instead, free Illy coffee is offered in the restaurant until 10 AM, and there's a coupon in the room for free coffee otherwise. People complain about the cost of parking here. If you expect free or low cost parking at a hotel of this class you're the one that has the problem. Street parking is not hard to find on nearby streets at $3/hr, free between 7PM and 8AM. Other garages and lots is less than $15 per night. Do your research before you hand your keys to the valet... All the great restaurants you'll enjoy are within easy walking distance, and there's a street car with stops a block away that can take you anywhere in the tourist areas you'd want to go. So, you may not need a car anyway. Be warned, however, there are very long lines for cabs at the airport almost any time of the day. Make plans for a shuttle or otherwise getting downtown. So, I was very impressed with my stay, but missed some of the amenities common with Le Meridien hotels. Without a lounge, it would be nice if breakfast and/or a cocktail was offered as a welcome for elite members, in addition to the normal points amenity. For me, these efforts go a long way in setting SPG apart from other hotel benefit programs. I'm sure others appreciate therm as well. I would definitely stay again if the rate is competitive with other SPG properties. March 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Up To SPG Standards Do not stay at this hotel. Ever. It's not the people, it's the building. 1. The walls are FRIGHTENINGLY paper thin. Worse than having to hear the conversations in the adjoining room; worse than trying to go to sleep with conversations and TVs blaring, you cannot have a normal conversation without other guests hearing what you're saying word-for-word. Noise from the street is not the issue. It's the folks in the next room. We had three rooms in our group, and all three were freakishly non-private. Other issues: 2. I am not exaggerating, the door cards are so fickle here, I was re-issued cards 4 times (total of five sets). I met another guy going up and down on the elevator who had to get 4 sets. And two other guests having the same issue using their cards to get the elevator to go. Again, a building issue, not a problem with the staff. 3. No coffee in rooms. 4. Pastry in the kitchen are not up to New Orleans standards. March 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel This is a decent hotel. It's in a good location and within easy walking distance to all the sights. Front desk staff were friendly. As a PLAT, I was upgraded to the top floor but not provided a suite, even though there were many available. The room was a little small but adequate. The bed was comfy. The pool and workout areas were adequate. I had the breakfast buffet, which was good. Overall, this is a solid hotel. Not a "wow" hotel, but "solid". I would stay here again. February 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A near-perfect hotel for New Orleans tourists This is a beautiful, modern hotel in an ideal location for tourism. The building underwent a major renovation in 2015, and the effort shows. Everything from the lobby to the rooms exudes the sleek design aesthetic of the Le Méridien brand. Additionally, I have never met a more courteous and helpful hotel staff. I did have a few minor complaints, which I hope the management will address in the future. First and foremost, the outdoor pool was unheated. It was about 60 degrees outside during my stay, so the water felt frigid. I watched several other brave (or foolish) souls jump in, then jump out shivering and cursing. Second, the room lacked several amenities that I was hoping to find: no bottled water, no umbrella, no robe or footwear for venturing to the pool. Also, the hotel didn't offer the "eye openers" (complimentary juice blends that are one of Le Méridien's signature features) it advertised on both its website and on signs in the lobby. These are small complaints, but together they made the hotel fall short of what would otherwise have been a 5-star experience. But let me end on a positive note: If you stay here, be sure to take advantage of the "Unlock Art" program. Guests can request free passes to several of the city's art museums, including the outstanding New Orleans Museum of Art. February 24, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Coffee Makers Room was pretty standard and comfortable. Lighting was not great even with all the lamps on. No in room coffee maker which is a big thing that I would have liked February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Hotel I stay here every year for a convention. The staff is very nice and accommodating. See you next year! January 27, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Eat Here The food at the restaurant for breakfast was barely edible. My order was incorrect, did not taste great and was cold add to that, that the breakfast was typical hotel expensive and you had a very unhappy guest. The room was clean and nicely decorated but it was a little on the small size. Room service trays in the hallways were there all day before being picked up. In a city that has great hotels and food, I would definitely look elsewhere. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Experience From the minute we drove up to the door to the minute we left we were treated with respect & courtesy. Had fun with our nightly stop @ the bar before going out on the town and the desk people @ concierge gave up unlimited support & information which made our stay so enjoyable. You'll never regret your stay @ Le Meridien. January 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Service at Le Meridien New Orleans Our stay at Le Méridien New Orleans from Dec 28th to Dec 29th, 2015 was absolutely disappointing. I am a loyal SPG customer, with many nights at Sheraton, Westin, & St Regis around the world. I have to say, the stay at Le Méridien New Orleans had to be the worst so far. The bad experience started from check-in to the lobby restaurant service. We were given a regular king room, despite the confirmation from SPG for the upgrade. It took almost 30 minutes for the hotel associate to sort out the reservation (reserved 3 rooms). And the attitude of the hotel associate at check-in did not make it better. There was absolutely no recognition at all from him if there was any benefit for being a platinum member at Le Méridien New Orleans. In addition, the service at the lobby restaurant was 100% unacceptable. My family had to wait for long time without any service. The restaurant server was totally inexperience and unresponsive. And because of the inexperience of the server, it took almost 30 minutes for her to settle the bill. As a result, we were late for our appointment in the morning. We were celebrating my daughter’s birthday at Le Méridien, and expected a wonderful stay at the hotel. Unfortunately, Le Méridien has completely ruined this special occasion for us! December 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay.. Front desk staff was on point, courteous; bar staff very attentive and personable. The room was a corner mini-suite with decent views of the city, with updated and modern decor. Would've been nice to have a mini-bar stocked in the fridge, but in NOLA I can see why that might get abused quickly.. The doors seems a bit thin, we could hear the hallway noise at times so that's really the only pain point, but overall great visit, especially because of the location - just a short walk from some local spots as well as the Quarter, without the hassle of actually staying in the Quarter traffic-wise and noise-wise. I would return. December 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by have had Much better experiences at other leMeridiens Staff were friendly but also felt they were a little "put off", Staff not warm - but other leMeridiens have been far friendlier, warmer, welcoming; the hotel was a bit scruffy - dented paint, taped corners, room carpet stained, food was actually terrible - soggy frozen vegetables & poor potatoes. room service coffee very expensive and not good; room sound was bad - loud traffic and thin walls - had to listen to neighbor's tv all night. bed and sheets not as comfortable. room had no art. December 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ATTITUDE OF STAFF The valet and front desk staff were not friendly. Especially the valet. We had a breakfast ticket but had to return it because we couldn't use it. Nobody was willing to assist. December 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible compared to the old W. I was very disappointed with the hotel. I had stayed in the hotel previously when it was the W. Wow...things have changed!! Not one of the same amenities as before. There was not even a bottled water in my room nor a coffee maker. If you like bare bones this is the place for you. The walls were very thin and i could hear the cleaning staff talking on their cell phones in the hallway. Beware if you ask for a 1:00 check out they charge you!!! Being a SPG member had no perks at this property. December 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - Abysmal Wifi I recently stayed here on a weekend trip to New Orleans. The hotel is lovely. My room was very well appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable. The shower was also wonderful. Staff on check-in, check-out and at the bar were also fantastic. The hotel is a short walk from the quarter, without the smell and noise of Bourbon Street. Two complaints though: 1. The wifi is terrible. I was not trying to download anything, just surf the web and make some dinner reservations, and it was all but impossible to manage. 2. When I asked about a good greasy spoon type restaurant for breakfast, the concierge's recommendation was probably the worst meal I have had all year (Jimmy J's). The rice and beans were not worth eating, and my companions' food was equally uninspired. In New Orleans, you just expect more. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay! This Le Meridien property raises the bar for others! We had our first LM experience days before traveling to NOLA - and it was awful. We almost changed hotels because we were so disappointed with the LM brand. Fortunately, we spoke with the New Orleans property before our arrival and they were very reassuring. We kept the reservation and we had a wonderful stay! The staff is well trained and genuinely friendly. The property has a great location and valet, although costly, came in handy with all of our in & outs in the rain. The food on site was great. The room was clean and surprisingly QUIET! We did not need concierge but there was always someone available and helping guests eat and explore their way thru NOLA. We come to NOLA often and will absolutely stay here again. Thank-you! November 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing at best About two years ago I had a very bad experience at the Westin in New Orleans, so when planning to visit again, I was pleased to hear there was now a Le Meridan. Boy was I surprised when I arrived and realized it was the same property! The rooms are still extremely small - this isn't NYC - and the service in the F&B areas was VERY slow and rigid. The wait staff at LMNO acted like they all just started yesterday, including the manager. November 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was very unsanitary. To start when I arrived to check in my room wasn't available and had to relocate me to another hotel for the night. I returned the following day when I made it to my room I noticed large brown dog droppings on the carpet. It appeared to be traces of it on the comforter as well. November 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful friendly staff Relatively new to New Orleans market a real up and commer very good value November 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Very nice. Great location. Staff very friendly. October 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stingy practices, stay away from breakfast! This is by far the hotel with the stingiest practices in terms of breakfast and SPG recognition. Not only they do not offer continental breakfast in their breakfast menu, the items are overly expensive and bland. And the SPG continental breakfast in the room is a joke, the hotel only provides $14 per person, offers 3 pieces of pastries, and by the time they charge room service fee, taxes and a mandatory 20% service tip, you pay $25 for 3 pieces of pastries and the hotel gives back $14. You are better off going outside the hotel! And given the quality of the breakfast, you are better off! October 10, 2015
  • 2016-07-23 T12:42:13.673-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_2030, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>