Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

Le Méridien New Orleans

  • 333 Poydras Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, easy access Hotel has an excellent location: a few blocks from the French Quarter, across the street from the casino, and one block from Riverside and trolley. The service is spectacular and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The bathrooms are a little crammed and old, but the room as a whole was clean and comfortable. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and close to everything Work on the internest connection. everytime you were away internet for a small amount of time, you would have to reconnect using the passcode. Should be able to stay connect or have internet recognize the code. Otherwise, everything was wonderful, thanks. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed :( My room was very dirty, even after the cleaning staff came each day I would have to call and ask them to change sheets again. They didnt pick anything up and I felt uncomfortable and unclean in my room. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking a Nightmare Unfortunately this property needs some serious improvements. The carpet in the room was so badly soiled that there was a visible color difference in the perimeter of the room and the usable area. The front desk staff was very responsive and gets very high marks for customer service. However the valet parking should be shut down! I called for my vehicle and was told 10-15 minutes. When I arrived to retrieve the vehicle 15 minutes later it had not arrived. 30 minutes later I had to take a taxi to my meeting that I was now late for. The next morning for check out I called shortly after 5am, there was no traffic on the streets. Again I was told 10-15 minutes. When I arrived to retrieve the vehicle 15 minutes later no vehicle. The attendant called and was told they had just located the vehicle. They bring my vehicle 10 minutes later. This delay could have caused me to miss my flight. While the first night's parking was credited I was still charged for the second night but the service didn't improve even though it was the least busy time of the day. Maybe they should offer shuttle service because valet service is a nightmare! October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by stay somewhere else Rooms are not the cleabest, walls are incredibly thin, you can hear everything in the rooms next door. Very hard to sleep. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the staff was helpful, courteous and friendly room was nice but I had expected a starwwod hotel room to be larger October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W & New Orleans: Awesome! Great hotel, location, city, food, staff, experience. Thumbs up! October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concerns Much equipment not working in workout room November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You've been warned...we didn't listen We reserved a room several months ago, but didn't really read the reviews before reserving. We have stayed at many W's and know their reputation. We've never been disappointed by this hotel chain, so why would we think this one would be different. After reading the reviews, learning that it was a bit dusty, but was getting a well deserved renovation, we started looking at different hotels in the area. We waited too late because most of the hotels were booked, due to the Essence Music Festival. Our corner room was ready when we arrived. So, the first thing that I did was inspect the room and do a quick "once over" with my own wipes in the bathroom and drawers. The dust was apparent, but the room didn't look dirty per say, just dusty and old. We knew that going in. Right away, we could hear the pretty constant tapping from the hammers and drill sounds. After a couple of hours of turning up the volume on the tv, we called the front desk to see if there was a quieter room and were told that you could hear it from anywhere in the building through the pipes. We were disappointed, but again, knew that there was construction going on prior to arrival. We were excited to see the city, so we unpacked and went on our way. We arrived back at our room around 3 a.m., on the 4th of July, but didn't manage to go to sleep until around 4. Yep, you guessed it, the workers woke us up before 8 a.m. with the hammering and drilling!!!! We just knew that at least this one day, the 4th, would be quiet. We called the front desk and were unapologetically told that they work seven days a week. We couldn't be mad with anyone but ourselves because people on TripAdvisor and SPG warned us!! So, since we couldn't sleep, we got up to take our showers and hang out. I walked into the bathroom to turn the shower on and noticed debris in the tub and the vent in the shower had a gap wide enough for us to see "daylight" inside. As a girl, my fear was, if I could see out, someone could see in. We called downstairs again and were told that they were sending someone up to clean the tub and fix the vent. All the while, we could still hear the noise from the workers. Four people came to work, including clean, in the bathroom and while doing so, I heard stuff fall from the ceiling into the tub and one of the men said, "I'm not breathing this mess." Well, why would we want to breathe it? A little while later, a lady, cleaning the tub, sneezed. Someone said, "Bless you. It's this stuff from them working up there. They knocked stuff in." I knew at that moment, I had no desire to continue breathing God Knows What! We asked to move, but were told there wasn't anything immediately available, but she said that she would try to find something. A little while later, something "came available." We were offered a newly renovated room, which we gladly accepted. Sadly, it was room by the elevators, where you could hear every single conversation, every single elevator ding, etc. However, we gladly stayed so we wouldn't get stuck in the bad "air" room. It was nicely renovated, except there aren't any towel racks to place moist (after shower) towels on, the sink makes a loud dripping noise if you don't keep the sink stopper closed at all times, and the water from the shower manages to seep underneath the shower door and get the bathroom floor wetter with each person's shower. I didn't complain because the room was nice and clean and I know that these are simple issues that will, at some point, be rectified. One last thing, the noise was still very noticeable and very annoying, but wasn't as unbearable as the first room. If we'd taken heed to the warnings on TripAdvisor and SPG, we certainly would have stayed somewhere else. You've been warned! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W New Orleans is the place to be! I've been to New Orleans over five times and never stayed at the W until last week. What a hidden gem! The hotel staff is very polite and friendly. The customer service was the best. The food was delicious in Zoe. We ate there for breakfast. The hotel room was comfty and clean. The hotel security was awesome too made me feel real comfortable staying there. The acura experience was real nice too. I never expected it and we took well advantage of it! Most of all -- it was the customer service and atmosphere of the hotel that was the winner for me. I would highly recommend this hotel! July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff made me feel welcome and room was great. Love the bath products, Pharmacopia. Loved it. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort and a good corporate citizen. You have the choice to not get your sheets changed every day, and therefor lessen the carbon footprint. Good idea! October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parents Weekend At first things seemed OK with our room. Then I discovered the safe did not work. After security noted it would have to be replaced, that was the last I heard about "the safe." So much for securing my valuables. I then called at 4 PM to have my room made up, upon my return at 11:30 PM NOTHING had been done, I had to call for towels. Upon receipt of my invoice via email, I discovered there was a minibar charge....which I never used. I opened the refrigerator once to put something in, that was it. Oh, and a hotel that charges for internet.....not for me. November 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never stay here again Staff was not helpful and didn't follow through on their jobs. Overall, not very comfortable or friendly. I have traveled throughout the U.S. and internationally and this hotel is sub-sub-par. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many problems from the long wait at check in, to the room not being ready by 4:30 to the tub and sinks not draining, to the phones and coffe machine in room not working, to the gym facilities having broken machines or no water even being available, this stay was the tops in disappointment staying with starwood properties. while the staff was nice generally and would do what ws askeed, it seems that management has really let the ball drop. all behavior is reactive and not pro-active. i can only see myself staying here if no other great hotels are available. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement This particular property just doesn't measure up to other W branded properties. There are noticably fewer staff to greet you, the facilities appear to have lost their luster, and it the glass facade appears run down. The bed was comfortable, but the carpets are worn, The bathrooms are on par with budget brand hotels and have no fans with ceilngs of 7 ft. high. Makes for a humid room after a shower. The exercise room is in good order with new machines and is clean with plenty of towels. The pool is small, very small. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is really a W? The W New Orleans has a great location, quiet but still closet to all of the attractions. The lobby of the property is very nice -- what you have come to expect with the W brand. However, the rooms are a disaster. The beds are old and in lousy shape (not very heavenly). The room is an odd shape with no room for a chair or sitting area. There were things missing from the room each day (glasses, coffee maker, towels -- it varied by day) Overall, it was hard to believe that I was staying in a W brand hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to move rooms at 1am I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. This last time was the worst. We were woken up on several occasions by hotel staff checking on a water problem across the hall after midnight. After the 3rd time opening the door and asking them to quiet down, the front desk called our room and offered us to move. We ended up having to move rooms at 1am. Nothing was comped and I was told I would receive only 8,000 start points for my inconvenience that I have not yet received. I was very disappointed!!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by recent stay had three rooms at the hotel. Hotel is the most dated W hotel I have ever stayed at. Lobby looks great, rooms awful. I stayed in a WOW suite and WOW should mean, WOW how old and decrepit the rooms look. From the fixtures in the bathroom, to the power strips this property needs an overhaul. One of our rooms had an air conditioning issue the entire stay. There is no way , someone from Starwood could tour this property and have it hold a candle to ANY other.This hotel needs to close for 6 months and RENOVATE!!!! November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oops, we screwed up! Very unclean, staff marginally helpful, room not acceptable. Upon checking into the hotel, a used condom was found on the side of the bath tub. Discusting!! Then the towels left for us to use revealed one bloody towel poorly washed. The air conditioning didn't work and a person was sent for a "temporary fix" until the maintanence crew came back to work on Monday. The front desk offered a free drink, 2000 spg points[may have been 3000 points] but no room change or upgrade. Lousy experience. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I stayed at this hotel for the first time and was very impressed with the staff and room. The room was recently renovated and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will be staying here again! August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed As star rewards member our king-sized room was upgraded though when we saw the room we were surprised. No dresser, just the drawers in the bedside tables and only 2 chairs, and one of them a desk chair. When the room was cleaned glasses were not replaced and when we asked the maid for clean towels we were told we had to ask at the desk. Items missing from our room - coffee maker and coffee items; iron; extra blanket; and informational brochure on the hotel amenities and things to do while in New Orleans. The Whiskey Blue was very well hidden and rarely open. Most of the personnel there could use personalities and be trained to smile and how to talk to customers. This was one of the worst hotels we have visited. However on the plus side we did have a very good staff to assist us in the lobby area. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and accomodating staff The staff at the Hotel New Orleans was exceptionally accommodating and responsive. The hotel rooms were perfect! Had a perfect stay for my first time in NOLA! October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under Construction Without Warning I booked my room at The W hotel in New Orleans about 4 weeks before our stay. Upon arrival, we found out that the hotel had changed owners / management and was under construction for renovations. The room itself was nice but we were awaken early in the morning by sounds of construction. This was bad enough but then there was no coffee pot in the room and when we went downstairs to get a cup of coffee they were out at the bar / restaurant as well. So after a night in New Orleans on Bourbon Street for a nice weekend getaway... we were very rudely awaken by construction that was non-stop (for hours) and No coffee to be found. Not a very good experience. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel experience i've ever had I hardly ever fill out these surveys but my experience was so terrible I plan to fill out reviews on every travel site. My problems: 1) My first room assigned was unclean. There was hair in the bed and all over the bathroom. There was a pill on the bathroom floor. 2) The front staff charged my credit card wrong three times. First time, they charged me a rate for one night of $965 when my agreed upon rate was $189. Then the second night, they charged a rate of $265 when again, it was $189. I have complained four times to the front desk about this and it is still not corrected. 3) The four hour DJ blasting music at the hotel pool is ridiculous. 4) the construction noise is loud and the hotel did nothing to help the situation. I specifically asked for a lower floor for more quiet, and instead I was assigned the 6th floor overlooking the pool/insanely loud DJ parties. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect location This hotel is right in the heart of the action. Steps from the famous Mother's restaurant and directly across the street from the casino. The staff here is very accommodating, including Elsie who provided exceptional customer service. For girlfriend getaways and even the Essence Festival you will definitely feel safe staying at this hotel. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for Starwood I travel a good bit and generally choose SPG when available ... this was the only with availability for this stay and I would have been well served to choose a different hotel. Tired, musty, seemed dirty and the staff was not overly friendly (no hand towels or water on day 2) with no recognition of my Starwood status. I use to live in NO and looked forward to showing my friend around ... city was fun, home base for our visit not so much ... February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly Disappointed While the staff was incredible as you would expect from a W and SPG property, the sleeping room was a disappointment to me. I stayed here to assess the use of this property for an upcoming sales meeting, and while the meeting rooms and overall facility were fine, the sleeping rooms were below par. Electrical sockets were falling out of the wall and dirty, the coffee maker had opened sugar packets and dirty cups for use, the bed was not what I've come to expect from a W property, and overall it just didn't feel like a W room experience. I understand the hotel is an old building, but the carpets were very tired and worn and lots of marks on the walls, etc. Just seems pretty beat up in my opinion. Was sad to see this as I almost didn't visit as I know W is always a class act. Sadly this won't pass for my sales meeting. Again, the STAFF was incredible though! May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty hotel. Average experience. The hotel was very modern and sleek. However, the hotel experience was a little disappointing to start. We experienced a lot of mechanical difficulties with our door lock and room safe. The battery on the door lock went out and left us locked out of our room on multiple occasions. The safe in our room was also broken and drilled out. I am allergic to down and feathers and asked for the bed to be removed of down. The staff forgot and I had to remind them a few times to change the bedding before the days end. Cotton bedding options should be offered in the future. The cost of breakfast and meal prices were outrageous. The room needs a little more attention to detail. Walls and doors were pretty dirty and soiled. In the end, the staff followed through and helped us have a better experience to end our trip. The pool was pretty and the hotel had nice amenities. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay I recently stayed for 2 nights in a Luxury Suite and was quite disappointed when my family and I entered the room. The living area featured just a TV and wall couch. There was no decor (bare walls). A lot of wasted space. I am not sure if the renovations were complete on this particular. Also found breakfast to be pricey (continental breakfast $18) The good: The bedroom was very nice and quite comfortable. No problems sleeping well. Bathroom was also nice. Great location and easy access to local attractions. All in all I will stay here again but may ask for another room if I have the same results. Thanks September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Easy Get Away We used cash and points for a 4 day get away. The W is well placed for adventure into the Quarter, the Warehouse district and the Riverfront. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a great experience with two exceptions: the wifi was terrible and the parking is very expensive. But those were minor annoyances to an otherwise wonderful stay and a great getaway. February 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>