Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the feeling you get when staying at this hotel First time in New Orleans. This hotel has the best location. And really love the design of the whole facility. Their restaurant was really good! Worth a visit even if you are not staying at the hotel. July 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still Finding Itself You're a conference traveler seeking to get away from the host hotel a few blocks away, or maybe you're a tourist wanting a central location and are a fan of the SPG program or the Le Meridien brand, or maybe you're a member of the AMEX FHR program and are looking for a deal. This once was the W, whose brand expectations are well known. Now it's the Le Meridien. So, the question is - what will you find when you arrive? And what type of expectations does the hotel want to set and what does it want to deliver? Well, the answers are, much like the hotel, rather complicated. You will find a dedicated front-desk and front-office team, equipped with just the right amount of social-grace and charm. They will make you feel at home, will provide tips and suggestions as needed, and at least in my case, will actually read your notes/special-requests before you arrive. That attention to detail really matters, because the last thing you want when you check-in is a hassle. My experience suggests it will be smooth sailing. The food and beverage situation is, well, a shambles. The website will tell you that the acclaimed restaurant is only open for breakfast - maybe lunch - but not dinner. Signs in the hotel will tell you, actually, it is open for dinner - but only on a few nights a week. The "dinner" option, given that the normal restaurant is closed, is a whimsical bar area with a few tabletops (literally, a few) and some couches and a lovely but small vague-lounge section with a few low tables nearby. You'll be wary of eating *any* meal in this bar area, which is smaller in size than any hotel bar you've seen in recent memory. [It's roughly the size of, say, the magazine shop at the airport.] But you're hungry for dinner and are too tired to go out. What's the dinner menu? Well, that depends. It depends on the day. It depends on the time. And it depends on what the server thinks. And you won't see any of this information on the hotel's website. You'll eventually come to find out there are two dinner menus. One comes with an admittedly delicious Japanese/sushi approach and one comes with a more traditional New Orleans approach. But, see, the traditional menu isn't available at the tables unless you ask the servers. And, see, well, the sushi-chef leaves at some point in the evening. But what is that point exactly? That depends. On the same evening, it was 7 pm, then 8 pm, then 9 pm. When you're ordering the food, you will get either a: a highly experienced server who deserves accolades OR b: a new employee who hasn't read the menu. Or perhaps, later, BOTH of them, which will result in some interesting inter-personal dynamics when the contrast is revealed. What kills me is that the food wasn't too bad. But the whirlwind of misinformation, non-information, delays between courses, multiple *wrong* courses, and the decided lack of atmosphere mean that unless one has a dinner credit, one should ease themselves down the road outside to experience a better and more coherent menu and service at many other fine restaurants in the city. I'm embarrassed - on the hotel's behalf - that it hasn't figured this mess out yet. It's not good. Let's talk about the rooms. Okay, okay - many of them are small. So yes, Platinums should use suite upgrades here if they want to guarantee one of the few suites. I had one. It was lovely, modern, and sophisticated, with beautiful sweeping views of the river and the nearby Westin. It was totally worth the price and the suite upgrade. Here's the bad news. Housekeeping. Trays lingered in the hallways a bit too long for my comfort. And my beautiful suite had not been fully cleaned before I arrived. Housekeeping is a thankless job, but it is not a good experience to realize through discovering, say, an empty bottle in the corner of the room, or some small patch of dirt or grime, that the housekeeping staff does not go the extra mile. It made me wonder whether this was because they are being overworked or underpaid, but either way, the hotel needs to fix this problem. But here's more good news. The Le Meridien New Orleans is situated a few yards from the dominant downtown casino as well as other major hotels and attractions. You can walk, within 5-10 minutes to the river and the French Quarter AND the Convention Center. If ease of access to key places is a must, the hotel's location definitely delivers. Conclusion: It's got much to like: staff, location, Platinum benefits. It's got much room for improvement: food and beverage, accurate hotel information, staff-training, and managing Platinum member expectations. On balance, knowing what I know now, I'd stay there again. This is the Big Easy, and I'm going to adjust my expectations accordingly! July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It! Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend anyone to stay here. July 11, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by lacks good service and finer touches Fool me once, shame on you. fool me twice, shame on me. Le Meridien managed to make my 2nd (and last/final stay at this hotel) even worse than the first! It has a nice lobby. Good location. Nice bar. But the hotel lacks all the little things you’d expect in a Le Meridien. It lacks a mini-bar. Have to call down to get waters brought up bc they forget to leave them. in 2 room suite, but yet only a phone in 1 room. Breakfast buffet is weak. I’d consider it a 3* hotel with 2.5* service. Issues: 1. Lost Bags! Took 1 hour for the hotel to find my bags that had been checked with the bell desk. Security eventually brought them up saying, ’they were found at valet bell desk this afternoon and no one knew whose they were, so we (security) held them. sorry!’ 2. First room we were put in was very small and smelled like a sewer. bad! just a min after getting in the room a very nice hotel staffer came in to the room using a key card, He was shocked/surprised to see us and quickly ushered us out of the room and said ‘this room is not to be occupied. its blocked for maintenance.’ So, as Platinum we quite literally were put in the worst possible room in the hotel. 3. it took 3 calls throughout the day to get a blanket brought up to my room. Its as if the staff just forgets. they are consistent in that though. 4. I called down to ask them to allow up the pizza delivery person and gave them the drivers name. I was called back to say it wasn’t allowed. I would have to come down. No offer to have a bell person come up. July 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could not sleep because of AC and did not get my points Because the AC stopped working and it got so hot in the room that I woke me up in the middle of the night dripping with sweat. I contacted the front desk when I woke up and they didn't send anyone to look at it until 1PM. I had to call the front desk to have someone clean my room and bring new towels. When I checkout of the hotel I informed the gentleman (Carlos) of the issues I had with my stay and he informed me that because I prepaid for the room that he could not discount my nightly rate but that he would add 5000 points for my inconvenience. When I checked my account I noticed he did not add the points he said he would. This was a very disappointing stay at a Starwood hotel. July 5, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could not sleep because of AC and did not get my points Because the AC stopped working and it got so hot in the room that I woke me up in the middle of the night dripping with sweat. I contacted the front desk when I woke up and they didn't send anyone to look at it until 1PM. I had to call the front desk to have someone clean my room and bring new towels. When I checkout of the hotel I informed the gentleman (Carlos) of the issues I had with my stay and he informed me that because I prepaid for the room that he could not discount my nightly rate but that he would add 5000 points for my inconvenience. When I checked my account I noticed he did not add the points he said he would. This was a very disappointing stay at a Starwood hotel. July 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and customer service Comfortable rooms, clean, very near French quarter and shops, very helpful staff June 27, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, attractive lobby, but everything else needs some improvement My overall hotel experience was well below average. I'll start with the pros Pros Good location Attractive lobby Clean rooms Staff were nice (except the restaurant manager) Concierge had good food recommendations Cons Rooms are tiny No platinum upgrade and hotel was not full Platinum breakfast experience was the worst I have ever had Pool looks nice in the pics but is small and looks like the material used in above ground pools Gym is tiny and really only has workout machines, very little space for free weights No in room coffee machines and had to call 3 times to get my coffee coupon for downstairs I definitely had buyers remorse after my breakfast at the hotel, I should have stayed at the W but wanted to be close to the convention center. The pool looked like a sunken above ground pool. No hot tub, very unappealing environment.. It has NO view and is surrounded by air conditioners. The platinum breakfast credit can only be used if a manager is present as the servers are unable to provide the discount which made me wait 30 min (manager was in a meeting) and make a trip back to get my bill corrected. My breakfast was $40 and very small, only drink was coffee. I tried the breakfast credit one more time and had the exact same experience. I ended up eating out the following day. The room was like 250 sq ft and my view was of some oil fields.. The pictures online make the hotel look nice but once in person it is disappointing. Definitely won't stay here again but will try the W next time. May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Terrific Ambiance From the moment I arrived, the staff was amazing. I was greeted at the door and my luggage taken to the front desk. Everyone was extremely pleasant, professional and accommodating. The hotel is uniquely beautiful. I will definitely be back to visit. I can't commend the staff enough. One of the best experiences I've had while traveling on business. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stacation Beautiful hotel, very nice décor. The staff was very attentive and pleasant. The classic king room was large but the bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen, but a very large and nice shower. The air vent was not adjustable and blew directly at the bed. I had the breakfast buffet and the staff were all very nice and accommodating. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable Great location. Clean facilities and close to all amenities. May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Time Stay I wanted to stay in a hotel away from the French Quarter but within walking distance of all the restaurants there that I have come to enjoy over the years I have visited New Orleans. I learned that Le Meridien, formerly the "W" on Poydras Street, had recently been renovated, so I was eager to stay in the fairly new hotel. Le Meridien did not disappoint in its location, (nearby casino), and the guest accommodations. I especially appreciated the free WiFI. May 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems on Poydras 1. They didn't remove used room service trays from hallways 2. Internet service is weak in rooms and non-existent in lobby 3. Rooms not made up until after 6pm 4. The AC was louder than a fog horn 5. Housekeeping was perfunctory at best May 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hospitality was missing The staff at this hotel could use a lesson in how to be gracious. The shining star of our experience was our porter, Lawrence, who understood how to treat a guest, but everyone else was seriously lacking social and hospitality skills. I cannot believe this is an SPG recommended hotel. We were told we could have an early check in, which happened at 3:30 instead of 4, our late check out was for 1 instead of 12, and both of these meager offerings required lengthy conversations. NOT UPSCALE at all. May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was an excellent hotel in every way. I would recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to NOLA. Excellent location, great food if you don't want to leave the hotel. Friendly staff and. Dry attentive. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the staff was absolutely perfect . Very clean hotel and the room was perfect !!! All the staff was absolutely perfect very polite and so helpful. Very clean hotel and the room was perfect .. Thank you very very much !!! April 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frustrated Just checked out and not happy . Chose a 4pm checkout so i could sleep after a long night on Burbon Street. Put the do not disturb on my door . Was waken by house keeping at 10am knocking on my door . I told her we wouldn't be leaving until 2pm . Tried to go back to sleep and waken again at 1130 am by house keeping again. So much for sleeping in . Danny April 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine, but.... Great proximity between Bourbon Street and the Convention Center. I was traveling for work so this was perfect. For a Le Meridian branded property, though, it lacks and leaves much to be desired. April 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great customer service! My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary here. We enjoyed the hotel very much. The decor, the location, the comfortableness of the beds, and the customer service was excellent. My husband and I was surprised with "one" slice of chocolate flourless cake and "one" bottle of water. We were given two forks though! Nice gesture, but very poor taste to only give us one slice. At least we could have gotten 2 bottle of waters. The customer service was great I must say. Housekeeping threw away a half eaten bag of popcorn I had. I complained to the front desk about that and giving us only one bottle of water. 10 minutes later there was a knock on the door, it was the front desk sweating profusely with an extra bottle of water and a replacement bag of my popcorn. He said he walked 4 blocks to get the popcorn for me! I was totally surprised and impressed! That's the reason for the 4 stars!!! We liked our room a lot and the hotel. The hotel was close enough to walk to everything and far away from all the noise. When we did need transportation, I love the fact that it was always available at the hotel with no wait required. I used the fitness center every day! The pool was very small and outdoor. We didn't use it because it was kinda cool during the time we wanted to use it. I would definitely stay here again. March 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel if you have to stay Downtown NOLA Before I arrived, I didn't realize that I had stayed at this hotel when it was the New Orleans "W", with the W flag now at another hotel. Not much of the feel of the hotel has changed from its days as a W, with it aiming for that hip, cool vibe appreciated by guests that don't include me... I'm shocked that $29 million was apparently expended on a renovation. It is in very good shape, but it's not THAT great. In warm weather, the pool is really nice, and the fitness facility is first class for any hotel. There is a full service restaurant as well as a bar on the lobby level. There is NO CLUB LOUNGE. Other reviewers note the lack of special treatment for gold/platinum members. While I too was not warmly greeted as a platinum member, I received personalized welcoming emails in the days prior to my stay from two staff members asking if I needed anything special. This is very uncommon and a nice thing to do. There are no amenities for the front desk to offer except upgraded rooms. With low expectations, I went up to my room...they had upgraded me to a corner suite with a great view! Other reviewers noted that this is not common--I'd suggest being nice when you ask. The room was in very good condition--love the huge bathroom with wonderful shower--but there is weirdly no espresso maker like I've enjoyed at other Le Meridiens. Instead, free Illy coffee is offered in the restaurant until 10 AM, and there's a coupon in the room for free coffee otherwise. People complain about the cost of parking here. If you expect free or low cost parking at a hotel of this class you're the one that has the problem. Street parking is not hard to find on nearby streets at $3/hr, free between 7PM and 8AM. Other garages and lots is less than $15 per night. Do your research before you hand your keys to the valet... All the great restaurants you'll enjoy are within easy walking distance, and there's a street car with stops a block away that can take you anywhere in the tourist areas you'd want to go. So, you may not need a car anyway. Be warned, however, there are very long lines for cabs at the airport almost any time of the day. Make plans for a shuttle or otherwise getting downtown. So, I was very impressed with my stay, but missed some of the amenities common with Le Meridien hotels. Without a lounge, it would be nice if breakfast and/or a cocktail was offered as a welcome for elite members, in addition to the normal points amenity. For me, these efforts go a long way in setting SPG apart from other hotel benefit programs. I'm sure others appreciate therm as well. I would definitely stay again if the rate is competitive with other SPG properties. March 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Up To SPG Standards Do not stay at this hotel. Ever. It's not the people, it's the building. 1. The walls are FRIGHTENINGLY paper thin. Worse than having to hear the conversations in the adjoining room; worse than trying to go to sleep with conversations and TVs blaring, you cannot have a normal conversation without other guests hearing what you're saying word-for-word. Noise from the street is not the issue. It's the folks in the next room. We had three rooms in our group, and all three were freakishly non-private. Other issues: 2. I am not exaggerating, the door cards are so fickle here, I was re-issued cards 4 times (total of five sets). I met another guy going up and down on the elevator who had to get 4 sets. And two other guests having the same issue using their cards to get the elevator to go. Again, a building issue, not a problem with the staff. 3. No coffee in rooms. 4. Pastry in the kitchen are not up to New Orleans standards. March 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel This is a decent hotel. It's in a good location and within easy walking distance to all the sights. Front desk staff were friendly. As a PLAT, I was upgraded to the top floor but not provided a suite, even though there were many available. The room was a little small but adequate. The bed was comfy. The pool and workout areas were adequate. I had the breakfast buffet, which was good. Overall, this is a solid hotel. Not a "wow" hotel, but "solid". I would stay here again. February 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A near-perfect hotel for New Orleans tourists This is a beautiful, modern hotel in an ideal location for tourism. The building underwent a major renovation in 2015, and the effort shows. Everything from the lobby to the rooms exudes the sleek design aesthetic of the Le Méridien brand. Additionally, I have never met a more courteous and helpful hotel staff. I did have a few minor complaints, which I hope the management will address in the future. First and foremost, the outdoor pool was unheated. It was about 60 degrees outside during my stay, so the water felt frigid. I watched several other brave (or foolish) souls jump in, then jump out shivering and cursing. Second, the room lacked several amenities that I was hoping to find: no bottled water, no umbrella, no robe or footwear for venturing to the pool. Also, the hotel didn't offer the "eye openers" (complimentary juice blends that are one of Le Méridien's signature features) it advertised on both its website and on signs in the lobby. These are small complaints, but together they made the hotel fall short of what would otherwise have been a 5-star experience. But let me end on a positive note: If you stay here, be sure to take advantage of the "Unlock Art" program. Guests can request free passes to several of the city's art museums, including the outstanding New Orleans Museum of Art. February 24, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Coffee Makers Room was pretty standard and comfortable. Lighting was not great even with all the lamps on. No in room coffee maker which is a big thing that I would have liked February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Hotel I stay here every year for a convention. The staff is very nice and accommodating. See you next year! January 27, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Eat Here The food at the restaurant for breakfast was barely edible. My order was incorrect, did not taste great and was cold add to that, that the breakfast was typical hotel expensive and you had a very unhappy guest. The room was clean and nicely decorated but it was a little on the small size. Room service trays in the hallways were there all day before being picked up. In a city that has great hotels and food, I would definitely look elsewhere. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Experience From the minute we drove up to the door to the minute we left we were treated with respect & courtesy. Had fun with our nightly stop @ the bar before going out on the town and the desk people @ concierge gave up unlimited support & information which made our stay so enjoyable. You'll never regret your stay @ Le Meridien. January 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Service at Le Meridien New Orleans Our stay at Le Méridien New Orleans from Dec 28th to Dec 29th, 2015 was absolutely disappointing. I am a loyal SPG customer, with many nights at Sheraton, Westin, & St Regis around the world. I have to say, the stay at Le Méridien New Orleans had to be the worst so far. The bad experience started from check-in to the lobby restaurant service. We were given a regular king room, despite the confirmation from SPG for the upgrade. It took almost 30 minutes for the hotel associate to sort out the reservation (reserved 3 rooms). And the attitude of the hotel associate at check-in did not make it better. There was absolutely no recognition at all from him if there was any benefit for being a platinum member at Le Méridien New Orleans. In addition, the service at the lobby restaurant was 100% unacceptable. My family had to wait for long time without any service. The restaurant server was totally inexperience and unresponsive. And because of the inexperience of the server, it took almost 30 minutes for her to settle the bill. As a result, we were late for our appointment in the morning. We were celebrating my daughter’s birthday at Le Méridien, and expected a wonderful stay at the hotel. Unfortunately, Le Méridien has completely ruined this special occasion for us! December 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay.. Front desk staff was on point, courteous; bar staff very attentive and personable. The room was a corner mini-suite with decent views of the city, with updated and modern decor. Would've been nice to have a mini-bar stocked in the fridge, but in NOLA I can see why that might get abused quickly.. The doors seems a bit thin, we could hear the hallway noise at times so that's really the only pain point, but overall great visit, especially because of the location - just a short walk from some local spots as well as the Quarter, without the hassle of actually staying in the Quarter traffic-wise and noise-wise. I would return. December 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by have had Much better experiences at other leMeridiens Staff were friendly but also felt they were a little "put off", Staff not warm - but other leMeridiens have been far friendlier, warmer, welcoming; the hotel was a bit scruffy - dented paint, taped corners, room carpet stained, food was actually terrible - soggy frozen vegetables & poor potatoes. room service coffee very expensive and not good; room sound was bad - loud traffic and thin walls - had to listen to neighbor's tv all night. bed and sheets not as comfortable. room had no art. December 15, 2015
  • 2016-10-25 T10:31:17.244-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_2030, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>