客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

新奥尔良艾美酒店

  • 美国
  • 路易斯安那州,
  • 新奥尔良
  • Poydras 街 333 号
  • 邮政编码 70130
  • 地图
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Service A complaint regarding my recent stay, I checked in on Wednesday Feb 19 on a business trip. Told the front desk mgr Lindsey that handled my check in that I would be paying with a company check for the entire stay which I did.She asked for a credit card for incidentals, which I provided. Much to my surprise, she swiped it for the entire amount for 2 nights of my stay, not $150, which she told me would be held for incidentals.As soon as I discovered this I went to the front desk.The person working at that time said they would immediately fax a letter to my bank to reverse the charge. I was assured it would be resolved that evening or the next morning at the very latest. It was not.To make a long story short, it remained unresolved. I made several visits to the front desk, several phone calls, and received several promises that a manager would call me back. I finally got a voice message from Claire at 11:35 PM saying she would call me after 10:00 AM the day which also was my check out day.I repeatedly explained to your staff my situation, I was terribly inconvenienced, could not use my card because my money was tied up, and all I was getting was "I'm sorry,I know how you feel, etc." They did NOT know how I felt. I was terribly upset, wasn't getting any help,just empty promises that someone would call me back. I know that is not a lot of money to some people,but it is to me and it was really all I had for my trip besides a small amount of cash that I had with me. So,once my classes were over that I attended in your hotel, I couldn't do ANYTHING I had planned to do in New Orleans. Finally, my account was credited at the close of business at my bank on Friday, Feb 21 approximately 7:00 PM. the evening before check out-too late to do things I had planned to do the 2 previous days. Upon check out, Claire assisted me, I went over the entire situation with her again. She said she called my cell phone numerous times, but she did not. There was only 1 missed call when she left the voice mail. She even denied saying what was said in the mail. To add insult to injury, She offered me a $20 credit for my inconvenience. That was nothing more than an insult to me. $20 to make up for not being able to do ANYTHING on my stay in New Orleans except attend the classes and walk around the city-no shopping, no entertainment, tours, etc. I can't even begin to explain how upset and dissatisfied I was with this stay. I would appreciate someone looking into this. It literally ruined my trip and was offered basically nothing for my inconvenience. I would find it very hard to consider one of your hotels ever again. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W New Orleans Needs Improvement! This W Hotel New Orleans needs significant improvement to live up to the W brand. I have never left a negative review for a hotel before, but had a number of issues during my five day stay, and feel that management should be made aware. Any one of these issues on their own would have been forgivable, but combined have resulted in my being very unlikely to stay at a W hotel ever again. Problems started upon arrival and continued throughout the entire visit. The highlights are listed below. 1. Upon arrival I was told that I was booked in room 518, and given a card with the room number written on it. I could not gain access to the room. I returned to the front desk to report the problem and was asked several times if I knew how to use a key card/what happened when I inserted the card/did a light come on, etc. After several attempts by the desk clerk to convince me that I probably wasn't using the key card properly, she checked my reservation and found that I was actually supposed to be in room 815. She apologized, gave me a new key, and I was finally able to enter my room. 2. Upon entry, I noticed that my "nonsmoking" room reeked if cigarette smoke. Several allergy attacks ensued. 3. Upon arrival, I was advised to place my valuables in the in-room safe. Sadly, the safe did not work; the keypad was malfunctioning. 4. I performed my standard hotel bed bug check, and while I am happy to report that there was no obvious sign of bed bug infestation, I am unhappy to report that both the mattress and box spring were terribly stained. Also, the box spring was ripped enough to allow some of the springs to stick out. I also noted stains on the bed spread and dust ruffle. 5. Now to the bathroom. It was grimy. The tile badly needed a re-grout, the sink was scratched, the shower knob was very difficult to turn and the drain cover kept popping out. 6. The mini bar was not plugged in, nor was there a plug available for it. Note to staff: few people will be tempted to purchase warm beer. Free electrical plugs were essentially nonexistent in the room, and as such, I had to unplug the bedside lamp to charge my cell phone, and perform a contortion act to plug in my computer at the desk. 7. Housekeeping only did the bare minimum each day and on more than one occasion, failed to restock bath tissue or coffee kit supplies. Housekeeping did remember to give me fresh towels each day, but twice forgot to take the dirty ones away. 8. Finally, upon check-out, I was informed that I owed for a telephone call. I informed the front desk that I did not use the phone during my stay. The desk clerk argued with me and stated that it was likely my roommate (I did not have one). After my restating several times that I did not make a call, nor did I have a roommate, the desk clerk agreed to remove the charge. But, for good measure restated: "Just so you know, the only way you would be charged for a call is for someone to use your phone." I agree. Perhaps it was the housekeeper who used the phone, and was too distracted by the phone conversation to properly tidy up the room. I’m sorry to report such a negative experience, but this visit to the W New Orleans was simply unacceptable. December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W New Orleans I decided to stay at W because I heard great things about the chain, but I have to admit this was one of the worst hotel experiences I've had. There's nothing blatantly bad about the hotel, but I just seemed to experience one frustration after another upon arriving. First, when I arrived at the hotel to check in, there was no one at or anywhere near the front desk. There was no bell or other method of calling for assistance either. I waited at the front desk for a good 2-3 minutes before a staff member showed up. This wasn't too much of an inconvenience, but it's still frustrating to stand there doing nothing when you're exhausted from traveling. When I entered my room, I immediately noticed that the carpet was dirty. There were bits of debris around the edges of the floor, and I even found a shirt pin on the ground. If I had stepped on it, I would've complained immediately, but I figured it wasn't worth the trouble and that the room would be cleaned the next morning anyways. Inspecting the bathroom, I found that the previous guest's half-used toiletries were still in the shower. There was also no countertop in the bathroom like the ones shown on the hotel website - it was just a sink with not countertop. Unless if I'm missing something, there is no where in the bathroom to place your own toiletries. Furthermore, the sink was literally hanging off the wall; I have no doubt that the sink would break off if I leaned on it. It was clear to me that the room had not been cleaned or inspected at all. During my stay, I informed the front desk that I would be using the late checkout feature. I was told that late checkout would be complimentary since I was an SPG Gold member. On the last day of my stay, however, a hotel staff member came to my door around 2 p.m. and began knocking very loudly while I was in the shower. I had the "do not disturb" sign on my door, so I assumed it must have been important if they were knocking regardless. When I opened the door, the man seemed surprised to see the room was still occupied, and he asked me when I would be leaving. I repeated what the lady at the front desk told me: I have until 4 p.m. I found it incredibly rude that a staff member would bother me while I had the "do not disturb" sign on; even the cheapest hotels know not to do this. Unfortunately, the issues did not stop even after I left New Orleans. A few days after I checked out, I noticed that my credit card had been charged for two drinks I had at the Martini Bar. I was a given a free drink coupon at check-in, and I used it on one of the two drinks. The bartender still had me sign a receipt, but he assured me that I would not be charged for the first drink. Since the hotel accounting office is only open during the day, I now I have to find time during my own work hours to contact them. It's possible I just had very bad luck, but too many things went wrong during my stay for it to be coincidence. Based on my experience here, I don't think I'm being too harsh when I say there's something wrong with the management of this hotel. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay overall I have never written a negative review before. That being said, I would say that I am not one of those people that expects a lot when it comes to hotel stays regardless of price or rating. A good bed, a clean room, that's about it. I will just let the below speak for itself. Thankfully, we had a great group of girls, great food and a good reason to celebrate (my bff's bachelorette party). The hotel was our only challenge of the weekend, otherwise, NOLA did not disappoint. Again to re-iterate, we were there for a good time, were hardly in the rooms except to sleep (not a lot) and shower. 1st day check in- My 2 rooms were not ready. I had timed my arrival with check in time. Was told that platinum members were in my rooms and that they wouldn't be checking out until 4. Rooms were ready a little after 5 I believe. Didn't complain. Didn't want to start things off on the wrong foot and it was Jazz fest weekend so I knew it was busy and I figure that everyone deserves the benefit of a little margin for error. Actual room upon arrival: Shower wouldn't drain. Called front desk and asked them to address while we were at dinner. Other girls concerned about quality of carpet and room uncleanliness. I was in too much of a hurry to worry about this at this time. Second day, shower still not draining. Literally to the point of almost running over. Called front desk again to notify. Asked that sheets be changed in second room due to fact that some girls would be changing rooms when we checked into our third room for the weekend that evening. Speaking of third room, not ready upon check in time and girls had to wait. Dinner res had to be moved back significantly do to this & fact that once again shower had still not been addressed. Shower finally fixed Friday evening after speaking with mgmt mult times (over several hrs) & one of our guests actually going down & speaking with both housekeeping mgr and hotel mgmt about room cleanliness. These two staff members came to one of rooms for their own inspection and were also disappointed in cleanliness of room. Voiced the fact that they were very concerned about satisfaction of what would turn out to be 10 total guests for weekend. Was promised SPG points (these which I received) & a price reduct. to overall hotel stay. Mgmt was very nice at this point and (finally) appropriately concerned. Sheets were not changed, housekeeping argued that they had been but little did they know, we had actually marked sheets. On Saturday, we had same run in over sheets. Hate to harp on this, but I had three rooms total for weekend (which I booked on MY credit card, therefore I felt responsible for my friends disappointments & frustrations) and some of our group came for 1 night, two nights & three nights. Understandable that when one girl left for weekend & another arrived, you would want clean sheets right? I didn't really get frustrated until our second day of this when HSK finally arrived and employee stated (rudely) " I am here to change your sheets again." Sheets were marked, it was not "again." We were in hurry so I didn't say anything. I did speak with night desk person that night upon returning about our issues. She was very nice and promised to award me 8K SPG for our issues. During this long conversation, my friend was standing against front desk counter listening, near a very pretty orchid arrangement. A male staff member comes up to her, taps her on the shoulder and tells her to move and "you break it, you buy it." We, along with desk person, just kind of stared at him in disbelief. What does one say to that? Got back to our room (which we left after "again" sheet changing episode). Stumbled over something in door. Looked down. Someone (?) had returned our dirty sheets. Yes, our dirty sheets were just sitting in floor right inside door upon our return and they were not there when we left. This was a pretty big slap in the face considering no one even said anything when housekeeper came into room and was rude about changing sheets. This was approx 3 weeks ago. I stayed this past weekend in a Starwood hotel that was 1/4 of the price and was hands down a better experience. Our stay was absolutely not on par with a 4 star hotel, maybe not even a 2 star. Concierge was amazing. Hotel mgmt were very pleasant to speak to even though repeated problems were not addressed promptly. Only received discount on 1 room for 1 night and did not receive SPG points that were promised by night person on Saturday night. Again I hated to write a negative review but again I would not want others to have this experience. My family owns a business. We are only successful and able to function due to our customers. I was not treated like a customer or guest during this stay. Staff treated us like they were simply doing us a favor by letting us stay there. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need updating and cleaning I stayed in the WOW suite and it was beautiful and very specious but so many things were broken and the spa tub was filthy and the décor needed updating. The sofa was in excellent condition but not comfortable. The shutters did not stay open or close correctly for the evening, the TV did not work, the CD player was gorgeous but it didn't work. The wet bar was a very nice touch and didn't need improvement at all but I tipped the Bell man $30 for five pieces of luggage and he just tossed it in my room and I asked him to get ice which he did not get. I saved the WORST for LAST. Gorgeous spa tub large enough for two was so filthy I didn't even want to shower in it much less take a bath in it, which I was so looking forward to after a long drive. I was in town for Christmas hence the many bags of gifts and large tip for the bell man who finally did bring ice but I wish I had just gotten it myself since it was conveniently located down the hall. Front desk staff was very nice at check in but that is where it ended. My phone did not work properly. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone. Lights were out in the room and I asked for maintenance and the front desk said they would send them right up but nobody showed up. There were two robes that were not the plush robes I've become accustomed to at W Hotels and one of them was so dingy and very short with frayed edges. When I asked the front desk to please replace it with the larger size long robe I had to listen to her argue with me for over 10 minutes about how they only had ONE type of robe and the robes I had were identical. I finally just said bring me another robe. When housekeeping arrived to see the ratty, dingy robe I held the two robes up to show him and he at least agreed the one robe was over a foot shorter. It was just to my mid-thighs and the other newer, robe was mid calf. I'm tall but not that tall and with my son coming over I didn’t want a mid-thigh length robe. I suppose the robe could have just been so old it shrunk but in that condition it should not be in a guest room and certainly not a suite. The gentleman from housekeeping had a nice replacement robe and he was happy to exchange the robe. The robes were decent and the exchanged robe newer but still not by any means a plush robe that I enjoy and mine is too bulky to pack so I count on a nice plus robe. Fitness center was nice but my son wanted to show me his boxing skills and unfortunately the ball was flat. Aside from that the fitness center was really nice and well stocked with towels and the pool area is gorgeous with wonderful furniture and private cabanas so it may be worth a stay in the summer. I travel with my dogs and I'm sometimes charged a nominal fee and sometimes a deposit but they demanded a $100 non-refundable cleaning deposit per day. My dogs have short hair and are well trained. Even in the rain they get walked three times a day. I do hope however they put the $100 toward cleaning the filthy bathtub. The jets were so full of mildew I used my entire tide bleach pen before showering. I figured after my attempt at the robe and maintenance it was fruitless to try and get any other service. They did provide an abundance of nice linens, which was great because I have long hair that requires an extra towel and I used a hand towel to line the bottom of the tub before my shower. I must say that room service was exceptional. I dine in because I have my dogs and I don't leave them in the room unattended and the service was excellent as well as the food. My only complaint is it was cold. It was cold outside and nothing is better than piping hot soup but this was barely lukewarm. Same with the entrees. I had fish with the special tomato type or chef special sauce that was so delicious, even cold. I just wish I could have tried it hot. The hotel was not busy so there really was no excuse. There is never an excuse period for food to be cold unless it's a salad. The final gripe I had is when my son came to visit he was asked for his room number. He gave mine but because he was only staying for an hour not overnight we paid in cash but they still charged me. In fact there were three parking charges on my bill. The front desk graciously removed them but I typically don't review my bill but this one seemed too high so luckily I caught it. I did complain to the MOD who said his name was Segan but I'm not sure because he would not spell it for me. He was so RUDE. He claimed to be the General Manager but a female General Manager signed the letter from the hotel about submitting a review. When I tried talk to him about the issues his attitude, which he had a lot of, and a very BAD attitude. It was such that I felt as if he was insinuating he was doing me some favor just to allow me to stay there. Maybe he was just upset about working on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day so I figured I would just cut my losses and stay across the street where I am Platinum and treated like a Platinum Guest. I’m only Gold at SPG but I'll make Platinum easy this year and I've enjoyed all of their properties except this one. I doubt Platinum would make a difference at this hotel nor should it. All guests should be treated with kindness and respect and I'm very respectful and generous to the staff. I've never had a problem like this at any other W Hotels other than the French Quarter, which is also run down, and nothing works, phone, lights etc. but at least their staff was incredibly accommodating. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 days, no maid Are you kidding me. We stayed for 3 full days and we only had one maid stop by after we got back from a long day at about 4. We told them we were preparing to go out so not a good time but figured it would be done when we got home that night. Nope and again the next day same story except no one even stopped by. It was not convenient for us to contact the desk and have someone come lean because of the times we got in. Also the room was not as "fresh" as we expected for the king "wonderful" or whatever name they gave it. Great trip and a good location but the service for the room specifically was not even 2 star worthy much less 4 star. Don't think we will go back. January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL When I checked in around 10pm I was taken to a room that someone else was seemingly still staying in and had vomit in the bathroom sink. I was put in another room where when I woke up I had water dripping down on me from a leak in the ceiling. I tried to have some clothes pressed and was told the in-house service was closed for two days and they couldn't recommend a nearby place either. My assistant in NYC tracked one down in 5 mins and they came and took my laundry since the hotel wasn't capable. I have never stayed at a W hotel and I never will again. Wasn't even offered a free drink or free night as an apology. AWFUL. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I arrived late at night and was greated by a nice customer service rep. I had to ask about amentities, services, etc. My room was dirty and dusty. The TV did not work. There was no price sheet for the mini bar. I had requested they drop one off the next day, but they never did. I called down and asked for a package I had delivered to me. Upon leaving I was charged $10 for a handling fee. I was overcharged for the minibar. There was a nice complementary car service to take me to the convention center. Overall staff is nice, but does not do a good job of informing guests of serivces and charges. The hotel room was unclean. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel!!!! I had a wonderful experience at this property. The front desk agents provided me with exemplary service throughout my stay. My accommodations exceeded my expectations. Great coffee in the lobby in the morning!!!!! Thank you for a great stay. I will recommend your property to all my friends and family. October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older hotel I was in town on business and had my wife along. We picked the W because it was near the busness district and the quater. The room was clean and we had a nice view of the city from our room. But i had some issues with the front desk and with one bellman from New York. In short, I ran into "The Cart Nut" when I tryed to take a baggege cart up to my room to get my bags. He jumped in front of me in the lobby and grabbed the cart and told me in no uncertain terms that I was not to use the cart and if I didnt like it. I could speak to his boss. Which I did with no help! I will not be back. PS:The overall feeling you get from the hotel is best discribed as dark and gloomey. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice but no beverages in room the room could have had available drinks to purchase such as liquor/beer or wine October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Great Staff, Unsatisfactory Room Features We were greeted by wonderful staff at the W and checked in without any problems. We started having difficulties after the first night. [1] every time we finished showering, the shower head would keep running with water for several minutes, stop, then re-run. [2] the toilet overflowed and flooded half of the room. The staff checked us into another room and I noticed that the new room's carpet also had many stains on it (as if there had been another bathroom flooding issue). [3] only the audio worked on the TV in the second room, but no images. Overall, I liked the hotel's location and the staff members' excellent service, but the plumbing, carpet, and TV need attention. December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location for convention center, needs improvement Rooms are not clean, nor properly cleaned when asked for; for example bath brim, floor, lower parts of tables/desk you could write your name in dust. Room comfort: interior design and decoration is nice. Rooms on the edges are cramped, you need to step in the bathroom to enter the room. Noisy, easily (over)hear noises and conversation of room next door due to connecting doors as well as from "hall" for the 3 doors of rooms on the edges. Coffee is for free at bar during day, nice but no tea available. When asked for you sometimes are provided with tea, sometimes not. Also in room only coffee is made available, no tea. Breakfast service is moderate and relatively expensive. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Great Location, customer service was excellent. An extra Thank You to Claire who had a complimentary bottle of wine in our room for my sister's 60th birthday. It is very much appreciated. Offering of bottled water coming and leaving the hotel were awesome seeing as though it is pretty warm there this time of the year. Thank you for a great time. P.S. Your beds and linens are the greatest!! September 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had a bad experience The hotel lobby and outdoor area are very lovely. My room, however, was a bit outdated. There was rust on both the door hinges and shower head and rod; along with any of the areas made of metal. On top of this, there was construction every morning during my stay that prevented me from sleeping past 9am. When I complained to the concierge, they were very nice, but unfortunately they were unable to move me because they were booked. Additionally, the housekeeping service did not clean the tub until I noticed stains were still there after they supposedly cleaned it. It was not until I complained (and had to complain every other day) that someone actually scrubbed the total to remove the stains. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great W I stay at a lot of W's and Westin's and this one is not one of the best. The location is poor, the staff unresponsive and the food and drink options are meager. The main bar is basically part of the lobby and doesn't feel all that welcoming. The lounge is overly loud. Sometimes noone answered at the front desk or valet. The valet was slow. Food delivery for my coworker took nearly an hour -- for cereal. Construction, which we were told was far from our rooms, was in fact directly over our rooms. The positive of this place is the pool terrace. The gym is decent, not great. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I usually enjoy staying at W hotels, however, I was disappointed in my stay at the W New Orleans. First, two of the four stationary bikes in the fitness center were not operational and one of the two elliptical trainers had an inoperable headphone port. The printer in the business center was not working and although the front desk staff was accommodating and had me email my document to them for printing, the W email system was delayed and was not accessible within 30 minutes of the email being sent. Finally, on sending a set of documents Fedex, the front desk person did not keep the receipt with tracing number, making it impossible to track the documents. I will not stay at this hotel again. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROOMS ARE DISGUSTING This was my first time staying at the W hotel in New Orleans. I have stayed at many other W hotels before. The staff here was AMAZING! They were so helpful. Any issues or questions I had they took care of right away. Now for the rooms..... ABSOLUTLEY UNEXCEPTABLE. I have never stayed in a room so dirty (comparing to other W hotels) The Bathroom was disgusting... dirty walls, floors shower ect. I literally laid towels all over the bathroom floor. I had huge noticeable stains on the chairs in the room. I never had my shoes off in the room, it looked like they have never vaccumed the floors. End of story they need to start getting on housekeeping and also spending the money to update the rooms. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Dirty Rooms with no swagger This was my second W reservation for the same night. I booked The W French Quarter believing the pool was the W New Orleans pool. I did not relies there are two W hotel in New Orleans. The French Quarter pool did not look inviting enough, therefore I booked The W New Orleans. The New Orleans French Quarter is beautiful and clean. That is what I expect booking with the W. The W New Orleans is not what I expected. Upon checking into my room, the bathroom floor had hair on it. The chaise lounge was stained. The magazines were wet and wrinkled. The rest of the room completely tasteless. Popcorn ceilings, white walls, no style at all. The pool and cabanas were great. The host, Chelsea, was wonderful. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh... This hotel is currently under construction to become a Le Meridien. Good thing. I used to LOVE this hotel. But, on this visit, I noticed how crowded and closely spaced the doors are--meaning you can hear every neighbor come and go. I could hear a bit of the construction on floors above me. I also noticed all sorts of scuff marks on the walls, leaving the room to just look dirty, ill-cared for, poorly appointed. But the worst was my shower not working and my wake-up call never happening. These both could've been much worse situations. And when I called later to complain, the manager did offer a credit or points on my membership. I took the credit, because the room (and experience) was certainly not worth what I paid for it. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference in New Orleans I have stayed at SPG hotels and at many W hotels and so I booked expecting the same quality I always encounter. Unfortunately, this particular hotel needs improvement since the card keys kept on malfunctioning and we ended up changing our cards three times. There is no free wifi in the room, only in the lobby which is inconvenient, to say the least. Also, the wifi in the lobby is only 30 minutes requiring logging in every 30 minutes. The shower in the room kept falling off, making showers longer, inconvenient, tedious in having to hold the shower head to be able to wash our hair. May 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Up in Smoke and without a Fan The first room we were assigned to smelled awful like someone had been smoking in the room. However, shortly after calling room service, Kevin came up to our room and escorted us to our new room. The new room did not smell like smoke; however, the air conditioner worked poorly. We had to request a fan in order to stay cool in the evenings. I emailed the GM at the hotel and I never received a response in regards to my complaints about the room that smelled like smoke. Also, I reviewed my bill today and I was charged for mini bar. We never used any of the products at the mini bar. This is pathetic. I will not be staying here at this facility again. In fact, I will reconsider ever staying at another W hotel.. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water cut off at 8:00 am I stayed here before when the hotel was the W and had a pleasant experience. Unfortunately, during this trip we were notified late on Wed evening that the water and AC would be cut off starting at 8:00 am due to maintenance. If this had been disclosed earlier, we would have stayed elsewhere. Nothing like having a vacation day and a rare chance to sleep in interrupted by an inconsiderate staff. While I fully understand maintenance requirements, this could have been communicated before check in so we could have made a better hotel choice. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not ideal for me The lobby and entrance of the W is very nice and tranquil. The front desk and gentleman who helped with our luggage...wonderful. But...we ordered towels twice...never received. Our coffee maker did not work which we informed the hotel of, it was never replaced. The walls are extremely thin...you feel like you are sharing your room with every guest on the floor. You heard other guests phones ringing and any guest that was loud and still wanting to party in the late night hours you had to put up with. The hotel is undergoing remodeling, so hopefully they will improve on the sound barriers between the rooms. That was the worst part, that you heard everything going on. It was the worst 3 nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very good, well run property. Very nice staff, particularly Travis and Danny the concierges as well as the front desk personnel. Room is a bit dark and could use better lighting. Adding a coffee maker is a big plus for me. I have stayed here maybe 10 times the past few years and will return. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy with great Location, but room felt a little dirty This hotel is definitely for a younger, trendy crowd. Great service in my experience. The room felt a little dirty, not necessarily due to a lack of attention by cleaning staff, but due to the fabric selection. The bedspread looked like sparkly burlap, and the window setee was a dirty brown velour. I also found myself wishing there was a complimentary coffee maker in my room, but other than that I was pretty comfortable. All of the staff members I encountered were extremely courteous and helpful--thank you! Great location. I didn't get to check out the pool, spa, or gym. May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty and not awesome hotel is disappointing. Bathroom in particular was gross - shower drain did not drain fully, so you had to stand in pool of water. black mold marks on bathroom grout. water marks on walls and beat up molding. Also, other guests were crazy loud - drunk people running up and down hall and banging on doors at 5am woke my girlfriend and me out of bed, then we spend from 5am-6am calling security twice to come up and do something. they weren't the least bit sympathetic. disappointing - i used points that i saved and was using for something special. this hotel was a let down. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! The hotel was very welcoming, with both decor and staff. Very clean, modern hotel. Staff is most curtious and helpful in everyway. Everything ran efficiently! Would definately recommend this hotel and would stay here again. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great NOLA Spot Room had a look of wear & tear with rust on the bottoms of the bathroom night stand & calcium deposits on the shower head. Furniture looked like it had seen some bumps, but it is NOLA so can only imagine the crazy nights it's seen. Love W hotels & this one is a good one with great location with a short walk to Bourbon Street (just as if you were in NY & walking an avenue over & one up). Had my pool to myself one of the evenings during my 5 night stay & got to float while enjoying an odd moment of serenity in the middle of the city. Was much needed, didn't last long, but was very enjoyable. Will be staying at this one next time as the Westin & a few others that my friends stayed at weren't what I look for in a hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs work My room had an open bottle of wine left in the room I told the housekeeping manager and was told it would be taken care of and it never was and told the front desk at check out to be sure that I didn't get charged. The room was not very clean very very dusty and glasses by the bed side were filthy and dusty. The tub and blue like shower gel on the upper part of the back of the tub probably left over from a previous guest. I choose this hotel over all of the rest of the hotels available in nola for the"w" experience as I was on business and also had a fellow college stay there as well she had similar experience with cleanliness and wool send her own review.I don't believe I will stay at this hotel again nite recommend it. September 13, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>