Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria

  • 13402 Noel Road
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent I truly like this hotel - I stayed here close to 50 nights last year. It's convenient to the office I travel to, the rooms are roomy. Lately, though, the experience has been slipping. My last couple of stays have been disappointing. My room rate has gone up more than 70%, but the quality has gone downhill. During my stay last week, there were lots of small things that added up to annoyances. The door handle to my room was broken. I had to call down to have soap delivered every day - the housekeepers didn't leave any. I called down one night for conditioner and was told that they were out. My tv connection was broken. The wi-fi was intermittent - I couldn't get any work done in my room in the evenings. I didn't receive my portfolio by email or hard copy. I had to call for it. The exercise room was dirty, and most of the equipment was in poor condition. I hate to say it, but it just feels like it's not being kept up like it used to. My colleague had similar issues. She even had trouble with her breakfast room service - it never came, and she had to call twice on it. Ended up cancelling the order. I hate to leave the convenience of this location, but I will probably start booking my stays at the other Starwood properties in the area. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great love the bed Great staff and housekeeping February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Wonderful and comfortable May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Treated like a regular guest So, nothing really bad I guess, but as a Starwood Platinum guest I think I deserved more. Upon arrival at the hotel there is no where to park initially to check in. The pay for parking is behind a gate and all other parking is reserved for valet. Also, the valet was parking someone's suburban when I tried to check in and took up the entire front roadway. He took over 10 minutes to park the vehicle so much so that he got out of the vehicle he was tryimg to park asked me to leave as he felt i was pressuiring him to park the vehicle faster in order to get out of my way. Also, $18 for parking is rediculous. Upon checking in I was given a room on the 6 th floor, imagine my dismay when I got on the elevator and saw the sign that said.floors 8-11 were reserved for SPG members. I guess my platinum status means nothing? Finally, I fashion myself as a fairly good tipper, but when I am given a free breakfast and the staff still requires I get a bill, it's just an awkward moment telling the staff that this a free amenity of my status. I haven't got a bill for a free breakfast at any of my other SPG hotels. One more, this was a business trip so I have to provide a receipt for all my expenses, the PDF you email me is not in an accepted format I can submit, please bring back the paper receipt under the Door. At my other SPG stays either an emailed receipt or a paper receipt under the Door is an option May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This property has gone downhill This was my third (or 4th- I can't recall) visit to LeMeridien at the Galleria. I was so excited when I found this hotel as I am in Dallas 3-4 times a year for work and thought I had finally found my "home base." The first few stays were great. This one however, has made me never want to come back. It started when I was checked into a room with two double beds despite having requested a king. I understand that it is only a request and especially as I checked in late, it is not a guarantee, but the front desk person did not even mention that they did not have the type of room available. I got my keys and headed to the room. The first issue was that the lock was bent and I had to shove all my weight against the door to open it. Then I saw the two beds. I went downstairs and told the lady who had checked me in that it was not the room I had booked. She said "yeah we don't have any kings." She eventually found me one which was nice of her but why didn't she tell me when she checked me in and if they had one, why wasn't I given one? She also asked if I had ever stayed at the hotel before. I know 3-4 times is not a lot but shouldn't there be some record of me being a returning guest? I get to my new room and am immediately disappointed. The room just needs to be updated. The towels are paper thin and rough. The hot water in my sink did not work- the handle was broken and would not turn on. The soap shelf in the shower was hanging half off the wall. I will not be returning to this hotel and sadly have to start my search for a new Dallas base all over again. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great night out with spouse. One night shopping getaway with my spouse. Modern yet comfortable. I enjoyed sitting in the lobby watching the people go by. The lobby was actually a very comfy place to hang out. I saw several people sitting there reading. Our room was so quiet that my ears were ringing except when the a/c kicked in. Star points were priced just right and pleasantly surprised. Pros: Right across the street from Nordstroms and the Galleria mall. Clean and quiet room (had a Jr. Suite in the corner of the hotel on the 10th floor facing the street). The room was two rooms and it was huge. It has a refrigerator and safe. The robes are located behind the door in the bathroom (which opens to the bedroom and sitting room-some people have trouble finding them). The check in service was fast and the doorman was very helpful. The workout area looked like fun but we came to swim. The pool was not bad and it is indoor. The sauna was enjoyable. Wish there were no kids in the pool so late (10pm). Room service was reasonably priced and the late night pizza was FANTASTIC! Room service was not pushy and very friendly. Gratuity was included in my room service so you do not need to tip them again. Breakfast was $15 per person and not a huge spread but it was very good. Loved the fresh salmon! Cons: The floor of the bathtub was FILTHY. I would not have bathed my children in that! Since it was just us and the rest of the shower was spotless, we let it slide. The room was hard to cool down and the A/C a bit loud. Like others mentioned a parking fee is mandatory. I asked them for a comp. and they said they would do half. We decided to park across the street at the galleria but got a violation notice (no fee- just a warning.) May 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Customer Service - Poor House Cleaning The only reason I would recommend this property to others was the outstanding customer service I received from the night auditor when I reported my concern. My room was large, the bed comfortable but the level of cleanliness was poor. There were stains on the side of the couch, there were white specks of something on the brown carpet, the grout in the tub was discolored and there was a long black hair in the tub when I first went to use it. These alone are an indication of poor housekeeping but the issue that is inexcusable were the large blood like stains on the curtains next to the bed. The stains were large and numerous located just above table height. I discovered them as I climbed in to bed the first night and was immediately disgusted, Had I not already been ready for bed and tired from my flight and full day in the office I would have asked for a new room immediately. That said, I tried to ignore them and went to sleep. The next day I attempted to speak to the font desk on my way out but there were three guests waiting to be helped and only one employee working at the time. Pressed for time I left and did not have the chance to report the problem until late that evening when I returned back to the hotel. The night clerk was shocked when I showed her pictures of the stains from my phone and offered free parking, evening drinks and complementary breakfast but not a new room. I was to tired to push the issue and as I was only staying one more day I decided to stay put in the room with the nasty curtains. I have no idea how the housekeeping staff could have not seen the large dark stains when changing the linens and if they did notice them and attempted to clean them, they should have removed the panel when it was apparent the stain was not coming out. I really wanted to like this hotel as I am in Dallas every 6-8 weeks for work and the location is perfect but one of the top priorities on my list is the hotel be clean and safe. I felt safe but definitely not clean! March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally Disappointed... I stayed at the Le Meridian at the beginning of August. It just so happened to be some of the hottest days on record. Upon arriving, we were warmly greeted and felt that this was going to be a great stay. The decor was really nice and I liked the openess of the hotel. Upon arriving to the room, I found some of the ameneties really nice - there is a desk/bar table that was great for working and eating. The room was spacious and I felt it was a good deal. However, soon I realized that there were areas of the room that were not clean or weren't kept. For example, the vent in the shower was CAKED in dust as if it hadn't been cleaned in years. Areas of the carpet were stained and you could see wallpaper starting to peel off. That evening, I went down to the front desk to ask for a sewing kit. They said they don't keep any and that they haven't in a long time. The gentleman said, "no one asks for those so we don't stock them." Obviously, someone does because I'm asking. A couple hours later, I went back to the front desk to ask where I could get some water. The lady indicated that there were vending machines on the 2nd and 9th floor. I went to both and BOTH were sold out. There was nothing left in either machine. I went back down and explained the situation to the lady again. She said, "well, I don't know what to tell you. Maybe you can call room service and they can bring you up a glass of water." She had a call coming in and gestured me to hold on. Meanwhile, I saw someone cleaning up the bar area, so I decided to ask him. He quickly ran in back and came out with two ice cold bottles of water. At breakfast, I noticed that the white chairs, were all dirty and you could see them turning brown from the wear and tear. The other chairs in the area were also in poor condition. The hotel has its ups and downs, but for me, it was more downs than anything. For the price you pay, you really don't get the level of service you would expect, the ameneties of other hotels, and care as a guest. I'm going back to Dallas in a couple of weeks and will NOT be staying here ever again. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The most comfortable bed EVER! We were told that check-in was at 3pm and got there about 5 minutes early and were asked to wait 10-20 minutes as the room was not ready for us. We didn't so much mind the wait. We just admired the lobby area in the meantime and took our own little tour of the hotel. This hotel has that WOW factor, which is one of the main reasons we wanted to check it out. It's so DIFFERENT compared to other hotels we've stayed at. And we've stayed at some pretty upscale hotels. When we got in our room I was a little disappointed that there was no balcony. I was told by the person I booked with over the phone a few days prior that there would be a balcony (since I love fresh air), but I noticed there wasn't a balcony in the entire hotel. He also told me that the hotel was 10 minutes from the Galleria Mall, but when we arrived we realized it was directly across the street. So, I must have booked with someone who was off-site when booking over the phone. Even though, the person SHOULD HAVE just said they weren't sure instead of giving me false information. Oh well. The room was beautifully decorated and we loved that the tv could swivel out of the wall and turn to whichever direction we wanted. And instead of a desk up against the wall like most hotels have, there was a table and two bar stools that we found very convenient when we brought back food to the hotel to eat. There were 2 bathroom doors which made the bathroom feel less confining. And THE BED…..it was THE most comfortable bed I have ever slept on! I'd come back to stay here for sure just because of that bed! :-) The pool was rather chilly. Wish it was heated so that we could have enjoyed it more (as there was no hot tub). We only stay at hotels with pools because we like to swim at night to relax. We absolutely LOVED the location! We were right across the street from the Galleria Mall and right down the road from Target and restaurants, etc. Our stay happened to be the weekend before Halloween and so I thought I'd take advantage of the nice hotel lobby with my daughter who was dressed up as Audrey Hepburn from Breakfast at Tiffany's. As I was photographing her I was approached by an employee of the hotel. I thought he would have told me that no photos are allowed but instead he lead me to another beautifully decorated place in the hotel that had a Paris theme. Perfect! Loved how friendly and helpful the staff were! Also, I had to call down late at night for extra towels and bedding and they gave me no problem at all. They serviced me twice in one night and immediately after I called down (within 5-10 minutes). I thought that was really awesome! I would have expected the guy to get irritated but he made it sound like it was absolutely no problem at all! The only reason why I am not giving this hotel a 5 star rating is because they don't offer continental breakfast. I've stayed in really nice hotels before that have and it's always been a SUPER PLUS in my book to have that included. Especially since I'm always traveling with my family (of 6). p.s. Did I mention that this hotel has THE most comfortable bed ever? October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low average property If you must stay in this neighborhood I recommend you pick one of the other chains nearby, this property does not measure-up to basic expectations. I travel enough to be at the highest level of many frequent guest and frequent traveler programs (granted lifetime status in some); Starwood properties are not at the top of my list so I'm only Gold with SPG. A meeting arranger chose this property for a short weekend meeting – there are reasons, see below, that Le Meridian won the price competition for the event. The room rate was not particularly good so perks for the meeting arranger or cost of meeting space and catered food must have been material. ** too bad, most customers viewing hotel reviews will not see this review because the reviews are not in date order but rather 5-star at top and critical reviews towards the end. Current reviews are most relevant, therefore reviews should be date ordered. ** AWFUL BED!!!! sagged in the middle -- could not find a position that did not cause my back to hurt (travel continuously, >> 250 nights per year and almost never find such a bad bed). ** Hotel seeks every cost shaving opportunity, e.g., has eco-tag to opt out of room service for a small points bonus. Unfortunately the engineering staff is illiterate and confuses this with a do-not-disturb tag so they do not enter to fix reported problems (color blind too, eco-tag is white and do-not-disturb is black) ** Water flow in tub/shower so anemic that it took more than 20 minutes to half fill the tub (same flow when shower diverter engaged) -- didn't get fixed due to issue above. Water flow in sink was aggressive so the problem is isolated to tub valve or plumbing unique to tub connection. ** Toilet did not flush properly and got clogged ** all the lighting in the room used Compact Fluorescent bulbs that, unlike quality CFLs these never reached a state where adequate light was provided or where the light color was good (stayed too yellow/orange) -- I hate a dim room. Also, lighting at bathroom sink was much too low. ** fitness center equipment mediocre, pool area not clean, no changing room with lockers, no hot tub, no sauna. Hotel might as well not have any facility at all. ** Vending machine option labeled Diet Pepsi vended Diet Coke (can't drink this as I get an allergic reaction to some component of most Coke products). Front desk did exchange bottle for two cans of Diet Pepsi. ** location can be considered a negative due to the need to negotiate a freeway and exit segment (coming from either DWF or DAL airport) that is excessively congested in part due to construction and in part due to traffic density combined with a short green at the traffic light controlling exit from ramp -- adds 30+ minutes to trip ($$$ taxi fare) at 4 PM. ++ Front desk staff friendliness and accommodation to requests very good, i.e., met expectations. The same is true for the restaurant staff. However, breakfast buffet price is astronomic for a very average or slightly below average offering (some examples: breakfast bread/pastry selection so-so, pastry quality poor; runny scrambled eggs; tasteless waffle; gunky syrup with only one option and no sugar free offering; bacon swimming in grease in serving tray; …). ++ Gold Preferred Guest status honored with upgrade to Junior Suite, a larger room lacking the amenities most often found In rooms so labeled (no refrigerator, no microwave, no upgraded toiletries – not even a bath bar of soap; a terry cloth robe was provided). There was no piece of furniture with clothes drawers. I’ve had a better room for the same price in a bottom tier property of a different chain, in Chicago just off the Miracle Mile. February 25, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11