Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtakingly Beautiful by far the coolest most visually appealing hotel I have ever seen. The modern deco with the Black & White and Hot Pink are just so fantastic! I have stayed 3 different times and alwaya enjoyed the room as well as the location with the Galleria Mall literally across the street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Lovely accomodations and very courteous staff make this hotel my "go to" place to stay! October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not even begin to think it wet down hill like this Short and sweet I have stayed plenty of times... But this lasttime they ruined my stay... Had to rent two room instead of one so much for prepaying.... I wouldn't think I could ever stay here again and it is a shame due to the fact I travel there all the time.... And now I guess it is time to look for a new spot.... October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A-1 Luxery hotel This is the most upscale hotel we have stayed and it was very impressive. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This property has gone downhill This was my third (or 4th- I can't recall) visit to LeMeridien at the Galleria. I was so excited when I found this hotel as I am in Dallas 3-4 times a year for work and thought I had finally found my "home base." The first few stays were great. This one however, has made me never want to come back. It started when I was checked into a room with two double beds despite having requested a king. I understand that it is only a request and especially as I checked in late, it is not a guarantee, but the front desk person did not even mention that they did not have the type of room available. I got my keys and headed to the room. The first issue was that the lock was bent and I had to shove all my weight against the door to open it. Then I saw the two beds. I went downstairs and told the lady who had checked me in that it was not the room I had booked. She said "yeah we don't have any kings." She eventually found me one which was nice of her but why didn't she tell me when she checked me in and if they had one, why wasn't I given one? She also asked if I had ever stayed at the hotel before. I know 3-4 times is not a lot but shouldn't there be some record of me being a returning guest? I get to my new room and am immediately disappointed. The room just needs to be updated. The towels are paper thin and rough. The hot water in my sink did not work- the handle was broken and would not turn on. The soap shelf in the shower was hanging half off the wall. I will not be returning to this hotel and sadly have to start my search for a new Dallas base all over again. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room The worst in-room coffee I have ever had! We reported this to front desk. The bed was very uncomfortable. Very hard. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service and Accomodations My 2nd stay at Le Meridien Dallas and it was even better than my first (which was also quite good). The hotel itself is modern classy chic without being snobby. The service from the moment I made the reservation through to getting my car by valet was excellent. First, Cindy took my reservation and I opted for the upgrades and as a Starwoods Hotel program member I was given upgrades without an upgrade in price! Cindy was friendly and accommodating as can be. If Starwood Hotels Human Resources has a trainer in proper Customer Service, they should definitely get insight from Cindy. She sets a very high standard and does Le Meridien proud. The day of my arrival I was checked in by Nona who was very friendly and I thought it was interesting that she called after about 10 minutes of being in the room. She was just confirming that I did like the room because if I was not, she offered to put me in a different room. I appreciated this level of thoughtfulness. I was more than happy with the room. 10 minutes later complimentary champagne was delivered! Just a fantastic way for the weekend to start! The room, the Superior Suite, I believe was tastefully appointed in a modern style very much in alignment with my own personal tastes. It was clean and had fantastic electronic device input methods. I actually hooked up my digital camera through the room's HDMI port at the desk and was able to have it output on the 42" flat screen LCD TV in the living room. Very techno friendly. I also want to mention the parking valets. What a good bunch of guys. Also respectfully friendly. My only suggestion to them is they should ALWAYS open the lady's door first when a male guest drives up with a lady in the passenger seat. Other than that great attitudes and expeditious service by all the valets. So yes, my review is glowing but it was earned by the Le Meridien staff. What they did was to make the hotel stay so pleasant that it made the true focus of my weekend, my time with my girlfriend a memorable experience in all ways positive and loving. So for that I thank Cindy for helping to facilitate a fantastic stay! No matter how good the accommodations of a hotel are, the staff can make or break the experience of the hotel for a guest. This team was exemplary! September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late Summer Stay This hotel met my expectations and more! It was very swanky and comfortable. The decor is very modern and contemporary. Although the hot tub was unavailable I was able to relax and enjoy my stay. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent - absolutely no complaints This hotel provided excellence from start to finish - can't complain about a thing. Will stay again and will recommend. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Decent hotel with great front desk staff. Room cleanliness is OK. But, rooms often missing towels, soap, etc. Rooms need to be checked prior to guest checking in. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, With One Exception Room was big, and location very good. Restaurant was surprisingly good. The only problem was my request for non-feather bedding upon check-in. As is usually the case, i was told this would be taken care of. Upon my late return from dinner, I saw that the bed had not been touched. Then I saw the pile of pillows, sheets, and a blanket on the couch. Are you kidding? They just dropped it off and did not make the bed? So I called customer service and was told that housekeeping left at 11 pm. So the hotel has no other employees? Since someone had to strip and make the bed, apparently it was going to be me. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the modern interior I love the cleaness of the room and modern interior. Good services too:) August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay... Other than the Oprator/Room service being a lil slow to answer the phones… everything else was on point!!! August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel looks great, however DO NOT stay in a room near elevators. You can hear the motor constantly day and night. Also there is no gift shop. The gym is very small and the pool was so murky I couldn't see the bottom of a 3' pool. I had to request another iron as the first one spewed rust across the ironing board. Very disappointing for a LeMeridian. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally Disappointed... I stayed at the Le Meridian at the beginning of August. It just so happened to be some of the hottest days on record. Upon arriving, we were warmly greeted and felt that this was going to be a great stay. The decor was really nice and I liked the openess of the hotel. Upon arriving to the room, I found some of the ameneties really nice - there is a desk/bar table that was great for working and eating. The room was spacious and I felt it was a good deal. However, soon I realized that there were areas of the room that were not clean or weren't kept. For example, the vent in the shower was CAKED in dust as if it hadn't been cleaned in years. Areas of the carpet were stained and you could see wallpaper starting to peel off. That evening, I went down to the front desk to ask for a sewing kit. They said they don't keep any and that they haven't in a long time. The gentleman said, "no one asks for those so we don't stock them." Obviously, someone does because I'm asking. A couple hours later, I went back to the front desk to ask where I could get some water. The lady indicated that there were vending machines on the 2nd and 9th floor. I went to both and BOTH were sold out. There was nothing left in either machine. I went back down and explained the situation to the lady again. She said, "well, I don't know what to tell you. Maybe you can call room service and they can bring you up a glass of water." She had a call coming in and gestured me to hold on. Meanwhile, I saw someone cleaning up the bar area, so I decided to ask him. He quickly ran in back and came out with two ice cold bottles of water. At breakfast, I noticed that the white chairs, were all dirty and you could see them turning brown from the wear and tear. The other chairs in the area were also in poor condition. The hotel has its ups and downs, but for me, it was more downs than anything. For the price you pay, you really don't get the level of service you would expect, the ameneties of other hotels, and care as a guest. I'm going back to Dallas in a couple of weeks and will NOT be staying here ever again. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness Hotel needs to dramatically improve room cleanliness. Dirty soap in the bathtub. No clean soap. Not enough towels. No water in room. Find long hair in the room. August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by concierge failed to remove computer bag from cab I can't recommend a hotel that doesn't take responsibility for their staff losing luggage and bags. I pulled up in a cab and the concierge removed what he thought were all the bags except for my computer bag. By the time i was finished paying the cab driver he (concierge) had closed the trunk and the cab sped off once I closed the cab door. Once i realized that the computer bag was missing in the pile of luggage (had a colleague with me) it was too late. Never got the bag back from the cab company and hotel insurance company fought me over who's responsibility it was for the bag - and I mean argued with an extremely combative insurance adjuster. This went on for months and SPG nor the hotel manager have continued the conversation after the hotel insurance company refused to settle. Either way DO NOT ASSUME THAT THE HOTEL OR SPG WILL TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR STAFF EVEN WHEN IT'S PART OF THEIR JOB. I've learned my lesson with both an ipad and computer in that bag. No one tried to intervene and help with the process and I am done with SPG if I can avoid it. Sad since I am in the travel industry and the bad reference will continue beyond this review. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay As a former SPG Plat (currently SPG Gold) member that has stayed at this property before, I had great expectations for my recent stay. Unfortunately, my experience was quite the opposite. I was placed on a non-SPG floor, which was not the biggest deal to me initially. We were kept awake all night by rowdy guests on our floor and above us. The alarm clock & radio were broken in the room. The following morning, having slept only a couple of hours, I hoped to be refreshed by a nice shower. The bath towel was dirty/stained and had hair in it. I voiced all of my concerns at check-out to the front-desk receptionist. I provided her my cell phone number since she insisted that the GM would call me. I have yet to receive a call and it has been 11 days since check-out. She also promised me 5000 starpoints for my troubles, which I have yet to receive. I cannot recommend this hotel until they improve their quality. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Requested bed sheet, it was placed on top of bed folded. The handset on the phone did not work, called front desk who indicated they would send engineer to repair. No engineer, then during middle of night it would emit a low beep every 60 seconds (even tho it was plugged in). Poor dinner service, seemed like it was first night for the waiter. No attention paid to empty cocktail or water glasses, dirty dishes stayed at table well past conclusion of the meal. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, not great. The BAd: Toilet ran off and on throughout night, Shower sprayed water everywhere and feels damp in room. Satellite Tv was Awful...no channels worthy of watching. Whats with all the ESPN Sport channels. Parking is WAY too expensive. Number one reason why I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Its' not High end enough to requite parking fees. Spa broken, Ice Machine on my floor broken. I noticed after billing that they did not give me my $5 off each day for not having room cleaned everyday which is advertised. :( The Good: Service was friendly and fast with delivering my room service. Food was pretty good too. I like the modern decor and size of room. Room rate was good for size. Bed was comfy and linens Great! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised We only needed a room for one night and selected this property because of the location. Our room was large, clean and very trendy. We could tell it was a renovated (older) property but they did a very good job making it feel new. We had a very nice stay and would definitely return. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful, chic, business person's Oasis in a crowded and busy city I stayed here for two nights and was very pleasantly surprised. If you are looking for a nice, sedate, upscale and well appointed room with all of the modern amenities with a dash of luxury, this hotel will not disappoint. I was upgraded to a junior suite (being Platinum with Starwood) which was very much appreciated. Great, large HD TV's in-room with Lodgenet supporting my iPhone app which is a small thing, but it is often times those little things that make a difference. Water pressure in-room was great, better than most hotels these days, and bathroom was spacious and the room in general quite comfortable. The breakfast display was terrific, and moderately priced with great offerings like smoked salmon, and omelets cooked to order. Service was excellent! And oh yes, as a mark of the extent to which the management has their pulse on what the customer base wants, I was pleasantly surprised to find a the front lobby lined with Macs! Yeah! Overall, an excellent property at a fair price in a good location.Would highly recommend. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience! I surprised my husband with a date night at this hotel for our first anniversary. When I told the front desk clerk that it was our first anniversary, she arranged for dessert (chocolate covered strawberries) to be delivered to our room when we returned from dinner. The bartender was also very nice when we had a couple of drinks in the bar that night. The room was immaculate and relaxing. Breakfast the next morning was really fresh and delicious. The Le Meridian staff really went above and beyond to make our experience and our celebration memorable. We may make it an annual anniversary tradition. June 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WAS my Favorite- Never Staying Again I loved this hotel and have stayed here numerous times over the past 2 years. I travel to Dallas from Houston frequently. I made the mistake of booking the wrong weekend and when I arrived on the correct weekend the staff, manager, and Director of Billing had no sympathy whatsoever. Their customer service towards the situation was terrible and the manager even had a bad attitude. After being a loyal customer and SPG member, I am forced to take my business elsewhere and will never stay here again. If I am a loyal customer to an establishment I'd like to feel secure that if one rare occasion I make a minor mistake they will have my back and at least TRY to accommodate the situation. Customer Service is everything in this economy and Le Meridien has lost me as a customer over less than $200. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! This is a great hotel and should definitely make your list for places to stay in Dallas. Nice room, nice staff, very calming atmosphere. I had very easy access to the Galleria across the street. This hotel is a great value. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some help The hotel has the right appearance but fraying at the edges. I stayed at the hotel this week and the tv didn't work, the door lock was broken as well as the alarm clock. To top this off, when I got up to leave at 4:30am, I discovered that housekeeping did not refill the coffee station in the room and of course there's no coffee available in the hotel until the restaurant opens. Mgmnt needs to pay more attention to the details to get this hotel back on track. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend of Mishaps Clean hotel but maid service to clean room did not take place again. This was my 2nd time staying at the hotel in 2 months and both times my room was not cleaned. And the lock to my door stopped working at 12am so I was locked out of my room for an hour. Door was knocked fixed and was not offered another room until 7pm next day. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great decor and amenities I was substituted into this hotel at the last minute and was pleasantly surprised by the modern, attractive environment, including a spacious and inviting lobby. The pool, spa and exercise area were very nice. Internet was also fast. I was not recognized as an SPG member at check in, so that might need a refresher. Otherwise, I would certainly stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The staff are great. from the top down. Kudos to Jennifer Richards. Broolyn at the front desk is amazing. Cindy &Nona made me feel like I was coming home every visit. Matthew from the late night crew deserves a raise. Mr. Scott May 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost but not quite.... I dropped of my bag in the morning as I was coming back to the hotel late that evening. I was pleased when the front desk offered me my room then as it was "ready" for me. When I opened the door, there was a pile of dirty sheets on the table. I returned the key to the front desk, and told them what happened. When I checked in that evening, the same room had been held for me and I was assured it had been cleaned..... Except it hadn't. I was VERY disappointed to be given the same dirty room TWICE. I am a frequent traveler who has had issues like this in the past with this hotel which they quickly address. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Modern, Comfortable Feel The lobby of this hotel is beautiful and welcoming. The room was surprisingly roomy and accommodate both personal and professional needs. The breakfast buffet was great and the staff was pleasant and hard working. The only thing that was somewhat disappointing during my stay was that my room had two double beds and I expected them to be larger. I had restless sleep each night. Other than this, all of my needs were met and my stay was very comfortable. May 7, 2012
  • 2016-06-30 T14:06:13.811-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_329, tr_329
  • loc_en_US, sid_3041, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>