Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Toilet Not staying there again. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close but no cigar Sometime in August 2010 a $10-million renovation for the new Le Meridien Hotel in Dallas, Texas was completed. Where did they put the money? Everything in this hotel is cheap chic. Furnishings and seating are too trendy to be really comfortable. Funky colors, looks like a rainbow threw-up. The rooms are spacious and large. The towels are thread bare, the floor finishes tired, the bath tub worn, the shower head marginal, the soap dish broken. There is no real attention to detail. The room is clean only in the academic sense. There are obvious signs of vacuuming around the furniture, but not under it, particularly around the coffee table and floating furniture. The coffee station is barely acceptable. Did I mention that the furniture is really uncomfortable. Hotel management pays lip service with ubiquitous apologies and "we take your feedback very seriously" but does little or nothing except to pay more lip service. It appears the entire hotel industry, including long time trusted names, are racing to the bottom. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Needs to Improve Rooms Great hotel. Great location. Great front Desk staff. Good restaurant with great staff. Need to clean better under furniture. Rooms have minor leaks in toilets and shower spray water all over the bathroom. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great For Work Perfect hotel for work trips in the Dallas area. Staff is very friendly and the room service is what I have come to expect from Starwood hotels. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Knew Nothing About the Area I had contacted the front desk, in advance, regarding tours of Dallas. Over a period of days, not one receptionist/agent was able to assist me. When asking for directions, they had no idea how to tell us how to go where we needed to be. We were handed a pamphlet and told "here". For a hotel of this caliber one would expect concierge services. There is even a beautiful desk in the lobby for a concierge. Waitress at hotel restaurant was extraordinary. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice large rooms nice hotel and staff was very good. large rooms and great location across from galleria. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Wonderful and comfortable May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great modern appeal, but lacks cleanliness My wife and I loved the decor and modern furnishings throughout the hotel, that is what attracted us to the hotel to begin with. The rooms were comfortable and appealing. My only complaint is about the bathrooms. The bathrooms in the rooms lacked the modern furnishings of the bedrooms. The shower, toilet, and vanity did not match with the rest of the room. My biggest complaint about the bathroom was the cleanliness. I stayed in room 313 and there was mold growing on the shower curtain. There was also some unattractive mildew in the grout along the edges of the bathtub. The center of the bathtub also felt soft as if I might might fall through and land in the room below. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was visibly full of dust and lint, looking like it haven't been cleaned in a very long time. The location is great and the hotel has potential, but the bathrooms need some work. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Chic Hotel This hotel had such a lovely decor. The inside looks so much better than the outside. The staff was very courteous. There's no covered parking however, so use caution on rainy days. May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No maid service Room service didn't show up and was out of the room for 8 hours. May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Treated like a regular guest So, nothing really bad I guess, but as a Starwood Platinum guest I think I deserved more. Upon arrival at the hotel there is no where to park initially to check in. The pay for parking is behind a gate and all other parking is reserved for valet. Also, the valet was parking someone's suburban when I tried to check in and took up the entire front roadway. He took over 10 minutes to park the vehicle so much so that he got out of the vehicle he was tryimg to park asked me to leave as he felt i was pressuiring him to park the vehicle faster in order to get out of my way. Also, $18 for parking is rediculous. Upon checking in I was given a room on the 6 th floor, imagine my dismay when I got on the elevator and saw the sign that said.floors 8-11 were reserved for SPG members. I guess my platinum status means nothing? Finally, I fashion myself as a fairly good tipper, but when I am given a free breakfast and the staff still requires I get a bill, it's just an awkward moment telling the staff that this a free amenity of my status. I haven't got a bill for a free breakfast at any of my other SPG hotels. One more, this was a business trip so I have to provide a receipt for all my expenses, the PDF you email me is not in an accepted format I can submit, please bring back the paper receipt under the Door. At my other SPG stays either an emailed receipt or a paper receipt under the Door is an option May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Your front desk staff and concierge are exceptional. Being the first port of call on arrival you can imagine how important a first impression makes to your hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best staff excellent staff make this hotel .. one of my favourite hotels May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a home away from home pleasent courteous and friendly staff professional service great rooms May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Checked in simply for some "Work on ME" time and it was well worth it! Visiting the property for the first time was more than I expected for the price. I plan to return soon!!!!!!!!!!! May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greatroom The staff was great and met all our needs. Everyone was extremely friendly. We ordered room service and ate at the bar and the food was definitely worth it. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is friendly and accommodating The staff is welcoming, friendly and accommodating. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay!!! Staff was the Highlight! Hotel was amazing. The staff was super attentive. I checked in early to make it to an early appointment, not only was the room ready, but the manager gave me a great "bump" in rooms! Best hotel experience in a long time. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ventilation/heating/cooling Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Wish you had some rooms in which you can actually open a window for fresh air. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent I truly like this hotel - I stayed here close to 50 nights last year. It's convenient to the office I travel to, the rooms are roomy. Lately, though, the experience has been slipping. My last couple of stays have been disappointing. My room rate has gone up more than 70%, but the quality has gone downhill. During my stay last week, there were lots of small things that added up to annoyances. The door handle to my room was broken. I had to call down to have soap delivered every day - the housekeepers didn't leave any. I called down one night for conditioner and was told that they were out. My tv connection was broken. The wi-fi was intermittent - I couldn't get any work done in my room in the evenings. I didn't receive my portfolio by email or hard copy. I had to call for it. The exercise room was dirty, and most of the equipment was in poor condition. I hate to say it, but it just feels like it's not being kept up like it used to. My colleague had similar issues. She even had trouble with her breakfast room service - it never came, and she had to call twice on it. Ended up cancelling the order. I hate to leave the convenience of this location, but I will probably start booking my stays at the other Starwood properties in the area. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Very impressed decor excellent, up market feel to it but also relaxing look and feel April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Hotel meets all requirements for the traveller Le Meridien Hotel is situated in an ideal location. It offers comfortable facilities, generous rooms, great service and all staff are friendly and efficient. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel for my next visit. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jackson The Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria was outstanding. This hotel exceeded our expectation for our anniversary April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fabulous visit! This is the fourth time we have stayed at this location. And we will keep coming back! Five Star all they way! April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff but hotel needs attention I average 2 stays per year at this facility. I love its convenience to the Galleria and the hotel staff is always great. This stay was an exception to the normal quality that I have come to expect, My room (925) had no hot water whatsoever. The hot tub in the pool area had been filled with concrete and paved over. There was no mention of this change on the hotel website. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Spent a week here on a business trip (which was also held at the hotel). The staff were very courteous, the room was EXTREMELY comfortable (I did notice some issues with the door not unlocking properly at times; fortunately it had no problem LOCKING, so I was never concerned for my safety). The restaurant had great food, and they also catered the business event, with some of the best snacks I've ever had on a business trip. Free Wi-Fi/wired was great. My only real gripe is that, since I didn't already have an SPG card (I signed up for one on my first day), the stay didn't count towards my membership, which kind of stinks. Had I known that before I signed up, I probably would not have bothered. But I still managed to rack up some points by not electing to have housekeeping come in while I was there (I had plenty of towels and I'm not a slob, so no point, really). All in all, it's a great hotel. It's a pricy hotel, so I'm glad my company was paying for it (didn't get the business rate as we registered last minute). April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bitter Sweat The food was good at the restaurant but the service at was very very slow. The hotel should have planned better for the volleyball invasion with more staff to accommodate their patrons. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misinformed about the price No one told me there would be a $75 hold (extra charge on my card than the charge for the room). That should be presented to the customers in the beginning. Paying for parking should be included, that was ridiculous to pay extra for parking. Also I was told my room would be a certain price but the price I was told about said it included the parking, but I found out it was not included. So the room ended up being more than I was told it was going to be. All of this should be presented to the customers at the time of reservation. Went to the pool and the water was freezing. I thought the water would have been heated since it was an indoor pool. I doubt I will be back. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, great value We stayed on a Saturday night and got a great deal. When we booked it we were worried that the price was too good to be true. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. We were on the top floor and the place was beautiful. Room was large, bed was ultra comforable. Already booked another stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations were not met I arrived at the hotel around 4pm and the staff was very helpful and nice. Me and my husband just came in and dropped our stuff off in our room. We didn't get back until late that night. I walked through the room barefooted and on the bathroom floor was something sticky like juice spilled on it. Then the cups in the bathroom were used and stuck together, That was the only things I found but it made me question what else was not really cleaned by the staff in this room. April 8, 2013
  • 2016-05-05 T08:31:29.378-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_326, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_3041, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>