Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, great value We stayed on a Saturday night and got a great deal. When we booked it we were worried that the price was too good to be true. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. We were on the top floor and the place was beautiful. Room was large, bed was ultra comforable. Already booked another stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations were not met I arrived at the hotel around 4pm and the staff was very helpful and nice. Me and my husband just came in and dropped our stuff off in our room. We didn't get back until late that night. I walked through the room barefooted and on the bathroom floor was something sticky like juice spilled on it. Then the cups in the bathroom were used and stuck together, That was the only things I found but it made me question what else was not really cleaned by the staff in this room. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Service The service at this hotel from check-in to check-out was unsurpassed. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatness Across the board Excellent stay. The staff were Superb, the room was great...the breakfast is a little pricey BUT if your a SPG then its Half off. So I would definitely recomend joining, plus its Free. I can't complain about the Self parking b/c it was free also; normally $18 a night. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay We had a corner king suite off of the main hallway, so we had a fairly quiet room, but it was definitely not sound proof, and the noise from the street and the hotel trickled through in the morning before we were ready to get up. All the electronics and appliances were updated and nice, the bath tub was dated, but it was fine for the stay, and the lobby area and bar was very nice, we did not eat at the hotel, so I cannot comment on the food. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 18 dollars for parking no free parking if you have is to hide hugo is excellent employee March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small rooms Hotel is very trendy and well kept. Only problem I had was besides the stay for the 2 nights I paid for they decided to withdraw from my account an extra $75. I talked to manager I believe and he reassured me it was just in case I needed or damaged something. Here we are a month later and that money is still not in my account and won't be. Will never stay again. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs a lot of this work From the outside and the lobby this hotel looks to be a high-class and high-standards hotel. I had stayed here once before and it was great. However in my most recent visit I had booked two rooms ( a suite as well as an executive room). When I woke up on the day of check out my room was infested with ants. Ants covered the tables, towels, and a few on my personal luggage. I rushed to the second room but they did not have ants. Upon checkout the man had the nerve to tell me that he was going to award me SPG points! When I refused the points and asked for the full refund on that one room he began to get rude. Needless to say I will never stay here again. Also, we called for blankets like three times and waited over two hours..eventually we had to walk down and pick them up ourselves.. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Customer Service - Poor House Cleaning The only reason I would recommend this property to others was the outstanding customer service I received from the night auditor when I reported my concern. My room was large, the bed comfortable but the level of cleanliness was poor. There were stains on the side of the couch, there were white specks of something on the brown carpet, the grout in the tub was discolored and there was a long black hair in the tub when I first went to use it. These alone are an indication of poor housekeeping but the issue that is inexcusable were the large blood like stains on the curtains next to the bed. The stains were large and numerous located just above table height. I discovered them as I climbed in to bed the first night and was immediately disgusted, Had I not already been ready for bed and tired from my flight and full day in the office I would have asked for a new room immediately. That said, I tried to ignore them and went to sleep. The next day I attempted to speak to the font desk on my way out but there were three guests waiting to be helped and only one employee working at the time. Pressed for time I left and did not have the chance to report the problem until late that evening when I returned back to the hotel. The night clerk was shocked when I showed her pictures of the stains from my phone and offered free parking, evening drinks and complementary breakfast but not a new room. I was to tired to push the issue and as I was only staying one more day I decided to stay put in the room with the nasty curtains. I have no idea how the housekeeping staff could have not seen the large dark stains when changing the linens and if they did notice them and attempted to clean them, they should have removed the panel when it was apparent the stain was not coming out. I really wanted to like this hotel as I am in Dallas every 6-8 weeks for work and the location is perfect but one of the top priorities on my list is the hotel be clean and safe. I felt safe but definitely not clean! March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Asked for a room change I originally booked for my husband and I in one room and then 2 teammates in another. My husband was unable to go so I brought my 30 year old son. I called to request a room with two doubles instead of one king. I was told by the lady who answered the phone on March 8th that she was not able to change my reservation over the phone but to just make the request when I got to the front desk the next day, she assured me they would have a double room available. When I made the request at the front desk I was told there was no double rooms left and it turned out our "king" was actually a queen. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Beautiful Hotel Lovely stay of five nights at Le Meridien Dallas. Beautiful Hotel lobby, gym, indoor pool, room and restaurant. Friendly waitstaff and bellman. Excellent location, walked to the Galleria Mall and Starbucks everyday. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Room, Convenient to Shopping Mall I stayed in this hotel in last Feb. and so far the hotel is meet my requirement. There is a big room with standard SPG deco, room service is good but the breakfast is so so. I like the shuttle bus which can take me to the office as well as the walmat. I would recommend this hotel to my colleague and would also stay there again. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas for a Day I had a very short trip to Dallas and my first time staying at this property. I just joined Starwood Rewards and when I arrived, I was informed that I was selected as a Preferred Guest that day! What a great introduction. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A very consistent C- This was one of the worst experiences, in a hotel, that I have had in some time. The front desk staff was very unfriendly ... I felt like I was bothering them. The rooms are very dark. There is not a single drawer to put your clothes in. There was no luggage rack. There were four of us staying in the room (myself, my husband and my two children) and it was stocked with three towels, two hand towels and two wash clothes. The bed does not have a top sheet ... only a duvet covered comforter. This was consistent in my friends room too. The bartender had no idea how to mix drinks. I asked for a martini on the rocks ... he served it to me in a martini glass instead of a 'rocks' glass ... weird. My friend ordered a madras and he responded "we don't have that." When she told him it was vodka, cranberry juice and orange juice he changed his mind. He was very unfriendly. We did have a great waitress in the dining room, Robin. She took a special interest in us and was just wonderful. On a positive note, the food at the hotel was great! March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restaurant was terrible Slow service, cowboy ribeye was one of the worst steaks I've ever had, fatty, gristly, and raw. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bright, cheery, and comfortable The staff are incredibly helpful and provide nice upgrades/amenities for Starwood Preferred customers. The rooms are comfortable and plenty of space for working, relaxing, etc. It's a great value! March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT stay here if you have kids!!! If you have children do not stay at this hotel. You have to pay for kid tv and then you only get 5 shows to watch. Also we stayed 2 nights and they did not clean our room after the first night. If you are single or a couple this may be perfect for you, but if you have kids do not stay here!!!! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We went there for our 1yr Anniversary, it was a very nice and relaxing and we had an awesome view from our Suite:). They also left us a of Champagne and a card Congratulating us on our Anniversary. It was very intimate and personal and we loved it. They have everything from Computers to Wifi, from Swimming pool to Exercise room. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Me and my wife stayed at the Le Méridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh for her birthday. Awesome room, great location. There was one little problem, the front desk does not answer the phone. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not conducive for Business Travel. Counter height "bar" in room and stools are not conducive for sitting at a laptop for any period of time working. Wire stools with no back and thin cushion are horrible! Could not get a hot cup of coffee anywhere in hotel. Cappucino was lukewarm, Irish coffee was almost completely cold and coffee from room service was lukewarm as well. No dresser in room and just furniture with cubbyholes to store your clothes and only 4 hangers in the closet. Am I supposed to be living out of my suitcase for the week I'm there? The hotel was accommodating when I requested more hangers, but really? No dresser? I don't like the idea of all my items to be out in the open for the maids to see. "Not impressed" would be my overall review. Next time I have to stay in a hotel in that area of Dallas, I will make sure my company does not book me there. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low average property If you must stay in this neighborhood I recommend you pick one of the other chains nearby, this property does not measure-up to basic expectations. I travel enough to be at the highest level of many frequent guest and frequent traveler programs (granted lifetime status in some); Starwood properties are not at the top of my list so I'm only Gold with SPG. A meeting arranger chose this property for a short weekend meeting – there are reasons, see below, that Le Meridian won the price competition for the event. The room rate was not particularly good so perks for the meeting arranger or cost of meeting space and catered food must have been material. ** too bad, most customers viewing hotel reviews will not see this review because the reviews are not in date order but rather 5-star at top and critical reviews towards the end. Current reviews are most relevant, therefore reviews should be date ordered. ** AWFUL BED!!!! sagged in the middle -- could not find a position that did not cause my back to hurt (travel continuously, >> 250 nights per year and almost never find such a bad bed). ** Hotel seeks every cost shaving opportunity, e.g., has eco-tag to opt out of room service for a small points bonus. Unfortunately the engineering staff is illiterate and confuses this with a do-not-disturb tag so they do not enter to fix reported problems (color blind too, eco-tag is white and do-not-disturb is black) ** Water flow in tub/shower so anemic that it took more than 20 minutes to half fill the tub (same flow when shower diverter engaged) -- didn't get fixed due to issue above. Water flow in sink was aggressive so the problem is isolated to tub valve or plumbing unique to tub connection. ** Toilet did not flush properly and got clogged ** all the lighting in the room used Compact Fluorescent bulbs that, unlike quality CFLs these never reached a state where adequate light was provided or where the light color was good (stayed too yellow/orange) -- I hate a dim room. Also, lighting at bathroom sink was much too low. ** fitness center equipment mediocre, pool area not clean, no changing room with lockers, no hot tub, no sauna. Hotel might as well not have any facility at all. ** Vending machine option labeled Diet Pepsi vended Diet Coke (can't drink this as I get an allergic reaction to some component of most Coke products). Front desk did exchange bottle for two cans of Diet Pepsi. ** location can be considered a negative due to the need to negotiate a freeway and exit segment (coming from either DWF or DAL airport) that is excessively congested in part due to construction and in part due to traffic density combined with a short green at the traffic light controlling exit from ramp -- adds 30+ minutes to trip ($$$ taxi fare) at 4 PM. ++ Front desk staff friendliness and accommodation to requests very good, i.e., met expectations. The same is true for the restaurant staff. However, breakfast buffet price is astronomic for a very average or slightly below average offering (some examples: breakfast bread/pastry selection so-so, pastry quality poor; runny scrambled eggs; tasteless waffle; gunky syrup with only one option and no sugar free offering; bacon swimming in grease in serving tray; …). ++ Gold Preferred Guest status honored with upgrade to Junior Suite, a larger room lacking the amenities most often found In rooms so labeled (no refrigerator, no microwave, no upgraded toiletries – not even a bath bar of soap; a terry cloth robe was provided). There was no piece of furniture with clothes drawers. I’ve had a better room for the same price in a bottom tier property of a different chain, in Chicago just off the Miracle Mile. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow..It's good to be back... I just Love this hotel. It's Location is perfect, right across from the Galleria Mall. You walk into this hotel and it always smells so fresh and inviting. The staff is always helpful and knowledgeable. However I do have one compliant. The self parking is way too high 18.00 a day or Valet for 25.00 a day. Way too much. Other then that It is a great place to stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Very Nice Staff This hotel was not a choice but a business destination. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly Good... Mixed review for the staff and facility. The staff was very nice and responsive for the most part, although there were a couple of times that no one picked up the phone late at night. The bed was not really comfortable and there was no hot water from the sink in the bathroom, although Jess was very nice about it when I checked out and comped me some SPG points for my inconvenience. I found that while the room had lots of lamps, the lighting was still average, might be better to consolidate the lighting. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement When I first walked in, I was amazed by the decor. Beautiful, modern. Most of the staff was great, however your late night staff really need to work on their personality. I felt like I was a bother when asking for help. Not friendly at all. ALSO. I could hear the man above me everything time he went to the restroom. Your walls need noise proofing. Your bed was wonderful and the rest of the room was great. February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failed to honor room I booked I booked a Premier suite 5 weeks in advance, showed up at the hotel to be told they were oversold on that room type and downgraded my room but were going to refund the difference in cost. I booked the room for a special occasion and this was uncalled for. I don't care about being refunded $20 for a lower room I wanted the premier suite. You should learn how to run your hotel, if your facing a sell out situation try reaching out to guests a few days or so in advance to see if anyone will take a downgraded room. I know for a fact you oversold these last minute because a 5 days before my stay you still had them on the webpage when I went to see about booking a standard room for a friend. On top of that no one is knowledgeable on anything. I called down to ask them a simple question on what the aux jack on the panel in the wall either went to or play sound from and they were confused and had to send an "engineer". On top of that the engineer had no idea but told me the aux jack on the tv can play sound. So basically there is a mysterious panel on the wall no one knows what it does. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Of Two Minds About My Stay I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights last week. The staff was excellent from front desk to restaurant to housekeeping. We had a fire alarm at 2:30 one night but this couldn't be helped. Internet access was fast, my room was lovely and comfortable. Two frustrations to share: 1. The lobby was freezing cold and uncomfortable to be in very long except for during peak hours. I do understand that the open concept can be challenging to keep warm economically but this felt ridiculous. I'm one of those people that does spend time in meetings in the lobby so this felt off to me. Yes, a supervisor turned the heat up one time when I asked but this disconnect wouldn't motivate me to recommend. 2. The other problem was with the channel changer on the TV. It took at least 5 seconds to move from one channel to another. I understand the challenge of wiring the building but somebody didn't think through the guest experience when the system was designed. Overall, most things worked about the property but the two issues I had were frustrating for me. I don't have a need for you to post this. Just consider the feedback. Thanks. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Emergency alarms went off for approx 10 min @ 02:30 in the morning awakening the hotel. Then again the next evening @ approx 17:30. When contacted the front desk all they could say was "we're investigating, but it appears to be an accident." February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great love the bed Great staff and housekeeping February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel was nice and comfortable. Had a great night sleep. Appreciate all the Staff! February 5, 2013
  • 2016-05-25 T11:00:21.256-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_328, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_3041, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>