Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand

  • 221 / 2 Moo 20 Kwaewai Road,
  • Tambon Robwieng, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Rai,
  • 57000
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by I really wanted to like this hotel.... I was very excited about spending 3 days in Chiang Rai after visiting Chiang Mai. But as soon as I arrived, nothing seemed to go right. I was supposed to be picked up from the bus station. I spoke with the concierge 3 times confirming this. However, once I walked off the bus, there was no one to pick me up. I had to take a tuktuk to the hotel. Then I arrive and check into my room, which was FREEZING. Apparently the room's AC system only cools and does not heat. The front desk brought me blankets and a space heater, so eventually I was able to fall asleep even though I was bundled up in my sweatshirt, sweatpants and socks (not exactly the tropical vacation I had envisioned). The next morning, I go to the concierge to set up a tour. He tells me they only organize private tours, and if I want a group tour, I need to go into town and find a travel agent. What? What is the point of having a concierge if they only tell you to go do it yourself? Also, my final complaint is that the property does not offer Make a Green Choice. This is normally one of my favorite perks when traveling within the Starwood properties. I hate having people clean my room and I get extra points. Its a win-win for everyone. In conclusion, I am appx 10 hours into my three day stay and am VERY disappointed. I should have stayed at the Le Meridian in Chiang Mai and just done a day trip up to the Golden Triangle. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing resort Beautiful location, spacious and clean rooms, an excellent italian restaurant close to the river, shuttle service to town is perfect. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place We booked two rooms in February 2014. We booked a transfer from the airport through the hotel. Unfortunately this did not happen on the day of arrival (minor problem as we were able to arrange this easily at the airport). This was the only small setback we had with our stay at the Le Meridien Chiang Rai. The hotel, grounds, Pool and surroundings are really beautiful. We came from Bangkok and arriving here was a heaven of tranquillity. The pool area including the service was perfect to linger after the excursions. We ate at the two restaurants of the hotel. The Italian restaurant with service, food and view of the river made it all perfect. Did not use the Spa as we did not had the time. December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed place to be As I've stayed here before, most of my experience from this stay is great as usual. The room is big and well decorated. The resort areas are well-taken care of ... the garden and around. Both F&B venues are great both quality of food and service. Hotel associates in every department (Front Office, Housekeeping, F&B, Bellman, Operator) are ready to service. Just little things to make this stay perfect. 1 There was a 2-meter cobweb from the smoke detector to the lamp when we checked in 2 The room 2202 - 2203 - 2204 had bad smell. So we had to called staff to apply refreshing spray 3 In-room slippers were not set up 4 Room doors 2202 -2203 -2204 didn't close properly and didn't stayed open when needed to. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by IMPRESSIVE SHORT STAY IN CHIANG RAI The hotel is a knockout -- great site, spacious rooms with high ceilings, nice balconies.. Restaurants are attractive, food presentation excellent but food quality inconsistent, service timing needs work. Check out was slow. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic views. Panaromic view from the restaurant WE had a wonderful stay. The hotle rooms are very spacious. the balcony had fantastic sights. wonderful place to relax. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Very nice staff and the hotel is very comfortable and convenient to travel . December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay on the River Le Meriden Chiang Rai is very good resort on the river of northern Thailand / staff : very nice and helpful December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service! Hotel provides full facilities and great service indeed. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gary Room facing the river is good November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent We are very happy when we stay at the hotel. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of good hotels to visit The hotel istelf is very beutiful and peaceful. Most of staff were quite friendly and professional. Food was great apart from Sushi. More facilities such as another swimming pool or jacuzzi would make the stay better. But overall its a place to visit . October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive 1.Delicious lunch & breakfast buffet 2.Tap at sink: It too hard to open/close. 3.Shower: Its water flow is too slow. 4.Other is room to good condition. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing weekend on the river We spent a long weekend at your property, and had a wonderful time! Your staff was very friendly, polite, and helpful. Your breakfast buffet was very extensive and we'll stocked. The room was very nice and very clean. It was not the most luxurious room, but a very good value. I have two facility recommendations. The pool was great, very large and looked out on the river. It appeared that the deck had recently been replaced. My recommendation is you take a look at the construction of quality, as the composite material was already starting to "bubble up" with the heat. I don't think your contractor left enough room between the planks to allow for expansion in the heat. The pool staff placed warning barriers around the areas, but the deck had some unsafe places. It will probably not be an issue during the "low tourist" season. But during a busier time it could cause an accident. My other recommendation is to expand your wifi service to operate outside of the lobby. We could not connect in our room and in some of the public areas away from the lobby. Otherwise, we had a wonderful weekend. We would definitely recommend this property, and plan to return when we visit the Chiang Rai area again. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room, Good location and value for money I have been to Chieng Rai several time but this is my first time at Le Meriedien and hotel never disappointing me. I was really enjoy and relax. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Everything about this hotel was excellent. The staff, the service, the food quality, cleanliness, comfortable, ect. The staff was very friendly, attentive and informative. The rooms were so clean, beds were comfortable and it had everything we needed. I am defiantly staying here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Thai staff Staff at poolside and riverside bar/restaurant were very much attentive and made our stay enjoyable and memorable. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not real five star I requested for special Birthday cake or something special for my husband birthday (purpose of our stayed) upon make reservation but it urgent for hotel. ( I chcked in at 2pm expected Birthday cake at night) Staff said may b can or can not but no one feedback. Then I did not get anything. No turn down service ? No welcome fruits ? It was not my first time in ths hotel then I know what it standard in room. I also wrote on comment card & was given to Reception but no feedback seems no one care. They also kind enough to gave late check out to 1pm ( only one thing that flexible ) P.S. Restaurants & Food is the best ! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view Lovely view from reception. Great pools, comfortable rooms - great food at the italian restaurant August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Empowerment and Motivation of Staff to exceed Guests Needs Checked in from 29-31 Jul 14 and had no pre-planned itinerary to travel around Chiang Rai. One of the receptionist, Nicha, helped us to check in, arranged for our private transport at a reasonable price and helped us called a cab when we check out. Her service to us as hotel guests exceeded our expectations. With such empowerment and motivation of staff to go to such lengths to meet guests' needs, it really made us feel very much at home. I will be writing in to the general manager to compliment her services rendered. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotek Hotel swimming pool water is very dirty. ry noisy construction next door then building a superior room. Reception staff did not guide the change room. Was not more than a 3 star hotel service. I will never go to the people not to. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has nice location. The are hotel has nice area to walk and work. Specially, staff at front desk are outstanding. Room was perfect and comfort. Khun Kan at bar was took care all customer with warm well come. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely grounds and rooms excellent grounds and rooms are quite modern and large. location is out of town and a shuttle is available but a charge of 50bt is made. should be free considering location. rooms are in various buildings and difficult to navigate around to find some rooms initially. no hotel map is provided. main restaurant is good and breakfast excellent value. dinner was a disaster as very noisy young families dominated the area. only recourse was to the expensive but good italian restaurant. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool family outing at Chiangmai Good spacious hotel with nice swimming pool and value for the price we paid. 2 queen beds definately fits all 4 of us. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Nice hotel. Very good value for money during the summer July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A 5-star GM and team! This is a 5-star hotel for Northern Thailand, bearing in mind its remote location and the difficulty the resort has with 'finding good help'. This includes construction, which is happening right now with a major reception/banquet facility being built necessitating the closure of a good number of rooms. I was there for almost two weeks and can say that in spite of the heavy site work and building, I barely heard a sound, and I hurt my back and was holed up most of the stay. The Thai people in the north are playful, determined, and extremely proud of their heritage, which is heavily infused with highly ethical and well-intended Buddhist precepts. This means you will find the staff even more apt to try to help you, and when I was rolling around for a few days in a wheelchair, they were like family to me. I asked for a room by the pool and got one. It was far from the kitchen and I was ordering room service for every meal. When the food wasn't perfect, I let them know and on more than one occasion the meal was paid for by management and the head of culinary operations personally called to see if things were okay. It didn't stop there: the GM not only personally spent time with us in trying to plan cycling trips (until I hurt my back), but also was on hand when things got ugly for me to ensure nothing was left to chance. The icing on the cake was when we transferred to a sister property, Le Meridien Chiang Mai: the GM personally saw to the proper storage of our bicycles in the hotel limo, and had a bucket of ice and beer set up for me in case I experienced any pain. I think every property can stand improvement and in this one's case, it is really more about just letting the ongoing updates to the facilities take hold as each week goes by. As I understand it, newly renovated rooms by the score are about to be rolled out, but the room we stayed in was just fine. This hotel is as good as it gets in Chiang Rai and for the money, it is hands down a killer bargain. Skip the south and head north! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for family getaway Beautiful hotel for vacation July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Chang Rai We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it was clean and the food was above average. The price in the room rate offseason was reasonable and the food prices at the hotel were good compared to the high prices you find at most resort hotels. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location by River Kok. For a relaxing and peaceful holiday Le Meridien is located in an ideal position along side the River Kok and not far from Chiang Rai town centre. The spacious gardens make for a wonderful walk to exercise. The gym is well equipped and has 24 hour access. The resort offers an ideal location to visit the wonders of Northern Thailand and day trips to Myanmar and Laos. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peace of mind place Very peaceful place. Friendly staffs with magnificant buffet & breakfast. July 3, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:44:08.687-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_187, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_3160, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>