Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 13 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 13 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand

  • 221 / 2 Moo 20 Kwaewai Road,
  • Tambon Robwieng, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Rai,
  • 57000
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay on the River Le Meriden Chiang Rai is very good resort on the river of northern Thailand / staff : very nice and helpful December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service! Hotel provides full facilities and great service indeed. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Northern Thailand! Headed over to the Le Meridien Chiang Rai for a short trip in January. We were at the resort for 4 days/3 nights and it was so brilliant that we decided to stay in most of the time! We stayed in the Grand Deluxe rooms and we loved it! Situated on its own block at the far end of the resort, it overlooks the pool, river and is just a short hop away from the Pavarti spa. The rooms are brilliantly designed as well! While we were there, we almost ate exclusively at the hotel - which has a wide range of food options, all being pretty good. The spa is also very good as well with private alcoves and rooms. All in all - truly five stars! November 4, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not real five star I requested for special Birthday cake or something special for my husband birthday (purpose of our stayed) upon make reservation but it urgent for hotel. ( I chcked in at 2pm expected Birthday cake at night) Staff said may b can or can not but no one feedback. Then I did not get anything. No turn down service ? No welcome fruits ? It was not my first time in ths hotel then I know what it standard in room. I also wrote on comment card & was given to Reception but no feedback seems no one care. They also kind enough to gave late check out to 1pm ( only one thing that flexible ) P.S. Restaurants & Food is the best ! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best in Chiang Rai When I fly into Chiang Rai I immediately feel at home here. I have stayed 2 times at Le Meridian Chiang Rai and I would not think of going to another hotel. My SPG receptionist greets me and I am given the Golden Preferred treatment all the way to an upgraded Platinum Suite. I look forward to my return after every visit. The breakfast is Superb!! The room view's are breathtaking, All the rooms in this hotel are excellent. I look forward to sitting out by the Infinity pool next to the river. The free WiFi keep's my business running as if I was back at my desk. 5 Stars for the Best Hotel in Chiang Rai and the whole North of Thailand. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gary Room facing the river is good November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing hotel Wonderful property on the river outside Chiang Rai. Good platinum recognition and inexpensive dining. Location is perfect for exploring the Golden Triangle. Justin and his staff have done a great job. October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Currency exchange rip off I just spent 3 wonderful days here, but when checking out things went south. They are ripping off customers over 10% in exchange rate conversions. I have lived in Thailand for the last 11 years and always pay for my stays in baht using my credit card.. Well today was a new lesson in getting ripped off. The cash and points published rate is $30 and the hotel used a conversion rate of 27 baht to the dollar when todays true exchange rate is 31 27. I could understand a one baht difference in rate conversion, but 4 baht is extreme. Front desk personnel at check out had no explaination for the rate and could not explain why the rate was so low. Hotel management should take a good look at how they are doing the rate conversons when the rates are stated in Dollars, and then changed to thier own self determined exchange rate. If you live in Thailand most hotel rates are in baht, and you are always asked how you want to pay the bill when checking out, dollars or baht. It is always better to pay in baht as you get the best exhange rate. The problem arises when the rate is published in US dollars, and the hotel comes up with their own exchange rate January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Serene We stayed at the LM Chiang Rai for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon in Thailand. We should have stayed there at the end of our trip, because this hotel set the bar very high for the rest of our destinations! The property is very beautiful and serene. As an SPG Platinum member, we were upgraded to a Grand Suite, which was very large with high ceilings, big bathroom with separate tub (big enough for two!) and large shower. The bed was VERY comfortable and the linens were some of the softest I have slept on. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, and spoke good english. The breakfast (compliementary with our Plantinum status) was wonderful each morning with made-to-order omelettes, crepes, etc, as well as a large selection of both eastern and western items. This property is a bit off the main center of town, but it is only at 200 baht taxi ride to town. The food and drink at the hotel was a bit expensive compared to the local area, but on par for a 5 star hotel. One other nice feature for Platinum guests was a complimentary drink each day at the bar. We stayed at 2 other Le Meridiens in Thailand during our trip, and neither other hotel offered this amenity. Overall, great hotel, quiet, good for couples, honeymooners. November 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is by far the best hotel in Chiang Rai. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing is too much trouble My husband and I decided to see what Chang Rai had to offer. We were pleasantly surprised to find Le Meridien there and decided to stay for 3 nights. What a wonderful time we had there! We celebrated New Year's Eve there and had the best night with wonderful food, drinks and entertainment. The staff went out of their way to make sure everyone had a great time. The trio of Justin, Renhaud & Whan were unbelievable with their service - nothing was a bother - they all deserve a medal! All the staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. We stayed in and ate at the hotel for the whole trip - we were so relaxed we did not want to leave. we will definitely be back! Thanks to all the team. January 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect In Every Way This was the fourth time we have stayed at the Le Meridien Chiang Rai and it was the most memorable so far. The standards of the resort seemed to have increased with guest satisfaction an obvious priority for management. I was particularly impressed with the personal contact we received by all staff, particularly the different heads of department. The general manager, food and beverage manager and executive chef all made the visit just that little more special with personal contact each day. The resort is beautifully laid out and situated on a private section of the local river. The atmosphere is very relaxed and calm, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy your holiday. The swimming pool is fantastic and large enough for all guests to have their private space. The poolside service is quite good, much improved from our previous stays. As usual the resort was in perfect condition with well kept gardens and clean rooms. We were particularly lucky with the weather and took full advantage of the impressive pool area. Also worth noting is the extra services the resort provides such as a fully equipped children's playroom with staff, the gym also has a trainer there to help with workouts and there are outdoor activities provided for guests each day such as yoga, volleyball and archery. The restaurants at the resort are fantastic. The executive chef went out of his way to make sure there wasn't anything in particular we desired. Each of our meals was more than satisfactory with some particularly noteworthy. The morning breakfast buffet is a culinary feast with something to suit all tastes. Unfortunately we weren't there to try but I hear the Sunday buffet is well worth going along to with a delicious spread of seafood and international cuisine. Originally we only planned on staying at the resort for two nights but that was quickly extended for an extra night and then once again, totally four nights. I think that speaks for itself as far as the satisfaction with our stay. After our last stay I can only say the Le Meridien is a great option for the Chiang Rai area and we can't wait to return soon! Special thanks to Malcom, Renaud and Kuan. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of SPG's best We took a vacation with 7 other staff members for a week long getaway. This hotel met all of our expectations. I was somewhat worried when I saw that this hotel only had a SPG level 2 rating, but this hotel is definitely SPG level 7. There was a major conference going on at the hotel the same time that we were there, but they made us feel as if we were the only people in the entire place. I cannot say enough about how wonderful the staff, rooms, and location are. This was one of the best SPG vacations we have taken over the past 3 years! January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4.5 stars The cocktail staff in Latitude 19 and the dining staff at Favola performed their job with an excellent flair and superb attention to detail. The dining room staff at breakfast left a little to be desired... and a little bit of a smile from them would have helped cheer us up in the morning to start the day! The Front Desk staff on two occasions seemed befuddled and disorganized during check-out. The room was comfortable and very well maintained. The Starwood Platinum Ameniities were also excellent and very much appreciated. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by come before everyone else will come Beautiful location along the river. Ground are in good condition. Relaxing atmosphere. Italian restaurant on site is good value for money. I had informed that one guest had a birthday that day and Italian restaurant staff after call from check in agent had a cake ready and sang Happy Birthday after meal. (only 2-3 hours notice=impressive. Good job Mr. Malcolm and all the other staff. SPG recognition is good. Really liked our room with balcony overlooking river and pool. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in Chiang Rai Overall experience is good but still not as Chiang Mai. The property is brand new and the room is spacious as we got upgraded to the Grand Deluxe room on SPG Platinum benefit. The resort located just by a beautiful Kok river and the pool is beautifully blended with it. The food is OK but limited on the choices especially for breakfast. Overall staff is nice except one gentleman who was on duty during my breakfast. He came to my table several times to complain how bad his and his colleague's life were for working at Le Meridien, also complain how bad the management team were, and how low they got paid for. Well, I feel bad for him but I feel bad for myself too as the issue was nothing about me and I just want to enjoy the most on my breakfast. Btw, he only join Le Meridien for only 1 month so I don't see his point! March 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotek Hotel swimming pool water is very dirty. ry noisy construction next door then building a superior room. Reception staff did not guide the change room. Was not more than a 3 star hotel service. I will never go to the people not to. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Hotel with a special flair This is my 3rd stay and as a SPG Platinum member I was upgraded to the Grand Deluxe room. We like the spacious room and the balcony as it overlooks the pool and the river. As a benefit we enjoyed the Happy hour in the bar from 5-7pm. There was also a good selection of appetizers brought on a tray to us which we really liked and enjoyed. If you come later than 7pm you can still get two drinks. The staff lady that works in the bar most days is excellent with guests. She has a God given talent to interact with guests in a very natural way and makes everyone feel welcome and special. I observed her with other guests as well. There was a function next to the pool on Sunday morning and just as the GM had promised in a prior letter it was NOT disruptive. Food and service in Favola is great. As a suggestion, I do miss a complimentary Sauna. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Food Food at Hotel was very disaster. We had Thai Food. They were just bad. Every dishes put golden mushroom which is weired in Thai Food. Roasted Duck Curry put golden mushroom this is pretty weired. Not so sure they know how to cook or not. I spent more than 200$ for that meal which I expect to have more decent Thai Food. At first, we thought it was just Thai Food, no, we ordered steak. Steak sauce was bitter. Terrible food at expensive price July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place and facilities The only thing i would suggest is to include a playground or a bigger kids club. Since the area has attractions for the younger ones, lots of families would stay at this hotel. We stayed with two kids and they went to the kids club. the staff there was very nice but after one hour they were bored and preferred to stay in the pool because there wasn't much to do anymore... May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of good hotels to visit The hotel istelf is very beutiful and peaceful. Most of staff were quite friendly and professional. Food was great apart from Sushi. More facilities such as another swimming pool or jacuzzi would make the stay better. But overall its a place to visit . October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent We are very happy when we stay at the hotel. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Nice hotel. Very good value for money during the summer July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stunning setting, lovely hardware, but slight service glitches The riverside setting of the hotel is stunning! Though it was too cold to swim, the poolside deck (and outdoor pools) look very inviting. Rooms are big with sundecks big enough to catch a sneaky snooze. The only problem we had was with service -- re housekeeping: earbuds in the bathroom weren't replenished, coffee cups cleared away weren't replaced, nor were the in-room breakfast menu. Speaking of which, the two mornings we ordered breakkie in bed, identical sets came out totally different (ie. 2 pastry baskets + 1 fruit plate vs. 2 fruit + 1 pastry). Food at Favola was great, but service was quite frazzled and really slow. That said, when we went earlier in the evening to just have a drink, the service was attentive and swift. Made use of the concierge a few times, who deserve special mention as they're all warm, courteous and efficient! All in all, would recommend it because the hotel itself is so lovely, but not to guests who get irked easily by service flaws. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This is a great property in a lovely and secluded location, close to the Golden Triangle. We thought that the area was much more interesting than the rather touristy Chiang Mai. Fantastic food in Favola. Good platinum recognition, was upgraded to a Grand Deluxe room. Though not a suite, it was a big and comfy room. Nice breakfast spread in Latest Recipe. Room for improvement: - The sound insulation in the room is not great. It was a bar nearby (not at the property), and music was easily heard late at night through the glass balcony door. I would also recommend the top floor, as noise from above (moving furniture, people coming and going) could be a problem. - I suggest that wedding ceremonies held right by the pool for several hours are either announced at the web page to the hotel or by email to the customer in adequate time beforehand. A note in the room the same day is not good enough. It certainly put a damper on the pool use for us (lasting from 1530 to 1800++). June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort in Chiang Rai Very spacious and modern rooms and bathrooms with views of the grounds and river beyond. Outstanding facilities. Great western and Thai breakfast selection. More unusual and discerning Thai dishes on dinner menu. Overall fantastic stay with very accommodating and helpful staff. December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service Your staff were willing to serve only foreign guests. They looked down on Thai people and treated my family with bad attitude. That is not acceptable. I will never stay in this hotel again. PLEASE make sure that my money is refunded to my credit card soon. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent & gracious staff Thank you so much for a pleasant & very enjoyable experience. The property is superb, the head of food & beverage is most gracious and excellent and the rest of the staff is also excellent. When in the area again we will want to stay here again. June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Update SPG platinum benefits@Le meridien Chiang Rai Stay for 2 nights Period : September 2013 Redeem points+BRG Occupancy 90% Pros : -Overall atmosphere :Good -Good locations and Peachful river view -Easy access : airport to hotel by airport taxi : 200 THB per way hotel to airport : Choose taxi-meter : rate by distance&time +extra fee approx. 70 THB [optional] approximately time 10 mins -Complimentary free service Bus to Down town/Shopping mall@Central Plaza/Rai Mae Fah Luang every 2 hours for sight-seeing. Cons : -Overall services : drop from the past stays [3 times] : BAD EXPERIENCES -No bell boy for collect our laggages from service-taxi on the arrival date -No any welcome drinks and towel@check-in process -No welcome fruits in room -Off Make a Green choice -No turn down service -Restaurant staff esp. Lastest Recipe : poor service mind and unhelpful. SPG platinum benefits Sep 2013: -500 starpoints or local gift : craft and -Fully buffet breakfast for 2@Latest Recipe and -1 drink per person per day [@Chill bar on river view or @Latitude 19 near lobby] -Free wifi& late-checkout 4 pm -Mostly upgrade to Grand Deluxe Room September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Triumph of style over substance Spacious room BUT: Overpriced in every aspect We booked a river room but we're given a garden room Air conditioning did not work Dry cleaning facilities unavailable Very noisy October 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>