Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice pool romantic place nice sky in the evening,beautiful place August 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel with good river view The hotel offer the great river view, although this is not exclusive river view but i can see the river which is next to the pool. The breakfast is quite ordinary , not meet the 5 star hotel quality. The hotel offer coffee voucher which can redeem at the hotel bar but no staff have mentioned about this until I find the voucher by myself in the document folder in my room, actually this illy coffee is the impressive complimentary. So hotel staff should mention when escort the guest to the room. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent in all service. Also, all staffs are very nice. If I will be in Chiang Rai again ,then I willing to stay in this Le Méridien Chiang Rai Resort. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel and atmosphere, but plain services The room is spacious with large balcony. The first room we entered is non-smoking room, but the smell of cigarette existed all over. But the staff are nice to change the new room for us. The bathroom has very poor ventilation. The bad scent from plumbing was revert back. The toiletry given at first was very limited, we have to ask from the housekeeping to get toothbrush and so. Beverage provided in room, instant coffee, is not suit the room price. For travel, concierge staff is very friendly and can provide a lot information to assist hotel guests. Overall the hotel services is quite under expectation for Starwood hotels based on our experience. But the hotel surrounding is great, nice view of the river and large area. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by REALY NICE Le Meridien is my favorite brand of Starwood Beautiful hotel, fantastic service - as elsewhere in Asia , very good breakfast , excellent upgrade , excellent pool .Chang Rai has the perfect climate in winter 100-150 barh ro airport , cheap hotel shuttle to the city February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blissful and Relaxing Hotel! The hotel located 5 minute away from the city centre, and also next to the river. Hotel itself is quite green by varieties of plant and trees, feeling really relax and refreshing while we was staying here. Le Meridien Chiang Rai is in the category 2 of the Starwood so we did not expected much from the hotel, but when we were there all we got are more than what we thought. The room are so new and super big, it is really really nice room. Housekeeping did really good job, they cleaned everyday and also give us extra water. Breakfast is not so bad but not really fancy, they have everything we need, bread, cheese, local fruits etc. Dinner and lunch are good too, I like lunch menu, I think dinner menu are not really Thai food so we were not satisfy that much but then I found out we can also order lunch for dinner too so my problem solved. Gym is quite good as well, it opens 24 hours with quite a lot of work-out stations. Pool is the best so far, pretty big, clean and also next to the river. Staff is really friendly actually Vicky from Front office and all of the staff in the pool area. We can say we love Le Meridien Chaing rai, we want to come back in very near future. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ticks All the Boxes of a Five Star Destination Resort OVERALL IMPRESSION: Striking architecture, flawlessly manicured grounds, the relentlessly superlative hospitality and service of the Thai staff…what more could anyone ask for? SPG RECOGNITION: Almost embarrassingly obsequious …but bring it on! Upgrade to a magnificent top-floor Grande Luxe with balcony overlooking the pool and gardens. Fresh floral arrangement and lavish in-room amenity. Cocktail hour with complimentary drinks and canapés in the bar. Platinum amenity breakfast is full international buffet in the main restaurant. THE ROOM: Spacious and chic in the hallmark Meridien style with muted tones, Asian accents and a fu peek-a-boo bathroom. LOCATION: Ideal: in an isolated compound between the airport and the town but very close to both. Located alongside the river. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: In general, the beauty and genuineness of a Thai Welcome will ruin your expectations about service and hospitality anywhere else in the world…forever! DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Does not apply. ONE THING TO KNOW: For an extended stay, while perfectly lovely, dining options in the hotel can be a bit limited. However, within a very pleasant walk of just a couple of minutes out the main gate, there is a series of riverside authentic Thai restaurants - some of which offer live entertainment - that can be lot of fun. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only (but good) SPG option in Chiang Rai We like coming here and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere. SPG Platinum members get a good upgrade. There is no Club Lounge but the Hotel makes up with complimentary drinks in the bar and snacks as well. We left something behind in our room and the team was willing to forward it to the LM in Chiang Mai. But we left to quick. Plan to pick up our item when we come back end of January 2015. FYI, if you are a SPG member this Hotel choose not to participate in the in the Double play promotion starting Jan. 5th, 2015. So no bonus points here. Other than that, this Hotel, its GM and associates and services come with my highest recommendations. January 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The resort is a bit out of town (10min drive to the city), not far from the airport, directly situated next to the Mae Kok River. All builings incl. lobby are built open, and with nice niews. SPG Platinum is great: upgrade to Grand Deluxe (Junior Suite style), free breakfast, free drinks for 2 hrs/day (with a wide choice) and it comes with free snacks. Gym is nice, pools a bit cold for the season but otherewise great too. Staff was extremly friendly all times. Definately a place to recommend. December 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I really wanted to like this hotel.... I was very excited about spending 3 days in Chiang Rai after visiting Chiang Mai. But as soon as I arrived, nothing seemed to go right. I was supposed to be picked up from the bus station. I spoke with the concierge 3 times confirming this. However, once I walked off the bus, there was no one to pick me up. I had to take a tuktuk to the hotel. Then I arrive and check into my room, which was FREEZING. Apparently the room's AC system only cools and does not heat. The front desk brought me blankets and a space heater, so eventually I was able to fall asleep even though I was bundled up in my sweatshirt, sweatpants and socks (not exactly the tropical vacation I had envisioned). The next morning, I go to the concierge to set up a tour. He tells me they only organize private tours, and if I want a group tour, I need to go into town and find a travel agent. What? What is the point of having a concierge if they only tell you to go do it yourself? Also, my final complaint is that the property does not offer Make a Green Choice. This is normally one of my favorite perks when traveling within the Starwood properties. I hate having people clean my room and I get extra points. Its a win-win for everyone. In conclusion, I am appx 10 hours into my three day stay and am VERY disappointed. I should have stayed at the Le Meridian in Chiang Mai and just done a day trip up to the Golden Triangle. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing resort Beautiful location, spacious and clean rooms, an excellent italian restaurant close to the river, shuttle service to town is perfect. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place We booked two rooms in February 2014. We booked a transfer from the airport through the hotel. Unfortunately this did not happen on the day of arrival (minor problem as we were able to arrange this easily at the airport). This was the only small setback we had with our stay at the Le Meridien Chiang Rai. The hotel, grounds, Pool and surroundings are really beautiful. We came from Bangkok and arriving here was a heaven of tranquillity. The pool area including the service was perfect to linger after the excursions. We ate at the two restaurants of the hotel. The Italian restaurant with service, food and view of the river made it all perfect. Did not use the Spa as we did not had the time. December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed place to be As I've stayed here before, most of my experience from this stay is great as usual. The room is big and well decorated. The resort areas are well-taken care of ... the garden and around. Both F&B venues are great both quality of food and service. Hotel associates in every department (Front Office, Housekeeping, F&B, Bellman, Operator) are ready to service. Just little things to make this stay perfect. 1 There was a 2-meter cobweb from the smoke detector to the lamp when we checked in 2 The room 2202 - 2203 - 2204 had bad smell. So we had to called staff to apply refreshing spray 3 In-room slippers were not set up 4 Room doors 2202 -2203 -2204 didn't close properly and didn't stayed open when needed to. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by IMPRESSIVE SHORT STAY IN CHIANG RAI The hotel is a knockout -- great site, spacious rooms with high ceilings, nice balconies.. Restaurants are attractive, food presentation excellent but food quality inconsistent, service timing needs work. Check out was slow. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic views. Panaromic view from the restaurant WE had a wonderful stay. The hotle rooms are very spacious. the balcony had fantastic sights. wonderful place to relax. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Very nice staff and the hotel is very comfortable and convenient to travel . December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay on the River Le Meriden Chiang Rai is very good resort on the river of northern Thailand / staff : very nice and helpful December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service! Hotel provides full facilities and great service indeed. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gary Room facing the river is good November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent We are very happy when we stay at the hotel. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of good hotels to visit The hotel istelf is very beutiful and peaceful. Most of staff were quite friendly and professional. Food was great apart from Sushi. More facilities such as another swimming pool or jacuzzi would make the stay better. But overall its a place to visit . October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive 1.Delicious lunch & breakfast buffet 2.Tap at sink: It too hard to open/close. 3.Shower: Its water flow is too slow. 4.Other is room to good condition. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing weekend on the river We spent a long weekend at your property, and had a wonderful time! Your staff was very friendly, polite, and helpful. Your breakfast buffet was very extensive and we'll stocked. The room was very nice and very clean. It was not the most luxurious room, but a very good value. I have two facility recommendations. The pool was great, very large and looked out on the river. It appeared that the deck had recently been replaced. My recommendation is you take a look at the construction of quality, as the composite material was already starting to "bubble up" with the heat. I don't think your contractor left enough room between the planks to allow for expansion in the heat. The pool staff placed warning barriers around the areas, but the deck had some unsafe places. It will probably not be an issue during the "low tourist" season. But during a busier time it could cause an accident. My other recommendation is to expand your wifi service to operate outside of the lobby. We could not connect in our room and in some of the public areas away from the lobby. Otherwise, we had a wonderful weekend. We would definitely recommend this property, and plan to return when we visit the Chiang Rai area again. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room, Good location and value for money I have been to Chieng Rai several time but this is my first time at Le Meriedien and hotel never disappointing me. I was really enjoy and relax. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Everything about this hotel was excellent. The staff, the service, the food quality, cleanliness, comfortable, ect. The staff was very friendly, attentive and informative. The rooms were so clean, beds were comfortable and it had everything we needed. I am defiantly staying here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Thai staff Staff at poolside and riverside bar/restaurant were very much attentive and made our stay enjoyable and memorable. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not real five star I requested for special Birthday cake or something special for my husband birthday (purpose of our stayed) upon make reservation but it urgent for hotel. ( I chcked in at 2pm expected Birthday cake at night) Staff said may b can or can not but no one feedback. Then I did not get anything. No turn down service ? No welcome fruits ? It was not my first time in ths hotel then I know what it standard in room. I also wrote on comment card & was given to Reception but no feedback seems no one care. They also kind enough to gave late check out to 1pm ( only one thing that flexible ) P.S. Restaurants & Food is the best ! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view Lovely view from reception. Great pools, comfortable rooms - great food at the italian restaurant August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Empowerment and Motivation of Staff to exceed Guests Needs Checked in from 29-31 Jul 14 and had no pre-planned itinerary to travel around Chiang Rai. One of the receptionist, Nicha, helped us to check in, arranged for our private transport at a reasonable price and helped us called a cab when we check out. Her service to us as hotel guests exceeded our expectations. With such empowerment and motivation of staff to go to such lengths to meet guests' needs, it really made us feel very much at home. I will be writing in to the general manager to compliment her services rendered. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotek Hotel swimming pool water is very dirty. ry noisy construction next door then building a superior room. Reception staff did not guide the change room. Was not more than a 3 star hotel service. I will never go to the people not to. August 5, 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T11:21:04.493-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_3160, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>